Hostelworld.com

Hanoi Old Town Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Hanoi Old Town Hotel Located at 95 Hang Chieu, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi.
Hanoi Old Town Hotel
Vietnam
Hanoi 10000 95 Hang Chieu, Hoan Kiem
91% 516
21.0369223 105.8497792
Hanoi Old Town Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2016
10.0

Great staff, great accommodations. The rooms can be hit or miss based on the room. You get what you pay for, and if you get lucky you still get a very nice room. We stayed twice, one great room and one overage. Location and price are worth it. Hotel environment, not a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was spacious and very clean. The staff were extremely helpful and gave us good advice on where to visit and eat locally. They arranged our transfers to and from the airport for a reasonable price and also arranged our Ha Long Bay tour including transfers. We would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

The staff were incredibility helpful and friendly. Great location also. Would recommend to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
10.0

Our stay at Hanoi Old Town Hotel was exemplary. The first night we stayed, we got in extremely late but the staff was there to warmly greet us at the door and get us to our rooms. The beds were so comfortable and the western shower was a nice comfort. The next morning we woke up early expecting to have to run around, book our overnight bus, do laundry, But the front desk did everything for us. They were also very accommodating when booking our Ha Long Bay when we were scammed by another company.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
8.9

The staff were so nice! They helped with everything, always new what plans we had, and we're very invested in making sure we had a good time in Hanoi. The breakfast included was also very good, all that for $9 a bed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th May 2016
8.9

Free breakfast was great! The rooms were nice and clean, and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Right in the heart of old town. Really enjoyed this spot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.7

We had a very short stay at the hotel but we also booked our trip to Sapa and Halong bay with them. We were quite short on time in Vietnam and wanted to maximize our time so we booked our trip with the hotel without price checking. I think what we paid for was fair for what we received. We even got upgraded to a 4star boat for Halong Bay (silversea). I highly recommend that boat. The hotel was clean but a little dated. It's conveniently located and the staff there were great especially Anna

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
13th May 2016
6.0

We booked this for our last night in Vietnam as the pictures looked lovely and it had such good reviews. We were so disappointed! We don't have the highest expectations and maybe we were just unlucky, but the room we were in had loads of damp marks on the walls and didn't smell good at all. The towels were really grubby and the staff weren't that friendly. We were hoping to be able to relax in the room for a bit, but ended up wanting to spend as little time there as was necessary.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
7.7

Stayed twice. First time was really good, 6th floor was quiet comfortable and clean. Second time stayed on 1st floor- awful noise from the street, woke up early because of the noise. Location is little bit fur from the lake and the nice area of old town, normally would be fine but walking in those streets with all the people can take a lot of time. Room was pretty clean and staff are nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rusty0611
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2016
9.4

I stayed for 3 nights (was originally meant to be 2). The staff are amazing and so helpful if you ask them but they don't intrude and badger you to buy tours either which is great. Loved my stay there and the hotel is within walking distance to all sights and in the heart of the Old Quarter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.