Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi Old Town Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Hanoi Old Town Hotel Located at 95 Hang Chieu, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi.
Hanoi Old Town Hotel
Vietnam
Hanoi 10000 95 Hang Chieu, Hoan Kiem
90% 709
21.0369223 105.8497792
Hanoi Old Town Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

This hotel is situated right at Old Town and is literally a stones throw away from the weekend night market. The staff is really friendly, and their services is really top notch. They even went out of the way to make us breakfast at 5am in the morning because we had an early flight. If you are not looking for luxurious, 5 star accommodation, I would highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

I stayed 3 nights in the old town hotel, with tours in Halong bay and Sapa in between I booked with the hotel tour agency. The location in the hotel is great as very central, the room are clean, spacious and very good value for money. The hotel staff (Long, Lili,lisa...) has been putting a lot of effort to deliver both impressive and very friendly customer service which makes your stay in Hanoi, tours booking and transfer an ease and let you focus on experiencing your trip 200%. Thanks guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

The staff were AMAZING! They made sure we had everything we needed and more. The location was in the middle of everything. The room was clean. At one point we didn't have hot water, they fixed it, and compensated us for the inconvenience. The staff helped us organize tours, and then made sure we were satisfied with the tour. Sarah and Long were the best. There was a problem with our room and how much we were charged. They fixed it no problem. The staff made my trip to Hanoi unPHOgettable:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.1

Hanoi Hotel was in a really good location and the rooms are perfectly tidy and well-sized. What really makes it stand out from the rest of the places is the brilliance of the staff, led by Sarah. She is such a lovely, warm and passionate hotel manager who is also an expert in travel. This made a huge difference to me and my mate, who were looking to for travel advice around Sa Pa and Halong, and they sorted everything for us. Would definitely recommend to stay there, purely on that basis.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Fantastic service from all the staff. They helped us book everything. We felt very taken care of. Thank you for our great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.9

Exceptional Staff. At times wifi issues on the 6th floor. Solid breakfast. Very good location and very clean. The best place I stayed during my time in Vietnam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Deadpixel
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
9.4

Everything went as planned from Airport pickup at 2am till the bus booking 2 days later to Halong Bay. Lily and her staff did a perfect job. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Best hotel we have stayed at in 8 months of travelling. As Asia goes this place is fantastic value as the staff, facilities and location are all high quality. Many thanks go to the staff especially Long, Lilly, Sarah and Lisa who made our stay thoroughly enjoyable and were helpful in every way. Stay at the hotel, get to know the amazing staff and enjoy every moment!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
8.9

Very friendly and helpful staff! Location is great, right in the middle of the craziness of Hanoi. Some upgrades could be made in the rooms, but overall it was a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Dec 2016
10.0

The standard of the facilities at this hotel is pretty much what you would normally expect from a budget hotel. However, what made my stay at this hotel so pleasant is the staff. We also booked tours through the hotel (Halong bay and Sapa). From the airport pickup to the final transfer to the hotel after the tours, the staff remained professional and constantly checked in with us to make sure we are safe and well taken care of. My special thanks to the receptionist Long - thank you very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.