Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi Old Town Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Hanoi Old Town Hotel Located at 95 Hang Chieu, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi.
Hanoi Old Town Hotel
Vietnam
Hanoi 10000 95 Hang Chieu, Hoan Kiem
89% 681
21.0369223 105.8497792
Hanoi Old Town Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.3

Great location. Lots of staff (too many?) always willing to help. We had a street-facing room with shared balcony. Street is loud but it didn't keep either of us awake. A few things didn't go to plan (e.g. Our fridge broke) but they always made prompt attempts to help us which was appreciated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.1

Very comfy beds, and a great location- staff were very helpful in helping us book tours and free breakfast was very good!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
9.1

As it has been said before, the extremely helpful and friendly staff is what makes this place phenomenal! Can't put into words how friendly they were, really! They don't try to rip you off and only mean extremely well for you. They organized all the transports for us, and even told the bus driver to pick us up from another hotel, which we had to book because this hotel was full, when we had to cancel our two day Ha Long bay trip due to bad weather.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.7

Fab hotel, Within walking from the lake and lots of restaurants. Room cleaned every day. Brekkie is fab and you can order from a hot menu of eggs pancakes etc included. major issue I felt that put a dampener on my stay was when I booked a ticket to sapa through the hotel the staff quoted me a price twice that was advertised elsewhere. When I said this to him he suddenly was able to reduce the price by literally half...not a great way to treat guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.4

Excellent staff, great location right in the old quarter. Staff were very welcoming, and always on hand to provide recommendations. They let us leave our bags over while we went to Ha long bay. Our room was starting to show its age, but they are in the process of updating the hotel. Our room faced the street which was a little noisy, but that's what you get being right in the old quarter. Breakfast was good, good hot shower. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Sarah and the rest of the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful, the recommendations made by the staff were made from personal experience, and a wide array of choices were presented. Even after checkout, emails were exchanged to ensure the rest of our stay in Vietnam was pleasant. I strongly recommend a stay in Hanoi old town hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Nov 2016
8.9

Great stay, staff were fantastic! Lovely room, and problems were dealt with quickly. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kenjienrieneke
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.6

Very nice staff. We had a warm welcome. The first room we had was right next to the busy street. We asked if they had a more quieter room and we could move the next day. We were glad we asked, because the streets in Hanoi are always busy and noisy. Breakfast is not 5 stars, but still really good. Rooms are big and clean. Hotel is not far from the old town and there are enough restaurants nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.9

Staff were FANTASTIC! Super attentive and friendly :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Nov 2016
7.1

Breakfast = sub-par. Staff = very annoying. Room = clean. Location = good. Sleep = loud due to traffic and loudspeaker at 7:30am. Me = pretty satisfied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.