X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hanoi Old Town Hotel Reviews

95 Hang Chieu, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
124 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Verz nice located Hostel in the Old Town, very tidy and friendly staff. especially Mr. Canh Le!

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It's a very nice hotel for backpackers! Cheap, wonderful stuff (Canh Le & Sunshine !!!), clean rooms and the breakfast is inclusive so you don't have stress in the morning to get some food.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very friendly staff and help you out with anything. Clean rooms. Quite noisy through the day and evening as the road outside is very busy.


80%

The place was good , had a good breakfast included with unlimited coffee which was great. Would definitely stay here again although the downside is that if you mention a tour or even ask, the guys selling tours will breathe down your neck about booking with them and ask what you're doing. We were not bothered otherwise and I would suggest booking elsewhere, although maybe booking a ha long cruise with them would limit possibility of getting on a terrible boat like we did through outside company


100%

Thank you guys. Livery friendly and enjoyed our time here

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly and helpful staff; was able to book a fantastic 3 day trip to Halong bay through the hostel and was treated to an upgraded room on my return.

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very good stay! Staff is really attentive and helpful, good rooms and good breakfast


100%

Nice Hotel with nice Staff which speaks well english. Helpfull and friendly. We got a free upgrade to a better room with view on to the streets of old Hanoi. Canh Le, a very nice guy at the reception helped us book our trip to Sapa and Halong Bay.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great budget hotel in the centre of the city. Lovely staff, great facilities and a nice bonus to have a free breakfast. Bargain price!!!!

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Well located, clean and big room for three people! Breakfast included ;)


100%

Nice hotel and a perfect location in hanoi good travel agency to :)

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Nice place. Very helpful for setting up tours. We did the 3 day Halong Bay trip through them, and it was great.


66%

The staff is friendly and they take the time to help you with anything you need and they were not pushy with Ha Long Bay tours. The hostel is located in the heart of Hanoi's Old Quarter, which is a major tourist trap filled with scammers and ripoffs. The beds need to be replaced as they have springs poking you all over the place while you sleep (or try to). Also, bring your own toothbrush and toothpaste, theirs are horrid. Finally, breakfast is not free and just as expensive as restaurant food.


100%

Very good hotel, central location in Hanoi old district. Walking distance to all sights. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast included. Wifi available in all rooms. Can arrange tours/trips through reception is required.


100%

Very good location, in the old center of Hanoi. Very helpful staff (especially Canh Le) I recommend if you're staying a few nights in this wonderful city

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly staff organized our Tours to Sapa and Ha Long Bay. Good location in the Middle of Old Town Quarter. Canh Le is very friendly at the reception! Rooms are big and in good conditions. It was a great stay!


94%

The staff are all very friendly and welcoming. When I arrived I was taken to my room and had the hotel facilities explained to. Every day when I left or returned I was greeted by name and asked about my day. I had a great visit with this hotel and would love to stay again if I return to Hanoi.

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very helpful and knowledgable staff!

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Anna and the rest of the staff made out stay in Hanoi. They couldn't do enough to help us and helped plan the rest of our trip with no trouble. Right in the centre of old town Hanoi too so location was excellent. Definitely recommended!


100%

Good location, clean comfortable hotel great staff would sat again


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(75 results)


View all Hanoi Hostels

Please give us your feedback