Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi Old Town Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Hanoi Old Town Hotel Located at 95 Hang Chieu, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi.
Hanoi Old Town Hotel
Vietnam
Hanoi 10000 95 Hang Chieu, Hoan Kiem
90% 605
21.0369223 105.8497792
Hanoi Old Town Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • katharine_damazer474
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.3

Decent hotel a bit out of the main backpacker hub in the old town. The staff are very friendly and spoke really good English. Not a great place to meet other travellers but if that is not your priority then would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

This hotel was maybe the best we stayed in during our whole trip in Southeast Asia - the location was great, the staff was always super sweet and helpful, the breakfast was very nice and always welcoming with a big smile, everything was nice and clean! It was overall a great stay! We came back to this hotel everytime we were in Hanoi :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Sam was so helpful and nice! She arranged an excellent sapa trip for us and a very convenient journey to cat ba island. She and the rest of the staff at the Hanoi old town hotel helped us have a lovely (and trouble-free) time in Vietnam!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

I had an excellent stay primarily thanks to the people who work here. They offered me great advice - from how to travel around town and not get conned by unscrupulous taxi drivers (use Uber), to where to have my laptop repaired without paying the "foreigner tax". When I told one of the staff one morning that I was in a hurry and had only 8 minutes before I had to go, she literally ran to the kitchen and was back with my coffee and French toast in three minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Aug 2016
6.3

Not a good experience sadly. Windows leaked and with the rain we had a wet floor. The aircon unit leaked water a lot, so we couldn't use that. It was 9.30pm by this point, and they said it would take an hr to get someone out to look at it, but we were exhausted from all day travelling. The fan we had to replace it was too noisy. In the morning the cleaners hassled us to clean the room before we wanted to check out, so we left. But we got the room for free which was the only blessing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.1

A very nice place to stay! Once you get to the Old Quarter (just take bus #86 from the airport - 30,000 VND and 50 minutes), it is easy to find and in a good location. My private room was a little old fashioned but very clean and well-equipped with a flat screen TV, fridge, air conditioner and private washroom. The staff was very helpful and spoke English well. Probably the best part, though, was the amazing breakfast that is included in the room price. Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Driver picked us up from airport very early in the morning, great location, very friendly and helpful staff , especially Sam Sam who booked our trips to Sapa and Halong Bay. Free beer on Friday evening was lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

The staff there are absolutely incredible. Mina has gone over and above (even after leaving!) to help us out. From arranging the best Halong Bay cruise and trip to Sapa to whatsapping is with tips. We only stayed one night at the hostel as it was fully booked for so long, and we couldn't get a room unfortunately. We really can't recommend Mina and the hostel enough. As well as Mina and the staff, the rooms were great. Although the hostel is really in the mix of the old quarter, a great s

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
6.6

Arrived at the hotel at 8pm so it was more a bed for the night, rather than anything else. It's an ideal accommodation if you are just using it as a base to crash, and not expecting anything special. They helped us arrange our Halong Bay trip which was very good. Breakfast was very average in the morning and the beds were rather hard. But overall not a bad experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

I travelled from London and my mum from NZ and we stayed here three separate nights in between tours all which were arranged by Sam from the hotel. Everything was perfectly arranged including transfers to buses, trains and planes. We were given beautiful breakfasts even on the mornings of tour changeovers as well as showers between trips even though we were passing through. 100% safe and just what you need after a day exploring Hanoi on the map that was very well marked by the hotel also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.