Hostelworld.com

Hanoi Old Town Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Hanoi Old Town Hotel Located at 95 Hang Chieu, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi.
Hanoi Old Town Hotel
Vietnam
Hanoi 10000 95 Hang Chieu, Hoan Kiem
91% 545
21.0369223 105.8497792
Hanoi Old Town Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Big rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast included and good quality. Staff incredibly helpful and kind, ranging from porter who came to the train station with us to make sure we got on the right carriage, to Mina who booked our train tickets, arranged taxis, and allowed us to have a shower on our return from Halong Bay despite having checked out 3 days earlier. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Had a nice one night stay. The staff was really helpful in recommending great local places, from massages to dining options. Mina was awesome for tips and conversations about Hanoi. Will definitely book again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Prime location and great breakfast. Rooms were clean and spacious. Absolutely worth the cost.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved it here. Rm. 304 noise level was great. Away from the street. Free Breakfast was delicious. The staff got me a free upgrade to a room in the cruise to Halong Bay for it being my birthday. That was the best surprise of all. I got great view outside :) thank you for making my birthday so so special.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th Jun 2016
7.4

Our stay in this hotel was ok. Location is fine, walk around 10 mins to the famous lake. Breakfast is good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Sgavim
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Very nice hotel in the old quarter. Good clean rooms, helpful staff but it's not a hostel so not a good place to meet people if that's what you are after

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.0

Our room is 302 facing the main street. The room is a bit run down and requires some light renovation/repairs but otherwise is clean and neat. Toiletries are basic in satchet form (body cleanser and shampoo). No bottled drinking water is provided by the hotel. You have to pay for them. However, they do provide a kettle for you to boil water. The room is noisy as you can hear the motorbikes and cars honking. Get a room facing the back if you want a more peaceful sleep. Location is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.1

Great, friendly hotel who can't do enough to help. Good location and the breakfast was nice too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.7

Amazing deal and the friendliest staff I've ever encountered, we checked in our 2nd night in Hanoi and were looking for good info on things to do in the city, they gave us a map and spent 30min going through the best places to eat and sights to see, even sold us a SIM card, 9GB and calling for very cheap, this is a special place, truly incredible customer service from beginning to end, definitely stay here if you're looking for a clean, cool private room and people to help you figure out Hanoi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
8.3

Great little hotel! Staff are unbelievably helpful and friendly and speak good English. Hotel is clean with good size rooms and free breakfast is really tasty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.