Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi Old Town Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 914 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 914 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mlylee
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.9

The staff are amazing and helpful here! I was arranging a birthday surprise for my friend which required a later check in for my other friend (which had to be kept a secret) and they were super accommodating and quick to inform - with the help of Google translate. The place was clean, a little old but none the less the staff definitely make up for it! Thank you Long and the rest of front desk! Our stay was amazing. :) :) I would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.1

We had a lovely private room - super clean, comfy bed and great shower. We didn't have breakfast there because the location was so good for going to yummy banh mi places! Felt very safe and secure at all times as there was a bellboy. The staff are very keen to help and fixed the wifi in about 20 seconds when it didn't work on our floor. However, the customer service is a bit over the top at times and can even feel a bit harassy - they don't know when to leave you alone! Otherwise fab though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.7

The room and facilities were clean, with fresh towels and toiletries provided daily. The staff was helpful and communicative. There is a laundry service for $2/kg and breakfast for 3$ if not included in your booking. Street noise levels were what I imagine to be Hanoi standard. Very good price to quality ratio, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Aug 2017
10.0

I had such a fantastic stay at Hanoi Old Town Hotel! The reception staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, and made me feel very welcome. Room was spacious and clean, and bed very comfortable. Breakfast was also very good for the price. The hotel has a great location in the Old Quarter. Excellent value for money and overall a great experience! Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2017
10.0

We had a fantastic experience staying at the Hanoi Old Town Hotel. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly and our room was spacious and clean. The hotel is in a perfect location for exploring the old quarter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Just perfect anything else to add. The staff are very welcoming and they help you as much as they can. One morning we were running late for excursion and we had no breakfast, they arrange a lunch box in 15 second for us. Made my day way better. Highly recommended. Giuseppe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2017
7.7

Great location, good value for an ensuite double room, but everything is a tad run down (old AC unit, stiff draws on old wardrobe, etc). Breakfast was disappointing. Overall though, a perfectly decent place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Great breakfast in the morning. They make their own yogurt. Lisa was very helpful and always cheerful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Lovely Hotel in a great location. Very friendly staff who cater to your every need. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauragrant3112
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2017
10.0

This is the best place we've stayed so far in south east Asia. The helpfulness and kindness of the staff is really unrivalled. They arranged a taxi from the airport for us and their information about tours and places to visit was incredibly useful. A nice touch was that we could order room service which was very inexpensive and great when we were tired. I would 100% stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.