Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hanoi Old Town Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Hanoi Old Town Hotel Located at 95 Hang Chieu, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi.
Hanoi Old Town Hotel
Vietnam
Hanoi 10000 95 Hang Chieu, Hoan Kiem
90% 574
21.0369223 105.8497792
Hanoi Old Town Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Really nice little hotel in the old quarter of Hanoi, lovely room that had a balcony and very helpful and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

The staff here were extremely helpful! We made this hotel our base for nearly ten days to explore Hanoi, Halong Bay and Sapa. The whole time we were able to keep our stuff at the hotel and all was returned safely! The location of the hotel for exploring Hanoi and the old quarter is also excellent. We had three different rooms during our stay, and all were quite different regarding cleanliness and facilities, but overall our encounter with this hotel was excellent and we would strongly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.4

we had an amazing time in this hostel. By far the best part is the staff who are terrific (particurlary Sam), they helped us with everything: suggesting places to eat, booking transfers etc. Location is great, right in the middle of old town hanoi, AC in the rooms and very clean. After our trip to ha long bay they let us stay for a few hours, have a shower and helped us with a taxi to the airport. Calum & Robyn

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Wow, the staff here really makes you feel at home. I loved that. Also, the free breakfast in the morning made day in full energy. In addition, I booked the Halong Bay tour with them, and it was flawless. The company picks you up, makes a pit stop (3 hour drive), feeds you, and drops you back off at your hotel. Once at Halong Bay, you can rent kayaks or a small boat that a worker navigates through the limestone rocks. You can't miss this UNESCO Heritage site when you're in Vietnam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.3

The staff were so friendly and booked us our Halong Bay cruise. the room had everything we needed and breakfast was great in the morning. The beds were not the comfiest, but considering how cheap it was we wouldn't complain. Would highly recommend this hotel as a short stay, cheap option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

The hotel's location is really convenient. It is in one of the most beautiful district of Hanoi. From here you can reach Hanoi's best attractions really easily, just walking . It is 100 % sure. Staff is really nice, kind and helpful. And the atmosphere is peaceful. Everything is really clean and I think it is a great value for money! Facilities are amazing! Wifi is quite good! And breakfast really tasty. I have booked this hotel already twice. And I will do it again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing amazing amazing! This was the perfect start to my trip to Vietnam. The private rooms are very nice and the AC is strong. The free breakfast is very good. The real star of the show is the staff who did so much to faciliate my time in Hanoi and beyond, with lots of help before I even left home! Mina is surely the most helpful and friendly host that I have ever known in any hotel. If you are going to Hanoi... STAY AT OLD TOWN HOTEL!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

Loved it, crashed here after a heavy weekend at castaways. Big, clean room. Comfy bed, mini bar, nice bathroom, good air con & TV. Not to mention the location :) Can't fault it. Would stay again!! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.6

The location is absolutely PERFECT! Very friendly and helpful staff with good English. Bed linen clean, wifi good, AC amazing and fridge in the room. Organised the night train to Hue through them, they paid for 6 of us to get to the station and then showed us to our cabins, so helpful! Only downsides are that the rooms are not as crisp and clean as pictures, we had no glass in the window in our bathroom and just in need of a bit of a clean! Well worth the money and I'd definitely stay again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
9.4

FANTASTIC SERVICE. Felt completely at home from the moment we walked in. Brilliant tour organisers too! Staff goes above and beyond without even asking. Wonderful experience for a hostel/backpacker and will recommend to any travelers. Great breakfast! Beds slightly hard but that's the absolute only downfall. Overall great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.