Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi Old Town Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Hanoi Old Town Hotel Located at 95 Hang Chieu, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi.
Hanoi Old Town Hotel
Vietnam
Hanoi 10000 95 Hang Chieu, Hoan Kiem
90% 636
21.0369223 105.8497792
Hanoi Old Town Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Sep 2016
9.1

Perfect spot to have a chill night after exploring the city. 5 minute walk from where backpackers party & 5 minutes from the big markets which are chaos. Lovely staff and nice rooms for what you pay. Also brekky with a view :-) stayed here twice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.7

The hotel is centrally located in the bustling old town (as the name rightly implies!) with shops, bars, cafes and street food vendors all around. A street map is provided but sometimes just wondering off and getting lost is so much fun. This is a quirky hotel, the lift only serves up to the 5th floor (and yes, we were on the 6th) so if this is a problem, request a room on floors 1-5. The staff though are the best, so friendly and helpful. I would give them 5* for service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

I cannot put in words how I felt during my 4 day stay in Hanoi old town hotel, Sam ( who take cares of everything) is a perfect receptionist with a great smile! She is the kindest person I ever met and she's trying her best to do everything to make you happy and feel comfortable, she helped us finding places where to eat, shop and visit . Also the last day she even bought our flight tickets for us! She is amazing!!! Oanh made us great breakfast smiling every morning both, Vietnamese or western!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • betty04226152003757
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.6

Overall, I had a good staying at this hostel although I left around seven in the morning without having breakfast, and staff members are very kind to provide me travel several support..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TilvanS
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Hanoi Old Town Hotel is a fantastic place to stay in Hanoi. The staff is the best part. When we first arrived I made a mistake in the date and booked the hotel for the next day, even though the hotel was fully booked the staff helped me immidiatety with finding us another place to stay. Another great thing is how they helped us with our tour to Sapa. We we're running a tight schedule and had to leave earlier. So the Staff helped us and we managed to catch our flight on time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place and amazing staff. Thanks for a great stay! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Had an amazing stay here. Stayed 3 nights and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Sam organised a trip to Sapa for us which us one of the best things we did during our whole time in Vietnam. Rooms were very clean and spacious with comfy beds and a nice bathroom. The free breakfast was also of a high standard with lots of choice and good quality food. Had our washing done at a very good price and it was returned within 18 hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katharine_damazer474
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.3

Decent hotel a bit out of the main backpacker hub in the old town. The staff are very friendly and spoke really good English. Not a great place to meet other travellers but if that is not your priority then would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

This hotel was maybe the best we stayed in during our whole trip in Southeast Asia - the location was great, the staff was always super sweet and helpful, the breakfast was very nice and always welcoming with a big smile, everything was nice and clean! It was overall a great stay! We came back to this hotel everytime we were in Hanoi :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location, friendly and helpful staff! Good breakfast! You definitely get your money's worth! Would come back:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.