Hostelworld.com

Hanoi Old Town Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Hanoi Old Town Hotel Located at 95 Hang Chieu, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi.
Hanoi Old Town Hotel
Vietnam
Hanoi 10000 95 Hang Chieu, Hoan Kiem
90% 480
21.0369223 105.8497792
Hanoi Old Town Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2016
9.4

We booked the Sapa trip and halong bay trip through the hotel. The service of the hotel staff was great. Although we didn't stay at the hotel, they let us enjoy free shower before getting on the overnight bus to Sapa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel, helpfull people. Inbetween tours we could take a shower here. Felt very warm and plesant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Apr 2016
7.1

When we got to this hotel we were transferred to their sister hostel as there was a problem. It was supposed to be a upgrade but it was defiantly a downgrade. We stayed at little town hotel. The room was not to a high standard, with no hot water and the TV didn't work. We had no power when we arrived either. On the plus side the beds are comfortable, the staff are nice (except they try to sell you everything) and the breakfast was amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.7

Awesome hotel right in the heart of the old quarter. Super helpful staff who sorted a trip to Halong Bay and onwards to the National Park. Would definitely stay again if back in Hanoi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely Amazing!!! We stopped here for two nights and the staff could not do enough for us. They even let us leave our bags when we did a cruise around Halong Bay. Perfect location, fab rooms and a gorgeous free breakfast. You got to choose what you wanted each morning and then it was cooked fresh. If I was going to visit Hanoi again I would definitely stay here, loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.6

What a great little budget hotel! I arrived from sapa at 4am and they let me in and upstairs to the restaurant where there were couches to get a few extra hours of sleep! The free breakfast is really nice, the location is good and the staff are very friendly and helpful. It's not a hostel therefore the atmosphere is a bit lacking but overall I'd happily stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
8.0

Great location, easy to get to anywhere in the old town, staff are very nice and helpful. Anyway, the hotel is a bit old.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Such a nice stay. The staff was very helpful in planning our next few spots. Very close to lake. Money well spent! We would stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.7

Stayed here with my boyfriend and friend in a triple room, was a large comfortable room with ensuite which was cleaned daily. Breakfast was included was great and loved the passion juice. Staff went out of their way to help had an issue with a bank note and they sorted it out for us even when we were in Hue thoroughly impressed with the staff the best part of the hotel. The hotel would not be the same without the staffs friendliness and helpless and willingness to go out of their way to help!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing staff, excellent location and great value for money. Fully recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.