Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi Old Town Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 826 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 826 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2017
8.0

Staff were friendly and welcoming. We only stayed the night before our flight, but they were able to arrange a taxi for only 300,000 on the day! Clean hostel, nice breakfast and good location. Would have been good to meet more people especially if there were more social activities organised by the hotel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
9.4

Had an excellent stay. The location is perfect for exploring the old town. The staff is super friendly and the room was generally clean. I can really recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.7

Reasonably priced, and amazing customer service. All staff knew my name and greeted me every time i came or left the hotel. Lily was very helpful in booking my ha long bay tour and recommended places to go on my trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Great value for money with lovely facilities and even lovelier staff. The staff were great at advising us on things to see in Hanoi. We booked all our trips around Northern Vietnam very easily through the hotel and the tours were very reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

A perfect base in Hanoi we used on three occasions between trips to Halong Bay and Sapa. Long helped us arrange our Halong Bay tour, which was perfect. He wasn't pushy and helped us arrange our ticket to Sapa but let us do our own thing there. My girlfriend was ill on our last day and he even asked if he could go and get her some medicine. Best customer service I have experienced, go for this fantasticly located option to get the most out of your trip to Vietnam!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Old town hotel was the perfect place to start our trip! The room was clean, large and well air conditioned and the location was utterly perfect - close to the centre and steps away from the night markets! Most importantly however, the staff were incredible. Long and his team did everything they could to make our stay perfect, from recommending the best food places in Hannoi, to setting us up with an incredible trip to ha long bay at a great price. 100% would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Long and his team were very helpful. Collected us from airport for very reasonable price amd very hassle free compared to a taxi. Very clean and location was super. Staff very friendly and always greeted you with a smile. Helped us set up a tour of Halong Bay and also booked us train tickets to our next destination and provided us with transport to station. Highly recommend this hotel to any travellers to Hanoi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.7

Stayed here for six nights and had a great time. The hotel room was great, had a nice balcony. Excellent facilities, everything was in an great condition, not a single complaint. Very clean room, with great housekeeping. Extremely friendly and helpful staff always available to help you. Hotel breakfast was good, though not included. One of the better hotel experiences I've had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed our stay here. Excellent location and great value for money. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
10.0

We spent 4 nights here and came to view it as home very easily! Not only is the hotel in a great location, with clean rooms, and breakfast in the mornings, the staff are incredible. They go out of their way to make sure you have the best time possible in Hanoi. The staff helped us move all of our luggage up and down, opened the door for us, remembered our faces and greeted us each time they saw us, make food recommendations, helped us find the best exchange for our money, and were so just nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.