Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Seven 7 Casa Del Gingi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.0
Hostel Seven 7 Casa Del Gingi Located at Santa Teresa St, 100 m from Zula restaurant, Santa Teresa.
Hostel Seven 7 Casa Del Gingi
Costa Rica
Santa Teresa Santa Teresa St, 100 m from Zula restaurant
80% 146
9.6339861 -85.1567887
Hostel Seven 7 Casa Del Gingi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
5.4

The staff is nice, however the facilities, bathrooms and rooms are very dirty. The buildings could use some work.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.0

I am all about customer service,Juan ,and Côte was quite accommodating.Very quite hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.6

Great place! Large garden with plenty of hammocks, pool table, table tennis. Close to a good surf beach and a supermarket. Nothing fancy but great value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially Coty who had great local knowledge!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Great place, huge garden with hammocks and game such as ping pong and pool table. Big kitchen and great vibe. Stayed at a private room and it was nice and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
5.1

I booked two nights here and right when I got there I really liked the vibe. The staff was really nice and helpful. Just be prepared for noisy beds. Be prepared for the hottest room at night without AC but weak fans. The shower was old and rusted everywhere. The knob for the shower was not even there and the water smelled like rusted pipes and felt all slimy on my skin afterwards. I was not going to stay another night so the staff was kind to give me my money back. Needs a serious makeover.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2016
6.0

We took 3 nights in a dorm. Basically, you've get what you pay for.. The beds are absolute crap and make a lot of noice. Showers and facilities were good but not really clean. Kitchen was great! You get a key but the lock on the door doesn't work. Luckely we shared the dorm with really nice people. Pool and ping pong table is a nice extra. Wifi was decent. Security guy at night! Location is good (right in front of Banana Beach)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.4

It was a wonderful stay. Every day was amazing. Friendly staff, excelents facilities. They have an enormous garden with hammock to relax. It is only a few steps of the beach. I totally recomend. Pura vida brothers!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Beautiful place and great people. The hostel its perfect to hang out and chill with people from all around the world. The staff arranged for me a fishing trip and an excursion to Isla Tortuga and it was awesome. Definitely a place I will try to come back, the best place to be in Santa Teresa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
7th Apr 2016
7.7

located in a side way and not on the main road, so it is not that busy and loud. To the beach it is a five minute walk. You can rent bicycles and surf boards in the hostel. Juan was very friendly and helpful! The atmosphare is quite nice. The only lack is the cleanliness and it could be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.