Hostelworld.com

Hotel Giovannina

Prices
map
reviews
5.7
Rating 1,328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 4.8
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 4.9
BOOK NOW
5.7
Rating 1,328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 4.8
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 4.9
Hotel Giovannina Located at Via Dante 113, , Venice.
Hotel Giovannina
Italy
Venice 30175 Via Dante 113
57% 1328
45.4836775 12.2352436
Hotel Giovannina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.4

It was really nice. Clean and cheap. Staff show us everything with the city and the location is good. It's only 5 min to the train station and to the bus station (to venice it takes only 10 min)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iraq, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
4.9

I would like to tell you that I have told him my problem with the hotel where I paid the full amount for the room booking and did not live only for two days because he had to go to another city, and the hotel manager refused to return the remaining amount to me.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th May 2016
6.6

Sympathetic is a good word for this hostel...the location isn't fabulous, but it could be worse. It's pretty close to the train station. The rooms are outdated and smell like grandma, but it's clean. Free wifi in the lobby only. Very cheap for getting a private room though, we had way more beds than necessary (4 beds for 2 people!). Staff were pretty nice, and well dressed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2016
2.6

Budget. Get what you pay for. I used this place as a break from hostels as I was ill. It did the job. Location: ROUGH - be careful at night: dealers, whores and alike outside. Staff: ok guys. WIFI IS BAD - none in rooms have to use the lobby😕 Use this place as a last resort - get into Venice if I were you! 👍

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
6.9

In very general lines, it is a sympathetic hostel, outside of Venice, but is no problem, cause it is only a 10 min job to go to the island. The receptioninst guy was very helpful and eager to help us get around. Our room , a private for 4, was just decent. The beds were ok, the bathroom was simply ok. However, almost all plugs were broken, and there was no telephone working. An ok hostel, especially considering it's very high price (but that's a general Venice thing).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
4.6

This was right near the train station and is only good for spending the night before you need to move on. No common areas, no lockers, no kitchen, only one key per room and the rooms were small for 4 people. I feel like I over paid definitely. If you're looking for a last minute layover, this is all this hostel is good for.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Awesome place, nice staff, With good breakfast and dinner, if you like pasta, good place with free dinner and breakfast! Love it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
3.7

Except the location, nothing is worth even trying to stay at Hotel Giovannina. The room was full of a strange smell without heating or bathroom. The sink was disgusting and the same with the communal bathroom. The overall experience was way much lower than our expectation. I would strongly suggest anyone NOT stay at this place for even an hour. Extremely disappointed!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
5.1

The only plus of this hostel is location and staff relatively polite. In my room there wasn't a door in the toilet, but a partition. It was very cold during night even if you sleep in clothes.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
7.1

It was okay. No thrills and don't expect luxury or a warm welcome but for your money I'd say it's nice enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.