Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Giovannina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 1411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 5.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 1411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 5.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Sep 2017
3.7

It wasn't in a very safe area with gangs outside the hostel. The room was incredibly basic which chipped paint, dust everywhere, very dirty rooms. We hope the bed linen had been cleaned sufficiently. The communal shower was broken and there were geckos/lizards living in the shower. The toilet wasn't clean either. Our window to our hostel room was smashed also so we didn't feel safe at all. Do not stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
6.0

It was as a nightmare.Location is very close to train station but there were so many dealers,whores and dangerous people so be careful returning at night.Even though the staff very kind and smiling.Hotel was clean and regular.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
3.1

Can't even sleep in here quietly

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
4.9

I got scabies from this hotel.Worst experience .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
6.6

Good for getting to the airport in the early morning. I had a 6:30 am flight, and hopped on the Airport Shuttle/ATVO Bus at 5:10 am. The hotel is a very short walk to the station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
4.9

This hotel is "doable" if you're looking for a cheap place to stay for one night, but I would not have stayed any longer. When we checked in, my friend and I were told our room number, but not given a key. The receptionist said there was only one key for the room (it was a 4 person dorm), and that someone already had it. On top of that, no lockers. When my friend tried to turn on the sink, the faucet came off in her hand. Room uncomfortably hot, spotty wi-fi, and the beds SUPER creaky.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
8.9

Receptionist was very kind he was smiling and helped us thanks for everything see you next time 👋

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2017
5.4

Hot room with only 1 fan. From the 2 windows of room 1 it is locked, making it difficult to ventilate. Bathroom very small with broken shower stall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
8.0

Très bien situé, à 5 min à pied de la gare. Les chambres sont très propres. Pas de locker, mais endroit assez sécuritaire. Les murs sont peu isolés, mais c'est un détail mineur. Une douche commune pour plusieurs chambres. J'y retournerais demain, quoiqu'il n'y a rien à faire à Mestre. Lieu abordable pour un transit entre Venise et ailleurs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×