Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Jungle Party Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
Jungle Party Hostal Located at 6a Avenida Norte #20, Entre 3a y 2a calle Poniente, Antigua.
Jungle Party Hostal
Guatemala
Antigua 6a Avenida Norte #20,, Entre 3a y 2a calle Poniente
81% 271
14.5587143 -90.7354831
Jungle Party Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel! Right around the corner from Parque Central (Central Park) so that means it is close to everything but also not in concentrated traffic. The hostel is very comfortable w/ very friendly staff and always a good atmosphere for good times. Been here multiple times and would recommended it if you're looking to fully experience Antigua!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.6

Great hostel with a lovely atmosphere and great staff. The common areas is great but the bedrooms are definitely not luxury but do the job!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much to take the time to review us!! we are always working on improvement we will definitely look into options on what to do with our bedrooms.

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
7.4

I only stayed at Jungle Party for a night. It was OK. But the toilet was a bit dirty. There were cockroaches near the sink and on the walls.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us!! We will look into that for sure. We steam with high temperature our rooms, mattresses and bathrooms with regularity but is always good to have heads up to look for crawlies

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th May 2016
5.4

Felt like the bartender was always trying to rip us off. Keep a close look on change and dont use the tab system. Otherwise the rest of the staff were really good and helpful. Also our whole group got sick after eating the pizza and couple had bed bug complaints. Also had a couple of friends get things stolen. Wasnt too partyish either, other hostels seemed to be getting a lot busier at night time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review us!! We would like to know which bartender make you feel like that? we have a great team and if someone is not given their best service or acting wrong. we would like to be able to follow up. Thank you

10th Apr 2016
7.7

Lost phone Good times, great bar staff, but on my last night apr 14, I left my phone in the courtyard area, samsung s5. Somebody has it now, staff or another guest, im sure they are looking for my contact info. Zzzgriffin@gmail.com, its also on the startup screen if the phone gets a bit of a charge. Just looking to get my photos back, if they found my phone I would consider this the best hostle ever. Thanks guys... chris

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for taking the time to reviews us!! We are sorry to hear you lost your phone. I would like to state that our staff is really good and decent. We have cameras on the premises in order to assure everyone is always on their best behavior. the day you said you lost it, lots of people from the pub crawl came in and hard to say what could have happened. Unfortunately we keep on the look and phone haven't been found.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.1

Each person on the staff was helpful and friendly, and had a good attitude, great customer service. The common hang out areas are very comfy social hubs, well maintained. It was my first experience staying in a hostel, but the huge room of mattress on the floor wasn't so bad, but there's room for improvement here. Nevertheless a great value at a comfortable spot in a wonderful city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
5.7

If you want to get out and do things in and around Antigua, there are much better options. If you only want to stay in the hostel and party with the other travelers, this is an appropriate choice. Reception was nice enough but wasnt interested in giving any information about semana Santa activities that weekend. Instead they just pushed the party's they were having inside the hostel (which had nothing to do with Semana Santa). Bed and bathrooms very acceptable. Wifi terrible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
7.4

Definitely a party hostel. Great if you want to party and meet people, not for you if you want to relax and get some sleep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi thank you for taking the time to review us!! Is hard to answer reviews that refer to us as an only party place for various reasons. Yes we party. we are named Jungle Party if that doesn't says clearly the kind of hostel we are but at the same time we are not a bar, we are a hostel with way more that just the party on us. We have free tours every day. we have chilling areas in the terrace were people can read and relax and lastly our bar does last call at 11:00pm and is completely shut down but middle night in order to keep a good balance between people going to sleep and waking up early.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

Myself and a friend spent 5 nights over easter at jungle party hostel. We had very low expectations of the place due the reviews, but when we arrived there the staff were very welcoming, the 6 bed deluxe dorms were spacious, comfortable, clean, the bedding was clean with super comfy mattresses and lockers next to each bed with power points inside. The showers were the best showers we have had for the whole trip! Gas hot water showers with waterfall showerheads. Fantastic hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi thank you for taking the time to review us!! thank you for saying this. Reviews are not always real. We work really hard to give everyone a good stay. There is so much competition in our city that trashing someone reputation with fake reviews is something sadly common. but we dont care!! because we are great and when people like you writes reviews like yours... they made up for any other. Thank you

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
6.6

Lively hostel with a nice bar area. Dorms are off the bar and the rooms aren't locked therefore they aren't the safest. There's almost a 24hour stream of partying to staff arriving and buzzing to get in/clunking about so don't go hoping for sleep!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.