X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Jungle Party Hostal Reviews

6a Avenida Norte #20, Entre 3a y 2a calle Poniente, Antigua, Guatemala

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
139 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

The place is like those who want to go back. The staff is very helpfull and with the mood for anything at any moment. It was a short stay but one to remember. Cheers Mafer and Jacky !!


97%

Nothing fancy, but atmosphere and location are great. Love all the hammocks and roof space!


74%

The plastic sheets on beds were good but abit annoying, the showers were nice but not that clean, music started at 9am always early, had a good bar crawl on Mondays with other hostels, great atmosphere and always someone up for a night out!


91%

Great stay. Could do with free breakfasts thou. Staff excellent and a well put together hostel


46%

This hostel is not subtle. Blaring Hoobastank, bright and grotesque decor, one bathroom, beds with no barrier between you and your neighbor, signs proclamining that they turn off wifi in the evening hours to 'improve your chances of getting laid in real life.'

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad someone has as good humor as us! Very good joke mate.

71%

Bed bug protection is a huge plus! But the staff was particularly unfriendly, although still helpful. A smile goes a long way.


89%

Great location, really well set out rooms, massive beds, shelf and locker with PowerPoint in it! Good bar/common area with great drink specials all afternoon-evening. Only downside is there is no breakfast included/kitchen, and the rooms have plastic sheets and no windows which can make sleeping slightly noisy and stuffy. Other than that, good place to stay if your keen to have few drinks of an afternoon!


91%

Overall great experience. I'd definitely stay again.

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

Waited 20 mins to check which was a bit tiring after a 9 hour bus ride.Check in staff were v. nice but lacked enthusiasm as I wasn't shown around (and subsequent guests were). Dorm beds were super large, shower excellent but reading light didn't work properly.was told that's how they are -bit of that aforementioned enthusiam would have helped. Felt more like a drinking hostel than a party hostel. Hope the kitchen opens soon and no smoking policy becomes enforced at the times it said it would be


100%

Incredible staff, incredible accommodations, incredible people arriving. Very welcoming and awesome location. 110% must go!

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

the bathroom is dirty, always have a bad smell. They use certain currency for their convinience. if they own you money they took dollars cheap y and if you own money they take the dolar high. The room have no Windows so.. no ventilation. But if you want to party is good, but if you stay in other hostel you can go and party as well and the drinks cost the same. Is good hostel but i think it cost high than the hotel deserve

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

I did not enjoy my stay at this hostel. They have plastic protectors on the mattresses which means the bottom sheet slips off it all night long. No windows in rooms making them smell very musky and dirty. No escaping the loud music which is played right next to the sleeping dorms. They did not inform us of a 20% tax on top of what we thought we were paying until checkout. From speaking to other travellers in antigua there are many other cheaper hostels to stay in.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. unfortunately the plastic on the mattres has proben to be very effective against bed bugs infestation which lots of the hostel in Antigua has but us proudly. As for the noise we are guilty... easter week is the only time in the year that we are alound to stay open and have a huge party... so we had. The Taxes policy is stated 3 times on our description..you just missed to read it all for some reason.

100%

Absolutely recommend this place. Stayed at one other hostel in Antigua and it didn't even compare in the slightest to jungle party. Jackie is fantastic and so accommodating. Went above and beyond as did the other staff. Will definitely be back.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We will tell Jackie and the rest of the staff to keep it up with with the good work they are doing. Safe travels.

60%

Our dorm was literally in the bar! Music was too loud, smoke was seeping into our room. Asked staff for a fan but they would not give us one as other dorms 'needed them more'. Hostels own rules were music/bar would close at 11pm music and people still blaring at 1am. Middle of the night was awoken by a dog in our dorm, owner apologized but still????!!!!!! Understand its a party hostel but change your won rules then!!! Also no breakfast even though website tells you there is, icing on the cake!


100%

Thank you jungle party hostel for the amazing stay! I'll be sending more of my travelling friends your direction. Kurynn and Shenae

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Antigua Hostels

Please give us your feedback