Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jungle Party Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Jungle Party Hostal Located at 6a Avenida Norte #20, Entre 3a y 2a calle Poniente, Antigua.
Jungle Party Hostal
Guatemala
Antigua 6a Avenida Norte #20,, Entre 3a y 2a calle Poniente
82% 281
14.5587143 -90.7354831
Jungle Party Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • willmithen4353
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Great people, great hostel. All party all the time though - probably not ideal if you're not up for that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.1

Efficient check in/check out. Good lockers. Clean bathrooms considering shared & great showers. I was expecting a party hostel so noise wasn't of concern but sometimes the noise was unnecessary eg sweeping floors, night manager talking loudly. The staff were approachable and definitely in the mood to party everyday. They don't always follow the rules eg smoking in common area courtyard, bar curfews. Have stayed at better hostels in antigua but ideal if you want a party. bring mosquito repellant!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dave_m816027
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.7

Ahhh the Jungle. It's got party in the name..it sure is a parddy. Shared bathrooms but randomly excellent hot showers. Terrifying but skilled bar man, probably not as good at beer pong as he thinks he is. One rule-always follow Fernando! All the rest of the staff were good eggs. If you're staying in the loft you're practically in the bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jul 2016
6.9

This is a hostel for party people only! The music is so loud all day which makes conversations hard and people are just there to party and not really enjoy the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
5.1

If you want a hostel full of useless staff, class A drugs and body odour-this is the place for you!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are famous for the best showers in Antigua... hot steamy rain showers if someone came smelling bad... there is no way they wouldnt take a shower here. Most people taken them for a good 30 minutes just out of enjoying themselves and tell us constantly. As for drugs we definately look into it just because we are very carefull about no one braking the law in our premises. What people does outside the hostel is their own business. And lastly we know that some our staff went out of their way to help you personally. There might be a couple pictures of you definately having fun. Anyway we apprecite your feed back since we learn from any every review.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Really fun hostel! We only stayed one night as it was fully booked for the rest. Clean rooms & bathrooms (showers were amazing), cool rooftop bar with lots of seating. Tequila the hostels puppy is adorable and loves to steal your socks! Really good location only a few mins walk from all the lively bars!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel! Right around the corner from Parque Central (Central Park) so that means it is close to everything but also not in concentrated traffic. The hostel is very comfortable w/ very friendly staff and always a good atmosphere for good times. Been here multiple times and would recommended it if you're looking to fully experience Antigua!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.6

Great hostel with a lovely atmosphere and great staff. The common areas is great but the bedrooms are definitely not luxury but do the job!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much to take the time to review us!! we are always working on improvement we will definitely look into options on what to do with our bedrooms.

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
7.4

I only stayed at Jungle Party for a night. It was OK. But the toilet was a bit dirty. There were cockroaches near the sink and on the walls.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us!! We will look into that for sure. We steam with high temperature our rooms, mattresses and bathrooms with regularity but is always good to have heads up to look for crawlies

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th May 2016
5.4

Felt like the bartender was always trying to rip us off. Keep a close look on change and dont use the tab system. Otherwise the rest of the staff were really good and helpful. Also our whole group got sick after eating the pizza and couple had bed bug complaints. Also had a couple of friends get things stolen. Wasnt too partyish either, other hostels seemed to be getting a lot busier at night time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review us!! We would like to know which bartender make you feel like that? we have a great team and if someone is not given their best service or acting wrong. we would like to be able to follow up. Thank you

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.