Hostelworld.com

Jungle Party Hostal

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
Jungle Party Hostal Located at 6a Avenida Norte #20, Entre 3a y 2a calle Poniente, Antigua.
Jungle Party Hostal
Guatemala
Antigua 6a Avenida Norte #20,, Entre 3a y 2a calle Poniente
78% 265
14.5587143 -90.7354831
Jungle Party Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
7.4

I only stayed at Jungle Party for a night. It was OK. But the toilet was a bit dirty. There were cockroaches near the sink and on the walls.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
7.7

Lost phone Good times, great bar staff, but on my last night apr 14, I left my phone in the courtyard area, samsung s5. Somebody has it now, staff or another guest, im sure they are looking for my contact info. Zzzgriffin@gmail.com, its also on the startup screen if the phone gets a bit of a charge. Just looking to get my photos back, if they found my phone I would consider this the best hostle ever. Thanks guys... chris

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.1

Each person on the staff was helpful and friendly, and had a good attitude, great customer service. The common hang out areas are very comfy social hubs, well maintained. It was my first experience staying in a hostel, but the huge room of mattress on the floor wasn't so bad, but there's room for improvement here. Nevertheless a great value at a comfortable spot in a wonderful city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
5.7

If you want to get out and do things in and around Antigua, there are much better options. If you only want to stay in the hostel and party with the other travelers, this is an appropriate choice. Reception was nice enough but wasnt interested in giving any information about semana Santa activities that weekend. Instead they just pushed the party's they were having inside the hostel (which had nothing to do with Semana Santa). Bed and bathrooms very acceptable. Wifi terrible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
7.4

Definitely a party hostel. Great if you want to party and meet people, not for you if you want to relax and get some sleep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

Myself and a friend spent 5 nights over easter at jungle party hostel. We had very low expectations of the place due the reviews, but when we arrived there the staff were very welcoming, the 6 bed deluxe dorms were spacious, comfortable, clean, the bedding was clean with super comfy mattresses and lockers next to each bed with power points inside. The showers were the best showers we have had for the whole trip! Gas hot water showers with waterfall showerheads. Fantastic hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
6.6

Lively hostel with a nice bar area. Dorms are off the bar and the rooms aren't locked therefore they aren't the safest. There's almost a 24hour stream of partying to staff arriving and buzzing to get in/clunking about so don't go hoping for sleep!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
9.7

Nice value and nice atmosphere. Keep it up guys. I really appreciated everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Mar 2016
6.9

When we arrived our booking had been lost so myself and my boyfriend had to sleep in the same bunk. It wasn't that much of an issue but was a bit annoying. The actual staff who work there were really helpful and organised shuttles for us (but we realised after that they are really expensive). The volunteers there is what brought the atmosphere down. They are a load of 30 somethings who think they are about 18 and do nothing but drink all day and then drink all night. Did not enjoy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2016
7.4

Good, social atmosphere, draws a lot of young americans. Dorms are basic, a little crammed. Toilets are not well maintained. Friendly staff, ready to help. If you want a good night sleep this hostel is not for you, if you're looking for party and socializing then its good. Wifi only works around the bar and connection is not great. Be sure to get your deposit back if you Book on line.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.