Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jungle Party Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2
Jungle Party Hostal Located at 6a Avenida Norte #20, Entre 3a y 2a calle Poniente, Antigua.
Jungle Party Hostal
Guatemala
Antigua 6a Avenida Norte #20,, Entre 3a y 2a calle Poniente
78% 297
14.5587143 -90.7354831
Jungle Party Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.4

We liked this place so much we came back for a third night after Lake Atitlan! The atmosphere, staff, and location in Antigua were amazing. Know what you're getting into. This is a party hostel so loud music at night, but usually tapered down around midnight and the party wasn't raging every night we stayed. We still got sleep. Great place to meet people. They got a Ps4 the first night we stayed so FIFA tournament! Honestly the only complaint was the showers were a bit cold. Enjoy your stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Nov 2016
6.6

A party hostel which is fine. But very unprofessionally run, didn't really expect the staff to be discussing their drug dealing side job in full earshot across the dorm! Also there is no lock on the dorm door so anyone from the bar could walk up (but there is lockers). No kitchen which is annoying (and the cafe wasn't open when we were there.) Showers are powerful though! And semi warm, which is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
9.1

I had such an amazing time here. By the time I had to leave it felt like I was leaving my family behind. There are some great food/drinking spots within walking distance as well! 👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
7.4

Party hostel, with good vibes & atmosphere, so not for those of you who want a quiet relaxing stay. Cheap & cheerful with great location & happy hour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
9.4

Nice party hostel, best showers in C.A. Staff really helpful and always have something going on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
4.3

I wouldn't recommend this place at all. When we got there the staff was super unfriendly and didn't seem to care at all. Our room had a private bathroom but the door didn't close and it was super dirty. The rest of the room was dirty beyond words as well and apparantly they didn't even put on new sheets on our beds. Also you don't get a key to lock your room. The shared bathroom facilities were a little bit cleaner but they only had one shower for everyone!! The other two didn't work. Don't go!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
7.4

Hostel lost my reservation from HostelWorld and had no record of it. Lost my deposit. Luckily the hostel had extra room otherwise I would have been sleeping with the stray dogs. Otherwise the stay was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Sep 2016
6.3

I booked 3 nights here because I saw reviews saying it was a great place to meet people, but when I checked in at about 9:30pm there was only a couple of people sitting around playing cards in the corner and one dude ripping a bong in the middle of the common area. My room felt like a concentration camp, about 40 uncomfortable mattresses thrown on the floor in the dank attic. Checked out the next day and found a way nicer place for the same price. Staff were nice enough though

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, Altough we do not have a room for 40 people. If you made a reservation in the loft which is a basic dorm and at you checking time you dont like it normally staff wil give you the option to change at your request. for your further time traveling is slow season in guatemala.

13th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Such a good place to start before heading out on a Saturday night. Didn't want to party the following day and had no issues napping / sleeping too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • willmithen4353
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Great people, great hostel. All party all the time though - probably not ideal if you're not up for that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.