Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jungle Party Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
Jungle Party Hostal Located at 6a Avenida Norte #20, Entre 3a y 2a calle Poniente, Antigua.
Jungle Party Hostal
Guatemala
Antigua 6a Avenida Norte #20,, Entre 3a y 2a calle Poniente
77% 288
14.5587143 -90.7354831
Jungle Party Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
3.4

And individual who worked there, Stole 1000Q from me. There is somebody named Andy, who is drug dealer, he insists on selling you drugs. Say no, the place is bloody awful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
4.3

I wouldn't recommend this place at all. When we got there the staff was super unfriendly and didn't seem to care at all. Our room had a private bathroom but the door didn't close and it was super dirty. The rest of the room was dirty beyond words as well and apparantly they didn't even put on new sheets on our beds. Also you don't get a key to lock your room. The shared bathroom facilities were a little bit cleaner but they only had one shower for everyone!! The other two didn't work. Don't go!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
7.4

Hostel lost my reservation from HostelWorld and had no record of it. Lost my deposit. Luckily the hostel had extra room otherwise I would have been sleeping with the stray dogs. Otherwise the stay was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Sep 2016
6.3

I booked 3 nights here because I saw reviews saying it was a great place to meet people, but when I checked in at about 9:30pm there was only a couple of people sitting around playing cards in the corner and one dude ripping a bong in the middle of the common area. My room felt like a concentration camp, about 40 uncomfortable mattresses thrown on the floor in the dank attic. Checked out the next day and found a way nicer place for the same price. Staff were nice enough though

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, Altough we do not have a room for 40 people. If you made a reservation in the loft which is a basic dorm and at you checking time you dont like it normally staff wil give you the option to change at your request. for your further time traveling is slow season in guatemala.

13th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Such a good place to start before heading out on a Saturday night. Didn't want to party the following day and had no issues napping / sleeping too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • willmithen4353
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Great people, great hostel. All party all the time though - probably not ideal if you're not up for that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.1

Efficient check in/check out. Good lockers. Clean bathrooms considering shared & great showers. I was expecting a party hostel so noise wasn't of concern but sometimes the noise was unnecessary eg sweeping floors, night manager talking loudly. The staff were approachable and definitely in the mood to party everyday. They don't always follow the rules eg smoking in common area courtyard, bar curfews. Have stayed at better hostels in antigua but ideal if you want a party. bring mosquito repellant!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dave_m816027
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.7

Ahhh the Jungle. It's got party in the name..it sure is a parddy. Shared bathrooms but randomly excellent hot showers. Terrifying but skilled bar man, probably not as good at beer pong as he thinks he is. One rule-always follow Fernando! All the rest of the staff were good eggs. If you're staying in the loft you're practically in the bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jul 2016
6.9

This is a hostel for party people only! The music is so loud all day which makes conversations hard and people are just there to party and not really enjoy the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
5.1

If you want a hostel full of useless staff, class A drugs and body odour-this is the place for you!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are famous for the best showers in Antigua... hot steamy rain showers if someone came smelling bad... there is no way they wouldnt take a shower here. Most people taken them for a good 30 minutes just out of enjoying themselves and tell us constantly. As for drugs we definately look into it just because we are very carefull about no one braking the law in our premises. What people does outside the hostel is their own business. And lastly we know that some our staff went out of their way to help you personally. There might be a couple pictures of you definately having fun. Anyway we apprecite your feed back since we learn from any every review.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.