Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jungle Party Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
Jungle Party Hostal Located at 6a Avenida Norte #20, Entre 3a y 2a calle Poniente, Antigua.
Jungle Party Hostal
Guatemala
Antigua 6a Avenida Norte #20,, Entre 3a y 2a calle Poniente
73% 307
14.5587143 -90.7354831
Jungle Party Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
5.1

I stayed in 6 people dorm. The room did not have a window or ventilation. It was very hot, steamy and smelly. Music was on all the time and I could not sleep at all. Furniture in the common areas is old and not in a good shape. The hostel was dirty. 3 toilets and 3 showers( one of them was out of use) to share for all the guests: over 50 people !! My advice to the travelers: avoid the place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
5.4

Music was blasting right outside the room from 9am until late at night - made it impossible to sleep. We found cockroaches around the bed and room was poorly lit. Overall a dingy place that is not very well kept.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Loved it, awesome staff, never a dull moment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
7.7

Not quite the party i was expecting, but overall it was a fun place to stay!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.4

We liked this place so much we came back for a third night after Lake Atitlan! The atmosphere, staff, and location in Antigua were amazing. Know what you're getting into. This is a party hostel so loud music at night, but usually tapered down around midnight and the party wasn't raging every night we stayed. We still got sleep. Great place to meet people. They got a Ps4 the first night we stayed so FIFA tournament! Honestly the only complaint was the showers were a bit cold. Enjoy your stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Nov 2016
6.6

A party hostel which is fine. But very unprofessionally run, didn't really expect the staff to be discussing their drug dealing side job in full earshot across the dorm! Also there is no lock on the dorm door so anyone from the bar could walk up (but there is lockers). No kitchen which is annoying (and the cafe wasn't open when we were there.) Showers are powerful though! And semi warm, which is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
5.1

Probably the worst hostel I've ever stayed at. There were like 20 beds in that room, no door, no plug, no locker, nothing to lock your bag to, wifi only in the bar, showers were gross, no water pressure, people everywhere, have to wait to brush your teeth. There is literally no where to set anything in the shower so you have to walk through the bar in your towel or get your clothes wet. There are security lockers but only a few and they were always full. Pretty bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
9.1

I had such an amazing time here. By the time I had to leave it felt like I was leaving my family behind. There are some great food/drinking spots within walking distance as well! 👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Nov 2016
7.4

Party hostel, with good vibes & atmosphere, so not for those of you who want a quiet relaxing stay. Cheap & cheerful with great location & happy hour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
9.4

Nice party hostel, best showers in C.A. Staff really helpful and always have something going on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.