Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jungle Party Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
7.1

When I first arrived the staff didn't really show me anything except my bed and didn't tell me anything about the hostel. My bed was kind of dirty. I slept in the loft with 22 other people which worked fine for me, but it definitely wasn't ideal. It's a pretty loud place and the music starts around 8am. The first night there I didn't sleep at all. If you want to have fun it's a good place. I found it hard to socialize compared to other hostels. The staff were making out in the bed next to me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2017
3.7

Staff were very rude- lied about bus for onward journey being full and charged extortionate price for a taxi. Unaccommodating throughout. 6 bed dorms are hot, stuffy, smelly, no ventilation Large dorm = room full of mattresses. Not enough lockers for the number of people 3 showers for 50 people- not clean Loud music starts from 0900 and goes on until the early hours every day Staff walk into rooms at 0700 and turn the lights on Bar is the only place in the huge hostel where wifi works

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
7.4

Just don't stay in the 'Loft'

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
6.6

Pros: Good location Was pretty clean Good showers Melissa and the female Mexican bartender were nice and freindly. Cons: Wifi is limited to small lobby, and only works half the time. You can hang out up stairs on the roof, but there is no wifi. The room was very stuffy, with no air circulation what's so ever. They play pretty bad music loud that you can hear right in your room starting at 8am The cleaners come in your room at 8am The fire at night smokes up your room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2017
6.9

Cheapest place in town and located well. It's a party hostel but it's easy to stay away from it if you want. The loft is just beds on the floor and the bathrooms are ok, not great but not terrible. Receptionist was a bit slow and almost lost our passports but was helpful in arranging travel to Lake Atitlan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel with brilliant staff (especially Ellie)! We stayed in the 23 bed dorm which is just mattresses on the floor but they are really comfortable. The small dorms do all have bunk beds. This is a party hostel so it can get noisy. Usually most people go out when the bars close at 11 and it quietens down, but then at 1-2 people come back and it can be noisy with people talking again, either join in or pack earplugs and you'll be fine. Fairly strong WiFi but it doesn't reach everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
6.9

We were greeted by immediate disrespect from the hostel worker Giovanni. The shuttle we booked through this hostel never came to the airport (the same thing happened to other travelers) and we ended up taking a taxi to the hostel. We stayed friday and saturday night and there was never a party, so it didn't quite live up to its name. Though the facility itself was very nice and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Apr 2017
7.4

Good hostel for money. I enjoyed the upstairs hammocks and bonfires at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.0

No kitchen otherwise really great hostel. Not a problem with the 23-dorm room. Would go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
8.6

Good place to stay, room was a bit musty but it's a hostel. Lockers were a good size, good bar in lobby, the guy who runs the place was excellent. Just don't book the acatenango tour through them, I ended up paying more than anyone else on our hike. Over all I would recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.