Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

King's Joy International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1,258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1,258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
King's Joy International Hostel Located at No. 81, Meishi St., Xuanwu District, Beijing.
King's Joy International Hostel
China
Beijing 100051 No. 81, Meishi St., Xuanwu District
71% 1258
39.8948966 116.3946640
King's Joy International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.4

My stay here was fantastic! I only wish I could have stayed longer because of the great location. The room and bathroom were very clean. Cable TV was a bonus. The only issue I had was with the man working in the store on the first floor. I was sent to him by the front desk to ask for advice about seeing attractions. He was very pushy and tried to convince me that I NEEDED to join a tour to see the Great Wall at Jinshanling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
5.4

Possitives: location is perfect Negatives: we shared a room with people who had been there for 12 months which was intimidating. We were also woken by front desk in the middle of the night insisting to see our passports despite them taking a photocopy when we arrived. Hotel was generally quick noisey and despite a regular cleaner the bathroom was dirty and dated. Such a shame as has potential to be good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
4.3

Dirty rooms and toilets. The dorms have long term residents that have been living there over a year. At first we were put in a 4 bed room that had 5 people living in it, it took the reception staff a long time to solve the problem, eventually we were moved to a different room. This place is a hotel that also has dorms, there is no "travellers atmosphere" and no common area. The staff is very unhelpful and not nice. There are 6 bed dorms available that are not advertised on this app.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
2.0

Very poor place. Especially poor service. Should be avoided.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
7.4

Hotel with some dorm rooms. My dorm had long stay guests who took up all the locker space and free beds. Some lockers broken. Generally clean. WiFi OK. Location excellent. Tour desk downstairs is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anitajain63
  • India, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.6

My stay here was amazing. The location was perfect as it is very near two subway-metro stations and right in front of the bus stand. Its near this really nice local market where you can enjoy a night walk. It's 10 minutes walking to the forbidden city and the sqaure. My room was clean and the place was nice. Just one thing, the staff wasn't very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
5.4

Showers and toilets dirty. Staff- some were unfriendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.9

Very nice rooms, good location, but staff could barely speak English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
6.0

If you're looking for a cheap bed in Beijing in a convenient location, this is it. However, it offers nothing else. Much of the staff were almost willfully unhelpful, sometimes even outright rude. This was really disappointing after dealing with so many wonderful people working at other China hostels. Also, only some rooms come with a kettle so you'll have to buy potable water. If you spend another 20rmb/night on a room, you can get an all-around much better stay out of other hostels in Beijing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
6.0

Great location, poor service

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.