Hostelworld.com

King's Joy International Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.5
King's Joy International Hostel Located at No. 81, Meishi St., Xuanwu District, Beijing.
King's Joy International Hostel
China
Beijing 100051 No. 81, Meishi St., Xuanwu District
73% 1229
39.8948966 116.3946640
King's Joy International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
4.9

The hostel is more of a hotel. Tiny common area with one couch but no free facilities. Had to pay for the tourist map. The people working at the "tourist info' counter could not understand English. Although personal bathrooms was cool, they were filthy. No soap no toilet paper, moldy shower curtain. Bad cleaning staff and unfriendly reception. Did not see other people staying there because rooms are isolated. Prices were like a hostel, but the vibe was not traveler friendly at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.4

The location is great. Qianmen subway station is literally less than 10 walking from King's Joy. Tian'anmen Square is also very close and reachable by walk. I stayed in a 4 beds room with the ensuite bathroom, which were both daily cleaned by the staff. The wifi connection was great and the staff very helpful. Good value for money. I'd definitely go there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice place, good beds, great location, very affordable, each bed had plug ins, security was good, would definitely stay at again ☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
2.0

racist hostel ever , i booked it first and already payed, then i called them in english , the stuff was really nice at beginning , she said yea , u can come here and have a look, but after she asked me where am i from, i said i'm from china, then her attitude changed so quick, oh u cannot stay here ,cause u r chinese , i was WTF. and i said i already payed , she's like sorry i cannot help with that. Good LUCK for this place!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2016
8.0

Great location, easy to find, nice staff, but there's no atmosphere, not a place for backpackers who want to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • TiNik
  • Czech Republic, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th May 2016
6.9

It's a rebuilt hotel where is no common area. If you're looking for a place which is close to the centre and want just some place where to lay your head it's a good choice however don't expect anything more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • turkogluahmet1850
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
17th May 2016
8.6

Perfect location.. Actually it's a hotel with all security and cleaning features.. But some rooms are dorms.. Hotel staffs are pretty enough, there is an agents desk in first floor, those people who works there are amazing.. They can inform you about everything.. They fixed my train tickets, Chinese sim card problems, maps, places to visit.. So kind..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
8.6

Good value for the money. It is surrounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants. Close to the subway. Walking distance to the main tourist attractions. It's a regular hotel with a couple of rooms converted to dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Mar 2016
6.0

The hostel (more like a hotel) was good value for money. Right in the centre (within 10-20mins walking distance of most things). Staff were a little cold and unhelpful and couldn't speak English. I would have given 1/5 for staff, if it wasn't for the woman in the information office who was extremely helpful and kind. AC was useless. And cleanliness was ok, although cig butt left in room when we arrived. Also disappointingly, the bar no longer exists and the whole place has no vibe to it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2016
8.3

Well located hostel, easy check in and clean rooms. Second time stay here, was disappointed that the roof bar is no longer open. Great bar opposite (Bar96)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.