Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

King's Joy International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
8.9

We stayed here four years ago and decided to come back again when visiting Beijing. The hostel is more like a hotel. It's location is ideal for tourists. Everything you want to see is walking distance and the subway is very close too. The rooms are basic but adequate and clean. There is even a tv. The bathrooms are big and showers most of the time hot. The shower curtain was mouldy but we just didn't use it. The room is cleaned everyday without fail. The staff were friendly and helpful enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
5.4

The staff here seemed not to care about their customers. We were waiting for a long time to check in after a long flight. There were 2 staff and one of them was clearly unoccupied and was just watching the other girl dealing with one customer. She just ignored us and kept us waiting while she wanted to have some good time in her shift. Careless staff here. They even smoked in the corridor of the floor we lived in. -The hotel smelled just like cigarettes. -staff were incompetent, rude, careless

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
6.0

Its an hotel, not a hostel and therefore not any means to socialize. Cleaning very very poor, specially the restroom. Hopefully there was a nice dude and lady who speak english to save the day (thx)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
7.7

King's Joy International Hostel is definitely value for money. It is in a great location. It is much better than a hostel and, yet not good enough to call it a hotel. Therefore, it was a pleasant surprise for myself and two friends as we were expecting a hostel. My only complaint is regarding the air conditioning. After long days outside, we wanted to come back to a cool room and sleep in cooler conditions, but even on its highest setting, it wasn't very good. However, I would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2017
5.7

Bathroom unclean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2017
3.4

so junk bad staff

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
6.0

Everything is very basic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jun 2017
5.7

Reserve alojamiento en una habitación compartida y nos tocó con unos rusos que vivían allí. La habitación estaba muy sucia .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
8.9

Dorm Suite Bed given to me was clean and very comfortable with working Showers. Location is Fantastic and I felt value for the money I paid. Social togetherness is missing as this hotel is very big in size and facilities are good but unused.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Waitwhatwhere
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Apr 2017
8.0

Great location,good price, the toilets are okay, it's a hotel not a hostel, Breakfast isn't free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.