Hostelworld.com

May De Ville Backpackers Hostel

  • 1 Hai Tuong Lane, 24 Ta Hien str,Hoan Kien District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
May De Ville Backpackers Hostel Located at 1 Hai Tuong Lane, 24 Ta Hien str,Hoan Kien District, Hanoi.
May De Ville Backpackers Hostel
Vietnam
Hanoi Hoan Kiem 10000 1 Hai Tuong Lane, 24 Ta Hien str,Hoan Kien District
84% 541
21.0343788 105.8517801
May De Ville Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Best option in Hanoi, amazing quality-price. For 3,75€ one night in a dorm of 6 with comfortable beds (finally!!), spacious rooms, modern and super clean bathrooms. The hotel also has good and expensive rooms for non backpackers so the reception and the hotel are modern and luxurious. It is in the center of the old town so perfect for restaurants and exploring the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
10.0

just great!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
8.6

My friend and I wanted a break from the hostel dorms so we booked a private twin room for just $8/bed. Great room and well worth the price. Very clean comfy beds and blankets, nice ensuite bathroom, cold AC. Perfect location in the old quarter. No curfew, however I was angry with the late night receptionist dude- he didn't let me bring a new "friend" (not a hooker!) back to my room that I met in town. Strict about not letting females into the rooms if they're not registered- just a heads up!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Not really a party hostel or a good place to meet people, but a nice place to stay. Good central location, clean rooms with aircon and breakfast is included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

It's a nice place with a great location. The AC is strong, the rooms clean, and the free breakfast is good. They have a cool rooftop as well. I stayed in the 10 bed mixed dorm and had no problems. The lockers are on wheels so they slide under the bed and out of easy reach, something that got annoying. That's a minor problem, though, and I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.4

I stayed here for two nights in a 6bed-dorm. The bed is good, not too soft nor too hard. Theres big locker for everyone to store our stuff. But bring your own lock. The bathroom is a little bit too small but is well functional. The best part is free breakfast buffet. Over all, I enjoyed this place. And would recommend to others :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.7

We booked this after staying in a really bad hostel and couldn't believe the quality of Maydeville for the price. Hotel standard room with tv, ensuite and air con plus free breakfast was great. Atmosphere wise more like a hotel than a hostel, not that sociable if you're looking to meet people. Staff super helpful and accommodating. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Excellent breakfast! $4 a night to stay in a hotel with elevator, clean dorms, comfy beds. Top hotel feel and hostel price. They even weighed my bag and printed boarding pass before my flight the next day for free!! Also has computers and wifi free of charge in reception

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Great staff and book exchange is good. I enjoyed breakfast also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2016
9.4

Suitable for budget travellers and private rooms for groups of up to 4/6. Had a really lovely stay at this hostel which is in the heart of the old quarter. The staff were terrific, printed details off for ongoing flights and looked after valuables. Dorms are good and beds are great for £3/$5 a night. Can't go wrong it's worthwhile. Stay away from the party hostels, which you can just go and drink in anyways. The breakfast is not great so don't expect anything special

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.