Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

May De Ville Backpackers Hostel

  • 1 Hai Tuong Lane, 24 Ta Hien str,Hoan Kien District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
May De Ville Backpackers Hostel Located at 1 Hai Tuong Lane, 24 Ta Hien str,Hoan Kien District, Hanoi.
May De Ville Backpackers Hostel
Vietnam
Hanoi Hoan Kiem 10000 1 Hai Tuong Lane, 24 Ta Hien str,Hoan Kien District
84% 600
21.0343788 105.8517801
May De Ville Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
7.1

Location is great. Rooms are clean and breakfast was great. Overall good value for money. However, the rudeness and incompetence of the male receptionist was just shocking. Probably won't stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Nov 2016
7.7

Our stay here was OK. The Location is PERFECT. We spent 2 days just wandering around the Old Quarter. Felt safe walking back at night time. The free "breakfast" was terrible. Ate elsewhere after the first morning. Staff were relatively helpful, booked us transfers to the airport etc. Bathroom wasn't spotless, but clean enough. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.6

Not really a "hostel". MORE like a hotel with a few share room, that by the way are the smallest rooms Ive ever seen. COULDN'T even walk thought with my backpack. THOUGH it was really clean and had breakfast included. MYSELF wouldn't come back as I prefer more hostel atmosphere, but if you like more relax place it's fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.0

Stayed in a six person mixed dorm. One bathroom was in the room. CON No hand soap Beds are HARD! Found other hostels around the same price range with softer beds PRO Way more options for breakfast than I expected Nice staff GREAT location, right off from a main road so you can't hear much of the busy road Lockers available in room, use own lock

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
6.0

Very rude and unhelpful staff on night check in, left a bitter taste and was abit of a weird atmosphere. Even though we had paid for two nights for two people we left after the first. Questionable whether the sheets were actually clean on or just refolded for the next guest. The lockers in the room also didnt seem the safest the metal hooks where you put your lock had been pulled out of some lockers and it didnt looke like that hard a job to do if someone did want to be in. Wouldnt stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Oct 2016
6.3

Feels like a hotel when you first arrive. Nice enough lobby but I wouldn't say it was very backpacker friendly - you're better off with a different hostel. Also the breakfast was terrible!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
6.9

I stayed for three nights here, it's center of old strict. If you walked out from the hostel,you can see the street where foods are spelled and it also easy to go anywhere. Room and bed was clean enough , but they don't have security box with rock. You can use own big book in the room but you have to use your own rock key to rock it. It was almost impossible to get wifi in the room,so I went to the Lounge where I can get fine wifi. And bath room was small and dirty,really row point for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent hotel for a good price. Really central. Rooms are amazing! Nice rooftop patio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.0

Very basic hostel but cheap price too. Location is perfect, free breakfast, staff are super friendly, clean sheets everyday, wifi is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.9

Good value for money, perfect location in backpackers area, great breakfast, great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.