Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mingtown Etour International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Mingtown Etour International Youth Hostel Located at No.55, Jiangyin Road, Huangpu District, , Shanghai.
Mingtown Etour International Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 200003 No.55, Jiangyin Road, Huangpu District
83% 1835
31.2297385 121.4687490
Mingtown Etour International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
8.6

The location was great. The staff were friendly and their brakfast and coffee in the restaurant are really good. My only complaint is that the wifi didn't really work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
7.4

The beds were pretty hard even for hostel standards. The wifi strength is weak and doesn't give you a constant signal. The cafe is overpriced even for people's square area. The location is amazing, you can get to just about anywhere pretty quickly. The water is usually pretty hot but sometimes you'll get a cold shower, check the sink water to test this out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the valuable comments.

  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

Very' nice place! The location could not be better and the staff is very nice! Only common restrooms are not that clean... Many thanks !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! We'll definately improve the cleaness.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
4.9

The check in process was pretty simple. However the room we were given left much to be desired. The bed was as hard as concrete with minimal linen provided. The linen and pillows that were in the room were so dirty we had to use our neck pillow from the airplane instead! We were so disappointed. Glad we were only staying one night. The positives were the food at the bar downstairs and the big fluffy grey cat who lives there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're so sorry for the bad experiences, we will definately improve the cleaness. Thank you so much for the valuable feedback.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Nov 2016
7.4

Nice hostel, good location, close to the metro and all the popular attractions are in walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
9.4

Our stay was brief, but we were very pleased. We would have enjoyed staying longer to enjoy the beautiful courtyard and library! Accommodations were clean and pleasant. It was a restful stop on our quick pass through Shanghai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
8.3

The Wifi is a desaster. 0/10 for Wifi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.7

It was all nice, though my stay was shorter than planned. But it was no problem to cancel, something I appreciate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Nov 2016
7.7

Staff is not too friendly and constantly giving not so accurate information. They once gave me false information regarding payment and check-in information and end up blame me for not paying. Was unpleasant. The place was very nice and location is amazing though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're so sorry for the unpleasant experiences. And we improve the training skills when we hire new people.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
8.6

Great location, good food and the courtyard area was lovely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.