Hostelworld.com

Mingtown Etour International Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
Mingtown Etour International Youth Hostel Located at No.55, Jiangyin Road, Huangpu District, , Shanghai.
Mingtown Etour International Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 200003 No.55, Jiangyin Road, Huangpu District
79% 1653
31.2297385 121.4687490
Mingtown Etour International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.9

Great location and lovely cafe/bar. Private room was great too. Very good value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! Welcome to the hostel again!

14th Apr 2016
8.3

I could not sleep well in the forms The door is really loud so I kept waking up each time it closed. Also you have a full size basketball court on one side and a real kindergarten!! In the other So this means noise from 8-20

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
8.6

The place was very nice with lots of space inside, and nice clean rooms. The only negative is that the wifi is quite unreliable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
6.9

Cute hostel with a nice restaurant/terrace but the room was a bit under our expectations. We took a double room with two beds but the shape of the beds prevented from putting them together so as to make one 2 persons bed. There was also problem in the shower, where water tended to stay (not because of the pipes, but because of the setting of the shower). However, one day we had a problem with the handle of the shower, and they replaced it right away. Maybe we were just unlucky with our room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Mar 2016
6.0

Argh fellas! Starting with the good things: nice shower, nice yard and great atmosphere in the bar which included a pool table. They also have a washing machine and a dryer (which hardly dryed) Good central location Now the bad things: WIFI !! DEAR LORD it's not so hard to get a good wifi router... But anyway The facilities except for the shower were old, small and not in the best shape also our room for some reason smelt horrendously like cigarettes. Also soap is not provided, annoying...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Mar 2016
8.0

The restaurant was frizzy, so keep on your jacket when you order food. The food was great though. The laundry machines do not clean your clothes and the Dryer does not dry, clothes are still a bit wet after two times using the Dryer. The location is perfect and rooms are very pretty. You share toilet and shower with only one Other room, so that is very luxurious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
8.9

Great Hostel, clean, and cosy ambiance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2016
7.1

Good : location / price / room / food Bad : Athmosphere and staff. Not welcoming for an hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2015
6.3

The hotel was in reform and they didn't told us.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2015
6.9

I could not sleep well cause the room was too cold and smelt by painting rooms newly. I might not choose the hostel again if I go to shanghai.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.