Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mingtown Etour International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Mingtown Etour International Youth Hostel Located at No.55, Jiangyin Road, Huangpu District, , Shanghai.
Mingtown Etour International Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 200003 No.55, Jiangyin Road, Huangpu District
84% 1871
31.2297385 121.4687490
Mingtown Etour International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

second time staying here and yet again it was one of the nicest, cleanest hostels I've stayed in China. This time I arrived late and the security guard happily let me check in and leave luggage, and even helped me practice some mandarin! Breakfast was nice in the morning and all the facilities were clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much, welcome back again!

8th Jan 2017
9.1

Great location & fun atmosphere. On-site bar & restaurant was very convenient, lights and outlets in every bed, and several amenities (towels, slippers, hair dryers, etc.) available for use free of charge. Overall one of the better hostels I've stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, this is really an encouragement!

  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Our staying at this hostel was really good. They have a nice atmosphere and the rooms was really clean and secure. The location is perfect. I'll definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you. See you next time!

31st Dec 2016
9.1

I stayed in a dorm here for three nights on my second trip to Shanghai - it's a great and very well-located hostel! They have really nice common spaces, and it's a short walk from People's Square, with various restaurants and food stands around the block. They are diligent about cleaning, so facilities are in good condition. It was a mix of foreign and domestic travelers when I was there. My only regret was not really meeting other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the compliment, welcome back again.

30th Dec 2016
9.1

Gorgeous hostel, well equipped. Lockers in the room and reception at the door. Relatively central for many sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much.

26th Dec 2016
10.0

Made a last minute booking at this quaint hostel. Hotel service was great and the people were so accommodating. Oh and, the location is fantastic. It did help knowing Chinese, but you can definitely get by without knowing the language. Even though my stay was short, I knew instantly I'd be back soon. Thank you, Mingtown for another great hostel experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much. You're always welcome to here.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel! Located in a very convenient area Very modern and clean - even dormitory guests are given towels, slippers and an apple Lovely bar and garden area to meet new people Good coffee

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much, this is really a compliment and encouragement.

24th Dec 2016
7.4

Really a very good hostel, just not conducive to meeting people if you're traveling alone. The restaurant is great though, cats are awesome, beds are comfortable, bathrooms are sufficient enough for Asia, and staff was pretty good for the most part. INTERNET IS TERRIBLE.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're sorry for the terrible internet. But we believe we are always making the inproments.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
9.7

Our stay at Mingtown ETour Hostel was really pleasant. The facilities are clean and quite spacious and the staff has been friendly and nice. Finally the location of the hostel is great: A lot of sights are in walking distance and the area is safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much, welcome back again.

22nd Dec 2016
8.0

Our family was pleased with our stay here. The staff were helpful and accommodating. The facilities were clean and in good working order. The location was excellent, within walking distance of several attractions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much, and welcome back again.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.