Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mingtown Etour International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Mingtown Etour International Youth Hostel Located at No.55, Jiangyin Road, Huangpu District, , Shanghai.
Mingtown Etour International Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 200003 No.55, Jiangyin Road, Huangpu District
83% 1778
31.2297385 121.4687490
Mingtown Etour International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Very welcoming hostel providing good quality facilities and assistance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
4.9

The rooms didn't look anything like the pictures, the beds were horrible hard and on wooden planks, the rooms smelled like moth balls and the air con is turned when they feel like and the windows are left open all day , so the mossies get in and bite you all night , then they wanna charge for mossie spray and if you ask for help they act like they can't be bothered . Only good thing was the food and bartender. No atmosphere to meet mates . Only pro super close to city

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
8.6

The hostel is so cute with the little place in the middle when you can chill, take a drink, discuss with other travelers. And the situation is just great! I clearly recommended it, and will come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
4.3

Good location and was probably nice when new. The staff were rude and disinterested. The whole place was dirty, the bedding was particularly disgusting and the mattress was the most uncomfortable in 6 months travelling. The food was terrible even for a hostel. The electronic keys worked less than half the time for all guests. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice hostel lot bigger than I was expecting. Lot of effort made on the bar area to socialise prices of food are decent. The mattresses really need replacing springs in the hip had a bad back by the time I left and it seemed to be general opinion of the people I spoke to but that was its only real downfall. Don't take card payments so make sure you have cash on arrival but there is a machine nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location, nice atmosphere, cool hostel overall. Prices are reasonable but private rooms are expensive for what they are.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
8.3

Overall decent, but sheets were a little dirty and when asked front desk for AC remote, they said "are you sure..try opening the window."

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
6.9

The location is simply amazing. Probably best in Shanghai. Couldn't be better. Value for money is very good but cleanliness should be improved. Unfortunately they host two cats and don't mention it anywhere online. In our group we had people who suffer from cat allergies and are afraid of cats. It is inconceivable how such an important fact can be left out. Some of the stuff were rude and unhelpful (a young man) but there was a young girl who really tried to help us. So overall it was OK

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.7

Amazing location and right in the misdlebof everything but tucked away! Really good place stayed a couple of times now and just as good as before!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.1

Perfect, except that it was the most expensive hostel we stayed in in China. But it worths it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.