Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mingtown Etour International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
9.7

Unfortunately I was only staying at this hotel for one night after I flew into Shanghai. I really wish I could have stayed longer. The hostel is beautiful but it's kind of hard to find. You can't beat the location though. It's really close to people's park which was gorgeous. It's right off the metro line so getting around is really easy. It's quiet too. The room was nice couldn't figure out how to turn off one of the lights. It has ac and double security doors which was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
9.7

Excellent place. Helpful employees. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
5.7

1)the room tiles is broken and unfix 2)the power plug is damage 3)the shower room is too small and is using contrustion material to build it (the wall is unpainted and can see the screw ) 4)the mattress is old old and can feel the pocket spring Not recommended for family with kids or guest who request a quality sleep

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
5.7

The hostel was so loud. There were people yelling at 3am. My wife had an exam for school the next morning and we didn't get any sleep. Also the bathroom says dirty when we arrived. Not a good experience

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
6.9

No hostel atmosphere, the pool table should be removed and a TV room should be added, the place is huge, coffee shop is nice but I just brought my own food in, local map is lacking, location is good, if your looking for a hostel look somewhere else

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We have the local map, we just don't have the FREE local map. I'm very sorry about that. And OUTSIDE FOOD IS NOT ALLOWED in the coffee shop.

6th May 2017
7.1

PRO: Good Location CON: the bed is really too soft and bed sheet is not very clean, and really need to renovate the toilet and bathroom for the rooms in second floor laundry area. Common area is very limited. Cafe inside is a bit over-charged and seems the cafe is rent for outside for some functions sometimes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel, perfect location. Cute cafe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.6

Really liked the place. Nice relaxed vibe. The room was clean and comfy. Reception staff were not eager to help, but gave good information when asked. The bar area is very nice. Would gladly come back to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
9.4

The hostel is equipped with very well facilities, I love the reading light so much. I can do some late reading without disturbing my roommates. The bar itself is very nice, nice food and nice couch. Yet, is slightly over-priced. Is good tho the hostel provides some cash vouchers which can be used in the bar. The rooms and bathrooms are pretty clean too! All in all, this is a great hostel and I will definitely go back if I visit SH again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Everthing was fine, there was a nice inner courtyard with café

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.