Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mingtown Etour International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
Mingtown Etour International Youth Hostel Located at No.55, Jiangyin Road, Huangpu District, , Shanghai.
Mingtown Etour International Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 200003 No.55, Jiangyin Road, Huangpu District
83% 1716
31.2297385 121.4687490
Mingtown Etour International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.6

We stayed in a double room for four nights. The hostel has a spacious common area, a bar with a nice selection of beer, milkshake, juice. Not many meals for vegetarians. The room was nice and clean, but wifi is generally unreliable in the rooms (although still not as bad as the hostel said it would be!). Showers are a bit scruffy, but very good pressure. The space for laundry drying is a bit on the tiny side.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mickymcguirk5731
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.0

Good location. The bar and terrace area is quite nice also. Beds are old and uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Very nice looking hostel, cool communal areas (don't expect much atmosphere though, pretty usual of china hostels), also staff weren't the greatest, cleaners seemed to be coming around non-stop which was a bit annoying. Good location as well which was a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.0

This place is in a good location just one metro stop away from the Bund and other attractions in the area. The beds were ok, and the rooms have lockers included in the room. The bar has ok priced beer and other drinks but if you are willing to walk down to the family mart down the road you can find better priced stuff. Overall I liked this place and is one of the better hostels I have been at in China

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location,nice place,nice staff !Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! Welcome back again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Centrally located behind the people square and only a five minute walk to metro. Comfy beds and clean rooms. Cool bar/cafe area complete with relaxing garden and fish pond. Friendly staff. Laundry facilities. Cute cats. Loved my stay at mingtown!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! Welcome back again!

8th Jul 2016
6.9

What good is a hostel with poor and unstable wifi?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're so sorry about the wifi. It's a serious problem that we are alwasy working on it. And would you please reply my email and please tell me what's wrong with the staff?

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.3

Great location and really cheap food down the road

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much. Welcome back and try the food in the bar. They're clean and delicious too. You also can have 20% off with the room key.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
6.9

I enjoyed staying here overall. I got lucky and the girls in my dorm were all pretty great and we were able to hang out together in our spare time. Unfortunately, the facilities were not fantastic, but are pretty standard for Shanghai dorms. The sheets were clean but felt starchy. The pillow was really flat and I had to use my in-flight neck-pillow to plump it up, but the provided blanket was very nice. Toilet lacked toilet paper most of the time and had to use my own soap for the sink.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I"m sorry that we don't have fantastic facilities, but we don't deserve a terrible rating either.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Great place, great location! Definitely recommend!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.