Hostelworld.com

Mingtown Etour International Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
Mingtown Etour International Youth Hostel Located at No.55, Jiangyin Road, Huangpu District, , Shanghai.
Mingtown Etour International Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 200003 No.55, Jiangyin Road, Huangpu District
80% 1665
31.2297385 121.4687490
Mingtown Etour International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.7

Only one word- excellent and fantastic value for money. I am an Indian female and was a bit sceptic about staying alone in a hostel. But the staff and the property proved me wrong. Location: next to Nanjing shopping street. The best that u can get. Staff: extremely helpful and welcoming Property: spacious and airy Hygiene: rooms and washrooms were extremely clean and the linen was spotless. I noticed a couple of mosquitoes in the hallways and that could be improved. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.7

Coolest looking hostel I've ever stayed at. The design is different and even has a pond with fish and turtles. Location was brilliant and staff were pretty helpful. Would stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
8.6

Great location, Nice atmosphere. My room was also nice but little bit humid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2016
5.7

Reception Staff not so friendly . Location is good , near to train station . Room is clean , my locker not able to lock .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

It's a beautiful hostel with a nice atmosphere, quite close to the subway station. The double room was very good value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
6.0

The vibe is nice, close to the craziness of Nanjing Road (if you like that) and the subway. The overall aesthetic is very pleasant, with a koi pond and a 2-floor eatery. The staff is very sweet (front desk, that is). I didn't like the very poor, very cumbersome wifi. It hardly worked and you have to re login with a password every time. Also, private rooms still need to share bathrooms, which diminishes the 'private' aspect. I do like that the don't hassle you for having guests, even overnight.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lenamvv
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

The public space downstairs is AMAZING and only getting better and the staff were really helpful in providing directions and Chinese notes (asking for help. But despite the sign that says 'cold beer' the fridges are either broken or not turned on and rooms themselves haven't received as much attention as downstairs. And we were slightly confused as to why we had to provide our own toilet paper for our entire stay despite booking a private room with ensuite. Towels would have been nice too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.9

Great location and lovely cafe/bar. Private room was great too. Very good value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! Welcome to the hostel again!

14th Apr 2016
8.3

I could not sleep well in the forms The door is really loud so I kept waking up each time it closed. Also you have a full size basketball court on one side and a real kindergarten!! In the other So this means noise from 8-20

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
8.6

The place was very nice with lots of space inside, and nice clean rooms. The only negative is that the wifi is quite unreliable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.