Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mingtown Nanjing Road Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Mingtown Nanjing Road Youth Hostel Located at No. 258 Tianjin Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai.
Mingtown Nanjing Road Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 210001 No. 258 Tianjin Road, Huangpu District
83% 1729
31.2381049 121.4821493
Mingtown Nanjing Road Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Thank you! My luggage was lost at the airport and their great staff helped me out a lot with retrieving it. So sorry for taking up so much of your time; really appreciated your help!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
7.4

The bed and the pillows were very unconfortable. The staff was ok. They were not very nice. The location is great and this is very important.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.0

Good location, good (but relatively expensive) breakfast. The personal lockers are really nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lildel207
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Only stayed for one night, wish it would have been longer. The hostel is clean, really great location. The food is cheap and delicious. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
7.4

We've stayed in a private room for a week and we would stay again. Rooms are spacious and clean (service cleans every morning). staff is nice but not all the people on the reception speak good english. We've had some misunderstandings because of that. There is no WiFi on the rooms and that's fine, but sometimes it doesn't work on the reception. Very slow internet when the main room is crowded.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.3

Absolutely excellent location - unbeatable- very central - just what you need because getting around everywhere in Shanghai with all the crowds can be really stressful. Lots of restaurants near by. Very close to the metro stop which takes you straight to the airport. The room was clean and like a hotel - with a tv and airconditioning and nice and spaceous. The only thing lacking was soap in the bathroom and wifi in the bedroom. They had wifi in the reception but it broke on the last night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
8.6

A really great place and really recommended. Amazing location and had fun with people. I came by myself so it was nice there was a gaming room and couches at the entrance of the hotel. Helpful stuff. The only disadvantage is that the wifi for me was kinda terrible. There was WiFi at my room at all (in others was bit not a good one) but at the reception area there was an okay wifi at some spots around. Highly recommend to go to hang Zhou and so suzhou!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

No other place can be better than this for staying in Shanghai. It can be considered as an ideal choice for stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.6

The staff were lovely here and the location is incredible. However the 'lounge' area is very small, so it is quite hard to meet others if you are travelling by yourself! The hostel is also stifflingly hot anywhere bar the lounge, maybe need to invest in some more AC units!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.