Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mingtown Nanjing Road Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Mingtown Nanjing Road Youth Hostel Located at No. 258 Tianjin Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai.
Mingtown Nanjing Road Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 210001 No. 258 Tianjin Road, Huangpu District
85% 1894
31.2381049 121.4821493
Mingtown Nanjing Road Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Our stay in this hostel was great. The staffs were so nice and the location is perfect. The rooms were clean and secure. I definitely recomend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.6

Great location! I would stay here again for the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.4

We stayed in 6-bed dorm room and it was quite nice for the price - the room was clean and the shower was also fine. The only drawback is really bad wifi (or basically no wifi at all in the room) but it's okay if you don't plan to stay in the room for long.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.4

I would definitely go back there !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.9

Honestly, it was a good hostel. Each bed in the dorm rooms had an independent locker large enough to fit a backpack. Only downside; The hostel is very large, so the only people I was ever able to meet were my roommates. Great location, great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.7

Very good location. They clean the place often and well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.9

Good hostel, clean, staff were friendly. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
7.7

Really good location of the Hostel, easy to get to there with metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sietskewouda8299
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Dec 2016
5.7

Unfriendy staf at the frontdesk, very small dorms (no space for luggage), the mattresses were good, bad wifi connection in the rooms, good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.1

Such a good location and staff are really helpful! Definitely recommend for young travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.