Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mingtown Nanjing Road Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Mingtown Nanjing Road Youth Hostel Located at No. 258 Tianjin Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai.
Mingtown Nanjing Road Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 210001 No. 258 Tianjin Road, Huangpu District
84% 1769
31.2381049 121.4821493
Mingtown Nanjing Road Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.0

Great location, exit 1 Nanjing East Station. Medium beds, noisy neighbors with loud tv.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel in a great location. Room was really clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Lots of facilities and lots of communal areas so plenty of space to spread out. Very much recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel made our stay super comfortable. We loved everything about it - perfect location, awesome & spacious room (we took twin room 406 - it has a window and is very good), clean and had very good food downstairs. The only small glitch was slow wifi, but we didn't mind that as we had already purchased data. All in all, the best value for money for our trip. I'd highly recommend you book this place now!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
8.6

Good, clean, great location, helpful staff - but they could be slightly more friendly. Lockers were big and they give you a key for it too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel for China standards, right next to the Bund. My only complaint - the staff, one guy in particular, entered my private room, which was locked, when I was showering. Before the incident he told me I can withdraw to pay later, and after he said that he didn't trust me so he entered my room to ask?! Very weird and inappropriate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
8.3

The girls working in the coffee shop do not speak any English what so ever. This was not a huge problem, but definitely something to work on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
9.4

Great introduction to a great city at a great price. Location can't be beat. Great air con, comfy bed and warm shower. What's not to like? And oh, a decent enough kitchen, too. I'll be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.3

Location is fantastic - so close to everything. We slept very well but just walk 2mins and you are in the hustle and bustle of Nanjing road. Facilities to do washing, buy washing powder , toothpaste etc at reception. Kitchen and common rooms a bonus as we didn't find these in other Chinese hostels. Breakfast and sandwiches were very good! Unfortunately found the girls at reception unfriendly and disinterested - avoided asking them for help after a while. Not very suitable for front of house!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
7.1

The hostel and staff were both fine - drunken roommates weren't.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.0

Location is right at the heart of the city and it only takes approx 5 minutes to reach the Metro. Stayed in the dormitory. Room is kinda small and slightly squeezy. Staff ain't exactly friendly either except for the older staff and the boss.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.