Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mingtown Nanjing Road Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Mingtown Nanjing Road Youth Hostel Located at No. 258 Tianjin Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai.
Mingtown Nanjing Road Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 210001 No. 258 Tianjin Road, Huangpu District
84% 1689
31.2381049 121.4821493
Mingtown Nanjing Road Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.3

The hotel is very close to Nanjing East road station , near delicious food shops , the twin room is clean and large for 2 person and bags ,there is shower room and toilet in the room but there is not amenity kit so I must buy shampoo and shower gel from the counter, the beds are not kept everyday but the towels are changed everyday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Great location! Within about 200 m of the East Nanjing Rd pedestrian street and about a 10 minute walk to the Bund! It did not feel like a vey social hostel, but perhaps that was because I did not stay in a dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Good hostal, location is fantastic. Less than five minutes to the bund and right beside the main high street and metro line, which makes getting around effortless. Shame it was a little dirty otherwise it would have been perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff were really friendly, but fairly unable to answer a lot of our questions about finding things that aren't Top 10 attractions in Shanghai. Everything was really clean, there are multiple common spaces, and good food options nearby. The rooms are small, but fill their purpose:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karanprem03
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.9

I stayed only one night. but the location was good and they had enough facilities like laundry and iron. the pool table was small though, unlike in the picture :P . good atmosphere in the lobby and common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
6.9

poor wifi signal, there is no wifi in bedroom too. There does not have free mineral water supply too.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

都不错!位置很好 推荐你们

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
7.7

The elevator is always on maintaining, if you carry heavy stuff, you must lift it by your hands, and the room is narrow and dark, the bathroom was smelly, it is exactly different from the photos showed on the website, the Internet is not available in the room, only at the lounge, but the location is perfect and the price is low, if you don't mind, you still can choose it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.9

In Shanghai, I'm not sure you could ask for a better location than Mingtown Nanjing. I stayed in a six person room, and it was perfectly spacious enough for all of us (barring a very narrow entryway). There was a paid breakfast downstairs that was quite good, it was on a major thoroughfare, excellent access to the subway, easy to find, and--perhaps most importantly--only a short walk to the Bund. I slept well. The bathrooms were very clean. I have no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.4

Great Location!!! Next to the metro station and 1 block away from the Main atractions . Wifi in allcthe building and clean!! I just stayed one night but I would come back for sure!I recommend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.