Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NgocThao GuestHouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3094 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3094 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
8.3

Good little guest house. We'd initially been a bit put off by the dated room (we have the double private with ensuite) and the lack of shower curtain (the bathroom flooded after a shower), but ended up enjoying our stay. The staff are lovely and very helpful and there are a range of tours that they'll help with booking. The shared area is not large and was busy when we were there. Breakfast was fine. Guesthouse is in the main backpacker area with many restaurants/cafes around. Good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.4

We only stayed one night at the hostel and were welcomed warmly. The staff was friendly and showed us several hotspots in Saigon. We had a 4-bed room for 2 persons, so we had a lot of space. The breakfast was included and we could also get an extra portion of bread on demand. The position of the hostel is perfect because you are right in the City Centre and there are a lot of bars and restaurants nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.3

We arrived late and left early so cannot comment on full experience however... Pros: aircon and fan (fantastic!), lovely staff (even offered to make us breakfast before it started and let us shower and get settled before checking in), amazing location, right beside bars and restaurants area (try restaurant Royal Saigon - delicious and cheap!) Cons: bathroom smelt like bad drains (albeit clean), no security lockers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic place to stay in the backpacker district. Close to all the main areas of HCMC. Located in an alleyway that's buzzing with locals, turists and amazing street food. The hostel staff made me feel at home, attending to every need I had. The room was spotless, and there was a fridge there too, which was handy for water, etc. Breakfast was delicious! Thanks Ngoc, Han, Tam, Miss Ni, Toni... and also Nhi and Tido!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
6.3

Average at best- down an alleyway just off the main drag where backpacker dreams go to die. No lockers in the rooms and basic facilities. The staff are lovely and helpful; not a party hostel and not much room to socialize apart from breakfast- which was basic but decent

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
6.0

Staff were really nice here, cannot fault the lady at the desk who was constantly helping us with things like exchanging Dong for Dollars for our visas to Cambodia, advice on bus routes and printing. However, the room me and my friend had was so small that there was barely any room to move. It was a 4 bed dorm and once everyone has their bags there is no space. I unfortunately got bed bugs on my stay here. The wifi in the room was rubbish, and the shower was not hot. Good location though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • alexjkpg
  • Bulgaria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

10/10! Got it recommended by a friend and I'm so happy I chose to stay there. The staff is incredibly nice, the location is great - it's in a small and quiet alley just five minutes away from the main street. The dorm rooms are well equipped with AC and comfortable beds. Breakfast is also great and there's always free coffee and tea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect accomodation. Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed not only the place but also company from other backpackers and staff. Very clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.4

This place is great! It has everything you need, clean and in a great location of Saigon. The staff was so kind, like when they made me ginger tea when I got sick. Location is very quiet and the alleyway has a huge variety of cheap street foods. Breakfast was good. The people who stayed here were also very friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.0

Our room was nice with a nice bathroom but the other dorms bathrooms weren't as great. Beds were reasonably comfortable. Towels not included. Long walk up to the 5th floor and no lift and lack of common areas to relax in make the rating a little lower. The staff are lovely, good deals on transport through them and we were able to store bags and shower after checkout etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.