Hostelworld.com

NgocThao GuestHouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
NgocThao GuestHouse Located at 241/4 Pham Ngu Lao.St, District 1, , Ho Chi Minh.
NgocThao GuestHouse
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 241/4 Pham Ngu Lao.St, District 1
84% 2684
10.7680077 106.6922664
NgocThao GuestHouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Everything was great. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.7

Double room has clean separate bathroom. Nice location and good value! Sheets could have been A tad cleaner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Exactly what I'm looking for. perfect location, great staff, chill atmosphere, not too loud, good wifi. Overall just excellent. (just my bed was squeaking very loud... First bed haha)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.6

I recomend this hostel, the staff was really friendly and the location is perfect. I was in the room on the floor 5th I need to up for the stairs, but it was not a big problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

perfect location to go everywhere, staff are super friendly and they offer relatively cheaper tours to places, definitely recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.7

Great staff and location, clean rooms and bathrooms. Dorms are a bit small, but otherwise have comfortable mattresses. Breakfast ok & staff very nice! Just a small area to socialise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.4

We had a great time there. The family who owns this place was lovely and helped us out a lot. It is situated right in-between the two main backpacker streets and compare to them it is really quiet. But still worth it because at night you can go out to the street with the bars and still get a proper sleep without any noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel in a fantastic location right in the heart of the city. The staff were all incredibly friendly and always willing to help out. Couldn't ask for anything more. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.6

Other than the dorm being on the highest possible floor and us struggling daily with the stairs, the location was great and we couldn't find anything cheaper. Free morning pancake and all day tea :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.3

I found most of the staff to super helpful and friendly! Very approachable, gave good advice and had lots of different trips that they could offer and help you book. Location is great! In an alley just off the main backpacker/bar area. Walking distance to the Ben Tranh market. I stayed in a private room and it was nice! Not sure what the dorm rooms were like. And decent free breakfast in the morning!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.