Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NgocThao GuestHouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,846 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,846 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
NgocThao GuestHouse Located at 241/4 Pham Ngu Lao.St, District 1, , Ho Chi Minh.
NgocThao GuestHouse
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 241/4 Pham Ngu Lao.St, District 1
87% 2846
10.7680077 106.6922664
NgocThao GuestHouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.9

Those who run this hostel are the kindest, friendliest most helpful people I have met so far. It was a family members birthday one evening and they had a party downstairs and offered me to sit down and have some cake as I walked through. My room was fine and clean. Wifi was strong. Only downside is the bathroom facilities which are on the terrace because the lights don't work and you would have to shower in pitch black if you did it in the evening. Nevertheless I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
9.1

Most lovely staff ever - they made sure I had everything I needed and they offered tours but were not at all pushy about it. Nothing fancy at all and it's not a party hostel which was perfect for me. Located steps away from the main backpacker street though if you want to wander out to the bars at night. No frills here, just a friendly local family, yummy free breakfast, and place to crash for a short stay in HCMC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.4

The location was great as it was close to the hustle and bustle of the city but was tucked away in one of the many ally ways so noise wasn't a problem. We booked our tour to the Cu chi Tunnels through the guesthouse and it was the cheapest we could find. It is a family run guesthouse and the family were very friendly and accommodating, always willing to help you with any questions you may have.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing place to stay in a great part of town, really helpful and super friendly staff, clean room, great facilities and overall a brilliant experience! Next time I'm in the city I'll be sure to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.7

The Family that owns an runs it it great wealth of knowledge and are truly professional.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.1

Terrific value for what you pay. This hostel will arrange wonderful tours, lifts to and from major transit centres, anything you need. The reason they didn't get a 5 on cleanliness is that there was a stain on the sheet of one of our beds; the 4 on Atmosphere is because there's no real communal area for guests (though this can be good, too, because it means it's nice and quiet, great for jet-lagged travellers!), and the 4 on security is because the room key works on all rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.9

Ngocthao guest house is quite a cozy place. They have great wifi signal. But the bathroom is quite a down. Too dark maybe because it was painted wih black and the drainage takes a while to subside. Water pressure is great though. They have a very nice, helpful, and friendly staff, especially Hung who assisted us most. The area is very accesible to what most if not everyone looks for in a city tour. Just a block away restaurants ang coffee shops. A few minutes walk to ben thanh market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.4

Lovely woman that helped us out with maps and bus information. Pretty small rooms (8 bed room), showers and toilets were on the balcony. Bit open. All in all a nice and friendly hostel, would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.6

Nice and homely hostel, comfy beds and good location near to the bars ect. I enjoyed the cheap tour I booked at the hostel 1 day on the mekong

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.4

Nice and cute hostel, staff is so so friendly and helpful! for breakfast there are 4 "menues" to chose from and even dinner you can habe there if there's enough people. I just would not recommend the airport pick up which is 15$ /person, and right at the airport you'll find a bus No.49 that drops you off at your hostel for only 2$!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.