X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

NgocThao GuestHouse Reviews

241/4 Pham Ngu Lao.St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
2293 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Awesome staff, very helpful and nice!

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Good location- everything was within easy walking distance. Came directly from Phnom Penh and was pleasantly surprised that it dropped us outside the alley where Ngoc Thao Guesthouse was! The staff were helpful and friendly too. Gave us local recommendations on what to do, eat, recommended tours etc. Overall a very pleasant stay and would go back again.

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Amazing staff, very helpful the whole time. It was in a great location too, right on the main street. It was fairly easy to meet people, but there wasn't much actually going on in the hostel.


83%

Lovely guesthouse. Didn't clean our room over the four nights which wasn't ideal. I also wouldn't recommended the pancakes for breakfast as they are not filing at all. Other than that the staff are super friendly and helpful. No real atmosphere but you meet people at breakfast which is nice! Great location too! And free tea/coffee all day is unreeeeeal!


86%

What I really liked about the hostel was the fact that they did breakfast and it was all around the table. We meet some good people that way. The place was pretty tidy and close to the road with the pubs and beside some great street food.

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Amazing staff who are genuine and concerns about your trip and wellbeing! They really do go out of the way to help you. Away from the main road, quiet, but great atmosphere. Would def stay again!


86%

very pleasant stay. the staff were very helpful and supplied us with a map of places to go and things to do - especially a resteraunt wich was very good food for cheap prices. very good location - tucked away down a small side street but you step out onto the main road with plenty of resteraunts.. close to places where you can book coaches etc to other places.


91%

Solid hostel. Great location right in the backpackers district. Very nice and attentive staff. Only downside is no parking for motorbikes. I understand space is limited on the property, so I my recommendation for them would be to come up with alternatives (neighbor property, paid parking lot, etc) that they can recommend.


80%

Great location, friendly staff when approached with questions, simple but nice. The beds were super squeaky though.


91%

We absolutly loved it! Really helpful staff. Cool tours and nice people. Rooms are clean. We will recommend it to everyone looking for a cool hostel in saigon.

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Love this hostel so much!! Sweet location right in the middle of the tourist district, beautiful and friendly staff, clean, free breckie and tour/bus bookings are no problem! Had a great stay!


100%

The place is a very convenient place. the staff are extremely helpful and nice. It is as if you are just in a family home wherein you don't have to worry anything about your stay as they are so willing to help you.


100%

This was an excellent hostel for the couple of days we spent in Ho Chi Minh City. The family that runs it is exceptionally nice and helpful and the free breakfast is great too. The location is probably the best part and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff are friendly and helpful. The hostel is located in the center of District 1, the center of everything happening in Ho Chi Minh. This guesthouse also attracts some cool backpackers, so it was easy to make friends and hang out.


94%

Fantastic all-round!

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice hostel in the backpacker area. Many floors and no lift. One of the staff's Kids tried to steal my cell phone Charger but gave it back to me eventually. Dont book any trips there - they are too expensive. All in all, would go there again.


80%

Friendly and kind staff, helped us book our bus tickets to Phnom Penh. Bathrooms were a little dirty, and private rooms were Spartan, but can't complain for the price.

  • 4th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Clean rooms (big dorms meaning people come in and out all night) and nice beds. Free beer for two hours every day. Great for booking tours. Some staff is nice, some can't really be bothered to help you. The breakfast is good. There are NOT enough bathrooms for the amount of people and not enough cleaning! The smell was horrible in there all the time and it was one big soaked mess because the drains were clogged. They don't fill up with toilet paper and do not clean during the day. Ew!


100%

Extremely friendly hostel right in the center of the backpacking area of the city. It was a nice change of pace from the party hostel that I usually find myself in.

  • 2nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Probably the nicest people there. So helpful ! The place is very clean and they will helps for any enquiries!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(131 results)


View all Ho Chi Minh Hostels

Please give us your feedback