Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NgocThao GuestHouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3058 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3058 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Amberley29
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Mar 2017
9.7

Great little place, the staff are super nice and are always willing to help :) Breakfast was good. Free tea and coffee all the time is amazing! Our aircon wasn't working but they fixed it straight away. Book all your activities and transport with the hostel because they NEVER over charge you, don't go to a travel agency as they charge you double! Location was perfect too. We had nothing to complain about :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.7

The staff are super helpful, they gave us a map when we arrived which we used daily and they were always ready to answer any questions you have. We only booked one night but ended up staying 3! The location is great downs cute side road that leads out into the main strip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
9.4

The staff there were absolutely amazing! They helped us book some of our day trips for super cheap and provided most of our transportation. They were incredibly kind and even though we had checked out already, our flight wasnt until later that night and they let us keep our stuff there and then come back and shower, change, use the computers, and ordered our taxi for the airport! That is not hospitality you find everyday! Facilities could have been a little cleaner but great bang for your buck!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.4

The family that run this hostel were so helpful and lovely to us. My boyfriend had smashed his phone screen before arriving in Ho Chi Minh and within 2 hours of arriving the lady at reception had got a friend out to fix it for very cheap and it worked perfectly again. Location is good as 2 seconds away from the main backpacker street. Tours can be booked with reception and breakfast is included in the price. Not a party hostel at all but a lovely chilled stay 🙂

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel for hcmc. Very good location close to lofd of bars and places to eat. Beds are spacious and comfy and not too hot either. Staff are incredibly helpful and kind and the breakfast is very good too! Highly reccommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.6

The stuff is really nice and the location is perfect, you're close to everything in the city and they offer pretty cheap tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2017
2.9

Not worth the money that you're paying. Extremely dirty and dusty room. The pictures are totally misleading. Visitors shouldn't expect much. Will not return or recommendation

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
8.6

Ngoc - the staff were very helpful and friendly. Facilities were good enough - private double room: strong water pressure, hot water, ac and fan, comfortable bed - the fan is noisy though. You pay minimal fees for towels if you're in a dorm and printing services. Common room is not somewhere you'd want to hang out, cramped and not well lit. Great location, a block away from the main bus station (including airport bus). Walking distance to many attractions and good food. Just a bit hard to find

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
7.1

A great location and helpful staff but the room did not feel that clean. The ensuite didn't even have a proper shower ( just a shower head and soaked the whole room) and the water wouldn't drain from the sink properly. Breakfast was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.1

Lovely location, would stay again. The staff were lovely and the breakfast was a lovely add on! Thank you :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.