Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

NgocThao GuestHouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
NgocThao GuestHouse Located at 241/4 Pham Ngu Lao.St, District 1, , Ho Chi Minh.
NgocThao GuestHouse
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 241/4 Pham Ngu Lao.St, District 1
85% 2778
10.7680077 106.6922664
NgocThao GuestHouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff are really helpful and friendly, the location is great, and breakfast is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Good location walking distance to the party hostels but not really a party hostel. real comfy beds nice and clean with good lockers and very helpful and friendly staff. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.0

Quiet hostel but this is what I wanted. Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed having an en suite in the dorm and great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Great breakfast, helpful staff, free water and sweets, fantastic location. You can do many of the tours yourself using the buses from the bus station just down the road however would fully recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.0

It's an ok guesthouse, good location. The atmosphere inside is weird. Doesn't have a good or big enough are to socialize with other people. The room was ok, sheets were dirty and bathroom smelt.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sconnor76645
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.1

The lady at reception here was one of the friendliest people we have met - always smiling and really helpful. Our room was small but big enough for us, but we didn't have any hot water for a shower. However the weather was so sticky that this didn't matter too much. Good breakfast, cooked to order and perfectly located for bars and amazing restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

We stayed in a private room for 2 nights. We enjoyed our stay. Good location, very helpful staff and fab banana pancakes for breakfast! Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.7

Overall a lovely little place to stay! The beds are very close together and not much room for your bags and belongings. Nice to have breakfast included and the staff were lovely! Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.4

The rooms and toilet are clean and nice. Aircon was leaking water and it was fix the following day. Situated at a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

Great quiet place off the main drag, the staff are really nice and helpful. its a great location close to most things and the cu chi tour was very good also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.