Hostelworld.com

NgocThao GuestHouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
NgocThao GuestHouse Located at 241/4 Pham Ngu Lao.St, District 1, , Ho Chi Minh.
NgocThao GuestHouse
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 241/4 Pham Ngu Lao.St, District 1
85% 2711
10.7680077 106.6922664
NgocThao GuestHouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.4

Staff were so friendly and so helpful, giving recommendations for places to eat and onward travel! Breakfast was good, room was clean and spacious. The location was excellent in the heart of the tourist area. The only negative I have is having to pay for towels (small fee)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.0

Nice place in a good location. Easy to book bus north or to Phnom Penh

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
10.0

We loved this hostel. We only planned to stay one night but my boyfriend got a bit sick and we needed another night before traveling on. They let us stay there another night on very short notice and made him tea! We didn't get to see much of the city but what we did see was very close to the hostel. Good location, amazing staff, and very clean. Just perfect for what we needed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

Perfect! The owners were so friendly, the beds were comfortable, there is a small sofa area to relax and socialise with other travellers and the home stay is in a excellent location - definietly recommended !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
8.9

Helpful staff clean dorm good air con/beds/bathroom and good location!! Recommended :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2016
8.9

Great location and tasty breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmabruce1
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

The best place we have stayed in Vietnam! My boyfriend for very poorly while we were there and the lady came to check on him and made him as much ginger tea as he wanted, such a caring, compassionate lady she really do help! If you want 100% genuine people stay here, great location just a 1 minute walk to the Main Street, very central, rooms are clean and spacious. They organise brilliant tours and direct you to the best places so you don't get scammed! Family dinners and great breakfast! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
8.9

Lovely guesthouse, with amazing staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Everything was great. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.7

Double room has clean separate bathroom. Nice location and good value! Sheets could have been A tad cleaner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.