Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NgocThao GuestHouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
NgocThao GuestHouse Located at 241/4 Pham Ngu Lao.St, District 1, , Ho Chi Minh.
NgocThao GuestHouse
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 241/4 Pham Ngu Lao.St, District 1
86% 2816
10.7680077 106.6922664
NgocThao GuestHouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel, the family who run it are so friendly, even cooked us dinner one night and helped with busses and tours. Friendly atmosphere and good breakfast. Nice location right by the main backpacker street but a little quieter as off an alley

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.4

we enjoyed our stay at NgocThao. The room we stayed in was basic but it was clean and comfortable. The location is ideal. Within walking distance of the main attractions and just off a street full of restaurants and bars. The lady who runs the hostel is lovely and even got up early to make sure we had breakfast before our early flight

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Family dinners were really good and a great way to meet people. Good WiFi, AC not needed in dalat. Lamp, plug socket and locker to every bed. Very social atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.4

A nice hostel in the heart of District 1. Access to transport, bars, cafes, shopping, points of interest is great. The staff is pretty awesome too and ready to help with anything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.4

It's a fabulous place to stay! It's about a minute's walk from the main street, so you're close to all the street food, but away from the noise. It's a 10-20 minute walk to most attractions. The beds are comfortable and they clean the rooms and bathrooms everyday. The family running the guest house as well as the staff is super helpful, they give you a map of the area, and are around to help and advice on whatever you want to do around. On my last day there, they even invited us to lunch

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
5.1

Pillows were old hard and dirty under the pillowcase. The bed sheet was so thin you could see the stained mattress underneath. The walls were dirty and so was the floor. Bathroom drainage was poor, and this was particularly important because the shower was over the toilet. Overall, compared to pictures online our private double room was very disappointing in real life. No hooks or anywhere to put your things other than the dirty floor or the bed. The breakfast was meh. Staff was kind.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry that you had a bad experience, however we make sure that the bedsheets, the bathrooms and the rooms are cleaned meticuluosly each day. Our guests usually do not have these complaints - we would have appreciated if you could have told us at the hotel and we could have definitely helped you make your stay better.

11th Aug 2016
7.4

Family run hostel in a great location right in the middle of the city. Dorms were OK, bathrooms were located outside with really dodgy doors! Free breakfast around table in the morning where it was nice to meet people, no social area to speak of otherwise

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.3

Location is really good and the staff is nice. Dorm is decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely lovely place to stay. The staff were SO welcoming and SO helpful, they even helped us to order a dominos to the hostel! And the next day allowed us to use their microwave to reheat it. Also helped us to find places we wanted to go to! The rooms were comfy and the beds were comfy to sleep in. We each got a locker in the rooms. There is a free breakfast cooked by the owner which is really really nice! The location is perfect, really central but quiet. Fave hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
7.4

Quiet hostel with decent enough breakfast. Dorm beds crammed next to each other you're practically sleeping next to somebody. No real atmosphere to meet ppl

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.