Hostelworld.com

NgocThao GuestHouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • BIGBOIIIIIROB
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Feb 2017
7.4

Good location if you want to drink and go out and its only a few miles from any major landmark in the city. We didn't utilize the staff but they were always available if we would have needed them. The shower didn't drain very well and left a pond in the bathroom

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.7

During our stay in Ngoc Thao guesthouse we were really satisfied with the staff and all the things people write about Ngoc Thao is true. Breakfast is really yummie, room is clean, we felt safe and the best thing in this guesthouse is the staff. They were really helpfull, polite, nice toward us and we didnt had to wonder around, for everything we could ask them. So I recommend staying here...It s a real value for money. Only thing that is not great is the common area wich could be a bit larger.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Sahar_Dawn
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.3

The staff here make all the difference. Han is a very helpful kind woman. I was not comfortable in the room very much (got a private room, but the room came with a bunk bed, quite small and no window) , but the place is very clean, quiet, and a good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.4

Great location first and foremost. We stayed in the private double - nice, clean room with comfortable bed and hot shower. Yummy breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.0

The owner was absolutely amazing, helped us with everything and gave us good tips. Booked our trips and bus and offered us to use a shower even though we had checked out. We needed to change our bus tickets and she went to the bus station herself with our tickets and got them changed! Free breakfast and coffee and water whenever you wanted was great. Everything you needed in the rooms, would have wanted a locker for valuables though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
9.4

Great location! Close to the bar street but quite quiet. Very friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Lovely homely hostel. Staff are incredibly helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.1

We loved to stay here! The staff is really helpful and super friendly. Nice atmosphere and good area. Would come back! The only bad thing was that the chargers on the bed didn't really work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
29th Jan 2017
8.0

Not a bad hostel, the female host is really helpful! The dorms are getting a little run down, made $9 a night seem a little expensive. There isn't really much of a common room - it doubles as the families living room so sometimes you can feel like you are intruding on them. The location is amazing, the alley the hostel is located in has a huge number of amazing restaurants and street food places - would highly recommend eating at a couple of them!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.7

One of, if not the, friendliest hostel in Vietnam. It's in a lively area which is walking distance to most of the main sights. Despite being in the thick of the backpacker hotspot the hostel is quiet and we had no noise issues. The common area is a great place to meet people, mainly because the owners are incredibly welcoming, helpful and friendly themselves which creates a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.