Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NgocThao GuestHouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Friendly, helpful staff and comfortable room, would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
8.9

Amazing location and really friendly staff! The breakfast is so good. Would definitely recommend, however the mixed dorms are a little small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
6.6

The staff was really nice and helpful. The Location was also perfect. I also liked the concept of sitting at 1 big dining table for breakfast so you could easily talk to other people. However, the bathroom was quite old and needed some fixing. Futhermore as the door and walls were very thin you could hear every sound in the bathroom.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.4

Thank you for such an amazing staff and thank you so much for your awesome hospitality. Definitely come back again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.3

Friendly family run guesthouse in an alley off a busy district 1 Street. Tour to the tunnels was alright, just too many people in the group. Pancakes in the free breakfast were tasty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
9.4

A great location and super helpful staff! I even went back to this place when in Ho Chi Minh again just a week later.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2017
10.0

The staff are wonderful and always willing to help, even when you arrive at 6am and wake them! Free tea, coffee, water and nibbles in common are which is a welcomed plus to travellers. We had to leave a day early as we took a night bus to Cambodia and they had no problem with this respite the fact we had booked for 2 nights and did not charge us. Highly recommend this haven down a little alley away from the madness but close enough for those enclined to party also. 10/10, perfect location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
9.4

Was a good place that catered for everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.3

The guesthouse is actually along an alley which is really easy to miss but generally located right in the middle of the backpacker street. It's a 30-minute walk to the Independence Palace, War Remnants Museum and the other places of interest. Staff was realy really helpful and friendly. The private room I had was windowless and basic but clean with working hot shower and AC. However, I noticed on my last day that fluids were leaking from above the concrete bathroom ceiling. Yikes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
7.7

This place was a certainly adequate, but nothing special. The vibe was a little lacking (but that tends to be the case with hostels that exist in a repurposed high rise-type building). The location was central to various tourist sites. They served a yummy free breakfast which was a nice touch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.