Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NgocThao GuestHouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,927 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,927 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
NgocThao GuestHouse Located at 241/4 Pham Ngu Lao.St, District 1, , Ho Chi Minh.
NgocThao GuestHouse
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 241/4 Pham Ngu Lao.St, District 1
87% 2927
10.7680077 106.6922664
NgocThao GuestHouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.6

Great place to stay when visiting Hoi An. The location is very central, you can virtually walk to any spot worth seeing. It is also close to the nightlife, but without the noise nuisance of more party-like hostels. The staff is very helpful, they even ensured that the bus company that was taking us to Cambodia would pick us up from the guesthouse directly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ralenbeatriz1116
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
7.1

The place was generally okay. It was clean, a spacious locker was provided, Mrs. Ngoc was nice (she let me stay at a 4room dorm instead of the 8room w/ no extra charge). Just had a few minor issues: had a bit of a hard time finding the place,the aircon leaked (on my last day when I got out of bed & set foot on the floor, it was really wet with mini puddles almost), & it was weird that there were a lot of people (not guests, I guess they live there?) just hanging out on the living room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
8.9

Good hostel Friendly staff, got in at 4am and they gave me a bed that morning once one was available A bit away from the main bar street, but close enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.4

Lovely family who runs the place are very helpful and friendly. Our 4 bed room was spacious and clean, and we ended up staying an extra night. Felt very secure too and breakfast which was eggs or pancakes was a good basic. Only negative was lack of a common room but price, location and the rest make up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • GeoffBaillie
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.6

Great value for money hostel. Plugs and light at every bed. Clean considering location. In the middle of everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.1

Lovely friendly staff. The beds are a bit creaky but the rooms are spacious and air conditioned- location is ideal for tourists as it's right in the centre of d1 just off the backpacker street. Really excellent value for money at ~£5/Night. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Very clean and friendly place, staff are wonderful. Nice and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
8.6

We stayed here a few nights and had great wifi and AC. The beds were a bit uncomfortable but the location was really close to everything especially local bus stops.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
9.4

I stayed with my friend here after we first arrived in Saigon. We were greeted warmly and the family that runs the Guesthouse was very friendly and helpful. The only negative comment would be that the beds were a bit old with springs sticking out and the pillows a little lumpy. It would've been nice to have a chair or a little table in the room since it was just the two bunk beds and that's it. Overall, the great atmosphere made up for the beds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellant staff, clean rooms. In the heart of it all easy walking to everything. Arrangements to Tunnels easy with hostel pick up for anything you want to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.