X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Nomads Byron Bay Reviews

Lawson Lane, Byron Bay, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
1247 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Nomads is an amazing place to stay to meet new people and socialize. It is a very central location and has lots of cheap and accessible amenities (ie you can rent a surf board for 10 bucks a day). I highly recommend staying here!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Noah you champion at life Thanks for your radical response and we're stoked you had such a good time here at Nomads Byron Bay. Let us know if you want to return and we'll party like it's 10,000BC YEEEEWWWWWWW

80%

kitchen is little bit too small for the size of the hostel. The rooms are pricy but the location is nice. The beds aren't wonderfull, but ok for one or two nights. wouldn't stay to long in this nomads


74%

Great place to meet people! Great location! Needs to be cleaned better and more frequently is the only criticism I have.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Josh Glad you had a good time here at Nomads Byron Bay!! Sorry to hear that the cleanliness of the facilities was not up to par for your stay here. I have passed your review onto the relevant departments to ensure such does not happen again. We hope to see you here again in the future Your friends, Nomads Byron Bay

74%

A nice bed and friendly backpackers and staff. Great location. Cleanliness and facilities could be better.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Nikki Firstly, thanks for your time to review our hostel and we're glad you found our hostel friendly. We apologize that during your stay you found the facilities to be unsatisfactory, and we have passed your review on to the relevant departments. Let us know if you'll be returning and we'll make sure your stay is unforgettable Cheers nomads Byron Bay

77%

Good overall, but cleanliness is a huge factor to improve upon. The bathrooms are always dirty and the hallways smell of urine. Cleaning should be several times a day at the very least.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Wayne, So sorry to hear that your stay wasn't up to scratch. It's a real shame as we do clean the amenities multiple times a day. I have passed this message onto housekeeping to ensure it doesn't happen again. We appreciate your comments Cheers

94%

Such friendly staff and very close to the beach. We definitely are visiting again!

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey LEGEND!! Glad you had such a rad time here. Let us know when you'll be returning again and we'll bring the roof down!!! Keep on keeping on. We love you Your friends, Nomads Byron Bay

83%

A bit of a party hostel but still enjoyed a good night sleep. The four-bed dorm with ensuite was superb, new and clean. It was a lovely stay. However, kitchen should be open later than 10 pm.


74%

The location is perfect, in the middle of the centre and close to the beach. Staff is friendly. Rooms were fine, but I didn't like the mixed toilets. Guys were going to the toilet with the door open when drunk, and that is often. And you have to wait to go to the toilet. The hostel has a big room where you can meet other people, so that is nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Nomads Byron Bay! I am super stoked that you found our staff friendly, however I sincerely apologise if there were other guests in the hostel that were not acting in a considerate way. We certainly do not accept this type of behaviour and I would encourage you in future to see reception so they can address the situation. I was also pleased to read that you had the opportunity to meet other people in our hostel. Kind regards, Sam B

57%

The location is great and its a clean hostel. But there was noice at all times. Music was played all through the day and there was loud partying going on every night. Kitchen was to small and the kitchen facilities poor! Staff wasnt very helpful. Would not stay there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I was very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your experience. We often receive very positive feedback about our kitchen so I must admit I was surprised to read this. I apologise for any discomfort you experience as a result of noise. We do have very strict noise policies in the hostel after 10pm, so I apologise if you were still disturbed. I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels in Australia. Kind regards, Sam

86%

This hostel was absolutly the best hostel i've ever stayed. Especially the bed was totally the best bed i've ever slept in the hostel. Location was amazing, whole hostel was so new and clean, room was spacious, every room has a big balcony, and the shower was very modern and clean. Only one thing makes me not 100% satisfied was foot towel in the bathroom. For 3 days, no one changed it :$ Btw, 2 bottleshops in 1min away from the hostel...!!!!!


89%

They charge quite a lot for a rather slow internet service...otherwise a nice place though; they have activities on every night which makes it easy to meet people.


1 2 3 Next » last »
(51 results)


View all Byron Bay Hostels

Please give us your feedback