Hostelworld.com

PekingUni International Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 4.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 4.0
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 4.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 4.0
  • Facilities 6.0
PekingUni International Youth Hostel Located at No 150, Cheng Fu Road, Haidian District, Beijing.
PekingUni International Youth Hostel
China
Beijing 100084 No 150, Cheng Fu Road, Haidian District
71% 142
39.9877250 116.3298511
PekingUni International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Oct 2015
2.0

This hostel did not honer my my reservation. They forgot to put the reservation in their computer, and they rented all the beds. I did not have a place to sleep. I had to make another arrangement. Do not book a reservation here if you want to stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Oct 2015
4.9

No English speaking staff Booked a 4 Person dorm but upon arrival they told me there was only space in an 8-dorm. Room had no windows, ac didn't really work and it was really messy and dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2015
3.7

I booked about 2 months in advance.when we got there in the middle of the night the guy at the reception didn't speak english and it took us about 20minutes to find out that they never got a reservation from hostelworld. Of cause they were fully booked and due to miserable english skills coulnd't help us find a new hotel. It was a pain finding a new one at 2:30 am. I will not book with hostleworld again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2015
6.9

The staff spoke very poorly English and had difficulties with simple questions. We only meet one international guest besides ourselves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2015
6.6

It is a typical students hostel, where you can meet many young Chineese people rather than foreign tourists. Some of them can speak English, so you may make acquaintance in the common room. Don't forget to install WeChat on your smartfon, so that you can exchange the contacts. Everybody uses it in China :-). The rooms are crowded, people seem to live there for a long time, so you can feel like in a dormitory. However, for a short stay it is ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2015
4.9

Small room . This room size shold be only 3-4 persons.And too expensive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st May 2015
4.0

Location was inferior. I sent sdveral emails but no response. I asked for a map of location. No response. When i looked it up on ljne it was the erong hostel. I paid a cab to go there. It is far from center. Second email requestion lower bunk. No response. Englush is poor for internationl hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th May 2015
7.4

The hostel is located in the university area,which are the best universities in china. The bus stop is just 2 min walk, the underground station is about 12 min walk. The staff are good ,and it is not very noisy at night. One of the problem is the safety. It only has one elevator up and down. The emergency exit is dark at night to the corridor of a supermarket, which is probably closed at night. The other is all the dorms do not have any window, so it could be stuffy in the room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.