Hostelworld.com

Seoul I Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 705 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 705 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
7.1

We didn't get the room we'd booked on here (private 4bed) but the hostel accommodated us in different rooms and gave us a discount as it was their mistake. Very clean, and tidy. Good location near the metro. Close to shopping and nightlife. Ideal for our one night stay on the way back from skiing. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
6.3

Excellent location, very basic breakfast (bread with jam & butter, 1 egg and coffee), very small common area, overall cleanliness acceptable. Overall rating 6/10. Great place for short stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Everything was great and convenient. The beds were comfy and had curtains for privacy. Staff was really friendly and helpful. I had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.9

Staff is friendly and very helpful. Small but great location in the center of Hongda.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

I had a great stay in the 4 bed female dorm. Got a really warm welcome from the staff, the beds were nice and big with a curtain for privacy. Good location, 2 mins away from subway station. Also made some friends there too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Super nice, super friendly hostel in a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Seoul i Guesthouse was a fantastic hostel! My only regret is that I was only able to stay for 1 night, however this hostel would have been perfect for a week or more. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and the hostel is located in the fun Mapo-Gu district near to the lively Hongik University area. It was quiet yet a stone's throw from the bustling nightlife of Seoul - just perfect. I would not hesitate to recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Great location, safe place, fast wifi connection and friendly staff...what more can I ask?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.4

I full recommend this guesthouse as the staff are very nice & friendly. The location is vert near from the station, literally 1 minute walk from Exit 3 of Hongik University Station. There are many restaurants and 24 hours mini marts nearby so you don't have to worry if you'll get hungry on the late hours. (Just to add) If you are a fan of the Japanese anime "One Piece", then you are in the right location as the "Cafe de One Piece" is also a walking distance from the guesthouse.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
8.9

Location: 5min walk from the station. There are not a lot of hostel that have that, even though it can be challenging to find the hostel at first. Staff: Always around during opening hours, happy to help and can discuss with them. Cleanliness: really clean but the bathroom is really small and after shower there is water everywhere. No elevator as most hostels. But air-con heating floor, warm even in winter. Feels really in traditional house in Korea!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.