Hostelworld.com

Seoul I Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Seoul I Guesthouse Located at 147-46, Donggyo-Dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul.
Seoul I Guesthouse
South Korea
Seoul 147-46, Donggyo-Dong, Mapo-gu
93% 562
37.5593604 126.9258213
Seoul I Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st May 2016
9.1

Location is perfect. Staff was friendly and the room condition was good. Airconditioned room, Enough space, Privacy curtain, Bed light, comfy bed and Small locker. The floor i was in has two bathrooms so there was no difficulty to use bathroom. Bathroom condition was clean too. but the shower curtain they have is a little bit short so the floor gets wet after people take shower. I can't say Kitchen condition was clean but enough to use. Overall, I was satisfied with Seoul I guesthouse !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

Very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

Friendly staff who speak good English. Laundry is only 5000KRW and staff will do for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2016
8.3

I have mixed feelings about this place. The location can't be beat (super easy to get to and in a really cool part of town). And the staff were great. But there are issues with the facilities. You're not allowed to flush toilet paper in the toilets, because the plumbing is weak (you throw it in the trash instead). And in half the bathrooms you just shower on the floor next to the toilet, so they fill up in the mornings, and the floor's always wet. Water temp was constantly changing, too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.7

The place is located in a very clean area and it is close to the subway station making it really convenient. The staff was helpful and ensured they were available when they were needed. I would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • colin1016
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.7

Very nice stay here indeed!! Excellent location near Hongik University Station, which connects to almost everywhere in Seoul. And the staff is also really helpful, one day I couldn't find stamps at all, and somehow they have. Also they cleaned the rooms really cleanly. Really nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joaotsetsemoita7632
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

This hostel it's in a great location, with comfortable beds and very nice and helpful staff. The common room could do better with small improvements. They only have 4 or 5 very thin pillows on the floor that are not ideal for resting after all day walking. I would suggest getting better pillows that are more comfortable or maybe a couple of bean bags or something. A big big plus is the free breakfast (eggs and toast) everyday from 6am to 10am. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing location, on a quiet alley just steps away from the Metro. Comfortable place, nice staff, reasonable rates. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.1

The location is very close to the metro station, HOWEVER, there are a lot of small alleys on the opposite side of the metro, so it could be tricky for traveler to find the right way at the first time. Shower and toilet are separate, which is really nice. It's not a socialize hostel, most of the time are quiet, I'm lucky to met great roomies to eat dinners together. I like the privacy from the curtain they provided on each bed, one drawback was the mosquitos, can't sleep well at one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! It was very clean, beds had curtains for privacy and only 4 beds per room which made thing less cluttered. One night I stayed upstairs and one night in the basement floor. Upstairs had the nicest showers which were in stalls rather than over the sink and it was also the common/kitchen area which is very convenient. The staff was very nice and spoke English very well. She let me after I had to check out so I can charge my phone. Area around hostel has coffee shops/restaurants

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.