Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seoul I Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Seoul I Guesthouse Located at 10-14, Yanghwa-ro 23-gil, Mapo-gu, Seoul.
Seoul I Guesthouse
South Korea
Seoul 10-14, Yanghwa-ro 23-gil, Mapo-gu
91% 691
37.5593604 126.9258213
Seoul I Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Great location, safe place, fast wifi connection and friendly staff...what more can I ask?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.4

I full recommend this guesthouse as the staff are very nice & friendly. The location is vert near from the station, literally 1 minute walk from Exit 3 of Hongik University Station. There are many restaurants and 24 hours mini marts nearby so you don't have to worry if you'll get hungry on the late hours. (Just to add) If you are a fan of the Japanese anime "One Piece", then you are in the right location as the "Cafe de One Piece" is also a walking distance from the guesthouse.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
8.9

Location: 5min walk from the station. There are not a lot of hostel that have that, even though it can be challenging to find the hostel at first. Staff: Always around during opening hours, happy to help and can discuss with them. Cleanliness: really clean but the bathroom is really small and after shower there is water everywhere. No elevator as most hostels. But air-con heating floor, warm even in winter. Feels really in traditional house in Korea!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
10.0

Located directly in Hongdae, the hostel provides everything a traveller needs. The staff was very caring and prepared everything well even though we arrived after their working hours. Nearby you can find several good restaurants and the subway is very close as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
10.0

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We woke up a little late and didn't make the exact check out deadline but they told us to prepare our things and take our time. Beds clean and comfy. Bathroom is spacious, at least the one we were in. Great location. Just a 7 minute walk to the main shopping/eating/drinking area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
9.7

The place was clean and cosy, and the room was warm during winter. The staff were all very helpful too (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ruthspeers22
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Dec 2016
8.3

Nice hostel and lovely staff. Clean rooms and nice to have curtains for privacy. Liked the authentic communal area and the location is amazing! The showers were really difficult to get changed in which is a small thing but difficult when you are a female in a mixed dorm. Privacy was a bit difficult as the showers went straight out into the communal area. Would recommend though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
10.0

This place was great! One min from the subway stop. Nice comfy common area and kitchen, good wifi. The bunks have curtains for more privacy. The lockers were a little small and my bunk mates often forgot to lock the door ( the rooms didn't automatically lock when closed) but it still felt incredibly safe. Showers were clean and water had great pressure and was hot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.7

Great location near a cute book cafe and accessible with metro with direct option to Incheon Airport! The vibrant hongdae area is super to experience from easy relaxing night of grabbing a drink, partying or a midnight stroll.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.4

Stayed in a single room, which was small but cozy and had everything necessary. The hostel is located in a lively neighborhood (but quiet street) with perfect connection to the metro that brings you straight to the airport or to any other place you want to visit. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.