Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seoul I Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Sep 2017
9.7

Very Very nice hostel. Totally recommend, the location is fantastic. Not the best breakfast, but Seoul is cheap foodwise so doesnt matter. Cleanliness and security is very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
8.6

I got into Seoul late in the evening and booked a hostel last minute. Seoul I Guesthouse was super easy to get to from the subway, and even though I booked last minute the staff were able to leave a key and instructions for me to enter my room. Nice and clean facilities, and the beds have nice privacy curtains. I just wish there were more atmosphere, but it could have been the time I arrived/a coincidence for the short time I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2017
7.7

Stayed at a four bed dorm. Security was good, code system at the front door and an own lock to the dorm. Lockers were a bit small. Curtains on the beds and outlet at every bed. Bathroom was small and the whole floor gets wet after a shower, very inconvenient. Super friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
9.4

This is a nice place right in the middle of hongdae. The staff was nice, the hostel was clean and even the bathrooms were very clean. Great value for the price, I recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shaxiaaa5918
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2017
10.0

The place was super clean and nice. There was a nice lounge area to hang out in and a kitchen. The staff was also super friendly. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel and totally recommended !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leeannealdavis421
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Aug 2017
9.7

Good place to stay - staff were friendly, clean, good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.6

The hostel staff is very kind! The location is perfect for student parties! Only one problem : breakfast was too poor! They need to add at least tea!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • trissybell125019
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Overall a nice place to stay in Seoul. The hostel is very close to the Hongik metro station which makes getting to the airport really convenient. The staff were very friendly as were the other guests I met in the common areas. The facilities were adequate and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel in a lovely lively vibrant area. The helped us book a trip to the DMZ and the pick up was 2 minutes away very good. Breakfast was good, the showers and toilets were spotless. The laundry service is excellent they do it for you and it's cheap. Would recommend this hostel to you if you want a great time. Transport links excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×