Hostelworld.com

Seoul I Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Seoul I Guesthouse Located at 147-46, Donggyo-Dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul.
Seoul I Guesthouse
South Korea
Seoul 147-46, Donggyo-Dong, Mapo-gu
94% 583
37.5593604 126.9258213
Seoul I Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Great location and very convenient from the subway station! Friendly staff, really clean rooms, and open environment. Toast, eggs, jam, and coffee included for breakfast! Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

It's a Great Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucydespont9604
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

The location is awesome!!! I really recommend! If I had to write about something that should be better... There's a shortage of places to sit for breakfast if you want to sit on a proper chair/table (only 3 for the whole hostel)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place! We stayed in the two person room. The AC worked great, it was clean, showers we nice, kitchen was fine. I appreciated the eggs for breakfast that we could cook for ourselves. I wish there was more than one toilet for the floor but I still had a nice time. I felt safe and location is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Clean and friendly guesthouse in the heart of all the weekend nightlight action and great food :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samlindsay898109
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

This was an awesome hostel! My friend and I booked the two bed private and it was perfect. The AC was awesome for hot nights. The kitchen was well equipped and the roof top was great! The location was perfect and literally a 2 minute walk from the subway exit! I would come back again for sure! Also we were a late check-in and they had everything ready for us to get into the hostel easily!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
10.0

Really easy to find from the train station. I arrived super early and they left a note for me on the door with my room key it was awesome. The rooms are always clean and the location is unbeatable. Right next to a very family friendly park and great restaurants all around. Thank you Seoul I :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.1

Ideal location, few minutes away from hongik station which has the airport express train. Restaurants, bars and cafes all a few minutes away. Hongik station is part of the green line, made traveling to other parts of seoul very easy because its technically the main connection for the other lines. The hostel was nice; the walls were very thin so easy to hear people from the living room and kitchen ; bathrooms clean, but if there is a mishap over night, wont be dealt with till morning at 9am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st May 2016
9.1

Location is perfect. Staff was friendly and the room condition was good. Airconditioned room, Enough space, Privacy curtain, Bed light, comfy bed and Small locker. The floor i was in has two bathrooms so there was no difficulty to use bathroom. Bathroom condition was clean too. but the shower curtain they have is a little bit short so the floor gets wet after people take shower. I can't say Kitchen condition was clean but enough to use. Overall, I was satisfied with Seoul I guesthouse !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

My Dorm, 쩔어! The Staff, 쩔어! Location, 쩔어! Station? 걸어! Stay again? 하고 싶어! On a more serious note, from what started as just a 2 night stay ended up being 8. The staff were super helpful and friendly, the guest house is cleaned daily and the rooftop is amazing. I got to meet and hang out with some pretty amazing people, though it was probably because 난예뻐.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.