Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seoul I Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Seoul I Guesthouse Located at 10-14, Yanghwa-ro 23-gil, Mapo-gu, Seoul.
Seoul I Guesthouse
South Korea
Seoul 10-14, Yanghwa-ro 23-gil, Mapo-gu
93% 613
37.5593604 126.9258213
Seoul I Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • camillahilton
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Seoul i Guesthouse was the first stop on my 4 month trip around Asia and a perfect place to start! I arrived like a zombie due to a horrific journey from the UK, the staff were very kind and even let me delay payment of my deposit until the next day when I did not have enough cash. Within 5 mins walk of madness of central Hongdae but in a peaceful and quiet area near a lovely park so the best of both worlds. Rooms clean and private and free breakfast was added bonus. Would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.6

Fantastic location super close to Hongik subway station and lots of restaurants and bars nearby. The staff and guests were friendly. However, the showers were not very clean and one didn't work, the shower shoes badly needed replacing and there were ants in the kitchen around the bins. Also, there were not separate bathrooms for guys and girls. Sound travels easily, so bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
9.7

This is a great guesthouse!! People there know great English, and they were very nice with any doubts that came up. It's so close to a metro station, which is very useful! They have western bathroom, good thing to know and people staying there are just great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Fantastic place to stay in Seoul in an amazing location. The staff were great and I hope I get to visit again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

Great kitchen. Great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Great location! Great staff! Definitely a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

We had an amazing time at this hostel! It is located in a great university student area (Hongdae) with tons of restaurants and stores. The staff are so nice and friendly and answered all our questions. They did our laundry for us for a small fee which was a nice change. The common area is great and the people staying there are very friendly and outgoing. Internet was swell.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.7

The location is really good! Very close to subway station, but due to South Korean Gov. just changed the new system of the address, the address that hostelworld has here isl the old one. I had the hard time to find it, even the googlemap couldn't lead me to the exact location. But after finding the location, everything is perfect. The bed is really comfortable, staffs are nice and the atmosphere is really really good. You can easily to chat with everyone. Would definitely stay here again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tdfarmer6092183
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Good place great location, Mar a lot of food and the staff were helpful. The owner helped me get a refund from a mistake made by an airline Company

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Seoul i Guesthouse is the best! The staff are so friendly, welcoming, and helpful and the hostel is clean and cozy. I've stayed there several times over the years and I've always met fun and interesting people as well. The location is very convenient and in a trendy area. Definitely stay here if you get the chance :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.