Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seoul I Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Seoul I Guesthouse Located at 10-14, Yanghwa-ro 23-gil, Mapo-gu, Seoul.
Seoul I Guesthouse
South Korea
Seoul 10-14, Yanghwa-ro 23-gil, Mapo-gu
91% 676
37.5593604 126.9258213
Seoul I Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Dec 2016
10.0

This place was great! One min from the subway stop. Nice comfy common area and kitchen, good wifi. The bunks have curtains for more privacy. The lockers were a little small and my bunk mates often forgot to lock the door ( the rooms didn't automatically lock when closed) but it still felt incredibly safe. Showers were clean and water had great pressure and was hot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.7

Great location near a cute book cafe and accessible with metro with direct option to Incheon Airport! The vibrant hongdae area is super to experience from easy relaxing night of grabbing a drink, partying or a midnight stroll.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.4

Stayed in a single room, which was small but cozy and had everything necessary. The hostel is located in a lively neighborhood (but quiet street) with perfect connection to the metro that brings you straight to the airport or to any other place you want to visit. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Julian_danger
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Nov 2016
8.9

Seoul I guesthouse is conveniently located 1 min from the Hongik Uni. It is located in Hongdae, were you will find many clubs and bars. it is closed by security code ,so you can come and go whenever. the staff were helpful with suggestions and even when I asked for directions. The atmosphere was ok people mainly kept to themselves. it was clean and the bathrooms were good. it was a common area shared bathroom.the wifi was good. overall it was worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.4

Very nice staff and very nice location in the heart of Hongdae very close to many restuarants and bars and of course Hongdae :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marymaricle
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
9.1

Pros: great location, staff responsive and helpful. Laundry dropped off was ready before promised. Thanks for the included breakfast! Cons: beds may be hard, hot water situation could be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
8.6

The facility is very clean and has a nice feel to it. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only complaint is the walls are thin and you can hear other people in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly!! Location is also very very good, close access to the airport line and the green line. I was out most of the time during the days and nights so really only used my room for sleeping and leaving my belongings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
9.7

Nice place, after some nights felt so homey. Staff are nice and responds smiling, clean, a really nice hostel thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
7.1

I would choose another place to stay; it is overrated. Facilities/amenities are typical, and the location is great, after you find it for the first time. Staff is pleasant, but did not have a customer-centered attitude. My two gripes: hard mattresses and bloodthirsty mosquitos. I woke up every night to whining buzzes, and killed 3-6 of the buggers nightly. Luckily, I don't react badly to bites. I don't think a good effort was made to seal outside penetrations, and install electric bug zappers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.