Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seoul I Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.0

The location are super close to subway, staff are helpful and bedroom or bathroom or living room are cleanliness. Thing i dont like is the bathroom not a dorm type i prefer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
8.6

The hostel is super close to a subway exit. And it happens to be a stop on the Incheon Airport Railway. Which makes unit even better. The people staying in the hostel were very quiet and not super friendly but didn't bother me. Only down side is the toilet and shower are traditional Korean. So I got a few surprise showers trying to wash my hands.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.7

When I arrived early at noon, I couldn't check in yet (as they still cleaned rooms, like advertised) but they allowed me access to the storage room so I could place my suitcase there. Awesome! In the evening, they accidentally filled the 4 people group room. But contrary to United Airlines who would have thrown me off the stairs, Seoul I gave me a double room, and asked if it would be fine if somebody would join me. I was completely fine with that, this was super nice and the staff is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
8.0

The hostel is amazing as far as location and cleanliness. The rooms are very clean! The hostel is in the heart of Seoul...all the shopping centers are nearby. They have an amazing roof top and the common room is pretty active. However, the staff wasn't as welcoming as i thought they'd be. The only time they talked to me was when I was checking in and checking out...for some People this doesn't matter.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
9.1

I recommend this place, the neighborhood is trendy-ish, convenient and relaxed, the facilities are spotless clean/ bedrooms are a bit small, but they found tens of clever ways to optimize it/staff can sometimes feel a bit expeditive, but they're helpful and professional.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ribakit92
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.0

Good hostel, but the showers were a bit annoying and not sure how often the bathroom was cleaned.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place! Very well located (lot of restaurants and activities close), very near the metro station. Staff very helpful and nice. Great hostel atmosphere. Would recomend it for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2017
10.0

It was a great place to stay and the shared area has a great atmosphere. The staff are really helpful and have good information about the local area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
9.7

The perfect location should be reason enough to book here. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hostel was very clean! The showers don't have stalls to separate the toliet/sink from shower so the bathroom floor remained wet pretty much all of the time, bring flip flops. Hostel was quiet but also plenty of other travelers looking to socialize, perfect combo. Patio seemed a bit underwhelming and indoor common area a bit small but being in Seoul there isn't really a need for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.9

The hostel is at a neat littel place near one of the most interesting district in the city. The staff are great and the place has a very cozy, friendly atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.