Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seoul I Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Seoul I Guesthouse Located at 10-14, Yanghwa-ro 23-gil, Mapo-gu, Seoul.
Seoul I Guesthouse
South Korea
Seoul 10-14, Yanghwa-ro 23-gil, Mapo-gu
93% 638
37.5593604 126.9258213
Seoul I Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tkydebbie1429
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.4

the park nearby has street music performance every night. Good atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice hostel with a great location, the bars, clubs and shopping area in Hongdae are really close, and you can crawl to the hostel from the subwaystation!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.1

The location is good. It only takes a few minutes to get here from the subway station. You can find many things to eat nearby. It is not far away to walk to the place for shopping. The staffs here are nice and talkative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.9

Great staff and location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel in Seoul. Located just a few minutes walk from the metro and AREX . Nice cozy bunks with privacy curtains and power points and lights. Hair dryer in dorm for use. Simple free breakfast and free drinking water appreciated. Staff spoke excellent English and were always available until 9 pm to help. Lovely rooftop deck. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Super nice cute staff, good location not far from the Hongdae shopping area. Breakfast is ok, 24h free coffee. Common area, while small, is nice and the rooftop is not bad!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.6

The best thing about this hostel is probably its location, and it is not that the other things are bad, it's just an awesome location. It's three minutes away from a subway station, it's got several cafés and bars around and a nice park. My room was fine, but it did smell a little mouldy. The bathroom floor was always wet (despite being separate from the shower) and the shower is very small and not practical, but everything else was clean and the breakfast was nice. The staff was good as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel is very close to the Hongik Univ Station and you can take the airport train directly from this station as well. Staff very nice and all speak English. Rooms are very clean . and the atmosphere is very good I loved this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
9.7

The girl from reception was very nice and also the guests that we stay with . I liked the atmosphere and vibe of this place , try it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
7.4

The floors were so dirty and full of hair, even though they sweep the floor everyday. They don't really clean. The common room was so noisy, even though people were supposed to be quite after 10 pm, I couldn't sleep. The staff were nice, however once they get together they talk about you in Korean assuming you don't speak the language. The door has a security passcode and the customer know the code to enter inside. I don't know how safe it is, if they never change the door code.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.