Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seoul I Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 726 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 726 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.4

Seoul I Guesthouse has a very warm atmosphere and the hosts are lovely. Would definitely stay there if travelling in the Hongdae area. The common area is a great place to relax and the coffee/water provided is great too. Liked the keycode security and the convenience of the location. We loved our stay at Seoul I!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.1

Fantastic hostel centre in hongdae. 100yards from exit 3 Hongik university metro station on the green line. Close to some amazing cafes, restaurants and bars. Free breakfast which is also a bonus and helped organise trip to dmz . Overall nice chilled hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Barbados, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Must stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Pleasant, quiet space close to the metro station. Lots of food and shopping in area. Helpful staff and nice common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
8.3

Great location in Hongdae. Not much of a common area or way to meet one another. I was just a solo traveler staying for a night, but everyone there, especially the staff, was very welcoming and nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
9.1

Very good location. Short walks to Subway Station. Will stay again if i ever visit Seoul in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Stayed for a couple of days while visiting Seoul. The place was really nice and really well located right by Hongdae main station. Really close to the main Hongdae area so loads of great bars, cafes and restaurants. The staff were super friendly and the facilities were great. I really liked that each bed had a curtain so you had your privacy in the dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
6.9

Decent area, lots of restaurants nearby and shopping. Common area not used by many people, was difficult to meet people. Good place to stay if you want to keep to yourself.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Feb 2017
10.0

A great place to stay. The staff were very helpful and spoke good English as well. The staff set me up with a DMZ and JSA both which are well worth it. The location is amazing, so many great places to eat in the area. Can't fault this place at all and I'll stay here again anytime I'm in Seoul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
7.1

We didn't get the room we'd booked on here (private 4bed) but the hostel accommodated us in different rooms and gave us a discount as it was their mistake. Very clean, and tidy. Good location near the metro. Close to shopping and nightlife. Ideal for our one night stay on the way back from skiing. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.