Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Seoulwise Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Seoulwise Guesthouse Located at 197-29 Donggyo-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul.
Seoulwise Guesthouse
South Korea
Seoul 121-898 197-29 Donggyo-dong, Mapo-gu
93% 461
37.5598069 126.9227850
Seoulwise Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

From the amazing location to the kind staff, this hostel was superb. The dorms were really nice, and people weren't horribly noisy. My traveling group also enjoyed watching the korean tv in the common room after our long days out. Our three night stay couldn't have been better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
9.4

A great experience overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Stayed at Seoulwise Guesthouse for two nights. The staff was very friendly and professional and helped me with travel arrangements. I stayed in a double room and it was very clean and the bed was very comfortable! The location is near a bunch of restaurants and shops and only about a 5 minute walk from Hankig University Station. I would definitely recommend staying here and would be my first choice again when traveling in Seoul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nikoh31
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.1

Loved this guesthouse. It's by no means a party place, and I actually appreciate that. Knowledgeable host who helped us find things to do and places to eat, and he keeps the place super clean. We took a double bunk private with an ensuite bathroom, and it had plenty of room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
9.7

The hostel is located in a very good area. Easily accessible since the subway is just nearby. The staff were very nice and helpful. Also the breakfast is pretty good! Absolutely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Feb 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful stay here and would stay here again. Location is great, it's easy to plan activities as Mr Young can help you plan & book- plus there's leaflets and free, fast internet and finally breakfast is free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2016
8.6

Not a bad hostel at all, located in a cool area. Only complaint is that the water in the showers and sink literally never get warm. Always cold or room temperature.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. I have checked all the showers in the guesthouse. You were right. Some were not warm enough. So I have fixed them to be warm enough to take a shower. Your review was so helpful to keep this place more comfortable. Thank you again.

  • johannesmielke3793
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
31st Jan 2016
9.4

My stay herr was really good, the staff is very helpful and friendly and the location is just perfect. Nothing to complain!:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jan 2016
9.4

I stayed three nights at Seoulwise hostel. As a full time backpacker, It's great place to stay for the money if you aren't looking for a fancy place in Seoul. Nice and helpful staff, Fairly well organized, Cozy room, Prepared things in detail for the needs of the guest, Wifi is great(Of course, you are in Korea) Breakfast is fine. I would love to come back to stay here again. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.