Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S TOKYO

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S TOKYO Located at 1-16-5 Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo.
Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S TOKYO
Japan
Tokyo 1600022 1-16-5 Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku
81% 456
35.6897640 139.7107797
Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S TOKYO
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Old block is clean and good but new block is slightly better because it is newly furnished.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Seems like they're still in the middle of doing some renovations. We got a private room in anther building just up the block. The room was extremely spacious, and could have slept 4 comfortably. It had a private bathroom, sitting area, and kitchenette. It felt very much like having an apartment right in Shinjuku. Very safe and extremely clean. Not great if you want to meet people, and the staff's English was limited with regards to help. The wifi was very fast helpful enough though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.6

Fantastic location and brand new room. Staff are helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th May 2016
6.9

The hotel is in the process of refurbishment and we got pre-refurbished rooms which are very dated and scruffy. They were, however, clean. 10am checkout was too early but presumably because they sell day use of the hotel rooms as well. The location is excellent for Shinjuku highlights and even a nice stroll down to Harajuku shopping.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
4.0

Very shabby Rooms and the hostel was under construction and drilling in the walls all the time. None of the images on the site matched the Room we got. Suprised with all the positive reviews, will never go back and feel fooled and robbed for the Price we payed, Most expensive Place we have found so far.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.7

Awesome place. It's the second time I have stayed here and I would definitely go back. Location is walking distance to shinjuku station and golden gai. The staff are lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hinook
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.6

The location is good. Near by station. Clean and convenient. Next time will stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alinehovanky
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
10.0

This hotel was great. The staff was very friendly and the ladies at the front desk were so helpful. They spoke English too! . It is not fancy but it's in a great location. You have everything you need here. You cannot beat the value! I would stay here again. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
8.9

The place was very clean. The breakfast was small, but it was nice having something to eat (and free coffee and orange juice) before going out everyday. Staff was helpful and nice. It is a little pricier than other places in Tokyo but it's still good for the money, especially considering Tokyo hostel fill up fast. Location is okay. It's close to a train station, but Tokyo trains are a little tricky so make sure you know how to maneuver them and you know where it's going.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.