Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sitting On The City Walls Courtyard House

  • 57 NianZi HuTong, JingShanHouJie, DongCheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
10.0

Had single room. Amazing location with amazing staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Aug 2017
9.7

Amazing staff who celebrates with me at 3pm in the afternoon when I got a job! Would recommend for anyone! Great location, do not be put off my surrounding area. Great character and very safe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Aug 2017
9.7

A great and informative hostel. All the owners & staff are friendly and tried their best to accommodate our request. They treat all as friend and helped us resolving a lots of problem by good Will. Strategic location and a hostel with charactor...highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2017
9.1

I had a single room and it was pretty good, kinda small though. There was barely enough room to step inside. but the bed was comfy and sheets were clean. The staff was friendly and I LOVE the decorations. It's also in my favourite neighbourhood in Beijing. AND they sell really cheap beer (4 RMB) So 9/10 would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bullitt4528
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
9.7

Great place for young travelers who prefer hostels. I arrived about 5 hours after the check-in time I selected and they still checked me in fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2017
8.3

I lovely little hostel in the centre of Beijing. Unfortunately I arrived late and the place was quiet. I was hoping to have a beer & meet some other tourists / backpackers. The staff were very helpful, I had been emailing them previous & they had been happy to help me with tours etc. The room was clean, spacious and had everything you needed. The shower was clean and hot, needed after walking in Beijing. I would recommend, but I didn't get the most out of the hostel, which is my fault.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
10.0

Brilliant from start to finish. Couldn't do enough to make you feel more welcome and helpful. The excursions were brilliant value for money. Within walking distance of the forbidden city, Tianmen square and an underground journey to the Lama temple. Brilliant for location, facilities and feeling like you are really in a courtyard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Stayed in a 8 bed dorm, but felt more like a 4 bed dorm since there were 2 sections of the room. You get a small locker for valuables, but anybody could walk into the dorm without a key. I think they were in the process of fixing the lock. Everything important was clean, except some minor details. The receptionist was fantastic; best in China I encountered. Friendly, informational, offers fair prices, and only hostel that gave us a free city map and printed directions. I recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel! Our flight was delayed and we arrived at 3:30AM. The staff was very accommodating and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
9.7

Extremely helpful and friendly staff who cannot help you enough! They provide a great map of central Beijing along with a self-produced and very insightful information sheet. They offer 3 tours to different sections sections of The Great Wall, each suited to different types of travellers. Food and drink selection is very good (and cheap!). The only sight negative I had was that there is 1 shower to share between 8 people. Having said that, it was never an issue during my stay. Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×