Hostelworld.com

Sitting On The City Walls Courtyard House

  • 57 NianZi HuTong, JingShanHouJie, DongCheng District, Beijing, China
Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
Sitting On The City Walls Courtyard House Located at 57 NianZi HuTong, JingShanHouJie, DongCheng District, Beijing.
Sitting On The City Walls Courtyard House
China
Beijing Beijing 100009 57 NianZi HuTong, JingShanHouJie, DongCheng District
93% 1378
39.9291882 116.3980436
Sitting On The City Walls Courtyard House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kallistamist0001266
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.3

I stayed in a mixed dorm. Well located in a hutong close to Beijing's heart. 15 walk to Metro, 5 min to bus. Small and cosy with nice traditional courtyard common area, although somewhat cluttered. Staff very helpful with good English. Menu limited, but wholesome and cheap. Dorms dark, but space adequate and kept quite clean. Dorm bathroom OK, but needs better maintenance. Overall, I recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.7

This place was awesome! The staff was extremely helpful & the hostel has everything you need. The inside of the courtyard is beautiful. Reception offers snacks, water, alcohol, post cards, stamps, and other souvenirs for affordable prices. There is cutlery, cups, really anything you could need. Staff also will help you to book tours and give you a free map of the city to help you get anywhere you may want to go. Very neat place. I really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.4

Been travelling all over Europe and this is the best hostel I've stayed in. Excellent food served. Staff are amazing and great advice. Daily wall tours a wee bit expensive but great. Very safe, relaxed. A bit more atmosphere would have been good but can't help the travellers! Would come back 100%. Thanks a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

I stayed here for 5 nights with my partner and parents during a trip to Beijing. I have stayed in hostels all over China and South East Asia and found this one of the best! we stayed in private rooms and we found them very comfortable and clean. As soon as we arrived at the hostel, we were greeted warmly and were given lots of information about the city. We also booked a Great Wall tour through the hostel and found it to be an incredible experience. The atmosphere was very good here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.7

Had a lovely time here, staff were friendly and helpful, providing useful travel information about the city and what sights to see. Clean, good value, calm courtyard area, and an excellent location for seeing Beijing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.7

Was a great visit, awesome and very helpful staff, very tidy and nice atmosphere. Fantastic for that price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lenamvv
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.6

The VERY BEST travel information we received from any accomodation during our month stay in China. The map and suggestions were fab! Tad hard to find even after a couple of days staying there but all the locals point you in the right direction. We did the Great Wall tour through these guys to and it's called the Great Wall for a reason. Was pain free and simple... Just wish that they had allowed for more time at the actual wall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

I have been to many hostels in China, and this is by far my favorite. It is located in a super charming alley, has wonderful staff who makes you feel welcome, and a very relaxed atmosphere. I strongly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2016
9.7

Very nice and helpful staff, great place to enjoy beijing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

Great, helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.