Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sitting On The City Walls Courtyard House

  • 57 NianZi HuTong, JingShanHouJie, DongCheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Really good hostel...nice people. They do easy stay in china.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel, great location and great staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
9.4

I stayed in a dorm. It was comfortable and clean, though my bed was in a small room. Didn't bother me, but noticeable. Great staff, good food for breakfast and dinner. Excellent suggestions for day trips, and always helpful with more information.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
8.0

Staff was great! Super helpful and had a lot of great suggestions and tips for visiting Beijing. Little far from the major sights, but easy enough to get around via public transportation. More of a "do your own thing" hostel than "meet people" hostel, but still enjoyed our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
10.0

So happy, even though we arrived very late they were very pleasant and very helpful arranging a car for us to see the Great Wall the next morning. They spoke very good English as well, which made things extremely easy. Highly recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liachristie
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.0

(+) overall is okay, nice atmosphere with international travelers either western or asian ones, great host especially the guy (Rick). (-) flush in the toilet sometimes don't work well, small water, location is not too close from subway (about 1 km; 15-20 mins walking). It would be better if they provide free drinking water at the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
9.1

Staff was great and food was very good and not expensive. Would stay here again. Great location to walk to places or take an easy cheap bus ride.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Mar 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and very helpful with where to go and how to get around including shows/restaurants and attractions. The location was very central and in a traditional Hutong so yout get a better feel for how people live. Handy for breakfast/dinner great coffee and cheap beer!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
9.4

Excellent English spoken by staff, and they are also very good at moderating their mandarin for people just learning, which was very much appreciated. Gave extremely helpful and thorough information about surrounding attractions, and have tour options if you'd like (but they aren't pushy). Spacious and clean dorms, hot showers, and a lovely courtyard setting. I'd definitely recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.1

The location is great although somewhat difficult to find at first. The room had a comfortable bed. The lobby was charming and the guests were laid-back. The staff (Rick) was very helpful and super friendly. Meals were offered but not included. Bring soap/shampoo/towels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.