Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sitting On The City Walls Courtyard House

  • 57 NianZi HuTong, JingShanHouJie, DongCheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Sitting On The City Walls Courtyard House Located at 57 NianZi HuTong, JingShanHouJie, DongCheng District, Beijing.
Sitting On The City Walls Courtyard House
China
Beijing Beijing 100009 57 NianZi HuTong, JingShanHouJie, DongCheng District
93% 1399
39.9291882 116.3980436
Sitting On The City Walls Courtyard House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

Great place to stay and central location. It's in a side street so not the easiest the find but worth the search! We stayed in an 8-bed mixed dorm but realistically it ended up only being 4 people in the room because there were another 4 beds upstairs so people walked through but it wasn't the feeling of an 8-bed dorm. Breakfast is reasonably priced and very yummy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sarahtreby
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.6

Staff were great, gave a thorough introduction to the city, they had maps and suggested itineraries etc. I booked a tour to the Great Wall at Jinshanling which I thought was excellent. The courtyard at the hostel was really nice, food was good and location great. My (single) room smelled a little bit mouldy and was quite expensive for the tiny size, but otherwise no complaints.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Great great staff and are so so helpful! It's a quiet and secure place to stay. If you are looking for a party like hostel and meeting a lot of solo travelers, I'd go somewhere else. Perfect for couples or people looking for some quiet atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever been to. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful; they speak English very well (quite rare in China!) and they went out of their way to provide us with information and recommendations for visiting Beijing. The location is perfect, the atmosphere was very relaxed and calm (no big groups), and the best of all: they surprised my girlfriend with a present for her birthday! The food/breakfast and airco were also much appreciated. Couldn't ask for more.Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.7

It was hard to find the hostel at first - the description wasn't great, e.g. where they said there would be a sign, there wasn't. But when I finally found it, it was such a great experience! The entire place was clean, and the bed was so comfortable. All the staff that I encountered spoke English and were extremely helpful. I got to the hostel close to midnight, and one of the staff organised my activities for the next day! Bonus: the common area was really nice, clean and well decorated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Nice cozy clean safe place, slept really well, room was very clean and had great air. Food was exceptional and at reasonable cost. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

The owners were incredibly helpful and warm. Moreover, the hostel provides options for good breakfasts and dinners. Additionally, the design of the hostel itself is something worth visiting in itself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.6

Very beautiful tranquil courtyard, I just wanted to stay there all day)) our room was small, a bit too dark for my taste, but we only spent nights there anyway. Walking distance to many sights was a great plus. Also they have really good big free map of the city. A girl at the reception gave a lot of useful information and spoke good english. We liked the hostel very much, would be nice if it was a bit cheaper))

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Really good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nioe
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.9

The centre of the hostel is a really nice public area where you easily meet other backpackers. We slept in a dorm which was really quite. It's also a in the neighbourhood of the forbidden city which makes it a great starting point to explore Beijing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.