Hostelworld.com

Sitting On The City Walls Courtyard House

  • 57 NianZi HuTong, JingShanHouJie, DongCheng District, Beijing, China
Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
Sitting On The City Walls Courtyard House Located at 57 NianZi HuTong, JingShanHouJie, DongCheng District, Beijing.
Sitting On The City Walls Courtyard House
China
Beijing Beijing 100009 57 NianZi HuTong, JingShanHouJie, DongCheng District
93% 1369
39.9291882 116.3980436
Sitting On The City Walls Courtyard House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.7

Was a great visit, awesome and very helpful staff, very tidy and nice atmosphere. Fantastic for that price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lenamvv
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.6

The VERY BEST travel information we received from any accomodation during our month stay in China. The map and suggestions were fab! Tad hard to find even after a couple of days staying there but all the locals point you in the right direction. We did the Great Wall tour through these guys to and it's called the Great Wall for a reason. Was pain free and simple... Just wish that they had allowed for more time at the actual wall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

I have been to many hostels in China, and this is by far my favorite. It is located in a super charming alley, has wonderful staff who makes you feel welcome, and a very relaxed atmosphere. I strongly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2016
9.7

Very nice and helpful staff, great place to enjoy beijing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

Great, helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

The hostel is very historic and well run. The staff are so great! They will help you get around Beijing and have a good time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.9

Excellent staff, very helpful. A bit noisy in the dorm, and 24 hour check in means that you may be woken up late at night with new arrivals. Otherwise, this is a good hostel. Reccommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.1

Great staff who are willing to help in any way they can! It is located in the traditional hutong area, so the place is hard to find, but local folks will help you find the place. Make sure to have the address in Chinese for taxi driver. Close to many of the site's so that you can walk to many places. We had a double room The room is small and the price is much higher than other hostel, but we enjoyed the staff and the quiet location of this hostel. Very safe location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff were really lovely and provided us loads of useful information when we arrived. The room was clean and the bed really comfortable. Perfect place to stay for a few days whilst exploring Beijing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Very good and knowledgeable hosts with an excellent command of English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.