Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayinn Barefoot Condesa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
Stayinn Barefoot Condesa Located at Juan escutia 125 corner zamora, Col Condesa, Mexico City.
Stayinn Barefoot Condesa
Mexico
Mexico City Mexico 06140 Juan escutia 125 corner zamora, Col Condesa
80% 225
19.4162798 -99.1778004
Stayinn Barefoot Condesa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.0

Clean, comfortable and convivial. The rooftop bar isn't currently open which when wanting a beer after a long arse I thought my be a problem but there's so much going on in the area it wasn't at all... Actually a blessing as it would've been really loud by all accounts! Great location, friendly staff and a different breakfast everyday is a nice touch. Will definitely stay when I return to the city :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.3

Loved this hostel! Location is so close to Chepeltec and a lot of vegan and veg restaurants. This hostel was so awesome because of the atmosphere, free cooked breakfasts, very hot showers and people we met here. Not so good: flimsy mattress and pillows and huge loud disco on the top floor. Despite that I would still return - just not plan on sleeping my best ever.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dahmedzade8723
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Nov 2016
7.1

I stayed in a private room. The bed was really really bad pillows even worse. You had to reverse back into the toilet it was so small and shower was absolutely disgusting. The room was freezing I was sleeping with hoodie and socks on. I'm extremely disappointed with my stay there. Apart from the location there is nothing good about this place and is too expensive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Oct 2016
6.9

It is in a very good location, near the metro Chapultepec, in a safe area. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only problems were that the rooms weren't clean enough and on Saturday night there was so much noise coming from the terrace. If you don't like the music you can't stand it easily. The breakfast is included and varies every day and includes typical mexican dishes sometimes, be ready to taste new dishes!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
5.1

Front desk woman seemed very inconvenienced by my arrival. There were holes in the floorboards in my room. The beds were so dififcult to get up to that I felt like I was about to fall off the 6-ft ladder at any moment. There were only 3 maybe 4 plugs scattered around the room for 8 beds - none of these were high up for the upper bunks' use. Internet was non-functional. I couldn't stay here. Beds were uncomfortable, felt unsafe, had holes in the floor, and unfriendly staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
7.1

The location is great, right by the Metro, Chapultepec Park, restaurants, and nightlife. There is a bar on the roof, which caters more to locals than it does to backpackers; the bar is pretty loud, so you won't be able to go to sleep early. Overall, the hostel is clean, but there are several broken doors and locks. It is a good hostel, but way overpriced. It's hard to justify spending 350 pesos a night here when there are hostels for half the price in the Zocalo.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.1

Only stayed for 1 night but my partner and I had a nice stay in a private room with ensuite. Shower felt a bit icky, but there was plenty of hot water. It was a shame that the rooftop bar is closed for maintenance as we were really looking forward to hanging out there, but had drinks in the alfresco area instead which was nice. There's a security guard for late night access, who helped us order a taxi to the airport the next morning - very helpful! Would certainly recommmend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

I highly recommend staying at Stayinn Barefood Condesa during a trip to DF. The hostel staff was extremely helpful! They offered great recommendations for food, entertainment, tourist destinations, and much more. I am a native English speaker and had no issues communicating. A tasty Mexican breakfast was served hot everyday. Great location near Chapultepec Park, Anthro. Museum, and many bars and restaurants. The downsides are very hard beds, and a loud top floor bar/club that goes late.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
3.7

This is not a hostel but a club for 40 years old mexican people. Dont expect to join the party as it is not made for backpakers, and dont expect to sleep neither. No hot water in the showers. The boy from the staff who welcomed me was all but not welcoming. He show me the room and saw I had a big suitcase but just waited for me to care it in the stairs, without offering any help.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.4

There's a lot of good stuff about this hostel - the location is great, as Condesa has loads of cool bars and restaurants, the reception staff are very knowledgeable and helpful, and there's like an army of people cleaning the place..... But it's like trying to sleep in a nightclub, the music is SO LOUD apart from Mondays and Tuesdays and it goes on until 4am. For that reason I'd have to say "avoid this place!" I also noticed that some of the lockers under the beds were broken... not great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.