Hostelworld.com

Stayinn Barefoot Condesa

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Stayinn Barefoot Condesa Located at Juan escutia 125 corner zamora, Col Condesa, Mexico City.
Stayinn Barefoot Condesa
Mexico
Mexico City Mexico 06140 Juan escutia 125 corner zamora, Col Condesa
83% 178
19.4162798 -99.1778004
Stayinn Barefoot Condesa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2016
8.0

Great location, access to Condensa, the metro, and Chapultapec. Great value for the price, becareful of Thursday through Saturday nights, very noisy due to bar on 4th floor and on the bottom floor. Breakfast okay, but not great. Over all I'd return for a weekday stay, not weekend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ecdiedrich6372
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

A great location by the castle and lots of cafes and resturants near by. Also very close to the metro. The staff was very helpful and even allowed me to change my reservation at the last minute without charging me extra. Breakfast was homemade and always yummy. A great place in Mexico City!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

A great place to stay in a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.6

Great location, met nice people in the really pretty shared communal space downstairs. On problem was the top bunk beds - they're very high and feel a little unstable but the bottoms bunk was great. Good street food around the corner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.3

Great hostel, good location. From wednesday to sunday its a little bit of a party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel located in La Condesa, hippie-chc neighborhood of Mexico City. Stayinn Barefoot is perfectly located, nicely decorated and well-kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast yummy. I enjoyed my stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
8.3

So overall a really Nice stay! The location is really good cause your close to the metro and in walking distance to a lot of things. Its a Nice arena to just walk around in aswell. Im travelling by myself, with blond hair and blue eyes and I didnt have any problems at any time. The hostel has a really good decoration stile that gives a really Nice atmosphere. They also have a rooftop bar, which gets loud during the weekend, buts its possible to survive that! I really like this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2016
2.9

Good location... but that's pretty much all that's good about this hostel. This was the most expensive hostel we booked on our trip and it was really loud, had small and smelly rooms and generally unacommodating staff. Overall, a bad experience. We booked for two nights and left after only one. Much better value hostels in Mexico City... if you want to party, come to the bar. But do yourself a favour and sleep elsewhere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.7

Unbelievably nice staff. We felt very comfortable and welcome in this hostel. Breakfast was good and rooms, sanatories etc always clean. For nightlife it is located perfectly, lots of clubs and bars around. There is a rooftop bar in the same building. As it is close to Chapultepec station the whole city can be easily explored by metro or even foot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
8.9

Very clean and laid back hostel. A little loud, so bring earplugs. Great value for the money, especially in shared rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.