Hostelworld.com

Stayinn Barefoot Condesa

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Stayinn Barefoot Condesa Located at Juan escutia 125 corner zamora, Col Condesa, Mexico City.
Stayinn Barefoot Condesa
Mexico
Mexico City Mexico 06140 Juan escutia 125 corner zamora, Col Condesa
82% 169
19.4162798 -99.1778004
Stayinn Barefoot Condesa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.7

Unbelievably nice staff. We felt very comfortable and welcome in this hostel. Breakfast was good and rooms, sanatories etc always clean. For nightlife it is located perfectly, lots of clubs and bars around. There is a rooftop bar in the same building. As it is close to Chapultepec station the whole city can be easily explored by metro or even foot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
8.9

Very clean and laid back hostel. A little loud, so bring earplugs. Great value for the money, especially in shared rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved my stay at Stayinn Barefoot Hostel. The location is awesome - Condesa is beautiful. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Thankyou Alessandra and Oscar in particular - you made my stay wonderful! It's a fun hostel with a rooftop bar. It's close to everything. The place has a lot of character with deco features and vintage furniture. Breakfast is great and very Mexican - not sure what I was eating most mornings but it was good. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.3

Me and my friend had a good time staying here, except for one detail, the first night they gave my bed to someone else and put me that night in other room, the big problem was that i couldn´t even get my personal stuffs, luckily i was refounded for that night!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
6.9

It's a good option for crashing a couple of nights if you are a heavy sleeper like me, behold for the noise because it has an open public bar in the terrace, a lot of noise coming from the street and from the bar next door. But beside that, it has lockers under the bed, nice bathrooms, a "living room" with books and board games. 2 Oxxo's really close, a restaurant in the corner, a turibus stop a couple of blocks away and the Chapultepec's park is really near. Not the worst location. :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.0

I was sick so debated going to a hotel or getting a private room here. The prices were similar but I thought a hostel would be less anti-social. But in retrospect I should have gone to the hotel. The bed was old and hard, the pillows were old and lumpy and the sheets were stained. It looked like a much older stained version of the picture. Was pretty disappointed. Everything else was great

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
8.6

The location is great and the breakfast substantial, but the Internet is flaky. I used a lot of my own data because I often couldn't connect to the network. Aside from that, I was very happy with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • minibear
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Mar 2016
4.9

The major problem is the "rooftop bar" which blasts dance music until wee hours, and is mostly attended by locals (NOT hostel guests) who use the internal stairwell to reach the roof. We had drunk people knocking, talking and arguing right outside our room at 4am. Aside from disturbing our sleep, it did not make us feel safe. We did not bother complaining because the staff are more interested in smoking and talking to their friends than assisting your stay. Other than that, it's an OK hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
9.4

Amazing place !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
7.1

The hostel is very good located and has a really good bar in the rooftop. However, the lights are very dim, not only in the rooms but in the bathrooms too. The rooms of the hostel are not very clean, as the beds have no blankets. I think this hostel can improve in many ways.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.