Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayinn Barefoot Condesa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
7.1

Too much noise, this isn't a hostel for sleeping definitely. The acoustics are awful. The staff is a bit disorderly when managing guests. They gave me bed 5, and later in the night a guy comes to tell me that's his bed... then the reception guy tells me that's my bed, but also that guy's...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Clean and beautiful, located in a prime location. Near bars, restaurants, coffee shops and green spaces. Safe to walk at night. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is served in the mornings for free. Travelers were nice and I had a wonderful time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Very charming hostel at the heart of Condesa. The main area (ground floor) is beautifully designed, which facilitates social interactions and adds character to the space. Breakfast is always good and the staff is super friendly and accommodating. I miss this place already!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.4

This hostel is very well located, the staff is super helpful always proposing stuff to do in the city, and the building is quite stunning inside and very cool with a convenient common room in the patio. The breakfast included in the price and different everyday is definitely a plus. The down side of this place is that it is rather noisy because all room give to the atrium. If you don't mind sleeping with earplugs you'll be fine. Would definitely recommend for the atmosphere and the location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
8.3

It was such a pleasure staying here. Daniella went out of her way to make sure I was having a good time. She was always keen to give advice and even took us on a really great night out. Thank you

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

We had a perfect stay at Stayinn Barefoot in Condesa ! The kindness and advices from the staff were very appreciated. Thanks a lot for everything, hasta pronto 💥

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
4.3

Staff where kind and accommodating but the atmosphere dull The locker was not very robust and could easily be forced. The location was OK as it was on the line M1 and near the park but the erea itself was a bit boring and not the lively thriving hub I was lead to believe. I found the facilities in a poor state of repair and on need of a lick of paint and TLC. The floorboards in the room creaked so much you woke everyone up with a single step and no loo paper in the toilets. A bit dusty throughout

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
8.0

A good option to stay in Condesa district, quiet atmosphere and friendly staff. It is possible to improve cleaning of the bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
8.3

Near the metro which makes sightseeing relatively easy. Rooms cleaned daily and staff is friendly. Enjoyed my 4 night stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
8.3

Nice hostel. Close to Chapultepec and Condesa and Roma neighborhoods - two of the cooler neighborhoods in CDMX. Nice vibe - met friendly people. Clean enough for a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.