Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayinn Barefoot Condesa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
7.4

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hostel. The rooms were clean, there's a big common area and a kitchen. The included breakfasts were great! La Condesa is a nice neighbourhood with lots of restaurants/bars. However, several improvements could make this hostel so much better. The top bunks are extremely high and slightly dangerous, as there is no railing. Also, the front door was ALWAYS wide open, even when we returned at 1:30am one night, which did not make us feel very secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sianbarber3739
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Amazing breakfast and great location. Staff were very helpful. Thanks :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.6

This hostel is in a wonderful location right by Chapultepec forest and park and just a few minutes from bus stops and the subway. The doors have locks, each bed has a decent sized locker under it and the "living room" space is lovely with lots of sofas and different little areas. The kitchen is great for cooking and they have lots of herbs and spices to help too. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sal_vador
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
6.6

Slept on the third floor y todavía se escuchaba cuando entraba y salía gente. Stayed in a private room with my partner. A couple of times the housekeeping people came in while we were there. Its a nice place but there could.be improvements.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
8.3

Enjoyed my three-night stay. Spacious common area. Many bathrooms/showers. Easy deposit for towels, locks and keys. Great TV/movies access when you need to unwind. Great breakfast included (eggs/quesadillas/beans/fruit + coffee/juice). No rooftop access any longer. 5 Minutes to Chapultapec Metro and Bus station which I highly recommend you use to get around. Overall, would highly recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.3

Complaints: rooftop bar is closed (not sure if its permanent), floors are squeaky, and top bunk is waaay too high and shaky. Otherwise, decent hostel with friendly and accommodating staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.3

The hostel can do a few things to improve on their facilities. Facilities were mostly meh. Bathrooms were missing shower heads some places, hand wash soap at others, etc. The upper bunk beds were too high, rocky sometimes and no personal charging for the top beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
3.4

We booked a private room. The bedsheets were very thin and dirty. The towels were all ripped. The bathroom was terrible, it was so small you could barely turn around. The shower was clogged, with dirty and old shower curtain. The paint was peeling off the wall. The beds were very uncomfortable. The windows looked out into the interior courtyard. But worst of all, the echo was so bad that you could hear every single sound coming from the courtyard, making it impossible to sleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.6

great location, clean nice rooms and common area, great breakfast. however, the set up of the space is not ideal for sound travel... the atrium is lovely to look at but creates an echo chamber that carries voices throughout. you can hear everything going on on the ground floor from the rooms (at least on 2nd floor). also be sure not to leave valuables near the glass windows to the rooms, even if you leave closed as cleaning staff sometimes leaves open after they finish there working

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.0

Clean, comfortable and convivial. The rooftop bar isn't currently open which when wanting a beer after a long arse I thought my be a problem but there's so much going on in the area it wasn't at all... Actually a blessing as it would've been really loud by all accounts! Great location, friendly staff and a different breakfast everyday is a nice touch. Will definitely stay when I return to the city :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.