Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayinn Barefoot Condesa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Stayinn Barefoot Condesa Located at Juan escutia 125 corner zamora, Col Condesa, Mexico City.
Stayinn Barefoot Condesa
Mexico
Mexico City Mexico 06140 Juan escutia 125 corner zamora, Col Condesa
83% 206
19.4162798 -99.1778004
Stayinn Barefoot Condesa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
7.7

I didn't really spend that much time in the hostal... out touring most of the time and at night to "antros" so I really slept a few hours actually in the hostal. The place is nice, has a nice atmosphere, mostly young people. Its a bit noise at night specially on weekends and my room was just above the kitchen so it's also a bit noisy in the morning. The bathroom is ok. And I think one of the best is the location, really close to Chapultepec Metro station and a few block away from chill bars

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

Great place to stay in a funky neighbourhood. Breakfasts were great and staff very helpful. Note if you book a private room with ensuite, it is very small and virtually unusable, we ended up using the shared facilities which were more than adequate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.7

Awesome location in a great neighbour. Only about a 5-7 minute walk to the nearest metro station (Chapultepec), lots of Oxxo around, food stalls, 2 blocks from a grocery store and an amazing torta stand. Walking distance (15 minutes) to a lot of great bars and restaurants too. 50/50 on a place to meet people as a solo traveller. Staff had lots of great knowledge of the city. A bar next door so can get noisey towards the end of the week. Good breakfast fresh cooked each morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place to stay super central. Excellent atmosphere would come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing time in the hostel, its cozy and staff is great! breakfast is amazing. You can met people everyday and they are always trying top help. Parties are good too! all the receptionist were amazing really helpful and fun. The decor is amazing they room are cool and the location is great. Really recommended this hostel !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.7

For any previous reviews that complain about noise, this is definitely a party hostel, so expect it. Great location - close to the metro and large supermarket. Amazing hot breakfast that changes daily. Tea and coffee available throughout the day. Showers are clean and have good pressure. I was in a 6 bed dorm, which only had 3 people in it. There was suffient space for 3, but may be cosy for 6. The top bunks are super high up, so try get a bottom bunk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.1

It was a bit hard to read the sign from the Uber but when I walked into the lobby and was greeted by the hostel Manager Misha -- I knew I was in the right place. He was kind enough to haul my heavy London Fog bags up the stairs to my single room. I was quite surprised by all the space. What blew my mind was how helpful Lita & Misha both were. They pointed out the best places to eat, drink, get your laundry done, etc. I loved the welcoming atmosphere. You will definitely find friends here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
5.7

The good: The location is PERFECT. Close walking distance to the metro, Chapultepec Park, Museum of Anthropology, great food/cafes/bars/parks nearby. The staff is also awesome. The bad: This is the LOUDEST hostel I have ever stayed in. If you're able to sleep soundly in a nightclub, you should be able to sleep here...otherwise, plan to stay up until around 5am on weekend nights when they shut off the music. Definitely a party hostel. Also, the rooms literally stink and are very uncomfortable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Great location and atmosphere! Close to.Chapultepec castle, bar and restaurants. However, bathrooms in private rooms are tiny.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Great people and great vibe, definetly not a hostel for people who want to sleep at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.