Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayinn Barefoot Condesa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Mar 2017
8.3

Nice hostel. Close to Chapultepec and Condesa and Roma neighborhoods - two of the cooler neighborhoods in CDMX. Nice vibe - met friendly people. Clean enough for a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.0

Very overpriced considering it is the same as every other hostel in Mexico City. Staff on check in didn't explain breakfast times or show me where any facilities were. Unfortunately the room I had backed on to the street so it was very noisy at night. Hot showers were good but the showers themselves look a bit shabby. Good common area but unfortunately the rooftop terrace was closed! Wifi was up and down. Great location though!! Overall it was decent but definitely overpriced.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
8.9

This hostel has great architecture and style. The staff was very friendly and helpful.The breakfasts are great and wifi strong. However, the security was a bit weak. The door to our room was hard to close and sometimes hard to open. Perhaps that's why others in the dorm tended to leave it ajar! Also, no nice place to have a smoke. But otherwise, we loved it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
7.4

Pros: Excellent access to both touristy stuff and cooler, local vibes. Good prices. Cons: Walls/windows are super thin and noise from commons area will infiltrate your room at all hours. Front door was open in the middle of the night and not visible from front desk (i.e. anybody could walk in unnoticed).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
4.0

They put us in a room with 2 tiny bunks instead of the double bed we requested, and wouldn't change us to the proper room, despite it being vacant (you can see into the rooms, as the only window/ventilation is into the shared space, which is noisy at all hours). They promised to move us for night 2 (wouldn't refund us money), but had no record of that promise in the morning; they tried to not return my key deposit; for the price especially, this place is an unbelievable ripoff. Never again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
7.4

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hostel. The rooms were clean, there's a big common area and a kitchen. The included breakfasts were great! La Condesa is a nice neighbourhood with lots of restaurants/bars. However, several improvements could make this hostel so much better. The top bunks are extremely high and slightly dangerous, as there is no railing. Also, the front door was ALWAYS wide open, even when we returned at 1:30am one night, which did not make us feel very secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sianbarber3739
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Amazing breakfast and great location. Staff were very helpful. Thanks :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.6

This hostel is in a wonderful location right by Chapultepec forest and park and just a few minutes from bus stops and the subway. The doors have locks, each bed has a decent sized locker under it and the "living room" space is lovely with lots of sofas and different little areas. The kitchen is great for cooking and they have lots of herbs and spices to help too. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sal_vador
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
6.6

Slept on the third floor y todavía se escuchaba cuando entraba y salía gente. Stayed in a private room with my partner. A couple of times the housekeeping people came in while we were there. Its a nice place but there could.be improvements.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
8.3

Enjoyed my three-night stay. Spacious common area. Many bathrooms/showers. Easy deposit for towels, locks and keys. Great TV/movies access when you need to unwind. Great breakfast included (eggs/quesadillas/beans/fruit + coffee/juice). No rooftop access any longer. 5 Minutes to Chapultapec Metro and Bus station which I highly recommend you use to get around. Overall, would highly recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.