Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayinn Barefoot Condesa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.1

Very good! I expected more atmosphere but there was not too much people. My private room was perfect and location is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Easy walking distance to many restaurants and bars. Great breakfasts. Chill vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
6.9

Nice communal areas. Dorms need an upgrade.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th May 2017
7.7

Location has good access to the metro and close to some good bars and food. The staff were helpful booking travel and activities. The dorm I was in had loud floors, beds and door, it was impossible to avoid waking people late, definitely remember your earplugs! Roof bar is closed until the end of May. There's no curfew but if you're late then you have to ring a doorbell and we waited for 5 minutes before we got in. Atmosphere was dead, it wasn't fully booked though, still met some fun people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • constantinoceryx8380
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2017
9.4

Great Hostel and great location... superb staff... Had a great time in Mexico City... i would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Really impressed by this place. Clean, spacious, pretty, with big comfy beds. Delicious, cooked-to-order breakfast. Located perfectly, right between Chapultepec Park and a stone's throw away from Condesa/Roma Norte, two beautiful and safe neighbourhoods. Went out of their way to help me with organising my stuff, let me store my things during the day and organised a taxi for me at night. Very secure, good lockers underneath the bed. Great showers too. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! The entire ground floor is one big common room area, so makes for a very social and fun atmosphere. Very easy to meet people! I stayed in both a dorm and private room, both were great. Bathrooms and kitchen were always clean and the free breakfast was different each morning. The location is Condesa is perfect - lots of bars, restaurants & parks nearby and close to metro if you want to explore the rest of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
7.1

Too much noise, this isn't a hostel for sleeping definitely. The acoustics are awful. The staff is a bit disorderly when managing guests. They gave me bed 5, and later in the night a guy comes to tell me that's his bed... then the reception guy tells me that's my bed, but also that guy's...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Clean and beautiful, located in a prime location. Near bars, restaurants, coffee shops and green spaces. Safe to walk at night. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is served in the mornings for free. Travelers were nice and I had a wonderful time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Very charming hostel at the heart of Condesa. The main area (ground floor) is beautifully designed, which facilitates social interactions and adds character to the space. Breakfast is always good and the staff is super friendly and accommodating. I miss this place already!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.