Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayinn Barefoot Condesa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.1
Stayinn Barefoot Condesa Located at Juan escutia 125 corner zamora, Col Condesa, Mexico City.
Stayinn Barefoot Condesa
Mexico
Mexico City Mexico 06140 Juan escutia 125 corner zamora, Col Condesa
72% 235
19.4162798 -99.1778004
Stayinn Barefoot Condesa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
8.3

Enjoyed my three-night stay. Spacious common area. Many bathrooms/showers. Easy deposit for towels, locks and keys. Great TV/movies access when you need to unwind. Great breakfast included (eggs/quesadillas/beans/fruit + coffee/juice). No rooftop access any longer. 5 Minutes to Chapultapec Metro and Bus station which I highly recommend you use to get around. Overall, would highly recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.3

Complaints: rooftop bar is closed (not sure if its permanent), floors are squeaky, and top bunk is waaay too high and shaky. Otherwise, decent hostel with friendly and accommodating staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.3

The hostel can do a few things to improve on their facilities. Facilities were mostly meh. Bathrooms were missing shower heads some places, hand wash soap at others, etc. The upper bunk beds were too high, rocky sometimes and no personal charging for the top beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
3.4

We booked a private room. The bedsheets were very thin and dirty. The towels were all ripped. The bathroom was terrible, it was so small you could barely turn around. The shower was clogged, with dirty and old shower curtain. The paint was peeling off the wall. The beds were very uncomfortable. The windows looked out into the interior courtyard. But worst of all, the echo was so bad that you could hear every single sound coming from the courtyard, making it impossible to sleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.6

great location, clean nice rooms and common area, great breakfast. however, the set up of the space is not ideal for sound travel... the atrium is lovely to look at but creates an echo chamber that carries voices throughout. you can hear everything going on on the ground floor from the rooms (at least on 2nd floor). also be sure not to leave valuables near the glass windows to the rooms, even if you leave closed as cleaning staff sometimes leaves open after they finish there working

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.0

Clean, comfortable and convivial. The rooftop bar isn't currently open which when wanting a beer after a long arse I thought my be a problem but there's so much going on in the area it wasn't at all... Actually a blessing as it would've been really loud by all accounts! Great location, friendly staff and a different breakfast everyday is a nice touch. Will definitely stay when I return to the city :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.3

Loved this hostel! Location is so close to Chepeltec and a lot of vegan and veg restaurants. This hostel was so awesome because of the atmosphere, free cooked breakfasts, very hot showers and people we met here. Not so good: flimsy mattress and pillows and huge loud disco on the top floor. Despite that I would still return - just not plan on sleeping my best ever.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dahmedzade8723
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Nov 2016
7.1

I stayed in a private room. The bed was really really bad pillows even worse. You had to reverse back into the toilet it was so small and shower was absolutely disgusting. The room was freezing I was sleeping with hoodie and socks on. I'm extremely disappointed with my stay there. Apart from the location there is nothing good about this place and is too expensive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Oct 2016
4.3

I wouldnt recommend it. the main entrance was garage open and it was always open. There "security people"at the side entrance (especially as the hostel has a bar in the terrace) but I was never asked an Id nor have i seen them asked anyone for one. The staff completely cluelesWe were given separete beds with my friends despite we did the booking together and when asked for a change we were treated rudely. No info about the area when we did the checked in or helpful tips about tours/museums,

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Oct 2016
6.9

It is in a very good location, near the metro Chapultepec, in a safe area. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only problems were that the rooms weren't clean enough and on Saturday night there was so much noise coming from the terrace. If you don't like the music you can't stand it easily. The breakfast is included and varies every day and includes typical mexican dishes sometimes, be ready to taste new dishes!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.