X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Stayinn Barefoot Condesa Reviews

Juan escutia 125 corner zamora, Col Condesa, Mexico City, Mexico

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
137 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

awesome staff!

  • 31st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice building and great breakfasts. In the middle of a calm, hipsterish district and feels very safe and friendly. Cool art deco style decoration and big communal area to meet people and hang out. My door didn't lock properly but there were good lockers in the room with padlocks to borrow at reception, so it didn't matter to me. Very clean compared to most hostels; beds made every day.


89%

Very good hostel, bit noisy with the bar on the roof but good earplugs do miracles. 😀 Friendly staff and a great atmosphere.


94%

The staff was amazing. Breakfast was included every morning. The rooftop bar had a great drink and food selection.

  • 14th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Incredible location and in a very cool building. The bar on the top floor was very cool but unfortunately seemed to be open sporadically. The staff are super nice and breakfast here is pretty good and always different. The rooms were okay, but the bathrooms were a little gross. Overall it is a good place to stay, definitely if you want to party because it was often pretty loud at night (ear plugs were a must), but I'm definitely going to explore other options when I come to Mexico City again.


86%

Very good and friendly desk staff!

  • 30th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Thanks again for all the help with our retrieving our luggage! You were so helpful and patient!


71%

The hostel staff were nice but the hostel itself was noisy. Road traffic an also bar upstairs. Compared to other hostels in the area it was overpriced. The hostel was very clean though!


71%

A bit overpriced but good location in nice Condesa-area!


66%

This is a great place to stay for price and proximity to Roma and Condesa. Unfortunately the room is not secure as a window opens internally for all rooms which cannot be locked, so locking the door is a waste of time. No safe or lockable area provided in the room. And yes, as described below, the single rooms are tiny, and the description of an "en suite" is a stretch - it's more like a cupboard with a toilet and shower!


74%

Some staff (young men) not particularly helpful but other staff (young woman) very helpful.

  • 28th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Good facility and location, but expensive


69%

The ultimate unhappiness came when we came back from a long day of traveling outside and with a full day next day to the pyramids, that the hostel had a LOUD PARTY AT THE ROOFTOP UNTIL 3AM. Needless to say, we didn't manage to sleep much. Feel bad for 2 friends who only had 1 night in Mexico City, cos the hostel did not feel they shld refund. They had another party the next night;after the 2 friends left for home, my friend and I moved out to a new place where we can really sleep.

  • 27th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice location, clean and safety room. Good Wifi. Very art and beautiful interior. Full kitchen equipment and big supermarket nearby. All you need for stay in the city for few days!!!

  • 24th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, daily housekeeping, solid location. highly recommended!

  • 7th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Overall a nice, straightforward hostel in a fun area, with beds that are much more sturdy than they look on the pictures. Good value for money. But sketchy wifi and the pillows are easily the worst I ever slept on -- I ended up using clothes for a pillow.


97%

Location , cleanless , breakfast are just perfect . Common area is big . They have terrace also . Every visitor have their own locker under bed . Negative side is slow internet and only one bathroom at the floors .


91%

The hostel is very clean, tidy and comfortable (has ample and secure lockers under the bed). Staff (specially the manager) are very helpful providing tips and maps on where to go and how to get there. Breakfast menu could be improved by including include tea and an option to the traditional mexican cuisine (beans, onions, tortillas, etc) with some cereal, bakery, bread and jam etc. Location is is very good: near Bosque Chapultepec, subway, buses and bike rentals. Definitely recommend it!!

  • 15th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Mexico City Hostels

Please give us your feedback