Hostelworld.com

Stazione Termini Accomodation (Ma Hostel)

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 63 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.1
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 63 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.1
Stazione Termini Accomodation (Ma Hostel) Located at Via Magenta 24, , Rome.
Stazione Termini Accomodation (Ma Hostel)
Italy
Rome Rome 00185 Via Magenta 24
66% 63
41.9024189 12.5038056
Stazione Termini Accomodation (Ma Hostel)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.4

The owner is very kind and friendly. The location is a 5-minute walk from Termini station. The room is okay, with a ceiling fan. The bed is comfy and big. However, we could hear the people talking outside the hostel. There are a lot of Somalians outside. No breakfast included but there's free coffee. Internet is fast. Overall it was a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Apr 2016
7.4

It's very accessible cause it's 1 block away from the termini terminal though the environment are not that okay cause when it's 6 oclock a lot non-italian gathering outside the building and it's too noisy and got me a bit worried. For a 2 night stay it was okay and the owner is very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Apr 2016
3.4

Seemed very dodgy. We walked along the street and the owner came out of a laundromat saying you are staying with us! Was an apartment room basically with only a bathroom. Don't expect anything else. It is totally doable though. Comfy beds though. No lockers but!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
4.9

Ma Hostel is in a good spot in Roma and comparably cheap, yet it is poor in facilities, cleanliness and when we arrived we had to wait on the street until someone from the laundromat across the road let us into the building. The host, Monte, is charming and friendly, but the place on the whole seems to be a side project.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel, truly one of the best I've ever stayed in. The two hostel owners were extremely friendly and helpful, especially when we ran into difficulties with cancelled flights. The room was air conditioned and comfortable and the location was right by the main train station and within easy walking distance of all the sights. Would recommend highly to anyone travelling to Rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
6.6

Firstly, there's a city tax of 3.5 Euros per night which is not included in hostelworld price upfront. This place has no common area really besides your room to meet people. I think this is the case for many hostels in Rome, though, hearing from friends. The two nights I was there, there was noise outside, but it didn't bother me very much. The location is pretty good. Major attractions are under 40 minutes walk and the metro is only 2 minutes walk away. Friendly and helpful staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
7.1

It is a bit weird how the 24 hour reception is just one of the owners sleeping in the hallway between the bathrooms which makes it really awkward if you get up in the middle of the night for water. But the owners are very nice, helpful, and try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Would be nice if there was a common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
4.9

Pic of the hostel wasn't what it looks like. They have a really bad bed and the bed sheet has holes in it. The place was run down , the floor was dirty , you can constantly feel the dirt under your bare foot. No place for you to cook as well. they place the toilet bowl tank at the top of the wall with no cover, so when you flush water splashes on your face & everywhere. But the staff was really really nice ,friendly, honest & good advice on the attractions and the ways to reach the destination

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.