Hostelworld.com

The Beach Village Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.3

Great place to stay, close to thongsala! Away from the busyness of Haad Rin but easy to get to there also! The scooters for hire are brilliant and modern and best way to see the island! The bar was great the pool was lovely and we had a small private villa which was just right apart from the cold shower but who needs that on koh phangan:) great place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.1

loved it at beach village! On the beach and the pool was so nice and always clean. They arrange taxis for guests (for a small fee) to lots of parties like full moon and jungle party but the hostel itself is a nice place to chill and get over a hangover. The bean bags were great too! Only downsides are your bed gets really sandy as the sheets don't get changed and the pool is open to the public for 100baht so we had a naked 2 year old screaming and running around. Would be nice if it was private.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • taco2408
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
2.3

This was the worst hostel stay of my life. There are no mirrors in the bedroom, convient plug sockets or lockers. They dont provide you with a blanket/quilt. There was thefts in my dorm and the owner came into my room with police and lied to me accusing me of being the theif, said they had video evidence of me and was interogating me and making me out to be a criminal. He finally believed me as i was innocent but i had no apology and no one else in the room was questioned like i was.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2016
6.6

Stayed here for 7 nights over New Year's Eve. There was no wifi in the dorm and no blanket on the bed, despite the air con being freezing! You had to pay for the blanket as well as 300baht deposit for a towel and 500baht for the key deposit! Staff working in the restaurant were moody and asked me to pay twice for my breakfast, claiming I hadn't paid! If the pool/bar/beach wasn't part of it then it would've been awful. The people were lovely though so it didn't ruin my time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
5.1

We booked a twin private to be shown to a shack no hot water plastic pillows and ant infestation for £25 a night we complained and moved to a second bigger shack hot water and more comfy bed but it's so over priced for the basic accomdation you get. The facilities are good except you will wait around 45mins 4 an egg fried rice and staff can be grumpy . The pool and beach bar are amazing except they play the same deep house ALL day long. Advise stay at cosy bungalows down the road. Better vides

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Oct 2016
9.4

We had so much fun in this hostel,we had planned to go to the full moon party on the 17th of November but unfortunately it was cancelled because of the kings passing. Although this didn't affect our stay as the hostel made a great effort to keep the guests happy by throwing a UV paint pool party. I would recommend getting scooters if you stay here as it allows you to travel round the whole island. Overall, great hostel right on the beach and met some great people, would 100% go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Oct 2016
9.7

Nice location. Volleyball field, nice bar, nice and funny stuff. Cool pool area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
8.3

was in the most beautiful location, the owner was very friendly & the food all tastes amazing. Only downfall was the brown tap water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.4

What you need to know WiFi comes and goes Aircon is great. They have a great pool and bar, and they're literally on the beach. Staff friendly as. Have a number of dogs that are so friendly, so if you like animals go here. We were sad to leave the dogs at the end of our stay haha. Really negative point is their water stinks so bad. I felt like I was showering in dirty water even tho it looks clean. This seemed to get worse as it got busier. But it's something the hostel really needs to fix.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.