Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Beach Village Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
The Beach Village Backpackers Located at 100/5 Moo 1, Baan Tai Beach, Koh Phangan.
The Beach Village Backpackers
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 100/5 Moo 1, Baan Tai Beach
85% 176
9.7068574 99.9995326
The Beach Village Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Oct 2016
9.4

We had so much fun in this hostel,we had planned to go to the full moon party on the 17th of November but unfortunately it was cancelled because of the kings passing. Although this didn't affect our stay as the hostel made a great effort to keep the guests happy by throwing a UV paint pool party. I would recommend getting scooters if you stay here as it allows you to travel round the whole island. Overall, great hostel right on the beach and met some great people, would 100% go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
8.3

was in the most beautiful location, the owner was very friendly & the food all tastes amazing. Only downfall was the brown tap water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.4

What you need to know WiFi comes and goes Aircon is great. They have a great pool and bar, and they're literally on the beach. Staff friendly as. Have a number of dogs that are so friendly, so if you like animals go here. We were sad to leave the dogs at the end of our stay haha. Really negative point is their water stinks so bad. I felt like I was showering in dirty water even tho it looks clean. This seemed to get worse as it got busier. But it's something the hostel really needs to fix.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Lovely place and really nice people, great vibe day and night x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

far from full moon but is a paradise in every single way. the best atmosphere and parties we lived right here....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
7.7

Great place. Stayed here for the full moon Party July 2016. This literally is a mini village of rooms, get to know your fellow backpacker neighbours next door! Lovely pool and right by the beach. 15 mins away from Full Moon Party Beach. Hostel food not so good but safe to eat for those who worry about food poisoning! I recommend the 8 bed mixed dorms, clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Fantastic place to stay, not sure why it isnt rated higher. Stayed here for 3 nights with a friend in a 12 bed mixed dorm. Pool and facilities were amazing. Only downfall was toilets started to smell pretty bad. Food offered was nice and reasonably priced. There's always a 7/11 down the road if in need of cheaper food/alcohol. Would definitely recommend Beach Village!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.