Hostelworld.com

The Beach Village Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 6.8
The Beach Village Backpackers Located at 100/5 Moo 1, Baan Tai Beach, Koh Phangan.
The Beach Village Backpackers
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 100/5 Moo 1, Baan Tai Beach
67% 162
9.7068574 99.9995326
The Beach Village Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Fantastic place to stay, not sure why it isnt rated higher. Stayed here for 3 nights with a friend in a 12 bed mixed dorm. Pool and facilities were amazing. Only downfall was toilets started to smell pretty bad. Food offered was nice and reasonably priced. There's always a 7/11 down the road if in need of cheaper food/alcohol. Would definitely recommend Beach Village!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th May 2016
6.3

The pool and the communal eating areas were amazing. However the rooms are literally beds with lockers a walk away, which are only big enough for passports/money. The showers and toilets are huts outside, they were dirty and like being on a campsite. We moved into the dorms immediately after seeing the 'private bungalows', which again are shacks! I would recommend this hostel to somebody looking to go to the full moon party and stay for a couple of nights, no more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • kenzdunlop
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
7.7

Advertised as a "party hostel" but wouldn't call it one. We stayed in our own little house which was good, but very basic. Lame shower head. Unreal location on the beach and pool was awesome. Restaurant had tons of options and was all really good. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2016
8.0

I stayed in a deluxe private bungalow. It was relatively clean. The music playing all day was fine, but it would have been nice if the style of music changed. Some hiphop or anything with lyrics would have been nice. The restaurant was very slow with some items and fast with others. Staff are generally very friendly. I can't comment on the dorm rooms, but having my bungalow right on the beach and beside the pool was pretty awesome.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
20th Jan 2016
7.7

Perfect hostel to meet new people, really nice social area with 1 beach bar and a bar/restaurant in the hostel. The dorms are basic but perfect for backpackers. Only down side is that the showers are not great, some just let out a small dribble of water! And it is a little pricey but ok considering prices around the full moon party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tobystoward
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2016
9.4

Staff were amazingly helpful as had to change a lot of plans because of stormy weather but Nanna at reception sorted every problem that we had ! Top place can't wait to go back there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Dec 2015
7.1

I thought it was quite expensive, but that's 'cause we stayed at the busiest period. We had our washing done here and an entire bag of it went missing, I went to reception 2 days after we checked out and asked for it and no one knew anything, I returned a week later and it had miraculously showed up- I was extremely pleased about it, but disappointed that they didn't phone or email me to let me know, I had to go ask. It's a nice part going crowd and we met some cool people

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2015
8.3

I stayed in a private room for new year full moon party. The hostel was really good with a nice pool and a really nice beach. You do have to stay a minimum of 7 nights and they don't clean the rooms in that time and so the sand does build up in the bed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.