Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ventana Sur Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
10.0

These guys are great. Has a very welcoming and homely feel to the place. Staff are excellent and will help you with anything you need :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fennsf9048
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Lovely place. Ivan makes everyone welcome. Good breakfast, comfy beds & hot showers. Supermarket round the corner. Excellent hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.1

Excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.7

Loved it - between the owner and volunteer they were a great team. Hugely helpful and accommodating and went out of their way to make us feel welcome, plus some great salsa 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel we have stayed in in South America! The hostel owner is one of the best - he had organised a wine tasting the night we arrived (though we missed it with our flight). The following night he organised a group dinner so we all got to know each other! The last night was incredible - starting with a few casual drinks together and ending with a midnight salsa lesson from the owners salsa teacher friend! This isn't a party hostel but you'll have a laugh and lots of fun - feels like home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ang2495
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.7

We had a really good time staying at Ventana Sur. We had a private room which included an ensuite bathroom. Towels were provided and there was a private heater in the room. Hot water was available at all times. The staff there could not be more friendly and helpful. There were plenty of opportunities to meet people and get involved in activities. Would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in Santiago.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Wonderful stay, really appreciated the welcoming feel and the great recommendations for the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

This was my third time in this hostel. As earlier everything was very nice. Staff was helpful. The kitchen is very well equipped. There is coffee and tea available all the time and the atmosphere is easy-going and warm. Feels like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • VincentDrummond
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
8.6

First time travelers and Ventana Sur is our first hostel. We stayed a week and loved it. Ivan is the perfect host, very knowledgeable, always helpful and organised a night out for dinner for everyone on our last night. Shout out to Lex too! The hostel has a communal and familial atmosphere, lots of space to hang out and bbq. House gets cold when the temperature drops tho. Hot showers and comfy beds. Breakfast is fresh bread every morning, jams, spreads, cereal, tea&coffee. Highly recommended!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
9.7

Stayed there twice while in Santiago and loved it both times. Staff was super nice, the place was always clean and very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.