Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ventana Sur Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Ventana Sur Hostal Located at Claudio Arrau 0340, Providencia, Santiago.
Ventana Sur Hostal
Chile
Santiago RM 750-1288 Claudio Arrau 0340, Providencia
93% 333
-33.4449603 -70.6271982
Ventana Sur Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
8.9

Perfect location for anyone looking for a smaller, friendlier hostel, but with all the amenities. Very good, helpful staff, lovely pool, centrally located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

An amazing place, Ivan and all the staff are really helpful. I wish I can go an other time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

What can I say that hasn't already been said? This place is a home away from home for so many people, and it's easy to see why. Really a special place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
9.7

Spent Christmas here and it was amazing! Ivan is such a nice guy and ensured everyone had a good time. Location is good and the facilities perfect, having a pool is such a bonus! This hostel made our time in Santiago as good as it was. Would recommend it to anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pviglietta15998
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.7

Such a great place! Clean, chill, comfortable, homey feel and sweet backyard pool area. It's the perfect mix of quiet and relaxing but also fun and sociable. You will meet a ton of cool people and the owner Ivan is the man. Great location in Barrio Italia as well nice bar district in walking distance. Way nicer than the majority of the places in Santiago

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Dec 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel! The best I stayed in in South America! The host, Ivan, was happy to help with anything you need and everyone there was so welcoming! A great end to my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • claudiotss3952
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Dec 2016
8.9

This hostel is clean and the services work well, this is because it has a person who takes care of the requests of the guests all the time. The street is quiet and not far from the subway. I recommend booking this hostel. Go ahead.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
10.0

LOVED THIS HOSTEL!!!! The people were very welcoming and I made some incredible experiences that I'll never forget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
10.0

The owner Ivan is truly amazing. He is so helpful and made my time in Chile that much better. I would stay there again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.7

The legend is true: a welcoming atmosphere, the feeling of home and an overall friendly, polite, nice and wonderfully helpful host. First we only booked for three nights, but in the end we stayed a whole week. Obviously we are planning to come back and enjoy ventana sur again. Muchas gracias Ivan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.