Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ventana Sur Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Ventana Sur Hostal Located at Claudio Arrau 0340, Providencia, Santiago.
Ventana Sur Hostal
Chile
Santiago RM 750-1288 Claudio Arrau 0340, Providencia
92% 281
-33.4449603 -70.6271982
Ventana Sur Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Aug 2016
9.7

It is not a surprise this hostel does not have a bad review. This is a place for you to go if you want a sense of community and of being welcomed. If I return to Santiago again, this is where I will stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.1

Located in a safe area of Santiago, the staff were all very helpful and can answer any and all of your questions. A great Peruvian restaurant located quite close and a short walk to the subway station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Ventana Sur was an amazing kickoff to our stay in Chile! Ivan was so hospitable and helpful in every possible way. Great atmosphere, great guests, and all around great experience. I would recommend to any travelers coming through Santiago!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

Great staff--Ivan and Sari are the best. Great location. The breakfast is a little late, but that's okay. The only real negative is the shower on the second floor; the water is only hot for about 30 seconds before turning cold, then you have to wait a few minutes for the water to become hot again, which will only last another 30 seconds before turning cold again--and the cycle repeats.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.9

Ivan, melanie and shel made me feel very welcome and were extremely helpful with advice (and Espanol 101!) for a first time visitor to beautiful Santiago. Highly recommended for a woman travelling alone. Muchos gracias.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.4

Very helpful staff. Very close to the metro station and nice atmosphere. Also got free salsa lesson from Alex ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
3.7

Do not stay here unless u like being kept awake by electronic music so loud it shakes the floor til 3am! I have no problem staying in a party hostel if i know thats where im staying but it was described as a quieter place which it wasnt.Also it is a house with 2 rooms which have bunk beds in them so no place to escape the music or get some space.the guy on reception also messed a couple around booking a taxi to the bus station and then bitched about them for 15mins in spanish when they left.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.7

Very homey feel, because it is a house! Great social atmosphere without being a "party" hostel. We had barbecues, shared dinner and wine, chatted at breakfast. The owner Ivan and his staff are excited about their city and share that excitement and experience with guests, giving tips of best places to go in the city. Thank Ventana Sur! Great time in Stgo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel in Chile!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel! Ivan is the man, such a great vibe like a home away from home and everyone staying was an awesome family. Located close to Barrio Italias amazing restaurants and bars (definitely go to Pepperland on St Isabel if you like good beer). When i booked i was given how to get there from the aiport, when getting an early flight they helped me book a transfer. Subway is close as is the ATM but really you can walk to most of the places. Definitely would stay here again and so should you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.