Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ventana Sur Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Ventana Sur Hostal Located at Claudio Arrau 0340, Providencia, Santiago.
Ventana Sur Hostal
Chile
Santiago RM 750-1288 Claudio Arrau 0340, Providencia
92% 290
-33.4449603 -70.6271982
Ventana Sur Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.4

"Came for a few days, didn't want to leave" is what most comments on the hostel comment walls are. I could see why. The owner is very involved with his clients and likes to show them a good old Chilean bbq. Great location with many stores around and quick access to the metro lines. This was the first hostel where I truly felt a sense of community as soon as I walked in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've ever been. Clean, quiet, and Ivan and the staff go out of their way to make everybody feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

It was an amazing stay. I came back just a couple weeks later. The host was the best I have ever encountered in a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.1

We loved this hostel, the atmosphere is great and a good place to meet people. Hot showers, comfortable beds, free breakfast, wifi and most important LOVELY owners!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
9.4

0 complaints, really nice place and great people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Comfiest beds in my trip - Ivan is a true host and a real joy to spend time with. Don't even bother looking elsewhere for downtown Santiago!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.7

It is not a surprise this hostel does not have a bad review. This is a place for you to go if you want a sense of community and of being welcomed. If I return to Santiago again, this is where I will stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.1

Located in a safe area of Santiago, the staff were all very helpful and can answer any and all of your questions. A great Peruvian restaurant located quite close and a short walk to the subway station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Ventana Sur was an amazing kickoff to our stay in Chile! Ivan was so hospitable and helpful in every possible way. Great atmosphere, great guests, and all around great experience. I would recommend to any travelers coming through Santiago!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

Great staff--Ivan and Sari are the best. Great location. The breakfast is a little late, but that's okay. The only real negative is the shower on the second floor; the water is only hot for about 30 seconds before turning cold, then you have to wait a few minutes for the water to become hot again, which will only last another 30 seconds before turning cold again--and the cycle repeats.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.