Hostelworld.com

Ventana Sur Hostal

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Ventana Sur Hostal Located at Claudio Arrau 0340, Providencia, Santiago.
Ventana Sur Hostal
Chile
Santiago RM 750-1288 Claudio Arrau 0340, Providencia
92% 268
-33.4449603 -70.6271982
Ventana Sur Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.9

Ivan, melanie and shel made me feel very welcome and were extremely helpful with advice (and Espanol 101!) for a first time visitor to beautiful Santiago. Highly recommended for a woman travelling alone. Muchos gracias.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
3.7

Do not stay here unless u like being kept awake by electronic music so loud it shakes the floor til 3am! I have no problem staying in a party hostel if i know thats where im staying but it was described as a quieter place which it wasnt.Also it is a house with 2 rooms which have bunk beds in them so no place to escape the music or get some space.the guy on reception also messed a couple around booking a taxi to the bus station and then bitched about them for 15mins in spanish when they left.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.7

Very homey feel, because it is a house! Great social atmosphere without being a "party" hostel. We had barbecues, shared dinner and wine, chatted at breakfast. The owner Ivan and his staff are excited about their city and share that excitement and experience with guests, giving tips of best places to go in the city. Thank Ventana Sur! Great time in Stgo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel in Chile!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Ivan is wonderful and makes this place what it is. Quieter hostel but still a good social vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Really great hostel! I enjoyed staying here for a week. Owner Ivan speaks english and spanish. It was very kind of him to let me stay from early morning, using kitchen and living room. Kitchen has all possible things you can need to prepare food and living room is spacious with good internet. Beds were comfortable and people friendly. Location of the hostel seems to be nice, with supermarkets and nice places to eat near by, metro was also 10 min walk maximum. Hope to come back to Santiago -)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Rebecca_Durkin
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.6

Stayed about a week at Ventana Sur and really enjoyed it. Staff really friendly and helpful, rooms clean and comfortable, and breakfast good too! There's a nice common area, and an outside area too; WiFi a little weak at times but not that big a deal. It's in a nice area, takes about 20-30 minutes to walk into the centre or there's the metro if you prefer. Overall definitely a great place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.7

Our first impression didn't wow us after all the high reviews, but somehow we were just drawn into the place (like everybody else there). Ivan treats everyone like family, there was all sorts of free food from him, and other guests. We had a really really good time here. Close to a good supermarket and a wide variety of restaurants. Not far from metro and a very cheap taxi back from nights out in Bella vista

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.7

Very nice Hostel. Everything is clean, kind staff, lovely guests. Can't do better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
8.9

Had a great time at Ventana Sur Hostel. Staff is great and makes a great effort to get everyone to socialize (and they are successful at it). We had an impromptu BBQ one night and a wine tasting event another. Hostel is clean and safe. Location is close to metro stop. One bathroom was undergoing renovation when I was here but once that is completed the facilities are great. Standard breakfast will all day coffee/tea/hot water. WIFI is reliable. 24/7 staff/door access control.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.