Hostelworld.com

Ventana Sur Hostal

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Feb 2017
7.4

Nice hostel in a cool part of Santiago. Has a pool and a nice lounge area. Staff were helpful. Wifi was not good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
9.4

A great little hostel, two dorms and a couple of private rooms. Quiet location and only a short walk to the metro stations, the main nightlife area of Bellavista is 15 minutes away also. Loads of places to eat and drink nearby. Staff were excellent and lovely atmosphere in the house. PLUS a swimming pool! Thanks for a great stay, would go back if they have room available!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel was wonderful. We ended up re-booking it so we could stay here every night we were in Santiago. Every staff member was so friendly and helpful. Very clean. The pool was such a nice bonus. A lot of people hang out in the common areas. Breakfast was basic but delicious with fresh bread from a local bakery. It does get a bit noisy if people are hanging out outside at night, but I could tune them out. All the pros made up for the little bit of noise. Loved this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Lovely, chill place, perfect for backpackers, friendly staff, nice outdoors area, good location, great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
8.9

Laid back and sociable (without being a party) hostel. Be prepared for staying up late chatting & take earplugs if you want to go to bed whilst people are still up as the sound travels from the garden into the rooms (which need doors open for fresh air as there's no fan or ac). Great location in nice area and close to metro station. Really helpful staff, spacious dorm, well equipped kitchen, decent wifi and hot water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

This was the first hostel I experienced after landing into South America and if you are reading this right now you need to experience it for at least 3 days. Ivan is an amazing host, he sat with me for 2 hours helping me create my itinerary for my 6 weeks of travel, it's a got real community type vibe, everyone gathers by the pool and hangs out drinking wine, eating, having a good time. The pool is really nice and an awesome refreshment after all the walking you do all day. A must stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
10.0

I loved it here. Great location and it felt like home more than a hostel. Would go back in a heart beat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
8.3

Great chilled out place to stay in a nice part of Santiago. Pool is great on summer days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
9.7

Ventana Sur was exactly what I was looking for in a hostel. It was in a great location and beautiful neighborhood. It was only a few blocks to the subway and surrounded by restaurants and a few grocery stores. The patio was the best part. There is a hanging grape vine (you can eat the grapes!) which provided shade overlooking the pool. Everyone was so nice and friendly, and it was easy to have interesting conversations as a solo traveler. I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.7

Great atmosphere, good value for money. The facilities are great, especially the pool. The owner is very helpful. You can hear voices chatting into the night, but to me that added to the atmosphere. Would've liked to stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.