Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ventana Sur Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Ivan and staff were incredibly inviting and the place had a real home like feeling. The vibe was social but it wasn't a party palace every night. Perfect balance I thought. In addition the beds were firm and the bathrooms were clean. I couldn't have asked for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
9.7

A great, friendly hostel, with genuinely engaged (and engaging) host and staff in a location that is close to a metro stop and handy for everything. Reliable wifi and decent breakfasts. Supermarket and a number of good restaurants a short walk away. This was a return visit for me (2 years after the first) and it was as good as I remembered.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Mar 2017
9.4

Wonderful staff - Ivan was very friendly and helpful. Gave us some maos and showed us where the nearest shop etc was! Lovely place, nice rooms although a few things were broken. Great atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Mar 2017
10.0

I only stayed one night at Ventana Sur but it was absolutely perfect: My room was spacious and really nice (I booked a private room), everything was really clean and the staff is fantastic. There was a BBQ that night where lots of people joined in and it ended in a long and fun Salsa-Dance-lesson. A great night with wonderful people, thanks for the lovely stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • housedeposit
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
8.9

Lex ivan and chad were absolute legends of staff. Best vibe ive ever had from a hostel. What a great bunch of people. The pool is highly underrated btw. The powdered donuts for breakfast were unbelievably delicous. Highly recommend staying here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
9.7

I had a fantastic time at Ventana Sur! The atmosphere is very welcoming and friendly, it felt like home away from home. The owner Ivan is awesome and so are the staff! The location is great, it's close to the metro and walking distance to some of the city's tourist attractions. I would highly recommend staying here if you're looking to meet great people and have a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Mar 2017
10.0

This has been one of two of my favourite hostels so far! Everything was amazing, the location, food, staff, cleanliness and security! We meet so many people from all over the world and it was brilliant, so great we extended our stay for additional two nights! The owner Ivan was fantastic, very helpful and caring of all his guests! All the volunteers we met were also very helpful, especially Lex and Seraina ;) Thank you to all for making our stay so amazing! X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
9.7

Dope AF hostel, great staff, great vibes, great bed-to-power-point ratio in dorm rooms. If you're a solo traveller looking for a crew, stay here. The boss Ivan goes above and beyond to make sure you enjoy Santiago. There's also sometimes a cat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.0

Ventana is a nice hostel with friendly staff and a really nice atmosphere! All staff are very accommodating, although during the evenings the staff and guests like to stay up late which can get a bit noisy. But that's the only flaw which isn't really that big. I would definitely stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
9.4

Beyond happy with my stay at Ventana Sur. A true hostel environment with caring, invested staff and a community feeling. New grill and hostel owner Ivan helped us make a great BBQ. Met awesome people without being at a heavy party hostel. Filling breakfast too and easy access to main sights and transit. Would come back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.