Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ventana Sur Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Mar 2017
9.4

Beyond happy with my stay at Ventana Sur. A true hostel environment with caring, invested staff and a community feeling. New grill and hostel owner Ivan helped us make a great BBQ. Met awesome people without being at a heavy party hostel. Filling breakfast too and easy access to main sights and transit. Would come back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
6.9

This is an average hostel. Note, they require paying by cash, I wasn't told this until I got there. Also, no A/C or fan in the room. Not a huge deal unless you're in a hostel, in which case having the windows open makes it difficult to sleep due to the noise that comes with any hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.7

Loved my stay! Clean, friendly, relaxed and the space made it easy to make friends. All the staff were super helpful (especially receptionist!!) Ivan had a BBQ on the house for his home coming and it was awesome. It felt like I stayed over at a friends house. Definitely will go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
4.6

Having travelled for 9 months, staying in countless hostels around the world this was our worst stay to date. Perhaps a good hostel at one time but it seems the daily upkeep and running of the business has been abandoned. Upon arrival the dorms were filthy, our beds while empty had the previous occupants' (who were also hostel staff) belongings in a large pile next to the beds. Consideration for sleeping guests was zero and people including staff were loud til 3am despite being asked to be quiet

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Our favorite hostel in SA!! The hostel has an excellent staff and owner. We tried spending two nights here and ended up staying a week! They're also very relaxed and friendly and you can talk with them for hours! We enjoyed hanging outside by the pool and talking with other travelers. Breakfast was delicious, and they have a nice kitchen for cooking your own meals. Walking distance to supermarket and restaurants too. Ventana Sur has great vibes and is the best place to stay! Thank you! Cody&Lily

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
8.0

It is a homely accommodation as it was once a house with swimming pool. The hostel is a place where guests will mostly chill out and relax. Located near Santa Isabel metro station makes it easy to get around the city, and there are also places to go out and eat in the area too. The area itself is much more quieter compared to Bella Vista so there is no distraction of loud music going into the night so a quiet nights sleep is possible with the exception of guests chatting away in the backyard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
7.4

Nice hostel in a cool part of Santiago. Has a pool and a nice lounge area. Staff were helpful. Wifi was not good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
9.4

A great little hostel, two dorms and a couple of private rooms. Quiet location and only a short walk to the metro stations, the main nightlife area of Bellavista is 15 minutes away also. Loads of places to eat and drink nearby. Staff were excellent and lovely atmosphere in the house. PLUS a swimming pool! Thanks for a great stay, would go back if they have room available!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel was wonderful. We ended up re-booking it so we could stay here every night we were in Santiago. Every staff member was so friendly and helpful. Very clean. The pool was such a nice bonus. A lot of people hang out in the common areas. Breakfast was basic but delicious with fresh bread from a local bakery. It does get a bit noisy if people are hanging out outside at night, but I could tune them out. All the pros made up for the little bit of noise. Loved this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Lovely, chill place, perfect for backpackers, friendly staff, nice outdoors area, good location, great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.