Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ventana Sur Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
Ventana Sur Hostal Located at Claudio Arrau 0340, Providencia, Santiago.
Ventana Sur Hostal
Chile
Santiago RM 750-1288 Claudio Arrau 0340, Providencia
91% 314
-33.4449603 -70.6271982
Ventana Sur Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.7

The legend is true: a welcoming atmosphere, the feeling of home and an overall friendly, polite, nice and wonderfully helpful host. First we only booked for three nights, but in the end we stayed a whole week. Obviously we are planning to come back and enjoy ventana sur again. Muchas gracias Ivan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Nov 2016
4.3

Party, party, party. Awful noise all night(s) long, couldn't sleep at all. One night the owner entered our dormitory in drunk at 2am. Dunno why but it was scary. Location was bad as well.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome staff. The owner is a cool guy. Pretty good atmosphere. Feels more like staying at a home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • huntervargas
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.7

Ventana Sur is not your typical hostel & it is definitely not a youth hosel (at 22, I was the youngest). The atmosphere is down to earth but do not expect to be able to go to sleep early w/o some earplugs as people are always hanging out outside, drinking beers, playing cards, & just getting to know each other. Hot showers, decent sized rooms, & great communal areas. Location is in a quiet neighborhood w/ some restaurants & bars but it is just a 30 min. walk (or metro ride) to the main area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.1

Fabulous hostel. Totally recommend. Clean, comfortable, good common areas, good location, good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Place is top notch. Owner Ivan is incredibally helpful and an overall good dude. Stay here for sure. Dob out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.6

Cozy place to chill out in Santi-town. I stayed here both at the beginning and end of my trip to Chile. Ivan was a huge help and even went out of his way to reserve an additional room for us after realizing one had become available. I enjoyed chatting with Ivan and Agustino over wine on the back patio while I was there. I just couldn't understand why Ivan was always listening to La Bicicleta by Shakira all week? Just kidding that was me. Gracias, Ivan!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
9.4

Ivan is a legend! He often picks up a few bottles of Chilean wine for guests to share at night and is super helpful when it comes to planning days and getting advice on what to do/where to eat. His hostel is lots of fun, in a solid and safe location, has a great atmosphere and meeting people is super easy. The kitchen is well equipped too. I would happily stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

This has been our favourite hostel so far, great facilities, feels like a home, very social... loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Oct 2016
10.0

Fantastic all round. Ivan is an amazing host. Great breakfast. Awesome people. Amazing facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.