Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ventana Sur Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jun 2017
9.7

Stayed there twice while in Santiago and loved it both times. Staff was super nice, the place was always clean and very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Awesome chilled out hostel in Santiago. The hostel is right on the Metro line with everything you need close by. The people who run the hostel/work here are some of the best we've encountered. The place is fairly small which is good if you're looking for some rest. Breakfast is good and has PEANUT BUTTER!!! Wifi is faster than hangry cheetah.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st May 2017
9.7

Feels like having a home in Chile. We were warmly welcomed and the breakfast is RICO. Actually not that central like other hostels but worth the 15 min walk. We stayed in a double room with bathroom en suite and it was really spacious with a huge and comfy double bed and heating (which was awesome as it was freezing cold outside). We stayed over the weekend and could although get enough sleep at is was really quiet at night. Perfect for an relaxing stay in Santiago.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th May 2017
9.7

Awesome place. After staying at bigger hostels in Santiago, this place was a treat. Everything from the fresh-from-bakery bread at breakfast to the owner treating all the guests to a wine night made our stay. Wish we could've stayed longer...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
10.0

This quiet hostel was a savior after staying in a nice hostel in a -->BUSY

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
9.7

Really nice hostel in a great neighborhood. I only stayed one night but enjoyed my experience. Great staff and clean facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
9.4

This place was so home-y, I loved it. The staff was very nice and helpful. It's a small hostel so everyone was able to connect easier over breakfast or dinner. Lots of places within walking distance which was nice, and a very comfortable home overall. We watched movies together and talked throughout the day on their patio which was so cute! i would definitely stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed my time here and was sad that I could not stay longer! Whole place is very clean and the location is great...close to the metro but on a side street that is super quiet. The staff, especially the owner, ARE AWESOME. So helpful and so passionate about Santiago and making sure their guests have the best visit. The owner also has great restaurant recommendations...I went somewhere he suggested and it was one of the best meals I have ever had. Breakfast was also excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
10.0

Wonderful hosts and comfortable place. Highly recommend and I look forward to returning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
9.4

This is a small but sociable hostel with a nice staff, good breakfast and good facilities and atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.