Hostelworld.com

Broadway Hotel n Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 4424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 4424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

This place has homey feeling. The staff treat you like a real like a real friend or family member. Nothing was too much trouble if you need help or a travel tip. This is a great neighborhood. Most services are available and not at the NYC usual high prices. You can walk the streets and feel safe and neighborly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
4.6

I felt down in the bath tub, and my chest hit the side of the tub, when I was taking a shower in the tub. I got allergy because of the poor hygiene condition. Need to climb 6 stories to go to the room, as they don't have an elevator. Breakfast is not included.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
3.7

I felt very filthy being there beds uncomfortable and there's a bad smell in the entire building that's over powering .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.4

The best place we could have wished for! Everything was great, great value for money! The double room was perfect and clean towels everyday! Staff were very lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
8.0

Decent hostel by American standards. The hostel is near several subway stations and is in a nice local neighborhood. My only complaint is that the heater in the room worked a little too well... Other than that, it was a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
8.3

The staff was very helpful und friendly. The room was good, value-for-money-wise. If you do not expect luxury quality but just a decent place to sleep, then you will not be disappointed. One bathroom needs renovation, but the other one on the floor was really nice. So no worries there. All in all we were very happy to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
8.0

I highly recommend this place. Beds are not super comfy but the staff makes up for it in spades. Very friendly, very helpful. Loved our stay!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
4.3

I was expecting way much from that place and i've been pretty much disappointed. Definitely not the place I would recommend. My room was pretty similar to a prison cell minus the bar. But the stuff was pretty helpful at least

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. We arrived a little early and could check in 1 hour before our actual time. Great staff and the room was clean and neat. Would definately consider thos place for a future ocassion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
6.6

Nice place. Not very comfy, but everything else is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.