Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Broadway Hotel n Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 4,330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 4,330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
Broadway Hotel n Hostel Located at 230 West 101 Street, Broadway, New York.
Broadway Hotel n Hostel
USA
New York New York 10025 230 West 101 Street, Broadway
78% 4330
40.7979733 -73.9700138
Broadway Hotel n Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Sep 2016
8.3

Awesome place. After 20 plus trips to Manhatten this one is a keeper. Great neighbourhood, no tourists. All locals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Broadway Hostel is a great place if you just need a place to sleep. They have two beds rooms so the chances for a really cheap and good sleep are high. Also the staff is really nice and they help you a lot. So if you do not need a Partyhostel, I think this the best you can get.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
4.6

The hostel room was very dark and dingy. The bathroom was not clean at all when we arrived, and nor were the sheets and towels we were given. The entire corridor smelt awful, and it was the first time we actively avoided our hostel, having stayed in 5 over the past month. Would not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

good location uptown good hostel facilities bathrooms are clean and showers pretty good mta is close by

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
8.0

For NYC, this is a bargain. The bunk rooms (two people to a room) are pretty bare-bones - one chair and not even a bed-side light so,you don't wake up,your roommate! But the lounge is very comfortable and the kitchen has microwaves, toaster overns and a huge fridge. Free WiFi!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Happy all the way, no negative vibe or anything. Way to go broadway. Hands up to u

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2016
6.9

I thought it was very over priced considering I stayed in the hostle part of the hotel! There wasn't great kitchen facilities just a microwave and kettle and everything was plastic! Also there were ants running around the kitchen sink! However some of the staff there were super nice, really polite and chatty!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dellerj
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2016
7.4

Decent spot. I was arriving late so they upgraded me to a private room. Erick and co. are really helpful in providing information on how to best see the city. If you're travelling in a pair and just want a room to yourselves at a reasonable price to crash at night then this'll do the job. Have to take a subway into town though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mrgreen9995095
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.4

More of a hotel than a hostel. No socialising really. But the bed was comfortable enough and had everything I needed. My room was only one bunk with lockers and a sink. The elevator was very slow but not too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.9

Elevator was extremely slow, very noisy location - but was to be expected because it's NYC after all! No lockers in the rooms. Overall, great price for the location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.