Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Broadway Hotel n Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 4,306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 4,306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
Broadway Hotel n Hostel Located at 230 West 101 Street, Broadway, New York.
Broadway Hotel n Hostel
USA
New York New York 10025 230 West 101 Street, Broadway
78% 4306
40.7979733 -73.9700138
Broadway Hotel n Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
6.9

Elevator was extremely slow, very noisy location - but was to be expected because it's NYC after all! No lockers in the rooms. Overall, great price for the location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
8.3

Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Great location - very close to subway and also central park only a short distance away. While we were staying there was a couple of nights that there were frequent powercuts, they didn't last long but was slightly annoying when needed to pack very last minute! Otherwise would recommend this place for a bed for the night and you have lots of activities planned for the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
3.7

The power went out like crazy. The WiFi was s*it and I had one of the worst sleeps. Location and staff were great but didn't make up for all the other

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.0

Good location, easy to reach by subway. Friendly staff and clean rooms, to be recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.9

Staff were great, rooms were very clean with sheets and towels changed every day. Not much of a hostel atmosphere, more like a hotel, but overall still really enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.9

Quite enjoyed the hostel. Stayed with my friend (another female) in the two dorm female room and it was essentially the same as staying in a hotel room. Great location and a pretty good price for being in Manhattan. Staff is very friendly. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
10.0

The folks at reception were just wonderful. Eric was so pleasant each time I saw him. There's a really nice kitchen facility. I enjoyed watching some of the dnc on a big screen TV on a massive sectional. The room was bare bones, but all I needed. 2 beds and a sink. The restroom/shower was literally in front of my door. Great location. Very close to the 103 street station. Plenty of shops and diners. I would certainly stay there again. I felt safe and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
2.6

Good location, lobby looked nice so we paid in full. Very disappointed when we got to the room, the smell was foul and looked like a prison cell. Only stayed one night then had to move as it was inhospitable. Staff were OK about us leaving so I can only imagine it happens all the time.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
8.0

The staff was very helpful, and attentive. The floors were loud, as doors slammed all night. Also I think there were about 5-6 cats living on the floor. Overall not bad experience. Well priced, and great area. I would come and stay again for the great location. Overall the building was ok if your laid back. If you looking for something fancy this isn't it. But for me I was solo traveling through NYC on a budget it was great. The AC in the room make it tolerable, and a sink in the room is a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
5.4

This place just isn't worth paying for. I believe you're better off trying to pay for something a bit more expensive and worth your money. The wifi is absolutly horrendous for hotel wifi. Never used it so used my celluar data. No smoking rule but it is clear people are smoking in the hotel and nothing is done. Cleanliness is okay in room but most if not all the bathrooms are gross and one had no hot water. I guess it is okay if its a short stay, 2 or 3 days but not for a week or more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.