Hostelworld.com

Broadway Hotel n Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 4,218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 4,218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
Broadway Hotel n Hostel Located at 230 West 101 Street, Broadway, New York.
Broadway Hotel n Hostel
USA
New York New York 10025 230 West 101 Street, Broadway
78% 4218
40.7979733 -73.9700138
Broadway Hotel n Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th May 2016
8.3

The bathrooms smelled gross..couldn't bring myself to use them. The whole lobby area looks great but the room was not what I expected. I've stayed at better hostels for less.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
8.9

Nice hotel with great location. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Overall we had a good stay. Only complaints: the room is a bit noisy and the curtains don't block the light very well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
8.6

Great for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

Tienen un staff increíble, son los mejores. I stood first at a double room and it was great then I stood at a private double room and it was awesome too! I love the staff the are great !!! Love them all !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
3.7

The walls in this place are paper thin, and it is incredibly loud at night. The air conditioner in my room didn't seem to have correct temperature control, so I alternated between being boiling hot and freezing cold. Barely slept at all. This is the type of hostel that makes me vow to never stay in a hostel again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
6.0

Don't expect a good night's sleep here, not because of street sounds, but because you will constantly hear slamming doors, or they will check someone in at 3am to your room who will wake you up. This is a "no-frills" place to sleep, and if you are 25+ and can afford to spring for a step up, do it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
8.9

The staff is very friendly and helpful, they even offer a discount for breakfast accross the street. The hotel is located on a residential area about 20 minutes from Times Square but it is two blocks away from the train station. Very clean and comfortable. The had a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.1

Loved this place! Great rooms, easy access from the 1 subway line, and a lovely neighborhood make this a super hostel to stay at. The common areas are clean and nice, and the room we had was lovely. Only down side was that the sink was ripped away from the wall when we got into the room, and was not repaired while we were there. We were nervous about the sink, and used it pretty sparingly in case something happened. Other than that, a lovely place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
3.4

Staff helpful to a degree, room made a horrific humming noise that was loud even for earbuds and a veteran traveler. The showers were grimy and for the money i paid i did expect alot better. Especially for new york city.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
2.6

Non-functional showers. Diseptive listings on booking sites, such that we got half as many beds as we had been led to beleive we requested. Staff was unhelpful and condicending.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.