Hostelworld.com

Broadway Hotel n Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 4,236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 4,236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
Broadway Hotel n Hostel Located at 230 West 101 Street, Broadway, New York.
Broadway Hotel n Hostel
USA
New York New York 10025 230 West 101 Street, Broadway
78% 4236
40.7979733 -73.9700138
Broadway Hotel n Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel, great staff, great location! Absolutely recommended! I booked a 2 BR dorm and got to have it for myself completely. The restrooms look like from a hotel (in fact it's also a hotel if you book differently)! Just 2 blocks away from the subway station. Great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.0

Really liked the place, but I was kinda pissed when I moved from a private room to a dorm just to find out that the two bed dorm was so much better and cheaper than the darn private room, which was super expensive. Place is nice and location is perfect to go in and out. Restroom could be improved, but other than that it is perfect!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, staff were amazingly friendly and helpful! Place was always clean, bed sheets and towels changed everyday. Was in a very easy accessible location. All facilities you would require were provided I would 100% recommend staying in this place and would definitely return myself. Staff were the best!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Great location and staff were very nice. Very close to Central Park which is good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.1

The room was very comfortable. It was in a good location, near the subway and bus stops. I would recommend staying there. The only downside was that in the kitchen you could cook your own food and they didn't offer breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.3

The bathrooms smelled gross..couldn't bring myself to use them. The whole lobby area looks great but the room was not what I expected. I've stayed at better hostels for less.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
8.9

Nice hotel with great location. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Overall we had a good stay. Only complaints: the room is a bit noisy and the curtains don't block the light very well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
8.6

Great for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

Tienen un staff increíble, son los mejores. I stood first at a double room and it was great then I stood at a private double room and it was awesome too! I love the staff the are great !!! Love them all !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
3.7

The walls in this place are paper thin, and it is incredibly loud at night. The air conditioner in my room didn't seem to have correct temperature control, so I alternated between being boiling hot and freezing cold. Barely slept at all. This is the type of hostel that makes me vow to never stay in a hostel again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.