Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Broadway Hotel n Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 4491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 4491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
5.1

Overall I was very unimpressed. The hallways smelled bad and the elevator was old and small. In adittion, the beds were not comfortable

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
9.7

Thought it was great as indicated above. I and another friend staying there and we both thought our rooms could smell a bit fresher. And not with purfumy stuff. Perhaps the carpets need to be cleaned. Otherwise all was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Only stayed for 2 nights but would definitely recommend. Great area with easy access to subway 1 train. Staff helpful and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.0

Right near the subway. Restaurants and a deli close by. Perfect location for exploring Central Park. Only thing lacking was the kitchen, no cups or plates/cutlery. Only thing they had pretty much was the fridge and microwave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

Great desk service. Super clean and the price was just right totally recommend. The broadway bagel store in front was the best breakfast food as well. Great location to the subway station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • israelbenn13848
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
8.6

Nice place...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
3.4

I was very disappointed by this place. 1)the place is like a student accommodation. I did not expect a hotel but for $80 a night, I expected clean and comfortable accommodation. The room had bad food and grease and smells coming from restaurants underneath. 2) it is a lottery as to whether you have a locker in the room. 3) if WIFI is important for you- DO NOT STAY IN THIS PLACE AS IT DOES NOT WORK WELL (other than maybe facebook nothing worked, even emails). 4) staff were very unpleasant.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
8.9

My boyfriend and I had a great time here. Staff was very friendly. The bedding was a bit outdated from the pictures but over all it was a good experience. I'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
3.4

It's absurdly loud. Even with doors closed you might as well hang curtains for walls. The water either ran scaling hot or cold. Showers were filthy. I almost fell and hit my head because of the water on the floor while using a bathroom. Put a bath mat down. I didn't even stay there the second night I just paid to leave my belongings in a room. Also room was non smoking. But my roommate wasn't. It was disgusting smelling

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
4.9

The location is good as you can get to Times Square in 20 minutes. However, the rest was disappointing. It wasn't very clean, we found hair in the shower. The staff wanted to sell us a package including a bus tour and 3 attractions, which turned out to be a complete rip off. They said some attractions were included, which wasn't true and they said it was gonna cost 109$ when it actually costs 50$ more. When we got to know all this, we asked to cancel it but it was non refundable. Bad experience!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.