Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Broadway Hotel n Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 4,376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 4,376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
Broadway Hotel n Hostel Located at 230 West 101 Street, Broadway, New York.
Broadway Hotel n Hostel
USA
New York New York 10025 230 West 101 Street, Broadway
79% 4376
40.7979733 -73.9700138
Broadway Hotel n Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Nov 2016
8.9

the room and shower water was cold, I did not head to desk to inquire for extra blankets as we were already settling in for the night. Overall it was an average hostel, location was what we were looking for any it was a short walk to subway. Only needed to stayed one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • possibly934
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
8.9

Staff were very friendly and provided good support. Room was clean, as well as the bathrooms. Excellent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

This was our first stay at a hostel, we had a private room with bathroom inside. The room was very clean, the rest of the place was also. The staff was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joeynytofl
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
9.4

It was great perfect location for the area I needed to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
5.4

The building was very old so facilities were a little outdated and security was therefore pretty basic. We stayed in a double bed private and the room was quite spacious and clean but very outdated. There were issues with the hot water while we were visiting so I only had one hot shower in five days. No real atmosphere, staff weren't overly friendly and the bathrooms were very old. Probably won't return as I don't think it was good value for money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Nov 2016
9.4

Definitely the best backpackers I have stayed in in NYC. I stayed in a 2 bedroom dorm with my friend and it was plenty of room when compared to other places where it was like living in a shoe box. It was also good to have room service daily. My one minor issue would be that the blankets were a bit thin and I froze the first night. But did receive a second warmer blanket which helped a lot. Staff also were good at trying to help in any way they can. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • saucepan
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Oct 2016
8.3

Quite standard which is to be expected for the price. However staff is very helpful and friendly and it is close to the subway to go straight into Manhattan. Would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • JTB
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
9.1

The friendly and knowledgeable staff are an absolute credit to this hostel.The floor we stayed (5) was kept very clean and tidy,with fresh towels and bedding daily.I'd recommend ear plugs.As the early morning rush for the loos and showers from 6.30 rattle the doors and locks quite a bit.Showers are clean and powerful.Great area, out from the usual tourist haunts,We enjoyed exploring the area.The subway was 2 blocks away.Great diner on the same block which we used daily to set us up for the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for great review! Was nice having you here!

14th Oct 2016
10.0

Price a little higher than some other hostels, but well worth it. Will definitely stay again!! Very happy that the facility has elevator access to the rooms!! Met a lot of wonderful people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
9.7

Amazing staff response, very very cordial and helpful. Just that I got a bunk bed room this time, so was a bit sour experience than last time when beds were rather adjacent to each other. But all in all its a great value for money hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.