Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Broadway Hotel n Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 4451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 4451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2017
6.3

Friendly staff. A poor attempt at a boutique hotel/hostel. The location is fantastic for the rate. It is basically a hotel...not a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2017
7.4

Place is just abit run down, it's good for a quick stay, close to the 1,2,3 lines. Staff are helpful. Had a view of the roof top of the building next door with needles on the roof but I guess that's not the hostels fault at all

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
8.6

Adam and the staff made this a great stay. Only down side the construction that was going on. Rooms where clean and comfortable. Showers had plenty of hot water. Is a bit out there, but can't beet the value and the staff....over all give it 5 stars. Would l/will stay again if I ever find myself in need of a great place to stay......keep up the great work

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
9.1

This place has lots of potential!!! The rooms are great! They have a restroom in each room, each bed has a privacy screen, and there are 4 lockers. The only downside is that it is off the beaten path. There's a 7 block walk to the subway station to catch the 7 train. It is located in the Northern part of Queens (Chinatown).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
6.9

This is a reasonable place to stay for a few nights. It's not too shabby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
8.0

Great place loved it room was clean and tidy and comfortable only fault would be that its not fun walking up 7 stories with our luggage and then every day for the 7 days we were there as the elevator was out of service it did work one day but only for a few hours but other than that it was a great place the bagel place across the road does the most amazing breakfasts and burgers for dinner worth a look

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
7.7

Washrooms and showers weren't amazing - cold showers, no paper towels... Staff were friendly and helpful Rooms clean but not worth $56.00 US, also thought I was in a woman's only dorm and shared a room for one night with a man - kind of awkward. Location is great and close to everything so I would stay again if in New York Suggestion: coffee and breakfast? Kitchen and lunge area are great. Love the free popcorn.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
9.1

It was great. The staff super welcoming and friendly. If back to NYC we will definitely stay there again. We loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
9.4

Excellent location in the upper West side, staff was friendly and helpful. Free toiletries and maid service as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.