Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Broadway Hotel n Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 4533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 4533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
9.4

After finishing camp in Connecticut and arriving at the hotel I was greeted to the receptionist who was so friendly and polite and answered all our questions, the stay was very pleasant with plenty of shops and restaurants, the subway is not too far down the street and central park only 10 minutes away. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
7.4

The room was super small and the bathrooms are pretty old and worn out overall, but is definitely worth the price. I had a locker in my room, a sink and a bunk bed which was reasonably comfortable. The staff was useful when answering my questions and the kitchen and lobby area are nice. Would recommend it more so if you book out a full room (aka two beds or four beds total etc).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
9.7

Great value and a great location (lots of restaurants, convenience stores, and close to subway = one block). Staff was very friendly and very attentive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
7.1

From the photos on the listing, I expected something much nicer than what there was. The lobby and reception area was nice, with a popcorn machine, sofas and microwaves, but don't let the "Hotel" designation fool you, this is very much a hostel and the rooms are worse than most of the hostels I've stayed in across Eastern Europe for literally (i mean LITERALLY) a tenth of the price. The AC was horribly loud and smelled funny, the room had almost no natural light, there were no plugs beside beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
7.1

Good location. Easy to get the subway in and out of the city centre. Amazing diner on the block! Also brilliant bagel shop over the road. Staff were quite unorganised: we had to change room mid-stay during which there was confusion about checking in and payment which was a shame as resulted in a long wait time and some faffing about! Rooms are really basic but clean :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gorgiful
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
9.1

Great place to stay very comfortable....wish it was alittle cheaper....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
6.0

This hotel is good value for money, and located close to an effective subway line so it is quick and easy to get about. It is also great if you like loud background noises when sleeping, climbing steps regularly and cold showers. We were on the sixth floor and the whole building was serviced by a single slow elevator so it was quicker to walk. Even that high up there was very loud street noise. Throughout a 3 night stay I didn't have a single warm / hot shower despite letting receiption know

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
7.1

No hooks nor shelving in restrooms and 1 had no soap dispenser. Hallways a bit echoey but otherwise good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
5.1

The location is really nice, and the hotel staff are friendly. However the hotel itself was old, smelled like urine on some floors and the internet connection was bad. I stayed there for 3 days, the elevator broke down the second day and I had to walk up 7 flights of stairs. There were power cuts every ten minutes every night way into the morning; the AC and lights would go on and off and I couldn't sleep. It was hot summer and I felt suffocated from the heat. In-room facilities were also poor.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.3

The hostel itself is about a 10/15 min walk from the top part of Central Park, to get to Times Square for example it would be an hour a half walk! There were two subway stops nearby though so at a cost of $3 per ride you get down there much quicker! The room itself was pretty basic and the air con unit was very loud which made it very hard to sleep but we definitely needed it on! The staff were very friendly and eager to help. Would recommend a stay here for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.