Hostelworld.com

JK House in Seoul

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
JK House in Seoul Located at 5F 53-22 Changchun-Dong, Seodaemun-Gu, Seoul.
JK House in Seoul
South Korea
Seoul 120-180 5F 53-22 Changchun-Dong, Seodaemun-Gu
83% 361
37.5578975 126.9344472
JK House in Seoul
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Oct 2015
10.0

Super friendly staff and was very easy to find!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2015
6.6

We stayed 3 nights at JK House in a private double room. The room was extremely dirty. It seemed as though it hadn't been dusted/cleaned since it was built - the window sills were black. We got them to do some basic cleaning, but it honestly was not enough. The location was excellent, lots to do around and good food/drinks with very easy access to the subway. Staff was very nice and friendly though surprisingly limited in their English. I will not stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2015
6.3

The staff was really nice, too bad the facilities didn't look so clean (especially the kitchen and the showers ...)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • fordescortverde
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 81 reviews
18th Aug 2015
9.1

I would choose JK House if I visited Seoul again. Staff was really helpful and nice and managed a visit to the DMZ for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
11th Aug 2015
9.4

Great location, friendly and well informed staff, surprisingly good breakfast, nice beautiful room (twin ensuite), good place to meet fellow travellers. Would definately stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2015
8.6

Very good location and very friendly staff. The only thing I can complain about is that the restrooms/showers could have been cleaner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2015
8.3

Everything was great, stay, security, staff, location. But it could be cleaner. The showers were a bit dirty. And lacked toilet paper sometimes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2015
9.4

Awesome staff. Extremely helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2015
8.9

Really great place in Sinchon. Hostel is located all the way in the back but is very easy to find. Sinchon is full of restaurants and is only a 10 minute subway ride away from Hongdae. The only downside is that when we arrived, the entire bathroom was flooded but they were able to fix that quickly. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2015
10.0

Good location. Staff are nice and helpful. Very decent breakfast provided. Cool basement with 3 dorms and 3 washrooms. Very satisfied

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.