Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Namsan Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Namsan Guest House Located at 32-13, Namsandong 2Ga, Jung-Gu, Seoul.
Namsan Guest House
South Korea
Seoul 100-042 32-13, Namsandong 2Ga, Jung-Gu
76% 164
37.5573787 126.9847118
Namsan Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2016
9.1

I stayed in a dorm and it was the nicest dorm I've ever stayed in. Each bed is a little cubbie with a curtain, outlet and TV. The free lockers provide adequate security. It was clean, and the staff was friendly. The kittens were very cute.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.7

My overal stay was positive. The area is pretty good, close to the shops. I stayed in a (male) dorm, but it was good. There was a lot of privacy due to the curtans, and each bed had there own small flatscreen. There was a certain weird smell (not like dirt etc.) in my room, but not horrible). My only complaint is the atmosphere, its pretty hard to come in contact with the other guests. There is not really a hangout area. If you're with a friend or a group, than this place would be fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
15th Aug 2016
5.7

We had a problem with them telling us we needed to pay in full, even though we had paid a deposit online. This was resolved but took some work. Then the female bed (capsule) was covered in hair and the male bed area was covered in mold. The bathroom drains were full of hair and flies. Security was pretty lax (anyone could just walk in) but they did provide lockers. Also, the female staff member was very unfriendly. Told them we needed to go soon, waited 30 mins and breakfast still wasn't ready.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.3

I was in the 8 bed dorm which was full of cute and cosy capsules. Each had its own lights, power points and tv. As long as your neighbors don't feel it ok to have phone calls at inappropriate times, you will have a great sleep. The nieghbourhood is great - easy access to the subway and about three billion shops and restaurants in Namsan. Go for a walk about the mountain too, it's rad. I was very happy with the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danobana
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

The staffs are very friendly. It's a great place to meet other travelers from different countries. The place is near to most tourist spots (less than 30 mins ride via bus or subway).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2016
4.9

About Namsan guesthouse 2: Very dirty and smelly! Small flies and mosquitos everywhere. No fresh bedsheets, they don't wash them, they use a lint Roller to "clean" the sheet and blanket. Disgusting! No contact with other guests or staff. Only the location is great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.6

Great location, great staff, very helpful. However, there are 3-4 guesthouses and I wasn't in the one I thought i booked (which i did mostly because of the rooftop terrace). Still, if you want to be minutes away from Myeong dong and Seoul stn,it's perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
6.0

First of all there are 5 different guesthouses. I only knew which guesthouse I was in when showed up and chose one at random. There are absolutely zero signs for Guesthouse 4. The staff seemed reserved and disinterested in their jobs, they spent most of the time just sitting behind their desks and playing on their phones. Common area and bathrooms were pretty dirty , but the rooms were very clean. The building was secure and big lockers are provided. Great Location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.0

Very close to shopping area, just minutes away from sub. Dorm had a weird smell, the air ventilation was bad. If the dorm is full you will notice it because it gets warm in the dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.