Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Namsan Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 7.3
Namsan Guest House Located at 32-13, Namsandong 2Ga, Jung-Gu, Seoul.
Namsan Guest House
South Korea
Seoul 100-042 32-13, Namsandong 2Ga, Jung-Gu
75% 160
37.5573787 126.9847118
Namsan Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Jul 2016
8.3

I was in the 8 bed dorm which was full of cute and cosy capsules. Each had its own lights, power points and tv. As long as your neighbors don't feel it ok to have phone calls at inappropriate times, you will have a great sleep. The nieghbourhood is great - easy access to the subway and about three billion shops and restaurants in Namsan. Go for a walk about the mountain too, it's rad. I was very happy with the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danobana
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

The staffs are very friendly. It's a great place to meet other travelers from different countries. The place is near to most tourist spots (less than 30 mins ride via bus or subway).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2016
4.9

About Namsan guesthouse 2: Very dirty and smelly! Small flies and mosquitos everywhere. No fresh bedsheets, they don't wash them, they use a lint Roller to "clean" the sheet and blanket. Disgusting! No contact with other guests or staff. Only the location is great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.6

Great location, great staff, very helpful. However, there are 3-4 guesthouses and I wasn't in the one I thought i booked (which i did mostly because of the rooftop terrace). Still, if you want to be minutes away from Myeong dong and Seoul stn,it's perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
6.0

First of all there are 5 different guesthouses. I only knew which guesthouse I was in when showed up and chose one at random. There are absolutely zero signs for Guesthouse 4. The staff seemed reserved and disinterested in their jobs, they spent most of the time just sitting behind their desks and playing on their phones. Common area and bathrooms were pretty dirty , but the rooms were very clean. The building was secure and big lockers are provided. Great Location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.0

Very close to shopping area, just minutes away from sub. Dorm had a weird smell, the air ventilation was bad. If the dorm is full you will notice it because it gets warm in the dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
13th Mar 2016
8.9

love this guest house, particularly with private space on the bed with lights, tv and charger. excellent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Feb 2016
7.1

Wasted lots of time to find the Namsan 4 because there was no any signboard or indication outside the building. Poor sound insulation. I could hear other guests laughing at their rooms. Guests kept banging their room doors and bathroom doors until 2am while staff started cleaning at 7am that woke me up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.