Hostelworld.com

Phuong Nam Hotel & Villa

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
Phuong Nam Hotel & Villa Located at 224 Ly Thai To street, , Hoi An.
Phuong Nam Hotel & Villa
Vietnam
Hoi An Quang Nam +84.510 224 Ly Thai To street
92% 352
15.8888056 108.3290621
Phuong Nam Hotel & Villa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.3

Very clean and well appointed hostel. Pool is great for a lazy day when it is too hot. 10min walk from town with staff very helpful and friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place! Just the bicycles to rent are really old and the brakes just broke in the middle of the way. But the service is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2016
10.0

We had a great time , we arrived at night time and we were not sure if we had made a good choice. But in the morning after we had had breakfast and settled in, we realised that this place had everything we needed. Perfect ! Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
9.1

Amazing staff and beautiful resort style buildings. Delicious buffet breakfast included with room that consisted of multiple entrees and an omelette bar. A bit far from the main tourist area, but this was actually a plus for us, as walking through the neighborhoods to get there was a pleasure. The only suggestion I would offer would be to add a small bar that serves drinks and snacks by the pool. Great place, accommodating and informative staff. Book this one, it's a great deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
6.0

Would not recommend. Wifi is terrible, beds are uncomfortable, the bathroom had the shower next to the toilet so the whole bathroom would get soaked every time you took a shower. There was also no safe which made us feel very uncomfortable since they would go in and clean the room every day. Breakfast was good. Also a 20 minute walk from the Old City where we spent most of my time. Next time I would stay at a nicer place in the Old City. Very disappointed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.0

Place was very clean and nice. The hotels name is actually solute hotel and villas. Intetnet was terrible in the room but good at pool and reception. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

We had a fantastic stay here, would definitely recommend it. The staff were very friendly and helpful; the rooms were really clean and it was a good location, not far from the beach or the town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.4

Staff were very welcoming and helpful. They all speak good English. One of the nicest hotels we stayed in during our one month Vietnam. (They are now called Salute Hotel.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.4

Awesome place :) a bit outside of the center hoi an so a bit calmer (although there was construction work happening right next door during our visit) pool clean and nice, rooms great, very clean, internet great, breakfast buffet awesome! Staff nice and helpful! Loved this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.4

We had a lovely stay here. Loved the room and the hotel. The pool is a nice place to relax. The staff are very friendly and give you lots of advice. A 15 min walk to the centre if town and you can rent bikes to cycle to the beach. Will defiantly be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.