Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Phuong Nam Hotel & Villa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Phuong Nam Hotel & Villa Located at 224 Ly Thai To street, , Hoi An.
Phuong Nam Hotel & Villa
Vietnam
Hoi An Quang Nam +84.510 224 Ly Thai To street
89% 388
15.8888056 108.3290621
Phuong Nam Hotel & Villa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
7.4

Overall it was fine for the price you paid. However staff weren't always friendly or helpful, little things like not having toilet roll or telling us where to get breakfast meant the service wasn't great. But really nice pool and a good breakfast. Good for what you're paying and very clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.3

Is my favourite hostel in Vietnam, there are really good vibes, pool is a great plus, the owner is really nice, staffs were okey. I met really nice people, they have happy hour with cheap drinks. And organising activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

The Phuong Nam Hotel and Villas (which has been renamed Salute Hotel and Villas) was a great hotel. Our room was clean and nice for a few days of staying in Hoi An. The staff were really friendly, and one staff (I never got her name) was super helpful with places to go in town. The only disadvantage to the hostel is that it's outside of the centre of town so you need to take a taxi or you need to walk 15-20 minutes (which is fine at night but brutal when it's the middle of the day in the heat).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
6.9

Hotel (not a hostel) is gorgeous, good breakfast and pool area. Far out from town tho. Ok if you don't mind a 20-25 min walk

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.3

The hotel is a bit removed and surrounded by construction about 15 minute walk from the city center. Beds are pretty hard. You've got a pool if you don't want to venture out to the beach which can get crowded. The hotel itself is a bit of a maze of little stairways which is kind of difficult with luggage but the staff are more than happy to help you. The complimentary breakfast is decent. It's the staff that really redeems this place, though, they're fantastic and super helpful, My especially!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Beautiful hotel, friendly and helpful staff, great pool, and great buffet breakfast. We were upgraded to a villa, and they let us use the pool even after we'd checked out and were waiting to head to the airport. Loved our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
5.7

I left this hotel a full day early despite their inability to refund me the second night. When I arrived, there were an absurd amount of hairs on the bed. I'm generally not fussy, but this was a ridiculous amount- near the pillows, in the sheets, etc. I told the staff who implied it was my fault. There was no security box in the room and I generally found the grounds unappealing. Would not recommend although the staff is kind

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice hotel at a good price. A bit of a walk to the old town but easily accessible. Breakfast was good with a good choice and very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2016
7.4

Somewhere to stay after a long flight! Not the most comfortable but very clean. Staff are helpful, checked in very late & got free arrival drinks & shown where everything was! Wouldn't recommend for more than one night if you're backpacking as it's quite far out from the town itself & there's not much of an stomp sphere but definitely a nice place to just relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.1

Awesome place, staff were responsive and the value for money cannot be beat. It was the same exact price as the hostel we had stayed at previously but a million times nicer. Also the pool and breakfast are great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.