Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Phuong Nam Hotel & Villa

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Phuong Nam Hotel & Villa Located at 224 Ly Thai To street, , Hoi An.
Phuong Nam Hotel & Villa
Vietnam
Hoi An Quang Nam +84.510 224 Ly Thai To street
90% 383
15.8888056 108.3290621
Phuong Nam Hotel & Villa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.3

The hotel is a bit removed and surrounded by construction about 15 minute walk from the city center. Beds are pretty hard. You've got a pool if you don't want to venture out to the beach which can get crowded. The hotel itself is a bit of a maze of little stairways which is kind of difficult with luggage but the staff are more than happy to help you. The complimentary breakfast is decent. It's the staff that really redeems this place, though, they're fantastic and super helpful, My especially!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Beautiful hotel, friendly and helpful staff, great pool, and great buffet breakfast. We were upgraded to a villa, and they let us use the pool even after we'd checked out and were waiting to head to the airport. Loved our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
5.7

I left this hotel a full day early despite their inability to refund me the second night. When I arrived, there were an absurd amount of hairs on the bed. I'm generally not fussy, but this was a ridiculous amount- near the pillows, in the sheets, etc. I told the staff who implied it was my fault. There was no security box in the room and I generally found the grounds unappealing. Would not recommend although the staff is kind

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice hotel at a good price. A bit of a walk to the old town but easily accessible. Breakfast was good with a good choice and very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2016
7.4

Somewhere to stay after a long flight! Not the most comfortable but very clean. Staff are helpful, checked in very late & got free arrival drinks & shown where everything was! Wouldn't recommend for more than one night if you're backpacking as it's quite far out from the town itself & there's not much of an stomp sphere but definitely a nice place to just relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.1

Awesome place, staff were responsive and the value for money cannot be beat. It was the same exact price as the hostel we had stayed at previously but a million times nicer. Also the pool and breakfast are great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
6.9

This place is nice but quite average. We were under the impression that the beach was a short walk away but it was nearly an hours walk away. Also there is no shuttle into town as was included in the description. Breakfast buffet is below average (stale cereal and bread, limited western breakfast foods). All in all, it's fine for somewhere cheap, but I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.3

It's a good hotel, good breakfast, the pool was nice and clean yet a bit hot The staff were mixed, the ladies were very helpful and attentive but the men were less so and stuffed us up with money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th May 2016
9.7

The perfect relaxing location for a break in the middle of our travels and for a great price! Although not really a traditional local hotel the pool area and rooms are beautiful and easy to arrive. Some confusion when we arrived as the name has changed to the salute hotel but it is still the same as the pictures on here. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful. We also received a free upgrade having stayed three nights to a massive room with balcony! Definitely would recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
27th May 2016
10.0

Wow. Where to start. I wanted a nice place to relax and here i got that. Nice cosy modern rooms. Very nice pool area. Great breakfast buffet and to top it off the staff were really great. The reception went above and beyond for me and that was really great. Thank you for a memorable stay in Hoi An

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.