Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,573 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,573 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg Located at Timorplein 21, , Amsterdam.
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord-Holland 1094 CC Amsterd Timorplein 21
83% 2573
52.3651969 4.9352216
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.6

rooms are nice and very clean. A bit far From the center But it's well connected by tram. Breakfast is good, too bad it ends at 10am, definitely too early!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.1

Very nice and clean hostel with good facilities.Good Location - just 2km from Amsterdam Central. Breakfast served was very good.Definitely worth staying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
3.1

A place that like to milk the money out of you. Have to say the free breakfast was pretty nice though.. Everything else was mediocre and over priced. Bar hs little atmosphere and the food is too expensive to charge just to put it in the microwave. No kitchen for travelers budgeting meals, can't bring food inside, would stay somewhere else next time.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.3

This area of the city was really interesting. It had all kinds of local restaurants. It is a little quieter than downtown. With the tram system, it eas easy to visit the tourist areas. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was included. Downsides- no security locker in the room and you had to pay for the one downstair's, the room I stayed in was not cleaned on the second day I stayed there. I guess as no one left that day, housekeeping felt our waste bins didn't need emptying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location, good price with the bonus of free breakfast! Staff were always happy to help and the rooms were very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.7

In all my 15 days trip the best Hostal I could stay. It's not the nearlees from downtown but the public transport in Amsterdam it's really nice and the hostel it's tidy, very nice people. Just the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.0

The hostel is very large and located outside the city centre. There are a lot of trams to take you there but it was much easier to stay closer to Dam square at another hostel. Staff were very friendly and breakfast was amazing - yogurt, meat, cheese, bread, cereal, hard boiled eggs. They also have a restaurant and a bar but I didn't go to either. Would recommend this hostel if you're looking for a more quite place outside of the city centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

An awesome place to stay. Strongly recommend to anyone travelling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.6

Had a great time, and the staff was very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
7.4

I stayed in this hostel for two nights. I liked it overall. The only thing that wasnt quite good for me is that they dont have the microwave or guest kitchen and you are actually not allowed to bring any food in. So have this in mind if you want to cook for yourself you'd better look for other hostel options. Also, wi fi connection is quite weak in the rooms. The included breakfast was superb. The location is not quite in the city centre - you either walk 20 min or take a 5 min tram ride.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.