Hostelworld.com

Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg Located at Timorplein 21, , Amsterdam.
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord-Holland 1094 CC Amsterd Timorplein 21
84% 2264
52.3651969 4.9352216
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.0

Good all round hostel. Great breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.9

Honestly one of the nicest hostels I've been in. If it weren't for rude roommates I would have truly loved this place. But that isn't in control of the hostel. Staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, and breakfast was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
2.0

This booking was a mistake. We accidentally booked from the outside hotel of stayokay. There is another hostel under the name of Stayokay. Check again please and do not book the wrong place. Sorry for bad points but that night was terrible. And the receptionist did not help us at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at the hostel and the breakfast was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
7.4

Good hostel with good facilities and helpful staff. Few issues with noise (in hallways) and bit of chaos in rooms (no one checks daily for clutter, etc.). Bit far from downtown. But recommended hostel in general.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Was a bit far out of the city to walk, luckily there is a tram stop 100m down the road which runs to city centre and isn't too expensive. Staff were great, facilities were great and very clean. Especially with each room having it's own ensuite. Only problem I had was that in bathroom it's a sensor light and quite often would go off after only about 10 seconds, which is a bit of a pain whilst showering. Quite a large selection of breakfast as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.6

We had a great stay. The hostel is a bit out of the way of the city but if you take the public transit it's not bad. Staff was super friendly and very helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Very impressed with first impression of hostel. Big, high ceilings, nice decor. Rooms clean, spacious, bright. I had the room to myself which was lucky. Breakfast included in the price very good, lots of choice. Dinner available too at extra cost. One metro stop from central Amsterdam so close by. The WiFi was a bit touch and go in the room. Sometimes works, sometimes not. Would stay here again. One of best hostel s I have stayed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
7.1

Hostel is outside of the city center so you need to take tram or be ready to walk long distances. No lockers in room. Had more of a hotel feel. Lots of families and children.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
7.4

Hour walk from Downtown if you end up having a late night. Good hostel though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.