X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg Reviews

Timorplein 21, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1404 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 68%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

The credit card readers "didn't work" when I checked in, which was not a reassuring sign. (The machines apparently could take European Maestro Cards though.) Make sure you read the FAQ carefully - you cannot bring food into the hostel, nor make yourself tea at night with your own tea bags (no hot water provided after breakfast). Also, you need to press a button every 10 seconds or so to get water in the shower. Walls are paper-thin, so may need to bring earplugs in case you get rowdy neighbors.


80%

I had a very nice stay at this hostel. Most of the Staff were nice and helpful. If I have to complain about something, the room I was in could use windows that can open wider. It lacks aeration.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel, unfortunately a bit expensive


71%

The bedding was great, as was the breakfast and the bar. No complaints about that. However the wifi was almost never working due to how many people were logged on. When it worked I was surprised. Other than that it was fine and very clean! Still, nor sure it was worth the high prices.

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel is really nice. The only cons that I'll say are: Location - you can only reach central area by tram / bus; There are no lockers in the rooms.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

If ever there was a chance for renovating the hostel, it would be cool to have a more ergonomic shower, probably place a mat by the shower doors or something. Other than this, the hotel was quite good.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

It was odd that we had to pay for safety box.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iran
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Breakfast was really good and there was many option. the room was big and there where lot of space and beds was okay. Maybe there should have been lockers in the rooms.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Good Breakfast!


86%

The cleaner stole my charger take your small possessions when you vacate your room. The breakfasts are amazing.

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Only okay 😐


94%

Overall a great stay! The only negative thing I can think of is that our dorm became very hot at night! Not overly pleasant to wake up in a pool of your own sweat each morning. However other than that, great value, really cool hotel in a good location with good transport links. I would definitely recommend it!

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

room for 6 people has only 2 small windows and a locked large one.


86%

Breakfast was beyond expectations! So good! The bartender was very friendly and helpful with questions! Overall the facilities were clean and the room was spacious


71%

It is a bit far away from the center, but you can rent a bike and everything is closer with it. But if it is raining then it too bad.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very good hostel.

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Really good stay, just a bit out of the center.


91%

Great hostel! I only wish they had wifi in the rooms, but the signal on the ground floor was very good.


57%

The room and the sheets smelt bad, the window only opened a tiny bit, no lockers in the room. The breakfast was good, and public transport or bicycles make it's location bearable. Overall an average hostel


31%

The most ridiculously expensive hostel for just a bed. Extra cost for a locker on a different floor. Bathrooms were not clean. Have to keep pushing a button to make the shower work. Staff was incredibly rude except for one young girl during the day shift. The rental of bikes was great though. Otherwise I' never plan to stay here and will tell others to avoid it as well. It was not a stay okay it was a stay all other hostels are booked so I guess we will stay here.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(53 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback