Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.4

Had a great time at Stayokay. The staff were very helpful with any of our questions. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The only negative is the hostel is not in the center of the city. To get to the center a 20 minute tram ride is needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.1

Good place to stay. Very nice and practical lockers for your stuff. Light in the shower keeps turning off, so you have to move quite a bit to make it stay on, but not a big deal. Overall, it's great place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
8.9

This place was great, they had a good selection for breakfast, a friendly and helpful staff, and it is located right off the tram stop so the distance to the center of the city is not an issue at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.4

So as you can see from the other reviews, it is a tad far from the city center but you should be prepared for that going in. But I think it was worth it. It's a nice neighborhood and everything about the facilities is great. A bit expensive but that's Amsterdam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
8.0

In a crowded and noisy tourist city it is a quite and peaceful location in a more genuine neighbourhood of Amsterdam rather than a super touristic one. Although if you want to be on the doorstep of the city centre and the party this hostel isn't for you. Aside from that, it's modern and clean with a restaurant. No cooking facilities from what I saw and you can't bring your own alcohol inside

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mmanning10008601
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
6.9

If I had to say about my stay, I'd say my stay was okay at StayOkay. The beds were misnumbered which led to one less bed being available.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
8.3

Located right next to tram and bus stops, about 20 min ride to the center. The beds were spacious, you have your own lamp and plug which was convenient. Bathroom is in the rooms (toilet separate from shower), which I liked. Everything was pretty clean, except for the area around the bed. The little board above the bed with the lamp was pretty dusty. The staff was super friendly and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2017
7.7

Inconvenient that there was no kitchen for personal use/cooking, but understandable due to the size. A bit of a far walk to the city centre from Hostel (all bikes happened to be rented out during our stay).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jackomurph
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
8.0

Really good place to stay for any reason. Bit out of the centre but with taxis regularly available outside and a tram stop just up the road for a 10 minute journey it's ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
6.3

The location was pretty bad. It took a good chunk of our day getting to and from tourist attractions from the hostel and it's a waste of time if you need to go back for anything. Although if you do get a day pass the bus system isn't too far and seemed to work fairly well. Room was very clean however the rooms are not provided with any soap. Staff at the desk were helpful. I was planning to meet fellow travelers while at the hostel and there were only very young teens or much older adults

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.