Hostelworld.com

Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg Located at Timorplein 21, , Amsterdam.
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord-Holland 1094 CC Amsterd Timorplein 21
85% 2112
52.3651969 4.9352216
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.6

Slightly far from the city centre but on the plus side I was able to experience cycling to the city just like a local would! Great breakfast, probably the best free one I've had! Amazing set up and a huge building - Probably that was why I found meeting other ppl a bit hard

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

The room, food and the ambiance were just perfect. I was really happy with the staff at stayok.They were very helpful and made our stay a pleasant one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
8.6

Great spot, just outside of the downtown area, but not too far that a little walk wouldn't get you to most places. The staff were pretty cool, and I was digging the room set-up (got a bed in a 6-bed mixed dorm). The bar was pretty basic, but not bad by any means. The comp breakfast was by far the best ive ever had at a hostel though, everything was delicious, and even with a bunch of kids from a high school staying there as well, the staff kept on top of everything stocked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.0

Only problem is that its not at the city centre. So its a pain to get back specially at night. Its more of a family hostel. They dont allow smoking inside the hostel. Its clean and peaceful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
9.1

we stayed in twin-bed room, everything was nice. atmosphere is like a hotel, which is better I think. location is not the best but it is easy to reach the city. I have only one criticism, there is no soap in rooms. breakfast is included and it was also nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.4

Loved Breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
6.6

Good clean hostel, although no real atmosphere is too big to get to know other guests. Breakfast is free and agreeable, dinner is ok but rather pricey the lack of common kitchen areas is a negative. Would recommend if you are looking for somewhere with good tram links and is quieter than average hostles.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
9.7

Big place, easy access from airport and trams into town (this is not downtown). Breakfast was good enough, employees were helpful, rooms were clean. Would definitely recommend, but it is expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.9

Awesome stay! I felt really safe here as a solo female traveller and met some cool people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brentkorte
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
8.3

Got a bad nights rest but that's not the fault of the hostel. Staff was good, clean place mostly. Should be more space between beds, a lot of stoners snoring.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.