Hostelworld.com

Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.7

Really good hostel! Would highly recommend! 👌🏼 Nice rooms and the staff is really lovely and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
8.9

Excellent choice if you don´t have any problem to move in public transport as it is a little far away from the main attractions. The facilities and staff are some of the best you can find. I would come back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.6

Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was pretty hot but take that with a grain of salt as my bunk was next to the heater. Generally a pretty decent hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Everything is new, rooms are clean, staff is great and helpful! Hostel is about 500m away from train station and 300 meters away from tram/bus station. It takes about 10 minutes with bus to center. 10/10 definately recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice hostel a little outside of the center. Great if you want a quieter stay with less of a party atmosphere. Clean rooms and helpful staff. Have stayed here a couple times and have never had any problems. Definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
8.6

Breakfast is not free anymore, no towels or soap is provided: these are the big drawbacks. But hepful staff, very clean, not far from the center, comfortable beds and good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
8.9

I liked that the location was outside of the hustle and bustle of the city centre. It provided a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere to retreat to after exploring the city during the day. The staff were really helpful and friendly, and the other guests that I encountered were considerate and respectful. The facilities were clean and comfortable. In short I had a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
8.6

Not exactly central but close enough. Commute is incredibly quick. Neighborhood is quiet. Friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
9.1

Ideal location. Good value for budget travelers. Breakfast very good. Staff very friendly and helpful. 20 minutes away from city centre. Facilities clean. Would highly recommend to stay at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
8.0

Nice hostel/hotel in a quiet neighborhood. There are two more StayOkays in Amsterdam I've heard are livelier. I was also here in January during remodeling so the place was rather dead. 15 Euro a night to stay there was satisfying, but if you want a more lively immediate surrounding, I'd look closer to the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.