Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
7.7

Absolutely amazing hostel , everything you want. Big building which dominates this one street, a nice sitting area at the front and in a beautiful part of Amsterdam however ... despite all these good things the location was horrific. It is a 40 minute walk to the coffeeshops or all that touristy stuff and a 35 minute walk to the museums. If your looking somewhere cheap and that's it it's ok. But the location was a major setback especially if you want to stay out late.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
7.7

Comfy bed and clean dorms but is a bit out of the way. This can be overcome by using the trams or hiring a bike though. Breakfast was overpriced for what it was.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

Very clean + spacious, good location a short bus trip out of the city centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • waihancora1157
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
8.9

It is way too hot in the rooms because I can only open the window a little bit. I cannot imagine staying there when it is hot. Other than that, staff were nice! The location is good because it is in a quiet residential neighborhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
8.0

While the facility is hip and cool; the rooms have absolutely NO ventilation. No fans or AC, and the only openings are at the very top. Since its summer it was hot and stuffy and absolutely uncomfortable. You also cannot bring outside for or drink into the hostel which is annoying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
8.3

Friendly and considerate staff very affordable for the frugal traveler. My only issue was when I needed to charge my devices and the only option was a USB connection in the common area. The converter devices on hand didn't work. It would have been nice to have been directed to a local hardware/electrical supplier to purchase a converter. I'd better prepare and surely would use the facility on my next visit to Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • khoff026
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.6

Great hostel and outside sitting area. Hostel is far from city centre but tram and bus service works really well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.4

Could not speak higher if this place! Incredibly friendly staff, worked well with our group, super cleans rooms. Highly recommend and will likely stay here upon my next return.more like a hotel than a hostel but thankfully a hostel price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.3

Bit of a way out of the heart of Amsterdam but the neighbourhood was really nice and upbeat. Lots of cafes close by. Room was clean and other than one roommate causing some grief, our stay was good here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.1

It was good, everything i needed, but expected of a big hostel its a very interpersonal experience e.g. the staff dont have time to take people out or get to know you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.