Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2017
7.7

This is a nice hostel, however it has more of a hotel vibe than a hostel vibe and the hostel is a bit overpriced. On a positive note the restaurant and bar are a nice touch within the hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.1

This hostel is massive but the staff are every bit as helpful as in the smaller hostels I've been to! Rooms and facilities are very clean, the bar downstairs is well stocked and they have lots of extras available, including a bike hire which I would strongly recommend as the hostel is quite far from the centre of town and the bike is a great way to get around! Really enjoyed my stay here and the old high school look of the place is very cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
8.9

Except the quiet lang distance to city center, everything was perfect. The price convinced me of the distance! The crew was so helpful and respectful. The place was so clean and perfectly fine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
8.3

The hostel is really nice and the team running it are professional young people who are really polite and people oriented. Location is good and transportation is only with one line to city center and train station. One thing that I was missing was a kitchen but obviously the policy is to sell food from the restaurant. If you wanna use the lockers you have the possibility to buy a lock over there or bring your own.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.7

Hostel was clean. Bathrooms were nicely renovated. Bed was comfy. Hand soap available to wash hands would be a great addition to rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
8.0

One of the barmaids is fit. Crimson McCoy number: +44 7840 642263.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
7.4

Great hostel, rooms are good with adequate showers and baths. Only problem was I paid 34 euro for each night on a weeknight, which is really expensive, but it is summer, so expect to pay €€€ in Amsterdam. Also, it is quite a walk from the city center, around 40 min and 10 min on tram, if on budget, take into account money for tram to get in and out of city, also if you get on shrooms like i did, its so difficult to get home, you cant just walk, so buy a train ticket before or expect to get taxi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Very nice and clean hostel about 10 min bike ride into the city. Breakfast was good but nothing too special. Friendly, professional and helpful staff. Overall very good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
8.0

Outside of the city center by about 15 by tram... BUT the tram is expensiveeee. cost 2.90 euros for one way and only works for 1 hour! That was an expense i wasn't expecting. Not a good vibe really in the hostel itself, its HUGE. This is a HOTEL with some of the rooms being dorm rooms. Not a good place if you're looking to make friends. Wifi was excellent. Each room had its own bathroom and shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.6

Very good but rooms can be a lil too hot with no air con and bunks are a bit not up to scratch. Would still highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.