Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg Located at Timorplein 21, , Amsterdam.
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord-Holland 1094 CC Amsterd Timorplein 21
85% 2805
52.3651969 4.9352216
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
9.1

Ideal location. Good value for budget travelers. Breakfast very good. Staff very friendly and helpful. 20 minutes away from city centre. Facilities clean. Would highly recommend to stay at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
8.0

Nice hostel/hotel in a quiet neighborhood. There are two more StayOkays in Amsterdam I've heard are livelier. I was also here in January during remodeling so the place was rather dead. 15 Euro a night to stay there was satisfying, but if you want a more lively immediate surrounding, I'd look closer to the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.7

They Dutch say they arnt polite, but they are. Spend 15 minutes looking at a team map before you start and you'll get around just fine from zeeburg. Clean, well designed, great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Luishusa
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.9

My experience was incredible. I stayed for 3 nights in a room for 4 people. Everything was very clean and the beds very comfortable. The hostel is very close to a train station so you can easily get there from the airport. The hostel staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
8.6

The location and cost worked well for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
8.0

A bit out of the way but a decent enough place. We had a loft bed in our dorm which was neat because we had a bit of privacy despite sharing with people we didn't know, however I must have hit my head five or six times getting up and down from the bed due to low ceilings. It would be nice if there were a lounge area besides the lobby (which is quite cold in winter) so people in dorm rooms have a place to hang out and watch TV/movies, etc. when their roommates are sleeping.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.9

Excellent, quiet location with a few restaurants surrounding it. Transport is frequent into central and breakfast provided is consistent. Overall would definitely stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel! It was a really big hostel, with very spacious rooms and various areas to hang out. We stayed in a 6 bed room, and it was a very social hostel, however it is big enough that you can have your own privacy if you wish! The staff were extremely helpful, with reception open 24 hours and numerous people with good advice on the area, things to do, directions and more! The hostel also sells tickets to many attractions for cheaper than in the city. We loved our time here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
7.1

The name is apt for this place. It is a perfectly okay hostel. No lockers in my room, which was a bit annoying but not that big a deal. In the in-suite rooms, the sink is outside of the bathroom, which is good in theory, but in practice makes it annoying to brush your teeth when the other people in your room are asleep. The beds and linens were fine. It was a bit expensive, but the included breakfast was great. It's your general big European hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.3

Great breakfast. Rooms are clean and spacious too. The showers are on a very short timer though which is annoying. It is a very big hostel which makes it difficult to interact with anyone else (not all forced into one space as such). It's location is very far from anything, about a 30-45min walk from the centre (for stingy people like myself who won't pay for a tram).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.