Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg Located at Timorplein 21, , Amsterdam.
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord-Holland 1094 CC Amsterd Timorplein 21
84% 2703
52.3651969 4.9352216
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kourtnii
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
7.4

Overall, my impression of StayOkay was that it's clean, massive, and very impersonal. Breakfast was nice and the rooms are clean and a good size, with a shower and toilet closet in the room. However, the lack of personal lights/outlets at the beds and having the sink in the main area caused a few uncomfortable and unavoidable situations with my roommates (alarms, early mornings, settling in and making a bed after arriving later in the evening).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
8.3

room and bed was cozy enough and the receptionist was so kind. One thing i disappointed was the noise from other room. But it was nice overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.0

This is a pretty nice hostel. The only gripe i have is that its rather far from the city center and its a long long walk back if you're coming home late at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

I had a great experience here, the room and whole hostle were both very clean. Breakfast was great every morning but I didn't manage to get dinner or lunch there as I was out and about each day as it was very easy to get into the city. A five minute walk away from the train station and there were trams close by too. Bike rental was also really handy. All in all an excellent place to stay, I'll definitely stay here again if I'm going back to Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
9.1

It's a really good hostel well located, very clean as well you can see that the cleaner is always cleaning the social area and also the rooms. The reception in general is very friendly just a receptionist who speaks so low that I couldn't even hear him rs. But it's fine, all the places are distance walking from the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
9.1

Stayokay exceeded my expectations! Very nice, clean, friendly atmosphere; I felt very at home. The staff is very polite and accomodating, the rooms are very spacious and comfortable, and breakfast was delicious! I think the only reason the price is so budget-friendly is because of the hostel's location - 20 min by bus to the city Center is a bit far - however, this way Stayokay gives you the 5-star experience at only a fraction of the cost.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Loved this hostel! Though it wasn't in the center of Amsterdam, it was super easy to get to (a 20 min tram ride on the 14, which has a stop 2 mins from the front door). It was a quiet, family-oriented neighborhood and the staff was young and helpful. There were lockers so we always knew our stuff would be okay, and the beds were comfy! The overall feel and look of the place was nice. Breakfast was bad, but the bar/food to purchase at night were decent!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

For my first time traveling anywhere on my own, I decided to stay here. First of all the staff where amazing and friendly, helping with any situation. The facilities where great; breakfast in the morning and adding to eat at lunch or night was perfect. Over all the place was clean, tidy with a friendly atmosphere from staff and others staying there, awesome way to meet new people. Amsterdam If you haven't been go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.1

Stayed in a private room, so Stayoaky felt more like a hotel than a hostel, which was a good thing. The facilities are modern and clean, and the staff were very helpful and professional. The free breakfast was as good as you'll get at a hostel. 4.5 euros for a brittle towel was a bit steep, and the shower was annoying as you have to press a button every 35 seconds or so to keep the water running. The neighborhood is outside of central Amsterdam, but was neat and worth visiting. Very safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Nov 2016
6.3

The down side was that there were no lockers. Locations wasn't great and public transport is expensive. However the dorms are very spacious, beds are comfortable and staff are friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.