Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg Located at Timorplein 21, , Amsterdam.
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord-Holland 1094 CC Amsterd Timorplein 21
83% 2360
52.3651969 4.9352216
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.9

Very large hostel about 20 min from centrium. It's right by the 14 tram line, which was super convenient. at the desk they sell the I AMsterdam cards (as well other travel necessities). They have a decently priced bar (I never went to it though). The only thing I did not expect was just how many young kids were there. There were definitely some teenage school groups staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.4

The stay at the stayokay hostel was great, the breakfast and the rooms were nice. However in dorms were no lockers. It takes round about ten minutes to go to the hostel by bus and about 30-40 min to walk there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.3

Quite a long walk from the city centre but trams service the area. The staff were kind and accommodated all our needs. Unfortunately the atmosphere isn't great for gap year travellers as the hostel takes in a lot of school groups. The wifi was terrible as it would frequently drop out. The absence of security lockers in the room was an inconvenience because you had to walk down to the lobby to store things securely. I wouldn't recommend the hostel to young travellers but not bad as a last option

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Overall I had a excellent stay. The hostel is in a excellent location with a easy access to the centre and the main station. We had the free breakfast each morning which is pretty minimal and is basically bread and cereal but it's included which is good. The beds were overall comfortable. The bar was a good vibe at night during happy hour. I didn't like not having a locker in the dorm and having to pay for it (€2/24hrs) but that wasn't a huge deal. Overall I would recommend it highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place with spacious bedrooms close to the tram.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
7.1

This place is HUGE, had a very hotel-like atmosphere to it. Not the best for socializing, but at least the happy hour was alright. Can't say I talked to many staff members non-trivially except the bartender, who was pretty cool. If you rent a bike it's a decent home base for exploring the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
6.6

The free breakfast was great, the staff were very helpful, there were plenty of people to talk to. The whole place felt very secure with the buzzer door for the main entrance and the card access to the floors and the rooms. The downside was black mold in the shower of the room I was in and the unbearable heat at night because the windows barely open.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.9

In a quiet neighborhood outside of the city center, a bus stop and tram are really close. The hostel breakfast in the morning is huge, bread, cereal, yoghurt, meat, cheese, boiled eggs, tea, coffee etc. A bummer is there is no kitchen to cook or store food in, so keep that in mind. You can't even get hot water anywhere for tea. The rooms are very clean, simple colorful design. The staff are very helpful, and there is a good locker room to store things in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
7.7

Pretty good on most things, though not particularly spectacular, and it was a bit weird not having a locker in the room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
7.7

If your after a good night's sleep this is the place. If you want a social party hostel this is not the place. Breakfast was good value. Locatio n was easy to getting to from city with a tram.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.