Hostelworld.com

Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg Located at Timorplein 21, , Amsterdam.
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord-Holland 1094 CC Amsterd Timorplein 21
85% 2176
52.3651969 4.9352216
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

It was the second time to Amsterdam and therefore the second time at this Stayokay. Everything was phenomenal we were in fact staying in the new part of the hostel. The room was huge and perfectly clean. The staff was helpful and nice, and the atmosphere of the hostel itself is so relaxed it feels like home. I can't wait to come back again ASAP!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.7

Too far walking distance from the city center, but in a great neighborhood. Spent one night, happy with restaurant recommendations and bus/train travel advice. A tourist in Amsterdam but felt like a local.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.4

the breakfast is amazing and the staff are nice!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.4

Great breakfast buffet! The fact that the bathrooms were ensuite to the rooms was really nice. A little out of the way from most of where I went, but I was able to purchase a 48 hour unlimited metro/tram/bus card at the front desk and the hostel is super close to the 14 tram and 22 bus, so getting around is not difficult.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2016
9.1

Good, clean hostel with ensuite dorms. It is quite big though, so the atmosphere is lacking a little. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Free luggage storage (ask for a number tag at the reception). Located in a quiet area, only 10-15 minutes by tram from the city center. My only real complaint is that the windows in the dorms can't be opened properly, so the air is pretty stale all the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2016
6.9

No wifi for 3 days and no help on this for the staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
7.1

Breakfast was great. Good happy hour in the bar. No lockers in the room and the blanket had large yellowish stain on it. Beds were comfortable though. Door to room was squeaky so it woke everyone up when it was opened.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2016
5.4

I didn't enjoy this hostel at all. The room was very stuffy with only the option of a small window being opened. We had to put our own bedsheets on (why wasn't this done to begin with?) and the sheets had dirt & stains on them. The shower room was really filthy too. No lockers in room too. The staff weren't too bad, they were helpful & friendly and gave us a free map, which was helpful. The free breakfast was decent. The atmosphere was dire & the location was pretty far out from the centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.4

The breakfast was absolutely amazing, rooms were decently spacious, everything is well worth the price. If you're a heavy internet user, be aware that there can be close to a hundred people on the connection at one time during peak hours, so you won't get the best connection during that time. Still, highly recommended for anyone travelling to Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
5.7

Wifi sucked, the rooms and hallways were stuffy and very hot no matter what time it was. I stayed in the middle of May and I can't imagine what it's like in July-August. Would not recommend and won't come again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.