Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg Located at Timorplein 21, , Amsterdam.
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord-Holland 1094 CC Amsterd Timorplein 21
83% 2495
52.3651969 4.9352216
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • amrenwick20006406
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

A really good place to stay in Amsterdam. The facilities were really clean and the overall feel of the place was bright & fresh, with excellent bathrooms & large rooms. The staff were very helpful in offering advice on where to visit and the best options for travelling around the city. The breakfast included in the price of the stay is a buffet style with coffee, juice, cereal, bread, cheese and meats. I have stayed in quite a few hostels around Europe and this one ranks as one of the cleanest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.4

The location is slightly far from the city centre, so you will have to commute a little bit if you plan to go somewhere around Dam Square etc. But other than that, it's a fantastic hostel! The vibe is amazing, and I met some really cool people. The morning breakfast is really elaborate. The place is bright and lively, and it's great fun to hang out and chill. Bike rentals are really convenient, and you get discount coupons for almost every party place in Amsterdam at the hostel reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.4

Far away from the attractions which was a pain, but everything else was good. Good options for breakfast, and a big bar area for people to hang out in and meet other travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.6

The hostel is great. A bit away from the centrum, but if you rent a bike anyway it's totally manageable. And Javastraat is around the corner with a lot of food. At the same time it's in a gorgeous neighbourhood and with Timorplein right in front the house it's very nice to sit outside in the summer nights. As for I travelled solo, I just have to criticise that it is a bit of unpersonal, because it's such a big hostel. Breakfast was pretty good. Staff was very friendly as everyone in Amsterd

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Rachel was amazing! I appreciate her and the bar staffs very much amongst the other things- she was very good and helped me a lot like a true duty manager does. Tuesday night 09/08/16 James x

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.1

A very clean, safe, pleasant hostel. Good value, especially with the free breakfast. A more 'tourist' than 'traveller' atmosphere on the whole, but still met some nice people in the shared dorm. Not central, but accessible. A pleasant, low-risk and low-budget option for seeing Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.0

Definitely a good hostel, but there was nowhere to lock your things in your room. The beds were clean but the bathroom smelled weird. Friendly staff and a great free breakfast every morning. It's a little outside of town, but if you get a public transport pass it's not tough to get to at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.3

The staff was kind. There was a problem with the beds; we are a couple and like to have our bunks paired but it was not the case. The laundry machine was broken. Good breakfast for free (in fact one of the best so far) but there's an enormous lineup and it takes about 30 minutes to have your plates. The bar is cool and the beer is cheap before 11pm. It is way too expensive compared to other big cities but I guess it is an amsterdam problem.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.4

I stayed there while looking for a flat in Amsterdam. The staff was exceptionally helpful by answering all the questions I had about the city. The rooms are clean, offer enough space and I liked that my six-bed room had its own bathroom with a shower. Apart from that, I got my money back when leaving two days earlier than expected. Go there, it's a nice place to stay for a few days!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
7.4

Not a very social hostel for lone travelers, and really long walk to the center of town so definitely rent a bike if you're going to be doing a lot of sightseeing. Food was pretty bland but the drinks were good. Rooms were small but clean. Overall an ok place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.