Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 3387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 3387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2017
8.6

Very good place to stay, all the hostels/hotels are a fair walk from the city centre so in comparison this was very decent locatiom. Great a/c, nice breakfast and lots going on at night especially for young people, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2017
9.7

Not only was this one of the coolest hostels I've ever stayed in, but the atmosphere and people make it even better. Definitely a hostel to stay in if you're looking for fun or drinking! Awesome pool and the breakfast buffet was the best breakfast I've had yet in Vietnam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2017
8.3

The buffet breakfast was probably the best thing about The Sunflower hostel - lots of variety, fresh omelettes, toast, cereals, pancakes, fruit...The bar and pool were great too. You could hire a bike for 22.000 dong for the day. There were lockers (but no locks/keys) in the rooms so bring your own padlock! The staff at the reception could have been more helpful - when I tried to organise my bus onwards they refused to call for me, so I had to go to the office 1.5 km away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • richarddimock1714
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2017
7.1

This is a massive hostel with bunks in rooms that used to be hotel rooms. So it didn't feel personal in any way. the bunks are metal framed and very rickety so it creaks every time you roll over. The pool and bar area are ok but it's very much set up for drinking and partying with little option to escape that. Stay here if you want to party, drink and not actually see what Hoi An really has to offer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kanas031
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
8.3

The staff were great, good location - 5 mins to old city and 10mins to beach, 5mins to local Viet bodybuilding gym. Felt safe and felt like our stuff was secure there. Food is average at best and slightly overpriced at restaurant but you can take a 2min walk for a much better local food experience. They main reason we left was that as a late 20s couple we just felt the atmosphere was a bit too young for us as we enjoy a causal drink but not getting wasted. It's really a party hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Sep 2017
8.6

Great party hostel. The staff are really helpful and always happy. The rooms were cleaned everyday, but could do with a mega clean. The rooms were really big so enough space for everyone's stuff. The bar is massive and the pool is a great place to chill out. Breakfast is okay, but not the best. It's in an okay location but about a 25-30minute walk from the ancient town which is where everything is. Only a 10-15minute drive from the beach though so not all bad. ALL the beds squeak, A LOT!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
9.4

Great hostel, although they do not accept card payment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel with free breakfast and pool, excellent to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • natasha_perry16588
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
8.9

Extremely sociable hostel. Staff are incredibly helpful. The food isn't great/the service in the restaurant but the evenings are so fun there. The rooms are also decent, although not all of the plugs work. 20 minute walk to the old town. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel with a good atmosphere and really easy to meet new people in the pool and bar all day and night- cheap price and safe than another bar outside. If you want quiet don't come here.Good buffet breakfast with hot food, fruit, bread, egg. The staff is very helpful and friendly, give you many information about Hoi An and make some plans for you. The room made everyday, free towel and have some lockers. AC working all day and have good shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×