Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 2,595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 2,595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An Located at 397 Cua Dai Road, Downtown, Hoi An.
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An
Vietnam
Hoi An 397 Cua Dai Road, Downtown
72% 2595
15.8883770 108.3520010
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.6

Perfect hostel if you want to meet people and party, I'd recommend it to all solo travelers! 15min walk from the old town, beach is a 10min motorbike ride away. Amazing breakfast, and small but clean dorm rooms. Would go there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.9

Good party hotel, with one free drink so it's pretty sociable, though if I was travelling alone I think I'd be a bit intimidated to go and get it as it's quite a big hotel. Still had a great time there, and it has a lovely pool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.3

Great place to socialise and meet new people, bar very busy in evenings and great buffet breakfast included

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
3.7

Absolutely the worst place we have stayed, so over priced for what it is. Staff were rude and completely unhelpful except when they were trying to charge over 4x as much for services as anywhere else in the area. The rooms and bathrooms are dingy and full of cockroaches, the aircon was not working making the entire place stuffy and unbearable. The bar atmosphere was alright but we would thoroughly recommend not wasting money and staying nearby, and just using the bar to socialise

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.1

You get what you pay for. Good lovely atmosphere a pool and free brekky. Cleanliness isn't their forte considering they've plenty of staff but like I said, you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
7.4

The best thing is definitely the atmosphere- really easy to meet people at the bar and around the pool. Breakfast is good too considering it's free. The hostel itself isn't anything to write home about- fairly average dorms and average cleanliness. Staff were pretty unfriendly and unhelpful- they didn't speak much English which was difficult. Location is annoying- half way between town and beach so have to get a bike to either- would've rather stayed by the beach or in town i think.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
5.1

Seemed to be one of the more popular hostels in Hoi An. I stayed one night in a private room and while the bed was comfy, it looked really run down for the steep price of $22 a night. I ended up at a nice luxury home stay instead...for less than the room at sunflower. The staff frequently seemed frazzled. May be fun for some but this hostel was just not my style.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Stayed here as a solo traveler after the Hai Van pass. The hostel is very easy to find as all the taxis know where it is. It books up quickly so book in advance. It is 2km out of the old town but a taxi is chris and it is walkable easily. The breakfast was very varied with fruits, pancakes, veggies and freshly cooked eggs. The staff were efficient at their jobs but not overly friendly. My concerns are that there were no lockers in the bedrooms only the lobby and you can't get wifi in the dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
6.3

Decent hostel, if you want to chill stay well clear! There's a decent party every night by the pool with cheap drinks

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • vikki91
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.0

Great hostel. A little far from the main town (20-25min walk) but can get bike or taxi very easily. Hostel itself is fab. Rooms are clean and comfy and air con is on all day! Only 1 plug in the room and in random places so a bit of a pain. Great for meeting people. Super busy and everyone friendly. In the evenings the pool bar/garden is jam packed with people. I slept fine but was at front of hostel. If near the back, it's pretty loud.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.