Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2,646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2,646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.5
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An Located at 397 Cua Dai Road, Downtown, Hoi An.
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An
Vietnam
Hoi An 397 Cua Dai Road, Downtown
71% 2646
15.8883770 108.3520010
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
7.1

The breakfast is a buffet style which was a nice choice of bread different styles of eggs fruit and juice, swimming pool was great, it is more of a drinking hostel party type of hostel in evenings if you like that kinda thing, bathrooms are not especially clean although staff on reception are friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.0

Overall great place! Good atmosphere, nice pool, easy to meet people. Rooms were clean, bathrooms could have been cleaner but I've seen worse. Beds weren't the most comfortable but not the worst either. Free wifi. Location was a little far from the nightlife but it was a short cab ride away. We had a great time and even extended our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
6.3

Not a horrible stay but there are definitely nicer hostels in Hoi an. We had small roaches in our bathroom and a friend had a very large spider. The air con was really good though so glad to have that. Staff wasn't super friendly and food was ok. Although the free breakfast was pretty good I was really impressed there. Overall not amazing but not the worst hostel I've ever been too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
5.4

When my room flooded they, charged me to move rooms. When they double booked my bed they also charged me to stay. if you room floods or they double book your bed expect to pay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
6.3

Staff were very rude and very unhelpful, they couldn't be bothered to look up from their iPads to answer our questions. The bathroom had mound in it and a leak, but rooms were clean enough and AC worked. Shame that rude, lazy staff let the place down

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.1

I had a room in a 6 bed dorm and the room and the ensuite bathroom needed a good clean. I arrived to a room that already had a group of girls staying in the room so it hadn't been cleaned since the guest before me had left however after the first night the room was cleaned properly and it was more respectable. The hostel is a little out of town but can rent bikes to get around, dont walk back from Old Town on your own in the dark. Breakfast decent. Sociable communal area at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
6.9

Had been told great things about this hostel by many, we thought it was ok but nothing major to write home about. The rooms were OK and so was the pool area but again nothing amazing. Would recommend if you're not wanting anything overly special. Not the best and not the worst

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
2.6

Hostel was very dirty with mould on the walls in the bathroom, water was dripping from the air conditioning machine onto the floor for the whole night when I was asleep. Woke up to puddle on the floor. Stayed in hostel on Friday night and on Saturday morning at 4:30am a group of drunk people came in screaming and shouting which lasted for over an hour. At 7:30am drilling started. Due to these issues we checked out that morning even though we were meant to stay for another 3 nights.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2016
7.7

Great hostel, we heard a few bad things about this hostel before turning up but didn't have a problem at all. Good breakfast, good pool and sun loungers, good bar and food and music. Well worth it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Aug 2016
7.4

Was an okay hostel to spend a couple of nights. The pool was really nice and the rooms were fine too. However the place was overly clean and there wasn't lockers in the room. Good location - can walk to the centre and bike to the beaches easily

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.