Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 3252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 3252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2017
8.6

I overall enjoyed my 3 night stay here, but just be prepared that people do come back late at night from the bars and are sometimes very loud, but that is to be expected as this is a party hostel. The free breakfast was great, and free water refills as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.3

Great place to stay if you're a solo traveller. So easy to meet people, such a fun atmosphere, had the best time here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.4

The atmosphere was great and staff were helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2017
6.9

Good atmosphere, great bar with very good drinks deals. Hostel felt quite dirty with cockroaches in our shower and running round our room and stained bedding. Staff could have been more helpful. Nice buffet breakfast and next door to lots of restaurants. Not the best value for money compared to many other places we have stayed in Vietnam though. Consider staying in a nearby hostel and going to bar for a good night out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • chloesylvester903670
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Staff and location were awesome, free breakfast every morning was a huge selection , rented bikes , and my room was cleaned everyday! Overall was an excellant stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
2.0

Worst hostel in Hoi An, if not all of Southeast Asia. Staff placed us the wrong room and only changed after an akward encounter. Next room reeked of smoke and body odor. Roomates would come in at 4am, smoking and yelling until 6. Staff told me they wouldnt ask them to stop and only changed my room again after 2 days of complaining. Staff were very unfriendly and treated the guests like an annoyance. Their free drinks from 6:30-8:00 offer was false and only gave one watered down drink. Stay away

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2017
5.1

Worst hostel we've stayed at in South east Asia. Staff on reception are so rude - had many issues with the rooms and one day came back to find all our stuff moved and the top bunk beds taken out so our room was now 3 singles, so not the dorm room we paid for. Beds are very uncomfortable. Cleaning staff kept coming in and out of room many times a day and didn't shut door. Bar is fun and cheap, can rent bikes but that's about the only good thing about this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.6

It was surprisingly good this place! The location is not perfect as you have to walk a bit to the city center but the hotel itself works good. The breakfast was really good and full of oPtions. The pool was really good also. Overall is great! Stay here! The staff was not the nicest because. when we ask for recommendations of places to visit. They recommended places where they had friends so we could get a "discount". Yeah right... Comissions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
8.0

Notorious fun party hostel! 100k for unlimited drinks between 8-10pm. I stayed in a female dorm which was fab but some friends who stayed in the larger mixed dorm had run ins with some questionable roomies - but hey comes with the vibes haha! Great pool, very hardworking staff. A 10-15 min walk to town but you can rent bikes! Fabulous breakfast and cheap food!! Come for a good time. Hoi An is awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
9.1

Pretty fun place to stay, relatively close to the walking streets and night market. This place is pretty famous for the 100k Dong "all you can drink" but I wouldn't pay for that again honestly. The alcohol they use is (understandably) the worst quality possible. I had to switch to the rum because the beer was borderline undrinkable it was so bad. Just pay a few extra dollars and get good quality alcohol. Overall it's a really fun place with a good social scene. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.