Hostelworld.com

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An Located at 397 Cua Dai Road, Downtown, Hoi An.
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An
Vietnam
Hoi An 397 Cua Dai Road, Downtown
74% 2468
15.8883770 108.3520010
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
7.7

Good value. Good location. More of a young person party hotel than for families. Loud teenagers coming home at 2-3am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
7.4

Nowhere near as bad as the reviews seem! It was generally clean and tidy, good sized dorms. The bar has good drink deals, it's quite close to most night life and is in walking distance of the old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2016
2.3

Staff were incredibly unhelpful and tried to charge us for twice the amount of beds, the hostel was unclean and most of the lockers were broken, ended up leaving.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • rmgomez12
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.9

Not sure why this place has some really bad reviews. The staff was really helpful to us. Ended up staying here 4 nights when I only booked 2. Free breakfast is buffet style and pretty good. There's a pool, pool table, and good atmosphere at the bar. I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
7.4

Front desk staff were mostly friendly and helpful, booking our bus and advising on sights to see. Stayed in room 401. Avoid all rooms poolside if you want to sleep, otherwise join the party downstairs. Not ideal for those looking for peace and quiet. Breakfast included was okay. Small bed in twin room had no sheet, and we were told they had none. 15-20 min walk to old town. Definitely suited to those who like to drink and socialize.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FairlyFairy93
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2016
3.4

Okay so I check in and they send me to a room where there aren't any free beds. So I go back down and ask what's happened- the staff were very rude and kept on rolling their eyes at me. They sent me to another room where sheets were FILTHY. When I asked them to have them changed they insisted they were clean. Took 15 mins of arguing with them to convince them to change it. Dirty bathrooms and dull atmosphere and crappy food. Over all experience was vile. Will not come back here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
6.0

Was quite nice having a hotel/dorm vibe for a change. Clean enough, convenient enough location and probably the most atmosphere you'll have in hoi an. Staff are horrendously short tempered and rude mind

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.0

Pricey but the breakfast is amazing and great social

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Jun 2016
6.0

Saw rats in the evening. Had construction going at 6am and was not informed of it when we checked in. Construction was literally right outside if our room. Stayed for 2 nights, A/C didn't work in either of the room we stayed in. Overall, good party atmosphere, good breakfast, but the rooms aren't anything worth raving about

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
6.6

Overall, not a bad place, but nothing exceptional stood out. Staff were fairly friendly, booked a bus to Hue with them but even the 'luxury' bus was pretty shabby. Location was okay but a little far from the bars etc. We stayed in a 3 bed private room and a 4 bed dorm, both rooms were clean and beds were fairly comfortable, but the dorm room had no windows. Prices at the bar were about the average for hoi an, atmosphere was ok, hotel was busy. Would try somewhere else next time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.