Hostelworld.com

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An Located at 397 Cua Dai Road, Downtown, Hoi An.
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An
Vietnam
Hoi An 397 Cua Dai Road, Downtown
74% 2331
15.8883770 108.3520010
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2016
4.6

The hotel looks like at one point it was grand however its clear that years of neglect have taken its toll. Ground floor bathroom are repulsive and the rooms are basic as best. The staff are pushy and rude in trying to sell their overpriced serives and often are misleading with what is actually available (better off finding a travel agent). People seemed to like the pool however my stay was not worth the price I paid. Plenty of better, cleaner and cheaper places to stay in Hoi An.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.4

I really liked this hostel, breakfast is fantastic, the rooms are good and air con is great and they're tidy. Shower with an actual bath tub and shower curtain! I had an infection with a piercing and the staff were really helpful getting me boiling water and giving me free salt to takeaway and continue to clean it with. It is a bit of a walk from the town, which is usually okay but when you're tired it's a bit much! But yeah I would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.4

It wass a bit of a party hostel when i was there, but for the price it was excellent! A+ breakfast buffet (the best i've ever experienced: pancakes, egges, fresh bread and fruit, and local options), clean, friendly staff, organized check-in and cheeck-out. The poolside garden restaurant is tasty and affordable. Centrally located between town and beach in an area where prices are less expensive then in town. $1 bike rentals right outside the hotel and snack shop right across the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
7.1

Staff aren't great.. Pool loungers often full and is a walk from the old town. Still would recommend though. Shuttle bus is good, great atmosphere and on a street with enough shops, food etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2016
6.6

Bedding was not clean and I'm pretty convinced it hadn't been changed so definitely check before you get in... In a three person dorm in single beds instead of bunk beds in 6 person dorm... Rooms need some TLC... And no lockers in the room which was worrying... but other than that it's a good hostel and had a great atmosphere! Fair bit of a walk to the old town in the heat but manageable, would definitely recommend doing the cooking course they recommend as it was amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.1

Amazing breakfast buffet! A bit of a walk to the bars but nothing is too far. Very clean and a good atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2016
7.4

The location was great for getting too a variety of things in Hoi an. Facilities were good, especially the swimming pool. Breakfast was brilliant, first buffet breakfast so far and cannot complain. The staff were however less than helpful, some were rude and several tried to increase the price for our stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Apr 2016
4.9

Do not stay at Sunflower! I booked for two nights but checked out a day early as the place is horrible! The first bed I was given was soaked because the air con unit above it was leaking. I complained at reception and she offered to change the sheet. I asked for a new bed and she eventually gave me another bed. I then go to the next room to find I've been put in a double bed with a boy I've never met! My third bed was ok. The staff are bad and so is the location. Tribee hostel is much nicer!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
2.6

Really bad experience, is away from everything. Really dirty and they have a lot of problems with the rooms, they changed me 2 times of room, the first one my bed was wet because there was water falling of the roof, when I told the staff they just changed the bed sheets. I really needed to complain and finally they changed me to a room with just one bed to share with an unknown person!! Really bad experience and the staff is always in bad mood

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
6.3

Good enough but nothing great. Bed was hard and bathroom looked dirty. The fan in the room was unbearably loud all night. Not really worth the cost per night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.