Hostelworld.com

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2789 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2789 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.1

The best atmosphere in a hostel to date. This place is so amazing, the pool is great, and the 100,000 for 2 hours unlimited drinking each night is awesome. It really brings everyone together. The private rooms are really lovely, only improvement would be to change the curtains for black out ones. This place is full most days so book early. 'Free beer 6pm-8.30pm' is very misleading, it's only 1 small cup of beer or a small cup of vodka/rum and mixer. Breakfast was very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.3

Place was great, room was nice, bed was good. The wifi was avarage. There is ONLY 1 drink between 6:30 and 8:00 not free beer the whole time! We didn't ask for our room cleaned but came back to our bed made and the door left open. Nothing was taken luckily about a 15min walk into the old town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
2.3

It was incredibly dirty in the room, in the hallways, and the bathrooms...I didn't take a shower. It's a party hostel, but I was astonished when they charged me for the night. I told the front desk that it was dirty, and I'd like another room...they were full up, so no luck for me. It's only 6 Dollars usd...but even that seemed like too much for this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.3

Really cool atmosphere here, so easy to meet other travellers in the large social area outside. Easily accessible to most things by walking. Rooms were relatively nice but sand seemed to get everywhere so could be a bit cleaner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.1

This place has an awesome vibe with cheap private rooms if you and your mate feel like treating yourselves! The breakfast is so yummy and the rest of the food here is also very cheap if you're just looking for a quick feed. This is a very fun place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.1

Sunflower is great to meet other travellers and is a clean and comfortable hostel. Great fun and not too far from the main attractions in hoi an. Definitley the number one hostel in hoi an.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
7.4

My group of 6 booked a person dorm, when we arrived they switched us to an 8 person down. This was fine, but they didn't consult us first or anything. Best part of the hostel is the location and nightlife. Rooms are average and so is the front desk staff. I really wish this hostel had some sort of relaxation room/couch area with a TV inside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
4.9

The sunflower hotel had been recommended to me by friends and so I booked for x1 night in a 6-bed girl dorm. The staff weren't at all welcoming upon arrival nor did they even explain where my room was. I got a top bunk - with no light or plug socket available. There are no lockers whatsoever in the dorm I stayed in, only some lockers downstairs upon entry into the hotel which is open for anyone to walk into from the street at any time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
6.9

Not my favorite experience. Hotel is pretty dirty (the shower in our bathroom didn't drain) and housekeeping seemed overworked or unable to keep the rooms clean. My bed had sand and someone else's hair in it. Staff seemed harried and tried to charge us flatly absurd amounts for buses and tours, claiming Tet prices which ended weeks ago. Very much a party hostel, but it's so big there isn't a lot of socializing with other groups. Also not enough lockers and you have to provide your own lock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • amykate22
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.0

A little expensive for what it is. Great breakfast, cleanish rooms, great atmosphere. Made some great friends. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.