Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 2,738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 2,738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.5
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An Located at 397 Cua Dai Road, Downtown, Hoi An.
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An
Vietnam
Hoi An 397 Cua Dai Road, Downtown
72% 2738
15.8803125 108.3419535
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jan 2017
8.9

Very sociable hostel, bar area is huge and has a pool table and also serve food. In the night the place gets much busier with loud music and beer flowing until around 12am. Rooms are cleaned daily. Overall a great hostel apart from the location. Its about a 20min walk to old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
5.7

Social scene, pool area and the breakfast was amazing! I had a private room first night which was cool since was clean and quiet. But the dorm rooms are way too cramped. Some lockers are missing so I didn't get one and the linen had holes in it and stains. So I guess as a dorm, it's not really worth the price because I can get better beds for cheaper. Also,I found the staff were really not friendly. Every time I had a question, they acted like I was bothering them. I guess I'm used to nicer staf

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Jan 2017
7.7

Good hostel, great breakfast, bar wasn't that special but still somewhat of an atmosphere Beds were comfy but really squeaky bunk beds so anytime you moved the other person would feel it too Hostel is like a 15 minute walk from the old town (where the bars are) A lil expensive to eat at the hostel for dinner but you can find good restaurants in the street just next door Helpful and super kind staff and the room were quite clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
6.0

Staff aggressively tried to sell us on particular suit shop (Peace Custom Tailor), particular cooking class, etc because they make a commission. Became very rude when we declined their suggestions and went as far as trying to sabotage our attempts to book other options (misdialling telephone numbers, giving misinformation about other companies). Beware of this, you will overpay for services if you go with hotel recommendation. We went with Anava suit shop in Hoi An, great quality, fair prices.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
7.1

Good vibe and great location. We had a great stay up until checkout where they advised the room we had booked and then extended cost more each night (even though we didnt move rooms or werent even informed of the price increase at any point until check out). They said we got a discount for staying longer but really if we had booked it all on hostel world we wouldnt have been ripped off. Something to be aware of if you extend your stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.6

Good party hostel atmosphere with a nice outdoor pool/bar area. Food and drink are both are at reasonable price. No lockers in the room a downside

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
6.6

I enjoyed my stay here but a few key points let it down. I was at reception when a guy was calmly telling staff about he and his gf being threatened with a bat just outside the hostel by a guy who has a little balloon/gas stall by the hostel entrance. Apparently security did absolutely nothing to help and the reception staff (while acting sympathetic) said there's nothing that can be done about him. Even if he can't be moved security should help to defend guests! Also our bedding smelt of damp

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel, very good vibes, about 20min walk out into town. Clean, would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.3

'HOTEL' it's still got the vibe of a great hostel downstairs when Hoi An is busy. We had some of the best nights in Vietnam there and it's close to Why Not bar to kick on later. The pool is nice during the day and included breakfast is delish. Being just outside of the main part of town (1km) is actually handy, prices for food on the street are better too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
8.3

Spent new years eve here. The bar had some good deals if you were there at the right time. Otherwise we snuck some vodka in. The pool and bar area were great. Staff even better. Food was awesome and relatively cheap. The beds/rooms/lockers were average.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.