Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 2,708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 2,708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.5
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An Located at 397 Cua Dai Road, Downtown, Hoi An.
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An
Vietnam
Hoi An 397 Cua Dai Road, Downtown
70% 2708
15.8883770 108.3520010
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
3.4

I honesly liked this hostel until one of the staff memebers stole money from my bag, and the hostel would neither acknowledge this nor apologize. I had $76 USD stashed in an envelope in my bag so that I could pay for my tour to Sapa when I arrived in Hanoi the next day. I knew the exact amount because I wanted to pay exactly the right amount in cash. Part of it was missing when I went to pay for my tour the next morning in Hanoi and when I phone the hotel, they could care less.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel! No complaints, would definitely recommend it and will stay again if I return to Hoi An in the future :) free drink every day, great wifi, pool are and bar are awesome, free shuttle, fast laundry ... loved it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • deanepeacock
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.1

This was a great hostel, overall, it has a good pool area with pool table and bar the staff were always helpful. My only problem was from 7pm a stall outside the hostel selling balloons plays loud dance music late into the night and can be easily heard in the rooms so trying to have a early night for a early flight or bus was difficult even with ear plugs other than that the hostel is spot on

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
7.1

This is definitely a party hostel. You can hear people coming home from the bars until 5am. The location is a bit out there but they have bicycles and motorbikes for rent outside. If you are looking for good sleep and comfortable beds, I wouldn't recommend this place. However, it's a good hostel to party and meet people if you are a solo traveler.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel, great atmosphere and would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in Hoi An. Also the breakfast was a buffet so none of this "eggs pancakes or fruit" issue every morning like in some hostels, you could have it all if you're a greedy bugga like me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Nov 2016
7.4

Currently in the process of changing from a hotel to a hostel. Give it another few months.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Nov 2016
6.9

A nice hostel with comfy clean beds. But no hot water and quite far out from the old town so would need a taxi or 40 min walk

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Nov 2016
7.4

This is my second stay at sunflower. I really like it but the place is under major renovations. Lots of banging and drilling runs the vibe here. The new design of the bar area is terrible makes it hard to socialise. Skip for a few months let the building work finish then should be lovely again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, well kept. Very clean and a very good breakfast with lots of choices. As I mainly visited the old town, I thought it was a bit far to walk back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, not too far from the town centre, great bar opposite for pre drinking in, would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.