Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2,513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2,513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.7
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An Located at 397 Cua Dai Road, Downtown, Hoi An.
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An
Vietnam
Hoi An 397 Cua Dai Road, Downtown
73% 2513
15.8883770 108.3520010
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Buffet breakfast is mint, really sociable atmosphere and tailors all over the place. Staff were really helpful booking transport to Dalat too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.1

The staff here are amazingly helpful and friendly! Nice hostel a good location between the old town and the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

I love this place . Buffet breakfast is fab . Location is good ! .. staff are very fun to deal with. Loved my stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to meet people, top breakfasts and a good location between the beach and old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
6.9

Room was kind of dirty and I heard someone got bedbugs here. Free buffet style breakfast and swimming pool make it worth it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.9

Great for socialising and partying, however the staff were quite rude I found but that is probably because they would have to put up with a lot with the volume of guests, I guess it takes a toll, also there were no safes in the dorms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jade_edwards4447
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.0

After reading reviews and this hostel also features in Lonely Planet, we were slightly disappointed. It may be because we have been spoilt by the high level and expectations set by other hostels across SE Asia. Hostels we have stayed in have your own individual facilities at your bed which we like. This hostel feels tired. On check in we were asked to leave our passport (normal in Asia) however 3 hours later they were still on the front desk and not in the safe. We checked out 4 nights earlier

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.4

Great hostel for socialising - has a bar at the hostel right next to the pool and there are always people drinking and socialising every night. Cheaps drinks too! The room was a bit dirty and bathroom was quite grotty (mould all over the wall) but the hostel atmosphere made up for it. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free breakfast buffet included and definitely one of the cheaper dorm rooms in Hoi An.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
5.1

Rude staff, electricity barely works, things go missing often, pretty poor vibes. Overcharge for laundry, tried to get money for 3kg when I only had 1kg of clothes total, then overcharged on room after paying deposit. Nicer places in Hoi An.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
6.3

Didn't spend too much time here but the pool is a nice perk. Room doors don't really lock at all so the key the give you is pretty much useless. Anyone can walk in. Staff didn't really clean rooms and we ran out of toilet paper. Also very hard to communicate in English but they did try and were very friendly. Still would recommend this place though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.