Hostelworld.com

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An Located at 397 Cua Dai Road, Downtown, Hoi An.
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An
Vietnam
Hoi An 397 Cua Dai Road, Downtown
74% 2394
15.8883770 108.3520010
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th May 2016
6.0

Amazing breakfast, clean bathrooms, dirty sheets and rats... Cheap booze, heaps of games and room to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2016
10.0

If you're looking for action, this is the place to be. Spacious rooms, bar, pool, awesome atmosphere to meet people, lounge, or take space in your room. A cab to the beach is around 70k or 15k to the center of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.9

Loved the pool and breakfast was epic, no complaints really! Atmosphere around the pool makes this place pretty awesome :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.6

Great people, great breakfast. Really good atmosphere in the garden bar, we had three really fun nights here bar the useless wifi... Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
16th May 2016
8.3

Good place to stay in hoi an. Pool area and atmosphere are great. Did see some big rats running around near the pool, but that's Vietnam I guess. Free breakfast is the best I've had in SE Asia- chef cooks eggs how you like. Staff could be a little rude at times. Weirdly, when the lights were turned off in my dorm (203), it cut off all power except the air con, so you couldn't charge your phone at night. There was also only two power points next to each other (right over someone else's bed)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th May 2016
7.4

Sociable , good location. 20 mins from The old town. Swimming pool. Free buffet breakfast. Lockers. Laundry. Bar, restaurant. Food medioca. Rooms okay not as clean as you would like. Shower was cold for me 2/3 nights I stayed. Cheap bicycle rental. Staff okay but not as friendly and helpful as some hostels. Would recommend though. Free pickup service if you arrive via bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
5.4

Location and atmosphere at the hostel were good, but cleanliness was way below livable standards!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th May 2016
8.0

It was okay. I had a private room and expected a little bit more, bathroom was a bit average, but you're travelling so that's not really a big deal. One of the bigger hostels I've stayed in, more like a hotel than anything. Short walk to restaurants and markets was handy!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2016
8.6

Great hostel/ hotel in great location. The pool and the breakfast makes the hostel! The staff are lovely & 24 hour security is Awseome for when you come home drunk and want to buy a bottle of water haha. Would recommend & 100% stay here again. Met awesome people and ended up staying 3 days not 1!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2016
9.7

An excellent hostel, the best I stayed at in Vietnam. Free breakfast does the job and the hostel has a very good social vibe to it! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.