Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

University of Toronto New College Residences

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
University of Toronto New College Residences Located at 40 Willcocks Street, , Toronto.
University of Toronto New College Residences
Canada
Toronto ON M5S 1C6 40 Willcocks Street
88% 329
43.6615074 -79.4008541
University of Toronto New College Residences
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Nice and convenience place to stay, It is near to Chinatown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Fantastic, value for money, clean and spacious rooms. If you're looking for a "hostel" with parties and activities, this definitely isn't the place. But if you want a clean, spacious place to stay with good facilities, in an interesting area, then this is it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.9

I was happy to stay here. It was a breath of fresh air to get my own room. This place is minimal-no common areas like a typical hostel. They have wifi and let you store your bags if you have come too early to check in. Which for me, was the most important thing. After days of sharing rooms, this place provided peace and quiet. The staff was friendly and the facilities were clean. It was an easy walk away to several spots, like China town and the Royal Ontario Museum.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

About 25 minutes walking from the Greyhound bus terminal, very handy location with a tram nearby if you don't want to walk. Lots of food options nearby. Staff were very friendly. My only qualm was that there were only 2 showers on my floor and both needed a good clean. Make sure you wear flip flops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
8.3

Central and cheap

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
8.6

The room was fairly basic but just what I needed. Communal bathrooms were clean and never busy. Located in a very cool area, I recommend a walk down Harbord street. I didn't see any obvious security presence, but the doors, rooms and lifts require a fob so I felt completely safe. About a 30min walk to the CN tower. Staff were very friendly and helpful, on the last day I checked out and was able to leave my luggage until I headed to the airport in the evening for free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.1

Great!! I enjoyed it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.4

Great place to stay in Toronto. Right beside many cool neighborhoods with many shops, bars, restaurants, ect...Staff was very friendly and I had my own room in the campus dorm. Good security and friendly people up front. It did not seem as if there was a room where everyone was hanging out, so if you are looking for a social dorm I am not sure this is the place. However, there is so much to do just outside and a metro line right outside. Great stay and Toronto is a nice city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.4

tried to separate females from males, by room allocation. location was convenient, near Chinatown and Little Korea with really great affordable good food. also convenient to get to Billy Bishop airport, by bus. Room was quiet, clean, and comes with towel. Toilets and showers were bright and clean too. overall, great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.4

No better place for summer accommodation in Toronto. And if you are seeking winter accommdation in Toronto you gotta be out of your mind. Cheap, comfortable and congenial. Every possible convenience was available. It's on the campus of the University of Toronto, one of the finest institutions in the world. I felt my intellectual horizons growing just by walking around. Full marks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.