Hostelworld.com

University of Toronto New College Residences

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
University of Toronto New College Residences Located at 40 Willcocks Street, , Toronto.
University of Toronto New College Residences
Canada
Toronto ON M5S 1C6 40 Willcocks Street
86% 302
43.6615074 -79.4008541
University of Toronto New College Residences
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

HELPFUL, COURTEOUS,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
7.4

Had spiders in my room and the bed was unbelievably uncomfortable... But except that I liked staying in the UofT. Washrooms were clean and there was always security at night. Plus the location is unbeatable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
9.1

Bathrooms were cleaned every day, but could have been cleaned more thoroughly. Otherwise good location, basic but cheap accommodation. Spacious rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely brilliant! Best budget accomodation I've ever stayed in (I say that with conviction having travelled widely). Superb location within walking distance to exciting hubs; Kensington Market being my favourite by far & a skip away. Staff were highly professional & helpful, going out of their way to help. Security was excellent. The rooms huge & comfortable. Bathrooms exceptionally clean for shared facilities. Shared kitchen areas were well resourced. 20 outta10 for the single traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

It was a great place to sleep

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Wow if you want a cheap rate and a nice amazing place this is it ! Nice big rooms ! Well cleaned ! Only downside is they are adimwnt you check out at 11 had someone wake us up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
8.9

Basic but functional rooms at a great price. Close to streetcar stop that can take you anywhere in city. Staff around and very safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
7.1

Okay. Good cheap place to stay for a night. Bed were very squeeky. No way to turn off aircon if you didn't want it on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shakyjake1989
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

Stay here every time! Best place in toronto and best location and public transport

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay at the University of Toronto. The staff members at the front desk were extremely helpful with directions, parking, and public transportation. My room was perfect for my one-night stay. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.