Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

University of Toronto New College Residences

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.4

I was surprised how clean and comfortable the dorms were. I had a great view of Toronto from my room (the CN tower all the way to the high rise buildings near Bloor and Yonge). I will definitley come back next summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
6.3

Very cold enviroment, the reception is in an other building... it is a good price but I don't recommend to people travelling alone,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alexroque91
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

It was a great place to stay! Room was new and nice, very easy to access and bathrooms even though shared were very clean. Helpful staff, and id you came to visit the university its even better as ita very close! Certainly worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
9.7

`````````````````Nice location and really worth the money. It's located on a beautiful campus and not too far from Kensington Market and Chinatown. The streetcars are right across the street which can take you to various parts of Toronto. I'll definitely come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

Top marks for everything. One small point: as elsewhere in Canada, there are no plugs for the washbasins etc. It is thus difficult to conserve water (in the way recommended). I do actually carry my own plug (in my toilet kit. But it is difficult to use this with the usual type of drain top that is common in Canada and the USA, i.e. flush with the surface, not indented (to accommodate the plug - as we mainly have in Australia).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
9.7

Excellent place to stay of you're on a budget, however, it is nice enough that even if you're not on a budget I would recommend. 1 block from multiple convenience stores and food places and only a 7-8 minute walk to the subway (or street car right outside that goes to subway). Highly recommend. Will be returning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
8.0

Cheap by Toronto standards. Nice rooms, lots of wardrobe space and a very big desk. Beds okay, ask for an extra pillow. Laundry room only $2, bring some washing powder. Lots of kids staying when I was there; could be noisy. Streetcar 510 - from outside - direct downtown. Chinatown 10 minutes away.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
9.1

Very basic rooms. Dorm atmosphere. Basic of basic bed & desk. Very central 10 minute walk to amenities. If all you need is a room then fabulous. If you wish to interact with others it may be a challenge as the times I was there the kitchen was quiet. No real "social room" to interact in like other hostels in have stayed in/at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

I really loved staying here! For the low price, it was close enough to everything really fun downtown. I just parked in the underground garage and utilized the city's bike share. I definitely recommend this!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
7.4

Great location, nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×