Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

University of Toronto New College Residences

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
University of Toronto New College Residences Located at 40 Willcocks Street, , Toronto.
University of Toronto New College Residences
Canada
Toronto ON M5S 1C6 40 Willcocks Street
87% 316
43.6615074 -79.4008541
University of Toronto New College Residences
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.1

Great!! I enjoyed it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.4

Great place to stay in Toronto. Right beside many cool neighborhoods with many shops, bars, restaurants, ect...Staff was very friendly and I had my own room in the campus dorm. Good security and friendly people up front. It did not seem as if there was a room where everyone was hanging out, so if you are looking for a social dorm I am not sure this is the place. However, there is so much to do just outside and a metro line right outside. Great stay and Toronto is a nice city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.4

tried to separate females from males, by room allocation. location was convenient, near Chinatown and Little Korea with really great affordable good food. also convenient to get to Billy Bishop airport, by bus. Room was quiet, clean, and comes with towel. Toilets and showers were bright and clean too. overall, great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.4

No better place for summer accommodation in Toronto. And if you are seeking winter accommdation in Toronto you gotta be out of your mind. Cheap, comfortable and congenial. Every possible convenience was available. It's on the campus of the University of Toronto, one of the finest institutions in the world. I felt my intellectual horizons growing just by walking around. Full marks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
8.6

Everything was fine, the only thing that I didn't like it is that one day, all my floor was full of boys and the girls bathroom was changed to boys bathroom, the hotel didn't tell me anything and I got on boys bathroom, for my last two days in the hotel, I had to go to another floor to use a girls bathroom

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

HELPFUL, COURTEOUS,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.0

Clean and rather safe place, however not for getting to know new people in common areas. The place is huge and annonymity seems to be preferred by majority of guests. If anything happens forget that they contact you on you international phone- just check your room telephone. Necessity to open the room always by chip and not by door handle only sometimes got annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
7.4

Had spiders in my room and the bed was unbelievably uncomfortable... But except that I liked staying in the UofT. Washrooms were clean and there was always security at night. Plus the location is unbeatable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
9.1

Bathrooms were cleaned every day, but could have been cleaned more thoroughly. Otherwise good location, basic but cheap accommodation. Spacious rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely brilliant! Best budget accomodation I've ever stayed in (I say that with conviction having travelled widely). Superb location within walking distance to exciting hubs; Kensington Market being my favourite by far & a skip away. Staff were highly professional & helpful, going out of their way to help. Security was excellent. The rooms huge & comfortable. Bathrooms exceptionally clean for shared facilities. Shared kitchen areas were well resourced. 20 outta10 for the single traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.