Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Woodquay Hostel Galway City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 846 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 846 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
Woodquay Hostel Galway City Located at 23/24 Woodquay, , Galway.
Woodquay Hostel Galway City
Ireland
Galway Galway 23/24 Woodquay
84% 846
53.2759360 -9.0525788
Woodquay Hostel Galway City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.3

Had a pleasant stay here. Only complaints were that the room was very noisy if you left the windows open over night and the showers were a bit like being attacked by a scalding high pressure hose so watch out! The ones further from the stairs were better I think. But all in all it was a nice stay - great location and staff were very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
8.6

Great location. Not the cleanest of bathrooms. Staff was super friendly. Let us keep our bags there after check out. Not very many plug ins in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Great little hostel with lovely staff and a great location! 😊 Would happily stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.7

stayed for 4 nights. location was good, staff was great, breakfast and kitchen were good, bathrooms kind of gross. wifi was okay, worked fine in 8 bed dorm, not at all in 6 bed dorm. (so don't stay in room 1) I did cliffs of moher tour (they give discount, only 15 euro) it was really great, definitely recommend it. I paid 12-14 euro per night for shared dorms. they offer small safe to lock up laptop/camera for a fee though I didn't do this. this hostel is CASH ONLY. overall I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Sep 2016
6.6

My stay here was a bit of a mixed bag. The staff and the atmosphere were great however there were some things that weren't so. There was on 4 power sockets for 8 people, the showers and toilets weren't clean and there were too few of them to be shared among the amount of people that were in the dorms and the door wasn't locked 90% of the time so anyone could just walk into our room so the security with your door room needs to be improved!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.3

Cozy and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.3

Facilities very good. We had an en suite bathroom so that was handy. There's a kitchen so you can cook. Free toast in the morning and free tea and coffee all day. Rooms quite spacious. In a nice area of Galway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Relaxed friendly atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Overall, enjoyed my stay! Felt safe and the front desk staff were very knowledgable and helpful! the walls were thin, but I was able to sleep well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.9

It was a nice hostel, and it was pretty cheap so good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.