Hostelworld.com

Woodquay Hostel Galway City

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
Woodquay Hostel Galway City Located at 23/24 Woodquay, , Galway.
Woodquay Hostel Galway City
Ireland
Galway Galway 23/24 Woodquay
80% 706
53.2759360 -9.0525788
Woodquay Hostel Galway City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2016
8.3

Had a great stay! There was a little mix up with our rooms but the staff was helpful and everything was sorted out right away. Recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.6

Very good value for money. I stayed in two different rooms since I added an additional night and it was definitely nicer to stay in an ensuite being that the shower had warm water while the shower on the first floor did not. Other than my unexpectedly cold shower it was a very pleasant stay and the staff (especially Kenny) were very welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
6.9

Location was good with some bars nearby, common areas had homey-feeling, very cold or very hot showers most of the time, liked the free breakfast but it ends early, room was very loud from outside noise, building kinda old but doing some renovations, needs more toilets and shower rooms. Got 50 euros stolen on my first day, doesn't necessarily it will happen to you but depends who stays in your room. Kenny at the front desk is super cool and friendly =)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
6.9

Watch out for the burning hot showers that you have no control over. Bring dry shampoo and body spray because the showers are something you need to stay away from.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2016
8.3

Kenny at the front desk was super approachable and so helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2016
9.4

If you are looking for a cheap, clean place to stay for the night in Galway City Centre with few frills then this is the place for you. Breakfast is white sliced bread, jam and marmalade, with tea and coffee. Everyone working there was pleasant and when we thought our group was one more than we booked they offered to add an extra cot to the room(it turns out we ended up being the number we chose). This place is clean, cheap and in the city centre. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.4

No hot water!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.3

Friendly hostel, with lovely staff. Has everything you need. Is definitely over priced on the weekends though. And it is almost impossible to shower there as the water is boiling and can't be regulated. If they fixed this though, it's fine :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Very central and happy place to stay. Economical, comfortable and with a very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities are excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.0

The hostel is very centrally located and the staff are quite friendly and helpful. The breakfast however is very meagre with just white bread, butter and jam on the menu. Otherwise, the hostel is quite good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.