Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Woodquay Hostel Galway City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 942 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 942 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
Woodquay Hostel Galway City Located at 23/24 Woodquay, , Galway.
Woodquay Hostel Galway City
Ireland
Galway Galway 23/24 Woodquay
84% 942
53.2759360 -9.0525788
Woodquay Hostel Galway City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.0

This hostels value for money was pretty great! However there was not really much of an atmosphere to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
8.6

Well located hostel with really friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.1

A great bang for your buck! Fantastic locations. The workers were welcoming and accommodating, and the facilities were decent enough for a hostel. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
7.7

We booked a double room and it was probably on par with what you'd expect for the price; there's definitely better value for money out there, but it'll work. The room smelled of damp. The wall on the inside of the bed (wedged against the wall) was wet. There's only one double room, and it's right outside the kitchen and the common areas on the first floor and right outside the ground-floor bathroom; sound carries, so it gets quite loud, especially when the door to the hallway is left open.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

This was the perfect hostel for a short two nights for myself and 7 friends for New Years. Great value for money and friendly staff. Ideal location only 2minuet walk from Eyre Square. Would stay again without hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
4.3

Although the location and security of the hostel was high, everything else about this hostel was just off. Half the toilets were clogged and if not, the bathrooms and showers didn't look they had been cleaned for a month.The were no individuals lockers which made me skeptical about leaving my luggage in the room. The bed were far away from the wall so charging your phone at night was not possible either. Basically if you want to pay close to nothing for obsolete tech and a lack of cleanliness

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
8.6

Everything was fine. It is well located and has a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
7.7

Nice kitchen and breakfast. Homey environment. Staff is willing to he!p. Creaky floors prevent sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Wonderful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
7.4

Overall this hostel stay was pleasant. There is only wifi in the main area and we had trouble getting on it if there was too many other people around. The breakfast that is included was toast, cereal, and small crackers. Hot tea and coffee are always available which is really nice. The location was perfect, close to everything in town, and felt safe. We stayed in a private room for 2 so we felt that our stuff was secure. The whole hostel shares one shower/bathroom which was inconvenient at times

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.