Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Woodquay Hostel Galway City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Woodquay Hostel Galway City Located at 23/24 Woodquay, , Galway.
Woodquay Hostel Galway City
Ireland
Galway Galway 23/24 Woodquay
85% 902
53.2759360 -9.0525788
Woodquay Hostel Galway City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
8.0

The staff was very friendly and helpful! There were no lockers in the rooms, but small lockers in the lobby area. It was a very easy stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2016
5.4

Staff were more concerned with guests who were staying there already. Quite unaccommodating and didn't make us feel like our custom was welcome

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jmurphy72094
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.0

Wonderful staff. Prime location right near all the bars, close enough to city center but not so close that it's crazy loud. Wish the door to our dorm had been locked more often than it was but oh well. Wasn't too worried about our stuff and there were lockers available if I had been nervous.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Really nice play to stay. Very helpful and friendly staff. Well situated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place, no full sized lockers, but small ones for personal items. Good location, nice people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
7.4

Simple hostel. Cheap and cheerful. Basic breakfast included which is fine. You can book tours here no problem. Watch out for the hot water tap, you might get third degree burns!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Nov 2016
10.0

it's always worth a stay down in woodquay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Great spot to stay. So friendly and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel. Staff was great. I didn't stay very long so I didn't really have a chance to see the atmosphere but everyone I talked with was very nice. Great hostel overall

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
9.7

Great location! Staff were AMAZING! We did the Cliffs of Moher tour that left from the Hostel, so convenient and inexpensive for what you get! Great atmosphere! Wonderful experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.