Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Woodquay Hostel Galway City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
4.9

I wish I could leave photos rather than a comment. The walls of the room where falling apart, there was no radiator in the rom, but a small elastic heater that looked as it got through a war and I doubt it could be safe. Heater a bed side lamp plugged into a long extensor leaving wires a cables all around the floor. The room was very dump. The room was beside the communal kitchen and the door wouldnt keep out any noise at all. In the kitchen there is a dangerous very low step and no signs for it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • CharlynnJ
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.6

Staff gave us a full rundown of things to do in Galway, which was really appreciated! The hostel atmosphere was awesome. Unfortunately, the lack of bathrooms were really the only issue with this hostel. Location is a 3 minute walk from the downtown shopping streets as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Mar 2017
6.9

Not good value for money - I paid only slightly more for hostels in other Irish cities, and they were much cleaner and had more bathrooms and toilets. I wish I had paid a few extra Euro and stayed somewhere slightly cleaner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Mar 2017
9.1

A really good hostel. Friendly staff. Great experience at Woodquay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dmartinez1234
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.9

I was only here one night but it was really cool. The people working here are awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • juliank32g
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
9.1

Incredibly good value, light breakfast included. Friendly staff. Showers could be cleaner but for €10 per night it was more than expected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Feb 2017
6.9

No keycards Bathroom next to kitchen Old place Small kitchen and very few space for eating

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
6.0

Toilets were clogged and difficulty flushing, showers and bathrooms were not clean. Lockers for secure items were extremely small. Staff was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
8.9

Really nice spot in a very cozy feeling hostel. Was quite dated, but still had some really good facilities. The staff were absolutely magnificent and were more ham happy to recommend it talk about anything you needed to know. Only real vice was the wifi didn't work in the rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
9.4

Excellent place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.