Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Woodquay Hostel Galway City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
Woodquay Hostel Galway City Located at 23/24 Woodquay, , Galway.
Woodquay Hostel Galway City
Ireland
Galway Galway 23/24 Woodquay
83% 818
53.2759360 -9.0525788
Woodquay Hostel Galway City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Overall, enjoyed my stay! Felt safe and the front desk staff were very knowledgable and helpful! the walls were thin, but I was able to sleep well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.9

It was a nice hostel, and it was pretty cheap so good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcondesavio
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.7

Very nice hostel, nice location close to the main square/ street. Shops, supermarkets, pubs, staff were super friendly and breakfast was nice. We were in an ensuite room which was super clean and shower was amazing, totally recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
6.0

Too expensive for what offers.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.7

I had a great stay in Galway. There are some things I don't like about this hostel: the shower is not working properly and it gets from scalding hot to cold in moments to. They should also put the door to enter the hostel in room where the reception is. In that way people cannot enter at night without permission. Still good breakfast, good people at work and good people staying in hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ilyalisser7507
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel with a very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were good too as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
7.4

If you are looking for a nice place to stay, look no further. If you would like a hot shower, keep looking. I stayed here two nights and three days and not once during those three days was there hot water for a shower (in either the ensuite room or general showers). The staff is very nice and helpful and the hostel is clean, although gets really hot and stuffy at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
10.0

A great hostel! Nice staff, comfortable beds and a very nice breakfast!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Had a fantastic weekend stay in Galway thanks to the Woodquay hostel! Stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm which was very clean and very comfortable. Staff were incredibly friendly,easy going and helpful. They were happy to offer advice from the best cafes to the the best (and cheapest) parking spots. 24 reception was very handy also. Would 100% stay here again and recommend it to friends. Only small issue was the showers which were scaldingly hot but other than that, a perfect stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate and the wifi was reliable. I liked that it was a few blocks further from the main strip than some other hostels, it was quiet at night. My only complaint is that the laundry is 4euro to wash and 4 to dry. Appreciated the discount I got on the tour of the Cliffs of Moher, would recommend that. Overall, great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.