Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Woodquay Hostel Galway City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1048 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1048 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
9.1

This hostel is 2 minutes walk from the main shopping street, and from Eyer Square. The people at the reception were always friendly and welcoming, and there's everything a backpacker might need. From shampoos, to sheets, to even razors and hairdryers, everything useful for a trip can be rented or purchased. The breakfast is included, and the kitchen has all the stoves and ovens. Great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
8.6

This place was well located, and quiet. The atmosphere was relaxed and the staff were helpful. We didn't stay long because we were moving on, but our stay was just perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.4

it was very nice place really liked it very much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
3.7

Don't have electric key card Rooms and beds are too old Floor and ceilings are too dirty , and it was extremly noisy at night . It is definitely not worn for money , and is the worse hostel I have experienced so far . I paid about 50 eu for 2 horrible nights in 8 mix bed rooms . Breakfast is.nice , and that is the only advantage of this hostel . Nothing else . Will not come back :(

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
9.1

Loved it. Comfortable beds. Great location. Friendly staff. You can't beat it for the money. Thank you for the excellent hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
8.6

Kitchen is pretty well equipped. Not very many people staying there during my trip. No lockers in the rooms. Cool architecture

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
6.9

Location is good, but rooms are a bit dingy. You get what you pay for. Bathroom/shower situation kinda sucks because there are so few for the amount of people staying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
9.4

The staff are friendly and helpful with my stay. The room I stayed in did have street noise but it is to be expected when you are staying in the centre of a city. The kitchen was clean and the breakfast was decent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
8.0

Stayed here for one night. No lockers in room but they have small cubby lockers in lobby for small items and docs. You need to leave the room key with the main office when you leave the building and ask for it when you come back. Wasn't a huge fan of that - any guy could walk in and ask for a room key. Location is perfect - heart of the bar scene! Fridges for you to bring your own food. Staff were great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
8.3

it was a nice place to spend some time if you enjoy being with others and sharing moments!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.