Hostelworld.com

Woodquay Hostel Galway City

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
Woodquay Hostel Galway City Located at 23/24 Woodquay, , Galway.
Woodquay Hostel Galway City
Ireland
Galway Galway 23/24 Woodquay
80% 743
53.2759360 -9.0525788
Woodquay Hostel Galway City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
8.3

Good place. The staff was really lovely and super helpful. The location was just outside the dense pedestrian centre, but just a close enough walk, and so it was not too loud. Clean beds. No lockers, however. Common room wasn't too inviting, so it was no easy to meet people. If the back had a better table and chairs to sit outside that would be really great, too! there is someone at the desk 24 hours. All I think I would look for more is more sitting space and lockers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

Staff were super helpful and friendly. Comfortable, chilled hostel just outside of the main streets of gallway, away from the noise but close enough to the party! My only complaint would be the breakfast (white bread and jam) but kitchen facilities were good and lidl just down the road : )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
7.1

Really good place for the price but the pillows were very flat which made it difficult to sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Awesome staff, good location, beds were comfortable and the kitchen facilities were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Great place! Friendly staff, very secure and a great location. Great value for such a low price tag!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • VikingTeacher
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Handy place, always happy to stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

it was a warm and bright place the beds were very comfortable, we were made welcome and found the staff both friendly and helpful i had stayed there 2 years previous so i new how good this hostel there were 12 in our party with 2 of them being only 3 years old it felt a safe and warm environment to have them there, my party were very impressed and are going to use the hostel for any more trips to galway

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
8.6

Good hostel ! I had a really good time here and I would stay here again for sure. Staff were really friendly and helpful. I could'nt wish for anything more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • luvkinderoos2619
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

Great location, friendly& helpful staff. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dasafers7841
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay there. The rooms are big enough, the staff very kind and helpful, big kitchen and good breakfast. They also offer day trips which I found interesting and would recommend choosing this Hostel as the accomodation while in Galway .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.