Hostelworld.com

Woodquay Hostel Galway City

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
Woodquay Hostel Galway City Located at 23/24 Woodquay, , Galway.
Woodquay Hostel Galway City
Ireland
Galway Galway 23/24 Woodquay
80% 676
53.2759360 -9.0525788
Woodquay Hostel Galway City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.4

No hot water!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Very central and happy place to stay. Economical, comfortable and with a very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities are excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.0

The hostel is very centrally located and the staff are quite friendly and helpful. The breakfast however is very meagre with just white bread, butter and jam on the menu. Otherwise, the hostel is quite good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff is great! Especially kenny, very friendly, patient and helpful! El staff es genial! Muy amables, me recomendaron lugares muy lindos para visitar. Siempre dispuestos a ayudar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Excellent location and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2016
7.1

Comfortable, clean room. Party atmosphere. Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
7.4

The place is a bit small, but the main thing that turned me off was the smell. There's a pervasive sulphur-y musk (at least in the room I stayed in). Being that it's in a pretty busy location, it was also hard to sleep because of how noisy it was outside (people shouting and such). On the other hand, the price is great and the kitchen is more than adequate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.6

Very nice, basic hostel for cheap. Well-stocked kitchen, comfy dorms, cozy communal space. No lockers but I didn't feel concerned about my stuff. It's not super centrally located, but Galway's so small it's not an issue. The staff is great--- really nice and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2016
7.4

Good hostel, but the showers were terrible! Extremely hot and in a very bad location. Good breakfast. Very attentive staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Mar 2016
3.7

Overall bad hostel experience. There was mould all over the walls which made the whole room smell musty and gross. The showers were so hot that i couldn't finish my shower and pretty sure I burnt myself. Breakfast included but very very basic (white bread and jam). Location is the only good thing. Lots of old people, not a young person vibe, made me feel a little uncomfortable as a young woman. Yes this place was cheap to stay but I would advise anyone to pay a little more & stay elsewhere

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.