X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

2kronor Hostel - Vasastan Reviews

Surbrunnsgatan 44, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
861 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

A great place to stay in the centre of Stockholm! Nice atmosphere, the room was also very cosy and lovely. The service was very helpful, even if we couldn't come in the check-in time, they helped us to get all the info. Absolutely no problems, I really can recommend this place :)

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very clean 5 minute walk from a metro stop. Good security hostel was very quiet but nice.

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice staff, really enjoyed our stay there!

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great, clean hostel in a charming old house and in a good location. Late check-in went smooth. Bed was comfortable. I appreciated the reading light. The guy at the reception was super friendly (thank you!). The kitchen has all the equipment you need to prepare some food or coffee. It would be great if there could be a toilet or two downstairs where the showers are. Thanks for the great stay!


86%

A solid choice: clean, well-equipped kitchen downstairs next to a nice chill-out area and right in the heart of Vasastan. It would have been nice to have a shower on the first floor but you can't have everything! Not recommended for those who don't like steep stairs


54%

Generally speaking , tolliet smell bad. Cleanliness is not good. Bed and towel are worn out. Particularly, bed condition is not soft , lean to one side,the middle dropping. One of the kitchen appliances is detergent run short. In general kitchen appliances run short. Particularly, a paper towle run short. Room condition is not good, need to clean up corner. But, staff name is Joanna. She is perfect, very excellent,kindness.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

A truly great place to stay when on a budget trip, very good value for money, excellent facilities and a high degree of cleanliness. The hostel is in a side street (just some 50m away from main street though) and sets value on a quiet athmosphere, definitely no party hostel. Also on the positive side are big shower booths and a completely equipped kitchen. However, I was in a 6 bed dorm and they only had lockers for 4 persons, which I consider as a disadvantage and should be changed.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

very good location, close to the city centrum and close to the metro. very friendly and helpfull staff !

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Positives: Great Location, Friendly Staff, Very Clean Negatives: 3 bed dorm was really really small and not much of an atmosphere but I would definitely stay again!! :)


71%

Good value for a hostel. WiFi was good. Yes the stairs are steep. Only 1 toilet per floor was inconvenient.


89%

Quite and clean hostel in a good position in Stockholm.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

Pros: Location, supermarkets near to the hostel, cozy rooms. Cons: Poor equipment in the kitchen. DIRTY bathrooms, rooms and kitchen.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Had a lovely stay here. The main draw back - not much of a sociable atmosphere in the place. If you're travelling alone and looking to meet people, I wouldn't recommend staying here.


86%

Good location and comfortable rooms, the guy at the reception was very nice and happy to help. Overall positive experience.


74%

friendly staff, rent bicycles, location close city centre. - noisy ( large street

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

I didn't expect much and I did not get more than expected. However, I must say I had a very tiny room where it was impossible to open a window. Of course there was no air conditionning and these were the warmest days of the year. Add to the stuffy little room the vicinity and the noise of the floor's toilets and I could barely sleep at all during the night.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I think you are stretching the truth a little bit now. You stayed in Room 5 which has a rather large window which can easily be opened. But you are right, we don't have air-condition and you stayed in a very warm period. Normally A/C is not needed in these northern parts of Europe, it is the other way around.....

83%

The stay there was definitely worth it. The staff was very helpful at all times. This hostel is very well placed, close to subway and train. The atmosphere is very international and relaxed. All the facilities are in top condition.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANKS for your nice words! I'm glad that you liked your stay. Welcome back some other time!

74%

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Only critiscism really is that there wasn't a shower on each floor so we had to travel up and down the stairs each time.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
You stayed on the only floor without a shower (only toilet), sorry! But at least you got some leg training I guess....

63%

It is a family- hostel so it has no 24 hours reception.I didn't like it cause you can't ask questions all the time and I felt kind of unsafe.The dorm was ok,just a little bit to small.The lockers were to small as well.The kitchen was dirty and not so good equiped.The eating room was like a café but without windows.The bathrooms were ok.Big showers but not enough toilets.


86%

nice place, but very quiet. Would stay again, but keep in mind it is not for people looking for parties


« first « Prev 1 2
(34 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback