Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

2kronor Hostel - Vasastan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
2kronor Hostel - Vasastan Located at Surbrunnsgatan 44, , Stockholm.
2kronor Hostel - Vasastan
Sweden
Stockholm SE-113 48 Surbrunnsgatan 44
84% 1309
59.3443508 18.0530691
2kronor Hostel - Vasastan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2016
8.9

All is nice about this place. I will come here back without thinking twice. Only issue was the wifi sometimes didn't work in my room. The atmosphere was dull as there were not many people staying then. The person at the reception (who is also a DJ) was always kind and so was the other man who offered to keep our luggage in the storage after we had moved out. In all, thank you for a lovely stay. Tack så mycket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
6.6

unable to fix toilette on our floor during 4 night stay, so we had to walk downstairs and often times need to wait. It was very unpleasant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
6.9

The rooms are very small, and there is no enough space to leave your things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
6.9

This hostel was not bad, but it was not great either. The atmosphere was very quiet, so as a solo traveller, it was difficult to meet people. The worst thing about this hostel was the unreliable WiFi. On the ground floor it's okay but in the dining area and first floor, the signal is very poor. It would be nice if reception was open at weekends as I saw no one for three nights after I arrived. Communication prior to arrival could be better - contradictory information in emails and slow replies.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.3

Everything was great, only problem is WiFi. It only properly works when you're next to the reception, there are 2 seats here. If those are taken you just have to stand there if you want proper wifi. An extra router or wifi repeater is really not that expensive...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
7.7

Pretty good hostel, maybe a bit far from a metro station and the city center, but good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
8.3

We loved this location. On the outer skirts of the city centre which is exactly what we were looking for. We stayed in a 3-bed room . Very cosy, neat and clean. One of the better hostels we've stayd at. The only downside was the bad WIFI reception. I'm sure that every traveller these days is quite dependant on this as we were, to figure out the public transport, directions and eventually to buy tickets for museum or public transport online.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.1

The hostel was absolutely lovely, very clean and comforting. The athmosphere in the common room was very boring and quiet tho. Not much interaction or events going on. A bit of a walk from the city but not too bad with public transport. The rooms were very neat and nice. I would say overall it was very nice if only there were events organized. Lovely staff and beautiful hostel tho

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
9.7

I had an amazing stay in Stockholm and this hostel was part of the reason. It was super clean with great kitchen facilities. I liked the card key access on both the main entrance and room entrance. Though the hostel is not as close to the old town area as some people would like, I still liked the location since being in Stockholm is like being in Manhattan; there's something to do where ever you're at. Anna, the reception working at the time was also super helpful in providing tips about the ci

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.4

2kronor is a small hostel so you can easily get in contact with others. Our 4bed-room was clean and nice. The toilets and showers were clean as well. Unfortunately the kitchen and the very small common area are in the basement without any daylight. A supermarket is just opposite and the next tunnelbanna-station is not far to walk. It just takes about 10min to the city center. All in all it is a calm area and hostel and we would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.