Hostelworld.com

2kronor Hostel - Vasastan

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
2kronor Hostel - Vasastan Located at Surbrunnsgatan 44, , Stockholm.
2kronor Hostel - Vasastan
Sweden
Stockholm SE-113 48 Surbrunnsgatan 44
83% 1178
59.3443508 18.0530691
2kronor Hostel - Vasastan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.0

A great place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Really good hostel. Really clean, friendly and helpful staff, good installations, big showers, ice and comfortable lounge. All really good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous1666
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
3.1

Our doorpass didn't work upon arrival, this caused several phonecalls with the extremely unfriendly owner of the hostel in the middle of the night. In the end he did sent a security guy to open our door at 3am but he informed us that it would cost us 500KR.. Horrible stay, hostel is old and the staff and owner really unfriendly, don't stay at 2Kroner..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

It is great here! The rooms are big, the showers are huge and clean. So, it is the second best hostel I used, directly after an hostel in Jerusalem where you can sleep on the roof at the fresh air in downtown Jerusalem. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
5.7

I stayed in a single room which had a shared toilet built next to it (i.e. the room was divided with a thin wall to a tiny room and a toilet). It felt like sleeping in the toilet, so noisy! I don't think the price for it represents reality. Also, the kitchen and the common room are in the basement without windows, not a very cosy place to hang out... Do not recommend this place. It is worth taking a bus and going to another hostel as the location of this is not brilliant either.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.3

This hostel is located farther from all the attractions and the central train station. Although the desk closes after 6pm, it wasn't a problem for us to get our keys after midnight. I found the rooms, kitchen and dining area very clean. The showers are located on the basement floor, but they were very nice. This is a no party and quiet hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
8.0

Good place, clean room. I would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
8.3

This is a very good choice - safe, reliable, clean, friendly etc. To get absolute top marks though, it needs to be in Gamla Stan where you could literally walk everywhere and wouldn't need a subway pass. It would also be nice if reception was open 24hrs. And there needs to be more toilets on each floor. Relatively small points but it's the difference between an 8 and a 10.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • markuskauhanen6606
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.0

Good basic hostel. The location was nice, easy connection with metro. Only minus was that you needed to pay extra for the bed sheets, it was mentioned in the email which they sent before hand, but still I think bed sheets should be in the price of the accommodation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
7.1

The rooms have no lockers? Just very small ones, cabin luggages won't even fit

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.