X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

2kronor Hostel - Vasastan Reviews

Surbrunnsgatan 44, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
880 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

I don't know other hostels in Stockholm, but here charged me extra stay fee named "bed linen". Why isn't it included in the fee in the first place???? It made me to pay 5 euros more. Other things were just fine, though the room was small. The staff was rly nice.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Cozy hostel with a good atmosphere in the heart of Stockholm. I strongly recommend this place.


74%

Overall good service and room, but all the bathrooms smelled like pee.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank's for your feedback! Very sorry to hear about the bathrooms.The bathrooms normaly are very clean. We have given this feedack to our cleaning staff and we check the bathrooms ever day. Hope that you had a good stay at 2kronor Hostel and in Stockholm and welcome back!

100%

Great hostel. Convenient location. Reasonable prices. Very kind and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to any backpacker looking for a decent place to stay during their visit to Stockholm.

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I would suggest the reception to be open a few hours more than it is now. Please, repair the air system in room number 1! There was cold air. And also the common room downstair was a bit cold.

  • 30th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel is quite a small and cozy one. The staff worked there are really friendly and helpful. It's not a typical "hostel" full of backpackers but a nice and quiet place to stay.


97%

Great place to stay for few nights if you don't want to spend a small fortune on hotels in stockholm ;) Very nice service, clean, and quiet place in the center of stockholm, 20 min walk from the centralstation. I would definitely go there again.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Friendly and kind staff.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

A great place to stay in the centre of Stockholm! Nice atmosphere, the room was also very cosy and lovely. The service was very helpful, even if we couldn't come in the check-in time, they helped us to get all the info. Absolutely no problems, I really can recommend this place :)

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very clean 5 minute walk from a metro stop. Good security hostel was very quiet but nice.

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice staff, really enjoyed our stay there!

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great, clean hostel in a charming old house and in a good location. Late check-in went smooth. Bed was comfortable. I appreciated the reading light. The guy at the reception was super friendly (thank you!). The kitchen has all the equipment you need to prepare some food or coffee. It would be great if there could be a toilet or two downstairs where the showers are. Thanks for the great stay!


86%

A solid choice: clean, well-equipped kitchen downstairs next to a nice chill-out area and right in the heart of Vasastan. It would have been nice to have a shower on the first floor but you can't have everything! Not recommended for those who don't like steep stairs


86%

Very clean and quiet. Good wifi


54%

Generally speaking , tolliet smell bad. Cleanliness is not good. Bed and towel are worn out. Particularly, bed condition is not soft , lean to one side,the middle dropping. One of the kitchen appliances is detergent run short. In general kitchen appliances run short. Particularly, a paper towle run short. Room condition is not good, need to clean up corner. But, staff name is Joanna. She is perfect, very excellent,kindness.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

A truly great place to stay when on a budget trip, very good value for money, excellent facilities and a high degree of cleanliness. The hostel is in a side street (just some 50m away from main street though) and sets value on a quiet athmosphere, definitely no party hostel. Also on the positive side are big shower booths and a completely equipped kitchen. However, I was in a 6 bed dorm and they only had lockers for 4 persons, which I consider as a disadvantage and should be changed.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback