X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

2kronor Hostel - Vasastan Reviews

Surbrunnsgatan 44, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
847 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

A solid choice: clean, well-equipped kitchen downstairs next to a nice chill-out area and right in the heart of Vasastan. It would have been nice to have a shower on the first floor but you can't have everything! Not recommended for those who don't like steep stairs


74%

Positives: Great Location, Friendly Staff, Very Clean Negatives: 3 bed dorm was really really small and not much of an atmosphere but I would definitely stay again!! :)


71%

Good value for a hostel. WiFi was good. Yes the stairs are steep. Only 1 toilet per floor was inconvenient.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Quite and clean hostel in a good position in Stockholm.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

Pros: Location, supermarkets near to the hostel, cozy rooms. Cons: Poor equipment in the kitchen. DIRTY bathrooms, rooms and kitchen.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Had a lovely stay here. The main draw back - not much of a sociable atmosphere in the place. If you're travelling alone and looking to meet people, I wouldn't recommend staying here.


86%

Good location and comfortable rooms, the guy at the reception was very nice and happy to help. Overall positive experience.


74%

friendly staff, rent bicycles, location close city centre. - noisy ( large street

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

I didn't expect much and I did not get more than expected. However, I must say I had a very tiny room where it was impossible to open a window. Of course there was no air conditionning and these were the warmest days of the year. Add to the stuffy little room the vicinity and the noise of the floor's toilets and I could barely sleep at all during the night.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I think you are stretching the truth a little bit now. You stayed in Room 5 which has a rather large window which can easily be opened. But you are right, we don't have air-condition and you stayed in a very warm period. Normally A/C is not needed in these northern parts of Europe, it is the other way around.....

83%

The stay there was definitely worth it. The staff was very helpful at all times. This hostel is very well placed, close to subway and train. The atmosphere is very international and relaxed. All the facilities are in top condition.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANKS for your nice words! I'm glad that you liked your stay. Welcome back some other time!

74%

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Only critiscism really is that there wasn't a shower on each floor so we had to travel up and down the stairs each time.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
You stayed on the only floor without a shower (only toilet), sorry! But at least you got some leg training I guess....

63%

It is a family- hostel so it has no 24 hours reception.I didn't like it cause you can't ask questions all the time and I felt kind of unsafe.The dorm was ok,just a little bit to small.The lockers were to small as well.The kitchen was dirty and not so good equiped.The eating room was like a café but without windows.The bathrooms were ok.Big showers but not enough toilets.


86%

nice place, but very quiet. Would stay again, but keep in mind it is not for people looking for parties


97%

This was the firs time I ever stayed into a Hostel... the experience was great. I felt safe and the rooms and WC was clean.

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

Staff were friendly. Main complaint is no TV in the room.


100%

Clean, calm, well furnished place. Friendly staff in a well located point in Stockholm. Totally recommend.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Had a great stay, beds were really comfy and the facilities in the kitchen are great, mind the steep stairs! It would have been better to have more plugs for electrical appliances, there was only one by the bunk bed. None by mirror so you could see what you where doing while drying hair! Hostel is in a great location by hardrock cafe with supermarket across the road. Nice hostel for peace and quiet as it is a family hostel.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

We had a nice stay during 3 days. This is a calm hostel, not the kind of hostel you can meet a lot of people but it was ok for us. The kitchen was nice and everything was clean. Just found the extra costs for linens weird...


89%

Awesome hostel. Yet, Extra costs for linen and towels annoying. And staff only available a couple of hours per day


83%

Our bedroom was lovely, really clean and the perfect place to relax after a long day of endless walking around Stockholm.

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback