Hostelworld.com

2kronor Hostel - Vasastan

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jan 2017
5.4

This place has changed. I used to love this place because it was homey, the service was personal, and just simply amazing. I have spent over 5 weeks in total since 2016.Not anymore. I was really disappointed, sad to say I won't be coming back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Gambia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
8.3

It's a good hostel and i will surely recommend them to other travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Dec 2016
2.0

DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOSTEL!!!!! I booked two nights but when I arrived at 6pm, the hostel reception was closed, I can't even get inside the hostel and it's freezing outside! I called the hostel guy he said he'll come at 9pm but then at 9:30pm he said he may come at 11pm!!!! Asked me to canceled the booking!!!!! He said he didn't know how to handle it and asked me to call Hostelworld! Seriously??!!! This hostel is just super irresponsible and threw their guests outside without trying to help!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.3

People was so nice, we had such a good time on there. The kitchen is so helpful if you wanna save money. It was clean and confortable. It was a little bit away from Gamla Stan, but still easily reachable. The only problem that I found was that maybe the reception and check in staff should stay longer, cause it closes at 18.00. Apart from that, i would totally recommend it !!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

This was an amazing place to stay, highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
8.0

Really clean facility without much of a lobby area to meet other travelers. But comfortable beds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Oct 2016
7.7

location was good, facilities were clean, get into the hostel with a number instead of a key, we got a 4 bed room instead of 2 bed private. but that was okay as we were the only ones. However, it was cold in the room, although the heating was on the highest level. that was rather uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
9.1

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The dorm space was tight -- not much room for more than 1 person to be up and about at a time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Oct 2016
9.7

Excellent place! It is a 15min walk to center but its on a nice location, the staff was super friendly, the kitchen was tidy and spacious. I would definitely stay again here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
8.9

All is nice about this place. I will come here back without thinking twice. Only issue was the wifi sometimes didn't work in my room. The atmosphere was dull as there were not many people staying then. The person at the reception (who is also a DJ) was always kind and so was the other man who offered to keep our luggage in the storage after we had moved out. In all, thank you for a lovely stay. Tack så mycket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.