Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

2kronor Hostel - Vasastan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
2kronor Hostel - Vasastan Located at Surbrunnsgatan 44, , Stockholm.
2kronor Hostel - Vasastan
Sweden
Stockholm SE-113 48 Surbrunnsgatan 44
83% 1242
59.3443508 18.0530691
2kronor Hostel - Vasastan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.0

Decent location about 20mins walk to the city centre. Staff were ok, one was not very helpful with activities to do in the city. Linen not included which is annoying, the dorms are small and cozy. Atmosphere was very quiet when we were there people generally kept to themselves. Which is fine! I'm sitting in a lively hostel now and just realising that I missed this. There are loads of Coop s shops around to buy food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

I thought the hostel was fab! My room was located on the ground floor, I thought it was annoying having to go upstairs on the 2nd floor to have a shower, but maybe there was one on the ground floor as well and I didn't see it. Apart from that, I liked it. The room was nice, clean and WiFi could reach it. Good location, easy to find and round the corner of the Hard Rock Cafe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
7.7

Everything was good here but the room where stuffy at night, at least in my room. The walk to the center isn't bad at all 15 maybe 20min tops. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
7.4

Very quiet hostel but nice. Rooms were average but the facilities were good. Not too far from everything but expect to walk 20 mins to get to anything good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
8.3

It is OK overall, things can be improved. Internet connection is bad, walls are thin so you can hear whats happening outside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
8.6

Cool Hostel, Good Facilities, Kind Reception. Although it is far from city center around 30 minute walking, I recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
6.3

Bed linen should be in the price, also check-in was too short time, check in should be in internet also. In the baggage room should be locked wardrobes.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. In Sweden the most common way is to pay for bed linen. By doing that we can keep prices down and you have the option to bring your own in order to save money. We do have lockers in the bagageroom.

19th Jun 2016
6.0

Room was never cleaned even when I arrived and the room was empty it was a mess. Staff was rarely on duty and wifi didn't work in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
6.9

A very small hostel. The kitchen and common room have a nice atmosphere, but are underground with no windows. So on rainy days it is kind of hard to stay there, because its very dark. The dormroom, the kitchen and showers were not cleaned properly. The wifiaccess was really bad!! For a short stay its fine. I still enjoyed my stay because of its central situation but the cleanliness could be a lot better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Great little hostel just minutes from the metro, with very cozy vibe. Only downside is that reception is only open 6 hours a day (and that isn't even consecutively), however when present the staff were super helpful and accommodating. Would definately stay again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.