Hostelworld.com

2kronor Hostel - Vasastan

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
2kronor Hostel - Vasastan Located at Surbrunnsgatan 44, , Stockholm.
2kronor Hostel - Vasastan
Sweden
Stockholm SE-113 48 Surbrunnsgatan 44
84% 1224
59.3443508 18.0530691
2kronor Hostel - Vasastan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
6.3

Bed linen should be in the price, also check-in was too short time, check in should be in internet also. In the baggage room should be locked wardrobes.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. In Sweden the most common way is to pay for bed linen. By doing that we can keep prices down and you have the option to bring your own in order to save money. We do have lockers in the bagageroom.

19th Jun 2016
6.0

Room was never cleaned even when I arrived and the room was empty it was a mess. Staff was rarely on duty and wifi didn't work in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
6.9

A very small hostel. The kitchen and common room have a nice atmosphere, but are underground with no windows. So on rainy days it is kind of hard to stay there, because its very dark. The dormroom, the kitchen and showers were not cleaned properly. The wifiaccess was really bad!! For a short stay its fine. I still enjoyed my stay because of its central situation but the cleanliness could be a lot better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Great little hostel just minutes from the metro, with very cozy vibe. Only downside is that reception is only open 6 hours a day (and that isn't even consecutively), however when present the staff were super helpful and accommodating. Would definately stay again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
6.3

This was my first hostel ever and I'd have to say besides the people staying there being strange and the reception not very helpful or pleasant it was overall an ok experience. There were multiple outlets, locker in the rooms (had to angle my back packer bag) to make it fit. they charge for linens. the showers were clean (6) and down very steep steps the kitchens was ok didn't use it much the common area was small and had a few outlets. Location kind of far according to most people I talked with

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Everything about the place is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
9.7

This hostel was a great value for the money. My wife and I stayed in a private room which was on the third floor. The room was small but had everything we needed. There is a kitchen in the basement that is well equipped and is a real money saver since you can buy groceries from across the street and prepare meals. It is fairly close to public transportation. The only issue we had is our room was probably the furthest from the front desk so the wifi signal was pretty poor. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
10.0

It was a wonderful experience! Thank you guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
8.0

Amazing staff. Very nice beds and rooms. Lack of atmosphere and a bit pricey, but a solid deal for Stockholm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
8.6

Fairly generic Stockholm hostel complete with all those weird traits that Swedish hostels seem to have, like requiring you to rent bedsheets (who the hell brings their own bedsheets along when travelling?) Other than that, I had no problems. It's a walk away from the city centre but near a tube station and a supermarket. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.