X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

2kronor Hostel - Vasastan Reviews

Surbrunnsgatan 44, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
1123 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Please wash the blankets there was so many haironthemI

  • 1st Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

I did not like how cold it was in my room. Made it very difficult to fall asleep as night. And the noise!!!!! It was extremely loud both nights I stayed. People talking in the halls and slamming doors till the early hours of the morning. Bathrooms were also left very dirty. Location is good. Building is nice.


80%

Good hostel, favourite part was just the building itself. Very clean, kitchen was good. Overall a good place.


100%

2 Kronor - Hostel Vasastan is a great hostel. It looks so cozy from the street because it is the smallest house and that feeling doesn't change when you get inside. It has a huge basement,something what you can't expect,but everything is beautiful made and super clean. The rooms are lovely and the kitchen is great too. You can always have a tea or a small meal. Location,only a few hundred meters from the subway and only 3 stations away from central. The staff has been very kind,all time. :)

  • 1st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Was there NYE and the nite before.Awesome facilities and great kitchen to meet friends.The staff only there for limited time hence if u arrive after 17.30, make sure to inform them and they ll mail u how to get inside. Price was really cheap for nye in stockholm.


86%

Stayed here for new years! Nice hostel, always super clean. Staff are really friendly. The common area is the eating area, it would feel more like a youth hostel if they had a dedicated common room. The atmosphere wasn't what I hoped for but it was good on new years eve. You also have to pay for linen like most other Scandinavian hostels which is a real pain, but is stated in their info prior to booking. I liked the Swedish Christmas feel around the hostel with free pepparkakor and mandarins.


100%

The hostel looks it was carved out of of an ancient castle - the stairs going down to the kitchen are a sight just by themselves. There is no elevator in the building, which be a problem for those with luggage. The staff is helpful, but not there in late evenings. Mostly shared bathrooms, which were clean fresh (but the shower was often occupied). Kitchen and common areas are cosy, with a feeling of 'old town'.


91%

This is a pretty hostel, with lovely amenities and awesome staff. I liked my stay in this place very much! The staff were really helpful, and the showers were so clean, and my double room I shared with my friend was cute and clean too! Would stay here again for sure. All I would say is those looking to stay in the 'prettier' (i.e. older) part of Stockholm should stay in Old Town (Gamla Stan).

  • 29th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice place to stay. Not very close to old city, but is located in good place with a lot of public transport, so it's easy to go where you need. Hostel is quite small, but has nice atmosphere and friendly staff. The only minus that I found is that there is only one bathroom and showers are downstairs. Besides stairs could be dangerous.

  • 22nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Very strong "wind' in room 3 because of the air conditioning that is on all night long.

  • 11th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It's a beautiful hostel in a nice area not that far from the city center and only a 20 Min. walk from Central Station. The rooms are nicely done up and everything was clean. We got the impression that it was not a kind of "party-hostel", which we appreciated. We will book this hostel again, if we come back.

  • 3rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Hostel is located 20 min walk from the center, 25min from the Old town. Lidl and another supermarket are nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful but only available 3h in the morning and 3h in the afternoon. The room was clean, but small and without shelves. Locker were inside but you need a lock (bring your own or buy one). On our floor, there were 2 toilettes (one for disabled people) and you had to go to the basement floor for showering and eating/cooking.


97%

Very good hostel


100%

Definitely my favorite hostel in Stockholm. It's not overwhelming and you can relax after a long day. I love it so much.


80%

NO CONVENIENT RECEPTION TIMES & VERY unfriendly lady on the phone. Do not arrive at this location outside of their limited reception times. I called when I arrived early in the morning, and no effort was made to try and get me inside to leave my bags. I had to wait for 2 hours in the cold on the street. Location is not central. Rooms are clean and nice Beds are comfortable Washing facilities are great. Showers are good Kitchen is good.


63%

Kitchen and room where good. But quite far from the centrum to walk (bus is expensive in Stockholm). It was quite noisy and the reception is only open at limited hours, what's a pity if you have questions or are locked in the bathroom (of which the door should be made).

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Sometimes the bathroom wasn´t in the best condition. But kitchen and "living room" were really nice.


94%

Thanks for the hospitality! Definitely a place to to consider when returning to Stockholm.

  • 17th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Two things I appreciate: wifi and honesty. But really, worst wifi ever. Do not count on it. Otherwise nice facilities, good location. Reception works limited hours, which could be a problem if you have some sort of emergency. Beds are noisy but comfortable. Staff are courteous. Showers are phenomenal. Atmosphere: absolutely dead. Probably because of the excessive rules. It's fair value, but some small changes could add incredibly to the experience.

  • 16th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel , friendly staff .


« first « Prev 1 2
(40 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback