X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

IYHF Youth Hostel Zinkensdamm Reviews

Zinkens väg 20, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
834 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

I stayed four nights, a lot of old people here, not really a backpackers place. Due to old people snoring I moved rooms twice which was a mistake- Second room had bedbugs. two sets of bites that was confirmed and agreed by following hostel. They said there is a good reason for swedish hostels to require separate buying of sheets, but it would seem to encourage sleeping bags to be brought. Which might help spread the bedbugs?


80%

It was nice hostel with friendly staff suitable for all ages but maybe not the 'party generation'. Clean, organised, good lockers. I liked the showers, which were in gym changing room style. Quite a bit of a walk from the tube and the shopping area, even if I didn't mind the walk.


83%

One of the best hostels of the holyday! The atmosphere is very social!!!

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The rooms are a bit small but then again who travels around to stay in a room. Lockers are great sized and can fit a lot, but bring your own lock. Kitchen is fully stocked and cleaned by staff everyday. There are even lockboxes in the refrigerator if you wanted to buy some steak or nice beer and keep in there. A bit expensive but then again so is everything in Switzerland.


100%

hotel-like flair. friendly receptionists. vivid atmosphere and the whole house is very clean and tidy. can't say anything about the food though, because breakfast is only served until 10- I overslept;) a recommendation, i think! been there twice and had noting to complain about. best wishes und weiter so! john

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel was very well located, in the Zinkensdamm park. From there you need about 5 min to get to the waterside, where are diving towers and so on. There you can go swimming or enjoying the sun. The Restaurant for the breakfast wasnt that great, personally I got a better one for the same price during the trip, but it was okay. The rooms were small, but convinient. And although it said it will be a sleeping dorm for over 10 people, we just got a room for 4 persons. There is a beer garden.


83%

Good hostel in a very green, quiet area in Södermalm. Not the best choice for backpackers, though, as it is more like a hotel, full of families, and rather hard to meet other travellers (there's no real common room, either). On the plus side there is free pasta. The bartenders are wonderful and made my stay there worthwhile.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Not in the center but in a amazing location. The bathroom and the showers are far from the room.


54%

Although situated in a nice part of Södermalm, this is not a quiet hostel. Some rooms are directly connected to the bar where loud music is played late into the night. There are nicer and cheaper places to stay for a better Stockholm experience. Not a backpackers hostel. Also doubles as a hotel, restaurant and bar. Linen and towels are rented and a bit pricey.


83%

The Hostel is a 30 minute walk from the centre of Stockholm, it's a good walk since the weather was great when I stayed. It is a family hostel so there isn't a club right next to it and the bar is pretty quiet. However this does mean I could sleep fine and it was a really relaxed place. All the staff are really helpful and the room was a decent size. Linen and breakfast are not included so the cost of staying is a bit higher. Would stay again.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Incredible atmosphere, I valued the quietness ( no noisy backpackers), the friendly bar staff, the cheap meals, the ability to have breakfast onsite. Only comment would be that the showers were not cleaned daily.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, very good facilities and nice rooms. I would absolutely visit this hostel again when visiting Stockholm.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I was a little taken back by the showers for the big dorm rooms not having shower curtains, it seamed rather odd to me. If you are shy I would think twice about booking one of these bunks. But apart from the my brief stay was pleasant.


94%

A very nice hostel with a beautiful couryard. The facility was clean and quiet. It is located in a beautiful park area, not to far from Gamla stan by metro, or even by foot. I would stay there again. When in Stockholm, I can also highly recommend the ice-crem place "Stikki Nikki". It's amazing.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It´s great to stay in a hostel inside a park! One of the best hostels I´ve ever stayed. With green and beach very close, it has easy access to subway and ciclelines!


94%

Overall good experience. Did not realize that this hostel was connected to a hotel- if you prefer to not be around children, book another hostel. Perhaps because it's the peak of summer holidays, but there were quite a lot of families with young children (ages 3-6) staying the weekend we were there. Things noted, the sauna is only open during the day, not in the evenings. Bikes can be rented at the front desk for a reasonable fee. Also has a great stack of Nat Geos in English on the shelves.


71%

Pretty good hostel, not much social element. If you don't have the special backpacker card they will charge you about 40% additional to the hostelworld price, which I didn't like.


100%

Everything is formidable! Great location, great service, everything is excellent

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

A pleasant stay. Many groups.


100%

The hostel has a good atmosphere with facilities that enabled different generations tom peaceably co-exist.


« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback