Hostelworld.com

Los Angeles Backpackers Paradise Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
5.8
Rating 784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 5.5
  • Location 5.5
  • Staff 5.1
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
5.8
Rating 784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 5.5
  • Location 5.5
  • Staff 5.1
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.2
Los Angeles Backpackers Paradise Hostel Located at 4200 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, Los Angeles.
Los Angeles Backpackers Paradise Hostel
USA
Los Angeles CA california 4200 W Century Blvd, Inglewood
58% 784
33.9453714 -118.3491897
Los Angeles Backpackers Paradise Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2016
7.1

Not bad over all, got what I paid for. Close to the airport, met some nice people in my room, good shuttle. Would only stay for short periods not more than 2 nights. Showers in the 20 female dorm could do with some more privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
6.3

The location of this hostel is not good for travellers in some sense, though they got shuttle to take you to the metro station. It takes like an hour to get to downtown or Hollywood, and there is no way to get to Santa Monica except buses there (which is my main purpose of the visit). The rooms are fine and the beds are quite comfy. The thing I dislike is that there are flies everywhere in the common area, especially the laundry room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
3.7

I waited 2 hours for the shuttle to come get me from the airport. Front desk staff was rude and disrespectful to customers. The bathroom in the dorm was filthy, and nobody ever came to clean it. The restaurant had dirty carpet all over the floor and on the wall, and it made me nauseated to go in there for food because it smelled like an old moody basement. I left feeling itchy just because this place was so dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
2.9

The staff were completely uninterested in us as guests, and they were very rude, distracted and completely unwilling to help in any way. They didn't give us a tour of the place, so we wandered for 10 mins to find our room, and even longer to find the bathroom (which was always flooded and you had to shower with shoes on to stop yourself from walking on soggy towels, dirt and various peoples hair). Someone was sick and instead of cleaning it, we were told to do it ourselves and it was just left

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
4.9

Staff not helping, I wanted shuttles (not for the airport) and ended up waiting 3h to be told I could taken a taxi even though when you call them 3 time the shuttle was gonna be there in 10mn. I also wanted to take the shuttle to Uniom Station, I waited 45mn when they said it would take 10, to be told there is no shuttle for Union Station (it is written everywhere that they do). You have to pay to use a computer that can't print and can't open pdf for security, but it's not written anywhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
4.6

Don't waste your money here!! Really unsafe area, staff are useless!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.3

Stayed for one night during flight layover and everything was very smooth with staying and getting to and from the airport. Highly recommended for this type of stay for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
6.9

If you are just staying here overnight and have an early flight the next day then stay here. It's very close to the airport. I arrived here at 9:30pm and got up at 3am, took a shower then left for the airport. It's in a ghetto area, the area is not safe to go out at night at all. If you are visiting LA to see the sights stay elsewhere. If you are only staying here for 1 night due to the airport being so close then stay here. It's a good value for the money, only $20 a night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ethiopia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
6.9

Unfortunately, I did not get the opportunity to stay at this Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2016
2.3

I strongly urge no one to ever stay here. The woman at the front desk was extremely rude and horrible to deal with. Two men I had met there got robbed at gunpoint and knife point!! No word of a lie!! Thank god I was leaving the next morning. The bathroom had NO door on it I felt so bad for the people sleeping right beside it having to listen to the noisy fan and have the light flicked on and off all night. I truthfully got MAYBE an hour of sleep as drunk girls came 3 times to bang on the door

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.