Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Los Angeles Backpackers Paradise Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 5.4
  • Staff 5.4
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 5.4
  • Staff 5.4
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.3
Los Angeles Backpackers Paradise Hostel Located at 4200 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, Los Angeles.
Los Angeles Backpackers Paradise Hostel
USA
Los Angeles CA california 4200 W Century Blvd, Inglewood
60% 818
33.9453714 -118.3491897
Los Angeles Backpackers Paradise Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2016
6.6

LA is a hard city to find a good value hostel. If you are sorting by cheapest first you may skip over this hostel due to its low rating but it's worth a try, particularly if you are traveling through LAX. While far from perfect it is clean and offers free shuttles. There are no lockers in the rooms and other guest mentioned thefts of chargers etc so keep an eye on your stuff, if you can't there are secure lockers you can hire. The biggest downside is the rude and unhelpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Pretty good hostel, Palms, pool, bar... LA ! Maybe a more pleasent staff will be nice. Globally attractive !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
6.9

You get what you pay for here. Rooms were clean but the pool and bar area were not. Reception staff were helpful..some communication issues as the shuttle bus was 2 hours late picking us up from the beach. However, we loved the fact that there was a free shuttle to and from Manhattan beach. Probably not suitable for families as there was a numerous people smoking weed around the bar/pool area. Overall it's a good place to stay for 1/2 nights if you need somewhere cheap thats near to the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2016
2.9

I've stayed in many hostels before and this is easily the worst. The two selling points, free breakfast and free Wi-Fi were non existent. The staff said their kitchen burnt down so they couldn't even provide a basic breakfast (really??) and the Wi-Fi was just 'not working' which was the same excuse all 3 days I was there. No indication of this upon booking. No security lockers in the rooms, you have to pay for outside lockers that other guests told me were broken into just nights before I ar

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
4.9

Cheapest in LA but only advantage is its close to airport and car rental

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
4.0

What bothered me more than anything about this place were the employees. They were dismissive and all-together rude. They definitely had no interest in making my stay enjoyable by any means.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • NickAllenTaylor
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.9

Good spot. Too much smoke for my taste, but staff is cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.7

Felt comfortable and welcome during my stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2016
7.1

Lively hostel with heated pool and a couple of bars for those young travellers wanting a sociable time. Despite the poor location the hostel offers free transport to the Metro station and airport which was impressive. Really easy to meet people, very pleasantly surprised!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
8.0

I stayed there for 5 nights during my visit in L.A! It is by the Airport and I also felt like it was in the middle of the road for all the destinations in L.A (Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Beaches, Universal Studios, Downtown...), meaning everything was 30 minutes away driving, which is a pretty good timing considering the size of L.A! They provided you towels, sheets and shower gel/basic shampoo, as well as some food during the day (including free breakfast). All in all, I would recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.