Hostelworld.com

Los Angeles Backpackers Paradise Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.1
Good 755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 5.8
  • Location 5.6
  • Staff 5.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
6.1
Good 755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 5.8
  • Location 5.6
  • Staff 5.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.6
Los Angeles Backpackers Paradise Hostel Located at 4200 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, Los Angeles.
Los Angeles Backpackers Paradise Hostel
USA
Los Angeles CA california 4200 W Century Blvd, Inglewood
61% 755
33.9453714 -118.3491897
Los Angeles Backpackers Paradise Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.3

Stayed for one night during flight layover and everything was very smooth with staying and getting to and from the airport. Highly recommended for this type of stay for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
6.9

If you are just staying here overnight and have an early flight the next day then stay here. It's very close to the airport. I arrived here at 9:30pm and got up at 3am, took a shower then left for the airport. It's in a ghetto area, the area is not safe to go out at night at all. If you are visiting LA to see the sights stay elsewhere. If you are only staying here for 1 night due to the airport being so close then stay here. It's a good value for the money, only $20 a night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ethiopia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
6.9

Unfortunately, I did not get the opportunity to stay at this Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2016
2.3

I strongly urge no one to ever stay here. The woman at the front desk was extremely rude and horrible to deal with. Two men I had met there got robbed at gunpoint and knife point!! No word of a lie!! Thank god I was leaving the next morning. The bathroom had NO door on it I felt so bad for the people sleeping right beside it having to listen to the noisy fan and have the light flicked on and off all night. I truthfully got MAYBE an hour of sleep as drunk girls came 3 times to bang on the door

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
8.6

The first person I met was the driver, Hawthorne, he was very nice and friendly. Then the receptionist was very nice too. I think her name was Marissa. They have a car rental right inside the hostel. Very convenient. Way cheaper than anything else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
7.7

great atmosphere, great value for money...the pool is awesome and so is the bar

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
2.0

This is the worst place i have ever stay in my life, is super dirty, the workers are not kind, the people that stays here is no bagpackers is people that can´t pay for an apartment and they livr there, its horrible and is no secure, its like an old motel turned hostel. Its super dirty my banquets were dirty and thr bathroom with pee. I booked 2 nights but i left after 1 night i couldnt stand it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
4.3

The region seems dangerous and there was local dealers inside the hostel offering drugs. The rooms are pretty dirty and my friends had things stolen. The wi-fi doesn't work at all. There's no kitchen and not even self-catering facilities. What they call breakfast is a horrible muffin and a coup of tea or coffee which you cannot repeat. The reception is always too crowded, so the staff can't give you enough attention and it's really stressful though. This is one of the worst hostels I ever be

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
4.6

They do not do everything they promise they do on the website at all The free shuttle is hardly worth using Staff are SO rude and have no local knowledge In the middle of nowhere and really not safe area if your traveling on your own WiFi is bad At times was more like a halfway house than a hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
7.1

We stayed for 1 night, the staff at the reception was a bit slow. The atmosphere seemed to be insecure because of many people in the lobby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.