Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Age Budapest Youth Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
Age Budapest Youth Centre Located at 16. Raday street, , Budapest.
Age Budapest Youth Centre
Hungary
Budapest 1092 16. Raday street
76% 621
47.4874695 19.0632104
Age Budapest Youth Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Overall it was a great experience. It's close to the metro and there are kitchen facilities and a nice bathroom. Only thing is the location is a bit sketchy so just remember to lock the doors!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2016
8.0

Hostel is in my favorite street in Budapest, old building, currently under construction, but flat is warm and host is very helpful and nice. So, no luxury, but very good value for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
8.0

Apart from the fact they overbooked on the first night, meaning we had to stay in the corridor, and the fact there was a spring sticking through one of our mattresses it was an ok stay, everyone very polite and friendly, really great location, things clean and good facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.6

It was basic accommodation but a cool lay out and felt like an apartment - laid back and great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.0

Not much of atmosphere. Super old and uncomfortable beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.6

There is no reception but the owner is friendly and happy to help. The room was ok, pretty quiet but the matrasses are terrible. We read notes from guests in 2008 (!) having the same complaints haha. The appartment is not really well maintained but is spacious and the location is great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
3.1

This is not a hostel and should not be advertised as one. It is just an old apartment in which the owner has crammed 10 beds into a small dingy room. Toilet is dirty; 1 shower between everyone that has no door; NO atmosphere at all; dodgy entrance and security. Never felt welcome or safe here and would not stay again. It's a shame because Peter seems to mean well but he was never there. Look elsewhere in Buda.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
2.9

the issues with this 'hostel' are endless. We arrived late at night after an 8 hour journey, greeted by a group of young girls who were to scared to open the door so communicated via an open window. They were told they had to check us in as the owner was too tired to meet with us. No reception. Tiny kitchen with 4 forks. No kettle. No shower door. No clean bedding. There was a huge knife in the room drawer?! All looks like a scene from a horror movie! really not ideal for solo travellers

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jul 2016
5.4

Got there and RAN AWAY. Nobody there to let us into the building, but were let in by a resident as they were leaving. Leaks coming through the roof, boarded up apartments, dirt and grime all over the building- looked like nobody lived there at all. Nobody was even at the check in desk and when we rung, the man said he'd be there 'soon'. Half an hour later we rung again and he said he'd be there in '10 minutes' 20 minutes later we gave up, ran away and found beds in the next nearest h

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
5.7

The signs for the hostel are limited, as they dont tell you that its on the third floor, so you end up walking around each floor to find it. After confirming our arrival for 10 am, we arrived to find a note on the door to call the owner. He told us he'd be there in 30 mins, we waited an hour and a half in the rain for the owner to turn up and let us in. Inside there is one shower and one toilet for 15 people. When the owner did arrive, he "cleaned", by hoovering the hallway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.