X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Age Budapest Youth Centre Reviews

16. Raday street, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
502 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

20%

I can't tell about the hostel because when I arrived nobody was there. The guy told me that will wait until 00:30, even with my bus late I arrived before this time and nobody was there. Maybe it is a good hostel if you arrive during the day, not late night as the reception isn't 24hour and the guy doesn't wait the time he say that he would.


74%

Nice place to stay even though it isn't really a hostel. It's really more an appartement. We arrived later than what we thought, and since there is no reception no one opened us when we arrived. We waited for 2 hours until someone called the owner. We should of send him an e-mail but we didn't have any e-mail to contact him... Anyways, the place was clean and well equiped ! Don't go there if you wish to meet new people though.


100%

The hostel has a central location. Close to the city centre. The staff Peter was very helpful.

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It is a nice ,clean hostel. Value for money.

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice staff.

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location. The place is in an old building in the downtown. Room was ok, not expensive at all. Ideal for a short stay in Budapest.

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Location is great!

  • 31st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

best place to stay and discover the city of Budapest on your own or with one of the organized tours offered in the hostel

  • 31st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice place, good location

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff Peter wasl amazing and always willing to help and give good advice. The facilities are great and modern. Thank you!

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Indian Ocean Territory
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

We had really great time in budapest and the hostel was a really good choise. the owner was really really kind and totally clear. We were even sorry to not leave a message for him but we were in hurry for the flight.


100%

I had a very nice experience at Age hostel. Very clean place and superb staff. Very positive experiences!

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Cozy clean hostel in the city centre

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Close to almost everything in downtown Budapest

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect for a stay in the city center. Nice staff, nice way to meet new people.

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel is in the nice raday street in a beautiful house near the Metro station kalvin ter. There is a kitchen with basic equipment, a washing machine and a smaller common area. The staff is really nice and helpful but not around all the time. But you can call of course. We had a cozy private which was clean. because there was only one toilet and one bathroom, they were a bit dirty after short time. But all in all a good place to stay and a good price value.


91%

Nice hostel, good price but the beds are not very confortable. The reception is not 24/7 but there's no problem with that


100%

The location is excellent. The hostel is clean and simple.

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful staff!!! Tank you Peter for your help.

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The underground and centre was quite close. Helpful staff.

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(38 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback