Hostelworld.com

Age Budapest Youth Centre

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
Age Budapest Youth Centre Located at 16. Raday street, , Budapest.
Age Budapest Youth Centre
Hungary
Budapest 1092 16. Raday street
81% 597
47.4874695 19.0632104
Age Budapest Youth Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2016
6.6

This place was nice, but left a lot to be desired. We were the only 2 people staying in a 10-bed room. Nice if you like privacy, but if you're looking to meet people, it is unfortunate. However, there was only one shower and one toilet for the entire hostel. If all the beds had been filled, there may have been issues! Overall, the place was nice and staff very friendly, just a little too quiet for my taste.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Staff was wonderful, very homey and accommodating. Felt very safe. Bed kind of uncomfortable but other than that it was fine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.1

Second time I stay at this hostel, it's the same in every way and that is a great compliment! The hostel is quite small so you can chat with the other visitors, the rooms are spacey and nice, the kitchen is enough for anyone on the road with fridge, the basic stuff and a microwave. One toilet and one bathroom to share, but there was never any issues. We got to use the washing machine! Owner really nice, and metro stop three minutes away. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

The staff was very helpful and the location was very good. However is good to call the hostel before the arrival because there is no 24 reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
6.6

It is not an actual hostel, but more of an apartment in a historical building- however, if you want your privacy, it is ok, for a real hostel spirit, look elsewhere. The room was big but a bit cold, and it didn´t look like the one on the pictures. For the price it is a decent stay in walking distance from the city center. Plus is the presence of a small supermarket and various cafes and restaurants on the street. Great was also no strict check-out time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
3.7

Hi! It was a big surprise! Because: I cancelled the first night ( per email!!!) and write also, that we will come 26th of march. We arrived at the AGE at 26th of march, call the written nr. and the man tell us at the phone, that he don´t have a room for us at all! NO JOKE!!! So we have no way to stay at AGE hostel! I´m sorry, but he was unfriendly and not correct!!! Brigitte Haller

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Mar 2016
10.0

All great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
10.0

Location was great. Apartment was clean with nice facilities. Communication with staff was excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
10.0

Super well located, easy contact with staff, very quiet, clean and neat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
10.0

The owner himself came to our room and explained to us on a map, things to do in Budapest, which was really nice of him.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.