X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Age Budapest Youth Centre Reviews

16. Raday street, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
425 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Nice hostel, Peter is a really friendly guy who will give you lots of insider info on Budapest. The location is right on the main restaurant strip which was cool. A smaller sized hostel, so it's very easy to meet fellow travellers. Recommended.


80%

Extremely friendly host. Peter gave us the key, the room, access to equipped kitchen and storage room with necessary toiletry. The utmost freedom that makes us feel like home is that he almost never shows up, only few minutes when he welcomes the new guests. First we were a bit disappointed about the old bed and not so clean floor, but the warmly homie feeling in the apartment overcame it all. The owner cares about your luggage and your stay as if you're his family member. Love it here.

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice! Good service.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Peter is such a kind guy and will help you whevever he can. The apartment is in a great location very central and right outside a metro surrounded by cool restaurants. The only thing I would recommend is be very specific about your arrival time as Peter doesn't live there and you won't be able to get in. Alternatively there is a phone number on the door to call to tell him you've arrived but obviously that is only convenient if you have a phone.


89%

Quality hostel for young travellers. We are interrailing and so was everyone else in the hostel so we were all like minded! Peter (the owner) was a decent guy and let us predrink silly amounts in the communal area. The only downside was when we had to leave peter wasn't so patient. There is also only one toilet which isn't great in a hostel with some fit girls.. Overall though our best stay so far!!

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent place to stay, I loved this place... will come back surely


100%

thank you, we had a great time

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was nice and clean, we loved the lobby where we spent many nice evenings. we will return Peter! :)

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

great hostel and host :)

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

the best holiday i've ever had, the city is fhantastics and the accomodation is in very good place and nice room

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

we can offer you

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Albania
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


43%

We showed up to check in, and the entire place was deserted. I had e-mailed the owner with our check-in time for three days before our arrival time, but he did not respond. When we arrived, I called and he wanted us to wait an hour for him to get there. I asked if we could have a check-in time of 10pm that night instead, but he said that was too late. We left and went to another hostel instead. I didn't stay here, but I wouldn't.


100%

we enjoyed our stay at the hostel

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

location is great, basically is was totally proper for tourist who want to see the city and go out

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

it was ok

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

nice hostel with nice manager and lovely rooms, and lobby

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Budaspest is great and the hostel in the centre, very close to the party places and public transport.

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

we enjoyes our stay, see u soon again!

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

gAs we saw there is great manager, good location, lovely athmosphere, facilies are enough.

  • 13th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

everything was we expected

  • 13th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(39 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback