X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Age Budapest Youth Centre Reviews

16. Raday street, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
443 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great, friendly, helpful staff!

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

First of all that I liked it very much was the area it was easy to access the metro and the main sites. The staff was very kind and helpful too. Otherwise it is a normal hostel where is good to be hosted if you are in Budapest.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is located very close to the city center and the staff Peter helped us a lot. It is a really cool place.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • French Guiana
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I spend very good time there. I can recommend.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really central hostel! Good atmosphere helpful staff good location!

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent place to stay! Budapest is beautiful!

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice hostel with very good atmosphere in an excellent location (3 mins to subway station with 2 metro lines, trams and buses nearby). The only disadvantage was a bit smelly toilet. Anyway, great value for this price. The owner, Peter, is very helpful and nice guy!


57%

Left us waiting with 60kg of luggage on the street at 6am. When contacted said it would only be possible to enter at 11 and he could do nothing about our packs. We talked we might need to stay an extra night and all parts were okay with this. Then we were just warned we could not on the night before.


100%

Perfect place, very friendly and helpful staff!

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location, cool staff! Thanks!

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was very good I like it very much :) Nice location and friendly staff. The city is amazing.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Hostel was ok, but not special. Didn't see any staff during the day, was not cleaned after the last guests.


91%

Nice hostel, Peter is a really friendly guy who will give you lots of insider info on Budapest. The location is right on the main restaurant strip which was cool. A smaller sized hostel, so it's very easy to meet fellow travellers. Recommended.


46%

Very disappointed. This is not really a hostel; it's a bunch of rooms spread out and managed by a guy who is never there. You cant access the property to check in; I specified arrival time


80%

Extremely friendly host. Peter gave us the key, the room, access to equipped kitchen and storage room with necessary toiletry. The utmost freedom that makes us feel like home is that he almost never shows up, only few minutes when he welcomes the new guests. First we were a bit disappointed about the old bed and not so clean floor, but the warmly homie feeling in the apartment overcame it all. The owner cares about your luggage and your stay as if you're his family member. Love it here.

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice! Good service.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Peter is such a kind guy and will help you whevever he can. The apartment is in a great location very central and right outside a metro surrounded by cool restaurants. The only thing I would recommend is be very specific about your arrival time as Peter doesn't live there and you won't be able to get in. Alternatively there is a phone number on the door to call to tell him you've arrived but obviously that is only convenient if you have a phone.


89%

Quality hostel for young travellers. We are interrailing and so was everyone else in the hostel so we were all like minded! Peter (the owner) was a decent guy and let us predrink silly amounts in the communal area. The only downside was when we had to leave peter wasn't so patient. There is also only one toilet which isn't great in a hostel with some fit girls.. Overall though our best stay so far!!

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent place to stay, I loved this place... will come back surely


100%

thank you, we had a great time

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(46 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback