X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Age Budapest Youth Centre Reviews

16. Raday street, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
389 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

The beds were really uncomfortable ! but it was cheap Peter, the tenant was incredibly nice. you have a lot of privacy, but no human contact at the hostel, since we were in a private remote room.

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

great host and location

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I had a great expierience . I met a group in the hostel who were very friendly and the atmosphere was great!

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

We loved staying at Age Budapest Youth Centre. Peter made ​​us feel at home with their friendliness. The place is simple but you can feel like a resident of Budapest because the old building is residential. The location is fantastic, 5 minutos from metro and the price is right. Thank you Peter for your hospitality! We will recommend the Age Budapest to friends

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent value for money. Peter is super nice and helpful, he waited up for us to get in very late at night, and the location is great.

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice stay! Really close to metro, the street has many places to eat in case you arrive late. Peter the owner was really helpful.

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The Reception was TERRIBLE ! We came to the Hostel at 08 am on 29 March as the Reception time was Confirmed by e-mail by the Hostel authority ! We had to wait to have the Key almost 5 hours just to have the Key !!! It was not really Nice to let me wait 5 hours with my girlfriend, after having Travelled from Paris ! Otherwise, the location of the Hostel is excellent.

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

i enjoyed my stay and i will strongly recommend others :)


100%

We were a week in the hostel and felt great. in the city it was cold but in the hostel the heizung was warm enough and we enjoyed. The kitchen is very noce because brand new as the bathroom. Tge hostel manager was waiting for us and helped in anything. We can recommend because for this price it is totally good.

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We spent a really great time here. Budapest is fantatish, we will return, it is worth!

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malta
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Kitchen and bathroom is new, room is comfortable and location was perfect for us for sightseeing, walking, havening parties.

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

we feel fgood

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

we can reccomend because we had a great time and cooked a lot, visit the city and partying.

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

we spent some nights and although it was in winter in the hostel it was very warm and we felt comfortable :)

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

3rd floor with out lift. staff is never there. got my towel cleaned away !!

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

we had a lot of fun and an amazing weekend, thanks for the hostel and for Peter eho helped us with offering great paces

  • 17th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

we love this hostel, it is totally ok

  • 16th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good hostel!

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We really liked the hostel and planned to visit Budapest again and again with our other friends!

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is a good hostel for a good price.

  • 8th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(50 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback