Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Age Budapest Youth Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Age Budapest Youth Centre Located at 16. Raday street, , Budapest.
Age Budapest Youth Centre
Hungary
Budapest 1092 16. Raday street
83% 608
47.4874695 19.0632104
Age Budapest Youth Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.6

There is no reception but the owner is friendly and happy to help. The room was ok, pretty quiet but the matrasses are terrible. We read notes from guests in 2008 (!) having the same complaints haha. The appartment is not really well maintained but is spacious and the location is great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
2.9

the issues with this 'hostel' are endless. We arrived late at night after an 8 hour journey, greeted by a group of young girls who were to scared to open the door so communicated via an open window. They were told they had to check us in as the owner was too tired to meet with us. No reception. Tiny kitchen with 4 forks. No kettle. No shower door. No clean bedding. There was a huge knife in the room drawer?! All looks like a scene from a horror movie! really not ideal for solo travellers

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jul 2016
5.4

Got there and RAN AWAY. Nobody there to let us into the building, but were let in by a resident as they were leaving. Leaks coming through the roof, boarded up apartments, dirt and grime all over the building- looked like nobody lived there at all. Nobody was even at the check in desk and when we rung, the man said he'd be there 'soon'. Half an hour later we rung again and he said he'd be there in '10 minutes' 20 minutes later we gave up, ran away and found beds in the next nearest h

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
5.7

The signs for the hostel are limited, as they dont tell you that its on the third floor, so you end up walking around each floor to find it. After confirming our arrival for 10 am, we arrived to find a note on the door to call the owner. He told us he'd be there in 30 mins, we waited an hour and a half in the rain for the owner to turn up and let us in. Inside there is one shower and one toilet for 15 people. When the owner did arrive, he "cleaned", by hoovering the hallway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • polkadotapples
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing. The facilities are all free and working, the rooms are huge - high ceilings and big windows. Best of all is the owner, Peter - the nicest guy everyone in my group had met, gave us a tour and chatted to us at the beginning of our stay. Only problem was we accidentally let in a homeless man who stole our food - but Peter definitely sorted him out SUPER fast and it was reflective of our naivety rather than their security as there are multiple locks everywhere. Can't recommend enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annalisacullen
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

While this small hostel is more like a guest house we had a very pleasant stay here. Initially on the outside it doesn't look very inviting but on the inside there as a pleasant and homely atmosphere. Peter was a great host and let us use the washing machine and other facilities free of charge as well as giving directions and advice on what to do in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

It was nice to stay in Age Budapest Youth Centre. Hostel has a great location. Is a good low-budget solution for those who want to explore the center walking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Felt so at home in the hostel! Will certainly be returning

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
6.6

This place was nice, but left a lot to be desired. We were the only 2 people staying in a 10-bed room. Nice if you like privacy, but if you're looking to meet people, it is unfortunate. However, there was only one shower and one toilet for the entire hostel. If all the beds had been filled, there may have been issues! Overall, the place was nice and staff very friendly, just a little too quiet for my taste.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Staff was wonderful, very homey and accommodating. Felt very safe. Bed kind of uncomfortable but other than that it was fine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.