X

Trouvez votre auberge de jeunesse idéale

33 000 propriétés dans 170 pays Plus de 3,5 millions d'avis sur les propriétés 21 millions de réservations

Carpe Noctem Original

Szobi utca 5, 3/8a, Budapest, Hongrie
Hostelworld Recommande

95%Note

  • 95%Bon rapport qualité/prix
  • 95%Sécurité
  • 96%Emplacement
  • 97%Personnel
  • 96%Atmosphère
  • 94%Propreté
  • 93%Les facilités

Le mot d'Hostelworld:

Les voyageurs Hostelworld ont déclaré que le personnel de Carpe Noctem donne de bonsconseils «hors-des-sentiers battus » pour explorer la ville et il est toujours prêt à faire beaucoup pour vous aider à trouver quelque chose d'excitant à faire, vous assurer d'obtenir un bon naufragé et nourriront les pochtrons qui ont la gueule de bois. Il n'est pas étonnant que nos visiteurs aient voté pour cette auberge comme la plus populaire à Budapest aux Hoscars 2011. Cette petite auberge, vive et sociable propose des chambres spacieuses dans le centre de la ville, à proximité de Andrassy utca et Nyugati - idéale pour ceux qui arrivent de l'aéroport.

informations relatives à l’établissement:

La traduction suivante est une traduction automatique effectuée par Google
Carpe Noctem origine va changer la façon dont vous pensez voyager. Vous vous attendez à une auberge de jeunesse, mais vous arrivez chez un partenaire. Vous vous attendez à une réception et vous êtes accueillis avec une tasse de café. Vous arrivez seul, mais vous sortez avec 22 amis. Vous réservez pour deux nuits et vous restez deux semaines. Et voilà que le début ...

Si vous êtes un sociable ou un voyageur en solo et que vous voulez rencontrer d'autres personnes dans un environnement accueillant, sympathique, lisez s'il vous plaît sur! invités Hostelworld nous évaluant l'auberge la plus fun du monde en 2009!

Voulez-vous l'impression que vous restez à la maison d'un compagnon, se détendre sur les sacs de haricots et de boire du thé et du café jusqu'à la bière heures? Voulez-vous rester dans un endroit qui ne croit pas en frais cachés et veut vous donner autant pour libre que possible? Nous avons beaucoup voyagé et nous savons ce que vous voulez à l'aise.

Il y a un service de location de cadenas, des casiers gratuits, l'utilisation gratuite de notre personnel coffre-fort électronique, Internet et une connexion Wi-Fi et l'utilisation de nos casques Skype, location de serviettes et du thé et du café - et pas seulement quand vous arrivez, mais tout le temps! Et il est pas ce thé européen étiquette jaune, soit; nous obtenons la bonne merde importés du Royaume-Uni. Vous êtes totalement invités à emprunter nos guides gratuitement et nous avons un échange de livres ainsi.

Notre appartement au dernier étage a été récemment rénové et nous avons ajouté nos touches personnelles. Nos sacs de fèves à la main signifient vous pourrez vous détendre où vous voulez autour de la maison. Il y a aussi un grand canapé d'angle pour regarder des films sur, tables pour manger ou jouer à des jeux à boire (selon votre humeur), plus des peintures murales des sites touristiques de la ville à travers la plupart des murs de sorte que vous pouvez décider ce que pour voir ce jour-là (si notre 30 -Minute exécution travers de tout n'a pas été suffisamment d'informations pour vous!).

Voulez-vous l'impression que vous êtes dans un lieu social et pas seulement un lit dans une chambre? Nous avons le linge de lit libre (qui fait payer pour cela de toute façon ?!), plus de matelas orthopédiques et de la climatisation.

Nous avons une cuisine entièrement équipée pour vous d'utiliser, en dehors des moments où nous sommes de cuisson jusqu'à dîners rôti, gulyas tziganes (goulasch), petit déjeuner des champions ou tout ce que nous pensons de l'auberge doit se préparer à une bonne soirée ou pour faire face avec une gueule de bois!

Il y a aussi 24 heures check-in, pas de couvre-feu et très détendue check-out - vous pouvez consulter chaque fois que vous voulez, mais vous ne pouvez jamais quitter! Service de blanchisserie est disponible et nous utilisons un système de saisie électronique avec un clavier et cartes.

Voulez-vous économiser de l'argent en prenant les recommandations du personnel pour les places bon marché, et en utilisant les aliments et boissons prix spécialement négociés pour vous? Voulez-vous donner toute l'aide, des conseils et de l'assistance pour l'ensemble de votre séjour à Budapest et au-delà si besoin est? Voulez-vous être prises par le personnel pour refroidir lieux souterrains invisibles sur l'itinéraire du voyageur commun? Voulez-vous d'avoir en direct en anglais / australien personnel natif anglophone qui ont tous déménagé à Budapest parce qu'ils sont venus et est tombé en amour avec elle et sont passionnés pour vous montrer pourquoi? Vous êtes au bon endroit!

Voulez-vous rencontrer d'autres pareillement personnes semblables dans une ambiance animée et social? Voulez-vous sortir tous les soirs sur la tournée des pubs, des soirées karaoké, soirées de boissons bon marché, des nuits de musique live? Voulez-vous donner un accueil chaleureux et une présentation détaillée de la ville avec tous les points chauds pour les pubs, bars, restaurants, clubs et du tourisme? Voulez-vous être présenté à d'autres clients de sorte que vous pouvez instantanément faire des amis pour vos voyages ... si pas la vie? Carpe Noctem d'origine ( «saisir la nuit», pour ceux qui à juste titre a abandonné latine juste après il est mort) est le lieu de rencontre parfaite et une base pour les voyageurs individuels et les jeunes, des gens sociables qui veulent faire partie d'un séjour dans une auberge interactive et animée ainsi que la maximisation de la ville dans la journée et en saisissant la nuit quand la visite est terminée.

Nous avons organisé des événements tous les soirs pour vous impliquer!

Nous sommes situés à distance de marche de la Maison de la Terreur, Oktogon, thermes Szechenyi, le parc de la ville, l'avenue Andrassy, ​​la Basilique St Istvan, Place de la Liberté, le Danube et le Parlement - tout en 10-15 minutes.

Pour les voyageurs paresseux, les transports en commun est dans notre situation immédiate; le métro bleu (pour les métros directs au départ de la gare routière Nepliget) et jaune du métro sont à seulement quelques rues plus loin. Le trolleybus et de tramway sont à une rue et la ligne de bus de nuit est au bas de la route. Nous avons même un train direct de l'aéroport à seulement deux rues de là!

Nous sommes juste à côté de la route principale qui a pubs, cafés, bars, restaurants, magasins et clubs de 24 heures là-dessus il n'y a donc pas besoin de s'éloigner de tout ce que vous avez besoin. Despire cela, nous sommes situés dans une rue calme pavée de sorte que vous ne devez pas écouter le bruit de la circulation.

Nous sommes situé dans un bâtiment historique classé du 19ème siècle. Nous avons un set-up très confortable et intime qui signifie qu'il est impossible de ne pas rencontrer des gens et se faire des amis instantanées.

Étaient situés à l'étage supérieur, et en raison de l'état du bâtiment, nous avons pas d'ascenseur ... donc si vous êtes paresseux ou un fumeur, vous pourriez être mieux d'aller dans une auberge au rez-de-chaussée ou un avec un ascenseur! Nous sommes idéalement placés pour les voyageurs individuels ou des groupes de deux ou trois qui souhaitent rencontrer des gens si vous voulez juste un séjour isolé avec juste un lit dans une chambre, des groupes qui ne veulent pas se mêler ou les couples qui veulent du temps seul ne , nous sommes probablement pas pour vous.

S'il vous plaît noter que nous n'acceptons les personnes de plus de 36 ans ou les groupes de plus de trois personnes.

Sur une note finale, nous sommes sur les terres du Commonwealth et souvent manquer certaines choses de la maison ... si vous voulez nous apporter quelque chose à la maison pour mettre un sourire sur nos visages ou potentiellement frapper un euro ou deux de votre séjour, s'il vous plaît écrivez-nous après la réservation!

Rechercher des disponibilités

  • Carpe Noctem Original dit

    La traduction suivante est une traduction automatique effectuée par Google
    Lire la suite
      Ellen, Staff
  • Hostelworld Guests Say

    La traduction suivante est une traduction automatique effectuée par Google
    Quelques jours absolument incroyable, certainement revenir à l'avenir!
    Lire la suite
      Anonyme, Irlande, Femme, 18-24
  • Avis le plus récent

    La traduction suivante est une traduction automatique effectuée par Google
    ambiance extraordinaire, l'environnement familial, si facile de se faire des amis et super propre pour une auberge de jeunesse du parti.
    Lire la suite
      Anonyme, Australie, Femme, 18-24
  • Voir tous les avis »

Les facilités

  • Réception ouverte 24 heures sur 24
  • Adaptateurs
  • Climatisation
  • Jeux de plateau
  • Echange de livres
  • Salle commune
  • Plans de ville gratuits
  • Accès gratuit à Internet
  • WiFi gratuit
  • Sèche-cheveux
  • Sèche-cheveux à louer
  • Douches chaudes
  • Ménage
  • Accès à Internet
  • Accès par carte magnétique
  • Cuisine
  • Equipements de blanchisserie
  • Draps inclus
  • Casiers
  • Local à bagages
  • Repas disponibles
  • STEAMROOM
  • Théière/cafetière
  • Visites guidées/Information touristique
  • Serviettes incluses
  • Lave-linge


Prix des auberges

  • 2014 3eme Petite chaine hoteliere
  • 2013 1er Les meilleures auberges par pays Hongrie
  • 2013 1er Les auberges les plus populaires Budapest
  • 2012 1er Les auberges les plus populaires Budapest
  • 2012 3eme Petite chaine hoteliere
  • 2011 1er Les meilleures auberges par pays Hongrie
  • 2010 5eme Mondial
  • 2010 1er Les meilleures auberges par continent Eastern Europe
  • 2010 1er Les meilleures auberges par pays Hongrie
  • 2010 L'hostel ou l'on s'amuse le plus

Nominations aux Hoscars
  • 2014 - petit hostel mondial
Voir tous les gagnants

Politiques

  • Restriction relative à l’âge
  • Les cartes de crédit ne sont pas acceptées
  • Pas de couvre-feu
  • TVA inclue


Regles d'annulation

Cet établissement a une politique d'annulation de 1 jour(s).
Si vous n'annulez pas dans ces délais, une pénalité égale à la première nuit de votre séjour sera déduite à moins qu'il ne soit précisé autrement dans les conditions ci-dessus (se reporter à la section « informations relatives à l’établissement » dans l’onglet « Infos ».




Carpe Noctem Original Located at Szobi utca 5, 3/8a, , Budapest.
Carpe Noctem Original
Hungary
Budapest 1067 Szobi utca 5, 3/8a
95% 2570
47.5087367 19.0594983
Carpe Noctem Original
    Chambres disponibles     10 lits Dortoir mixtes     8 lits Dortoir mixtes     2 lits Dortoir mixtes     2 lits Dortoir mixtes     6 lits Dortoir mixtes     4 lits Dortoir mixtes     8 lits Dortoir mixtes     8 lits Dortoir mixtes     8 lits Dortoir mixtes     8 lits Dortoir mixtes

Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

×
This property has been booked 4 times today.

Carpe Noctem Original

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
  • Perfect Location
  • Superb Staff
  • Fantastic Cleanliness
Read all reviews
  • Perfect Location
  • Superb Staff
  • Fantastic Cleanliness

Hostelworld says

Hostelworld travellers have said the staff of Carpe Noctem offer 'awesome off-the-beaten-track tips to explore the city and are always willing to go the extra mile to help us find something exciting to do, ensure we get proper wrecked and feed our lush hangovers'. It's no wonder our users voted this hostel the most popular in Budapest at the 2011 Hoscars. This small, lively and sociable hostel offers spacious rooms in the very centre of the city, near Andrassy utca and Nyugati station - ideal for those arriving from the airport.
Show less Show more

Property Description

Carpe Noctem Original will change the way you thought about travelling. You expect a hostel but you arrive at a mate’s place. You expect a reception desk and you get greeted with a cup of coffee. You arrive alone but you go out with 22 friends. You book in for two nights and you stay two weeks. And that's just the beginning...

If you’re a sociable or a solo traveller and want to meet other people in a welcoming, friendly environment, please read on! Hostelworld guests rated us the most fun hostel the world in 2009!

Do you want to feel like you are staying at a mate's house, chilling on bean bags and drinking free tea and coffee until beer o'clock? Do you want to stay in a place that doesn't believe in hidden charges and wants to give you as much for free as possible? We’ve travelled widely and know what you want to feel comfortable.

There’s free padlock hire, free lockers, free use of our electronic staff safe, free Internet and Wi-Fi, free use of our Skype headsets, free towel hire and free tea and coffee – not just when you arrive, but all the time! And it’s not this European yellow label tea, either; we get the good shit imported from the UK. You’re totally welcome to borrow our guidebooks for free and we have a book exchange as well.

Our top-floor apartment is newly renovated and we have added our personal touches. Our handmade bean bags mean you can chill wherever you want around the house. There’s also a large corner sofa to watch films on, tables to eat on or play drinking games (depending on your mood), plus murals of the sights of the city across most walls so you can decide what to see that day (if our 30-minute run-through of everything hasn't been enough info for you!).

Do you want to feel like you are staying in a social place not just a bed in a room? We’ve got free bed linen (who charges for that anyway?!), plus orthopaedic mattresses and air conditioning.

We have a fully equipped kitchen for you to use, apart from the times when we are cooking up roast dinners, gypsy gulyas (goulash), breakfast of champions or whatever else we think the hostel needs to prepare for a good night out or to deal with a hangover!

There’s also 24-hour check-in, no curfew and very relaxed check-out times – you can check out any time you like but you can never leave! Laundry service is available and we use an electronic entry system with a keypad and cards. Please provide us with a correct arrival time so that we can ensure that someone is there to greet you. If you do not arrive within 3 hours of your stated arrival time, we do reserve the right to cancel your booking.

Do you want to save money by taking staff recommendations for cheap places, and using the specially negotiated food and drink deals for you? Do you want to be given all the help, advice and assistance for your entire stay in Budapest and beyond if needs be? Do you want to be taken out by staff to cool underground places unseen on the common traveller's route? Do you want to have live-in native English/Australian English-speaking staff who have all moved to Budapest because they came and fell in love with it and are passionate to show you why? You’ve come to the right place!

Do you want to meet other similarly like-minded people in a lively and social atmosphere? Do you want to go out every night on pub crawls, karaoke nights, cheap drink nights, live music nights? Do you want to be given a warm welcome and a detailed introduction of the city with all the hot spots for pubs, bars, restaurants, clubs and sightseeing? Do you want to be introduced to other guests so you can instantly make friends for your travels...if not life? Carpe Noctem Original ('seize the night', for those who rightly gave up Latin just after it died) is the perfect hangout and base for single travellers and young, sociable people who want to be part of an interactive and lively hostel experience as well as maximising the city in the day time and seizing the night when the sightseeing has ended.

We have organised events every night so get involved!

We’re located within walking distance of the House of Terror, Oktogon, Szechenyi thermal baths, the city park, Andrassy Avenue, St Istvan's Basilica, Freedom Square, the Danube and parliament - all within 10-15 minutes.

For lazy travellers, public transport is in our immediate location; the blue metro (for direct metros from Nepliget coach station) and yellow metro are only a few streets away. The trolley bus and tram are one street away and the night bus route is at the bottom of the road. We even have a direct train from the airport just two streets away!

We’re just off the main road which has pubs, cafés, bars, restaurants, 24-hour shops and clubs on it so there is no need to stray far for whatever you need. Despire this, we’re located on a quiet cobbled side street so you don't have to listen to the noise from traffic.

We’re set in a 19th-century heritage-listed building. We have a very cosy and intimate set-up which means it is impossible to not meet people and make instant friends.

Were located on the top floor, and due to the status of the building we have no lift...so if you are lazy or a smoker, you may be better off going to a ground floor hostel or one with a lift! We are ideally suited to single travellers, or groups of two or three who wish to meet people so if you just want an isolated stay with just a bed in a room, groups who don't wish to mingle or couples who want alone time only, we are probably not for you.

Please note that we do not accept guests over the age of 36 or groups of more than three people and that our hostel is not wheelchair accessible.

On a final note, we are from commonwealth lands and often miss certain things from home...if you want to bring us something from home to put a smile on our faces or potentially knock a euro or two off your stay, please email us after booking!
Show less Show more
Carpe Noctem Original Located at Szobi utca 5, 3/8a, , Budapest.
Carpe Noctem Original
Hungary
Budapest 1067 Szobi utca 5, 3/8a
96% 2920
47.5087367 19.0594983
Carpe Noctem Original
    Rooms available 10 Bed Mixed Dorm 8 Bed Mixed Dorm 2 Bed Mixed Dorm 2 Bed Mixed Dorm 6 Bed Mixed Dorm 4 Bed Mixed Dorm 8 Bed Mixed Dorm 8 Bed Mixed Dorm 8 Bed Mixed Dorm 8 Bed Mixed Dorm

Check Availability

Mon 5 Dec 2016 - Thu 8 Dec 2016 Change

Room Summary

Day Accommodation Price Selection Total
Total:
Standard Flexible Booking:
PLEASE CHOOSE YOUR PREFERRED BOOKING OPTION BELOW
Total:
Deposit payable today:
Deposit payable today:
BOOK NOW

Latest Review

" Carpe Noctem is so relaxed! If you want to go out drinking there are tons of activities but if you feel like staying in they play a movie and you can hang out in the peace and quiet. Squirrel and Anaconda were really sweet; totally helpful in giving suggestions of stuff to see and places to go. Also, great location and feels safe to walk around at night on the way home from drinking. I'll definitely be coming back :) "

- Anonymous
Read all reviews

Facilities

  • Free

    Linen Included Free City Maps Towels Included Free WiFi Free Internet Access

  • General

    Security Lockers Key Card Access Common Room Air Conditioning Adaptors Book Exchange Hot Showers Self-Catering Facilities Hair Dryers For Hire Hair Dryers Washing Machine Steam Room

  • Services

    Internet Access Laundry Facilities Luggage Storage 24 Hour Reception Tours/Travel Desk Housekeeping

  • Food & Drink

    Meals Available Tea & Coffee Making Facilities

  • Entertainment

    Board Games

Policies

Policies

Age Restriction Credit Cards Not Accepted No Curfew Taxes Included

Carpe Noctem Original says

I think that what guests really appreciate about our hostel is that we offer a community experience for solo travellers.They come here to meet new friends and be part of a community while visiting Budapest. Our staff will welcome you with a tea/coffee on arrival and tell you what there is to see and do in the city during the day and then take you out to see the city at night. We really have a sociable environment where everyone gets involved in a number of different activities.
This place is really made for solo travellers (which is why we don't take groups of more than four people) and since we're a party hostel we only have guests aged 18 to 36. So if you're travelling alone and want to be in a social environment and get to meet some new friends from all over the globe, then this is the spot for you!
    Ellen, Staff
Show Less Show More

Things to Note

Regrettably�and due to previous experience�we can no longer accept over the age of 36 or groups of more than three people. Nor can we accept bookings for people taller than Craig. We reserve the right the refuse any bookings that fall outside this criteria. If you have made a reservation and fall outside this criteria, we will refuse you at the door and charge you for your first night's stay, as this is part of our conditions.

Please check your arrival time carefully. We have 24 hour check in, but we can only hold you bed for three hours after the mentioned arrival time, so please keep us informed of when you will get here.

This is a non-smoking premises.

We should also mention that we have a noise curfew at 9pm so that if you want to party, we will take you out in the city to do so to allow resident guests and neighbours to sleep in peace, or people to chill in the hostel after this time.

Cancellation Policy

This property has a 1 day cancellation policy. Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay, unless otherwise stated above (see 'Things to Note' information).

Awards

  • 2014 3rd, Best Small Hostel Chain
  • 2013 1st, Country Winners Hungary
  • 2013 1st, Most Popular Hostels Budapest
  • 2012 1st, Most Popular Hostels Budapest
  • 2012 3rd, Best Small Hostel Chain
  • 2011 1st, Country Winners Hungary
  • 2010 5th, Worldwide
  • 2010 1st, Continent Winners Eastern Europe
  • 2010 1st, Country Winners Hungary
  • 2010 , Most Fun Hostel

Nominations
  • 2014 Worldwide Small Hostel
View all Award Winners
View all Budapest Hostels

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.