Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guest House Brazil-Africa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
Guest House Brazil-Africa Located at Travessa das Pedras Negras N8-2, , Lisbon.
Guest House Brazil-Africa
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon 1100-404 Travessa das Pedras Negras N�8-2�
87% 374
38.7105125 -9.1351318
Guest House Brazil-Africa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.1

It's a cozy place, kept by three portugues ladies. Interior reminds of oldschool portuguese house - sculptures of St. Maria and fake flowers. I find it exotic and nice. Very calm, very silent. Really clean, good breakfast and very kind staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
10.0

What a nice place! Great staff, wonderful internet, clean and cheerful room, and nice breakfast. The location is awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel in the centre of Lisbon. Room was clean and bed was made everyday with fresh towels provided. Breakfast was plentiful. Staff were friendly and answered any questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
7.7

It's very central to everything, but those 5 flights of stairs are hellish, even WITHOUT heavy bags, but if u DO have them....UGH! It's a nice place, but my 1st night, it was 40 C°, and I had NOOOO FAN! I understand it's an old building, but how hard is it to get a fan?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel. Very hard working and friendly staff. Showers in the rooms. Breakfast plentiful. Excellent location to visit all the sites. 5 minutes from Terreiro do Paco metro station. Out of the three hostels I have stayed in, in Lisbon this was by far the best!! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel is very conveniently situated for all tourists' sights and transport. The breakfast is adequate and the rooms and bathrooms are spotlessly clean. We visited in August when it was 35 degrees! We left the room windows opened throughout the night and slept on top of our beds. The beds are hard but we managed it for five days! Each room is equip with a shower but the you need to shar the toilet. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.0

Nothing spectacular, but completely okay for a couple of nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brewsj
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff are fantastic!!! Caring, considerate, and helpful. They went above and beyond their roles to ensure my stay was comfortable. Clean, welcoming, and great breakfast! I highly recommend anyone to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Highly recommend. Great location and very nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel, great value for money. Breakfast was excellent and the cleanliness was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.