Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guest House Brazil-Africa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
8.3

Really sweet, caring staff and an excellent complimentary breakfast. Good value for money, nice and quiet with only a couple other guests. Cash only, so make sure you have some handy. Every room has a wee balcony that looks onto the street. Would definitely recommend as a last minute booking for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.7

Good breakfast. Friendly staff, it's like your grandma is looking after you. They even do your dishes for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.7

The ladies who run this place are amazing. They set out a wonderful breakfast each morning, made our beds each day, kept the place very clean and were extremely helpful. The location was great and we also felt very secure staying here as you had to buzz in each time you returned to the building. Only complaints were that the beds weren't overly comfortable and the room got quite hot of a night unless you opened the window which let in the loud traffic noises from the street. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
10.0

My first experience with Hostel world and it was absolutely Ccomdating. Everything here was great. I even had a balcony and private shower. Locations is good. Close to many restaurants And pretty much everything you want to see

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2017
7.1

Very well located and good breakfast. However, the wifi wasnt good, the woman at the reception didnt speak english at all, we had no map or advise on what to do or see around or where to eat and the shower had no pressure unless you want cold water. Also, there was nothing to hold the shower head on the wall, so you have to hold it with one hand and wash with the other. It's very calm though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
9.1

We had a great time at Guesthouse Brazil-Africa! We even ended up booking two extra days at the end of our trip. The guesthouse is in a perfect location right in the middle of key tourist neighbourhoods. At night, that meant it was a little loud if you left your window open, but that's ok. The staff was super nice, and it was reasonably clean. Shared bathrooms and not the biggest rooms in the world, but definitely a step up from your average hostel. Great security as you have to buzz in too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
7.4

This place has a great location and nice hosts. And good price for its location. Facilities are not the best. The room was clean, the bathrooms were clean too, but everything was old and oldfashioned. The shower had no pressure, so I had to choose between warm water and no pressure or cold water and some pressure. The breakfast was very good. The host were nice, but one of then didn't know English at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fljung216
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.4

We had a really good time at this hostel! Excellent staff, excellent location plus its clean and tidy. For the money you get a really good value out of it. Breakfast was ok, too. Would recommend it to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
6.6

Quite expensive for what it was. Central location. More like b&b than hostel. No communal area or hostel vibe/atmosphere. Rooms okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.3

First of all, the property is located right into the center, 2 min walk from the main points. The building is old, but it is ok. The lady that works at the morning/afternoon is very noce and adorable. If you want a good option close to the center and don't bother to be in an old hostel, this is the place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.