Hostelworld.com

Guest House Brazil-Africa

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Guest House Brazil-Africa Located at Travessa das Pedras Negras N8-2, , Lisbon.
Guest House Brazil-Africa
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon 1100-404 Travessa das Pedras Negras N�8-2�
86% 353
38.7105125 -9.1351318
Guest House Brazil-Africa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • brewsj
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff are fantastic!!! Caring, considerate, and helpful. They went above and beyond their roles to ensure my stay was comfortable. Clean, welcoming, and great breakfast! I highly recommend anyone to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel, great value for money. Breakfast was excellent and the cleanliness was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Awesome place! The staff are very nice and helpful! The location right in the center near most of the main attractions. It is a bit of an older building but it has a lot of charm so if you are looking for something super new new and not old then I would recommend somewhere else. That being said I would highly recommend staying at this fantastic hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
10.0

Cute place, excellent location, close to everything. Aerobus stop #1 is about two blocks away. Easy to find. Nice breakfast, Pleasant staff. A bit dated, but clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2016
9.7

The hostesses were extremely friendly. Every day our rooms were being cleaned and very good breakfast! Rooms may be a bit old but i think it was part of the cozy atmosphere. I would highly recommend it for this price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
7.7

Clean, cheap pensao with friendly staff. Good for a quiet break.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
7.7

Staffs are friendly and you can check-in even though when midnight arrival. Breakfast was simple but enough. Room was old but clean. I cannot demand anything more with this cost. Negative points: There are no elevator and you have to call the staff to ask them to unlock the door everytime you enter.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
8.9

Great location in a characterful though somewhat scruffy 3rd floor apartment. Rooms with balaconies are nice but don't leave the doors open if it is raining! Lovely helpful staff - mainly elderly ladies - on duty 24 hours. Kettle and toaster avaialble all day in sitting room and reasonable breakfast provided. Good value option for travellers looking for basic facilities (some shared) but not for those expecting luxury - but what can you expect at that price?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.