Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Koh Tao Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
Koh Tao Central Hostel Located at Moo 2, , Koh Tao.
Koh Tao Central Hostel
Thailand
Koh Tao 84360 Moo 2
85% 657
10.0846637 99.8257415
Koh Tao Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Very central hostel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Perfect when you travel alone, you can meet very nice people here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
6.6

It wasn't a very nice hostel and for what we paid we knew we could get better so it was a massive shame. The showers are like prison cells and the beds are hard as nails!! It's quite mucky and grim inside too, concrete everything!! However, the guy behind the desk was super helpful and pointed us in the right direction for everything! Plus you get a free bev over the road and discount in bars etc! There's no privacy to get ready as there is cctv in the rooms and unisex shower area too...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved my stay here, rooms are the perfect temperature and the fact lights can't be turned on in the rooms in the early hours is a great idea. I liked the location, being in the thick of numerous bars and restaurants, 50m from the beach and a decent distance from bar crawls. What tops this place off are the staff though, don't miss the opportunity to stay here! Rolph, if you're ever in my hostel in vietnam, beers are on me (though they're 20p a pint there...)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pranayk
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

AWESOME place. Rolph and Grace are great people. They helped us out a lot. The location of hostel is ideal, it's very close to the pier and next to most pubs and food places. The beds were very comfortable and toilets and showers were clean and tidy. Has cctv for security. Good value for money. They even helped us sort out boat trip around the island. And even lent snorkels. Overall this hostel is brilliant. I will definitely come stay here next time I'm in Thailand. Rolph you are a legend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Over all this was a great hostel and we'll definitely be back to stay. It was a little far from the main strip of Ko Taos night life but we didn't mind that, you can walk there, and it was clean. Well maintained. And the staff were great. The only down side was the Internet sucked but that's Thailand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.0

Perfect for a few nights stay in Koh Tao- this place draws a really lovely crowd of people, or at least it did when I was there! Not much around the hostel other than a few restaurants and dive shops but Sairee beach was only a 15 minute walk away. At night id highly recommend getting a taxi there as the walk there and back is not well lit at all and can feel a bit unsafe if you're on your own. Overall great stay here and would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.9

Reasonable location, decent facilities. Toilets smelled horrendous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • HannahMel
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.1

Good location of hostel only 10 minute walk from bars and the main staff who greeted us on arrival was very friendly and helpful! Very handy situated next to travel shop. Only negative was lack of atmosphere as there was no communal area, had to rely on making friends elsewhere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Located really close to the ferry pier, but a 10-20 minute walk to Sairee Beach depending on where you want to go. The place definitely suffers from not having a common area, but the people who work there are quite nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.0

Great hostel in Koh Tao! Right by the pier but a little far of a walk from the main busy streets with more options of food and shops! Staff was extremely helpful, they had good general knowledge of the island and we were able to book tours and transportation through them! Definitely would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.