Hostelworld.com

Koh Tao Central Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Koh Tao Central Hostel Located at Moo 2, , Koh Tao.
Koh Tao Central Hostel
Thailand
Koh Tao 84360 Moo 2
85% 631
10.0846637 99.8257415
Koh Tao Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

This hostel was awesome. Super easy to meet people and the staff was really friendly. There's no common room but the restaurant across the street gives a discount and is a good place to hang out. It was kind of far from the bars but really close to the pier which was nice. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
9.7

Stayed here for a few days in May 2016. First thing we noticed was how helpful the staff were. We had a last minute mix-up with our diving company and the hostel was able to find us a new company at 9pm in order to dive the next morning at 7am! The facilities are good, wifi/air con are good. No common area but there is a bar right across the street which acts as the common area and you get discounts on food and drinks there (and lots of other shops too!) definitely would recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, one of the best I have ever stayed in! Great dorms with AC and partitions to make it a little more private. Reef bar, opposite the hostel, is awesome to hang out at and the staff are lovely.. Plus the discount is great too. The owners are amazing and will do anything and everything for you. Great pub crawl that I cannot recommend doing it enough whilst you are there! This is not the end Koh Tao...I will definitely be back!!! (And no doubt about it, staying at Koh Tao central!!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th May 2016
10.0

Great owner, had an infection in my arm and helped me sort out ferries to get too Samui, always wanted too shout me beers, and I had to cut my time short but he insisted on only paying what I owed !!, hostel is brilliant only 10 minute walk from the other beach but location is perfect !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th May 2016
8.0

Nice Hostel, AC too cold if you have the bed next to it! But you can get another blanker for free. Staff is really Nice, a Free Beer and many dicounts are a cool feature. But no athmosphere cause no Place to chill.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
12th May 2016
7.7

I stayed in a 14-bed dorm, but it wasn't too bad as the walls between the bunk beds create a little bit of privacy. Lockers are very small, only your valuables will fit. There is no big light in the room, but small ones along the alley which will not be turned off during night, so you might want to bring a sleeping mask. Ear plugs were super useful as well. Facilities are very average, but ok. Aircons kept the room cool. Wifi sucks. Hostel is only 15 mins walk to Sairee Beach and close to pier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
7.7

Good location for all dive centres at Mae Head. Walkable to and from the ferry. Dorm rooms upstairs and WC's, sinks and showers on ground floor so not so good. WIFI very poor and slow when it works, had to use WIFI from surrounding places which was a drag. Staff very helpful and friendly able to book onward journey easily. Sairee beach nightlife approx 10 minute walk. Good value for the cost would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ryanjamiejohn
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Apr 2016
6.3

It's okay here, pretty basic. Location is good as not too far walk from anywhere. Showers smelt like people had been urinating in them, so that was gross. Toilets smelt too. Beds weren't very comfortable but suppose you could get by. If good wifi is something you're after, don't come here. You have to go over the road to use it at the restaurant and even then it's not that good. Just felt a bit dark and dingey in there. This place is deal able, but after 2 nights I was pleased to be movi

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
10.0

An absolute great place to stay! Its nice, clean, and friendly. You get a discount on scooters, food, and alot of otherthings by staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel so far!! The hosts were always on the dot in providing great customer experience! I wish I could have stayed longer in Koh Tao! If you're for a hostel that offers wider ranger of activities or needs, this is the hostel to be!!! Great job Koh Tao Central Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.