Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Koh Tao Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Koh Tao Central Hostel Located at Moo 2, , Koh Tao.
Koh Tao Central Hostel
Thailand
Koh Tao 84360 Moo 2
84% 703
10.0846637 99.8257415
Koh Tao Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Nov 2016
8.3

Stayed one night, bed was the hardest bed we've slept in yet. Staff were absolutely incredible! So helpful and knowledgeable, the owner owns reef bar & the scooter rental..(next door) best scooter rental in Thailand I swear; and you get local prices in numerous spots. Besides the perks the hostel it's self is average for the price. Lockers are good, ctv camera so you feel safe leaving stuff charging or whatever while your out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Nov 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel, very clean and really safe! They have cameras in the dorms and lockers too! The location was perfect didn't have to pay for taxis anywhere! Only bad thing is there isn't a common room so no where to socialise or if you want to stay up later than other people in your dorms it means you could disrupt them easily, or vice versa. The staff are really helpful and give you great info on the resort etc. I would defo stay here again if I come back to Koh Tao.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
8.6

Good location and comfy hostel with decent facilities. The guy that owns it is a legend - remembers everyone's name and helps out with everything. Even bought us a beer when we checked out. Wifi can be temperamental and no towel option

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Nov 2016
7.4

Location is in the port, so a good 15 minutes away from the lovely parts of the island. Rooms are clean, although not much room by the beds for bags ETC. Staff are really helpful at helping you locate certain things and point out points of interest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Oct 2016
8.6

Clean, calm and safe hostel. Book when you want a place near the pier and need to get a good night of sleep. Don't book if you're looking party or a high social hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Oct 2016
7.7

The staff here are awesome! Only downside was the lack of a common room and that the bathrooms are down a flight of stairs (depending on which room you're in)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.0

Pro: amazing stuff helpful and caring. The bad is good and the separation between the bads let you have a small room for your self 😆. The central area is actually the bar in front and which is nice Con: The room is quite dark (there is a light bulb). The shower was not that hot(apparently all over the island ) and it flooded after a shower . Note: 1.5 km from the center. Not that far not that close.There is a shortcut ask for directions

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Oct 2016
7.7

The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was a good hostel to meet other people who are interested in going out. They also give you discounts to a variety of shops and restaurants around town. However, it is a 20-25 minute walk to Sairee beach. Therefore, it was a bit more inconvenient to go out at night since most of the action is there. Finally, the beds were not the most comfortable and the room was very dark at all times to avoid drunk people from turning lights on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • zobeasley
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Sep 2016
8.9

Very welcoming staff! So close to the pier :) so good for the price :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Stayed here 3 times while visiting Koh Tao and it's by far our favourite. The management is great! We got moved to the room with the walls separating the bed to give us more privacy because we are a couple, just to be nice. When asking for a taxi he called one straight away no problem. The second time the taxi guy was later than stated due to traffic, so the owner paid for the taxi because we had to wait :) The hostel has great air con that's always on, WiFi is good considering where u are :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.