Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Koh Tao Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.6

We stayed in a 14 bed dorm. The room was clean and we were right by the window which was good! Otherwise it would have been quite dark. Although there was no common room which we knew already, you could sit outside with people and socialise there. The staff were really nice and it was right near the main pier in/out of Koh Tao and a short taxi to the main beach and area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.9

Great hostel! AC works better than anywhere else I've ever stayed. Super safe, comfy beds. Owner is fantastic! Will help you out with whatever you need, lets your use his snorkel equipment for free, really great guy! Location is right off the pier, easy enough to get to Sairee Beach where the busy bars are that stay open later. Would 100% stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hamcrab
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jun 2017
6.6

Not terrible but not very comfy or well equipped either. It is the only hostel I have stayed at on my trip that insisted on holding my passport! Fine for one night where I wanted to be close to the pier but I wouldn't have wanted to stay much longer. No common area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2017
8.9

Quiet location, 10 mins from the centre and night life. Aircon keeps you cool all day, let's you recover from night before-would recommend asking for 2 blankets. Always being cleaned. Staff super nice. Wifi in rooms. Discounted prices locally. Would 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th May 2017
8.3

The owners were really nice and friendly and dorms were spacious and clean. There is a cleaner on site every day so the bathrooms etc are pretty clean! Only downfall is that there is no common room so not the most sociable of hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
8.9

I very much enjoyed my stay at the central hostel. I tore my calf muscle and the staff went out there way to get me crutches and didn't even charge me! Can't say a bad word about any of the staff, all very friendly! Beds are good and rooms are air conditioned! Great for meeting People and location is good for beaches and nightlife.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.6

Really nice place to stay, really well cleaned and maintained. Only downfall was the lack of common room but they do try and make up for it by giving you discount in surrounding bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
8.6

Clean bedding, great location, lockers etc showers could do with an upgrade and hooks to hang your stuff but other than that good hostel. They do say no common room so if you're travelling solo and looking to meet people it's not the right place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel and great management! Staff are really friendly and accommodating, beds are comfy and dorms are amazing. I was concerned about a 14 bed dorm but there is CCTV in the room, it's not invasive but it's great to have. Then there are dividing walls which make it feel like 2 beds to a room as it sections the room off in such a great way!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
7.7

Only stayed for two nights, it's in a good location near the pier and not far from the party beach, the hostel had good facilities but it's a shame it doesn't sent have a common area to meet people but the sports bar opposite is really good for that, you also get a discount in some shops and places that the hostel is linked to which was really good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.