Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Koh Tao Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Koh Tao Central Hostel Located at Moo 2, , Koh Tao.
Koh Tao Central Hostel
Thailand
Koh Tao 84360 Moo 2
84% 681
10.0846637 99.8257415
Koh Tao Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Stayed here 3 times while visiting Koh Tao and it's by far our favourite. The management is great! We got moved to the room with the walls separating the bed to give us more privacy because we are a couple, just to be nice. When asking for a taxi he called one straight away no problem. The second time the taxi guy was later than stated due to traffic, so the owner paid for the taxi because we had to wait :) The hostel has great air con that's always on, WiFi is good considering where u are :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.9

A bit far from the beaches and main bars but close to the ferry which was good after a long trip! Amazing staff nothing was too much trouble. Need own padlocks for lockers! Really clean and nicely decorated!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Wrapping up my 2 week stay at Central Hostel and I have nothing but great things to say. Rolph and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. The hostel itself is cleaned daily and is kept in great condition. There's no common area in the hostel, but the Reef Bar across the street is a great spot to hang out and meet new people. The people I've met during my stay here have made my time in Koh Tao unforgettable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I've stayed in Thailand. The staff were so welcoming and helpful from the start. We were supposed to stay for one night and ended up there for 7. I will definitely stay here next time. We were offered a second blanket when we arrived but didn't need it. It's extremely safe due to the CCTV (not in the actual bed areas). Each bunk has it's own division making it feel private. We met lots of people both in the dorm and across the road in the bars. I couldn't fault this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.7

From the start the staff were really friendly, you get a free drink your first night at the bar across the road. For money savers the hostel has great links with various businesses both in town and on Sairee, with multiple discounts. They always help with any issues whether it be major or simply just advice on where to visit. Had the best stay here and although there's no common area it's not hard to meet anyone as there's a space outside you can chat! Will definitely stay here again!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Staff were super helpful and went above and beyond.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Great hostel! The staff was very obliging! I had a lower bunk bed right next to the AC but Rolf was already one step ahead and gave me a second blanket to hang right next to my pillow so the air wouldn't blow into my face! So sweet! His recommendations were also always on point and didn't disappoint, very trustworthy staff that shows that backpackers' wellbeing is their priority! Security is also on point! Also the discounts along the street are awesome! Definitely would recommend to stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.6

Not a bad place to stay, but a bit quiet. The bar across the road, reef, is used as a communal area but it was mostly empty when we went. About a 15 min walk from Sairee Beach where most of the decent bars are, so not far but still not close. Room was good for sleeping, they only have tiny wall lights and bed lights, but not great for chatting or meeting people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.4

A bit away from the best bars and stuff but just off from the pier so that was good. Lovely decor and atmosphere, had a really nice, chilled time here and was helped out well by the staff. Incredibly secure and felt safe there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff are so friendly, will do anything for you. Dorms are very safe, no communal area but the bar across the way let's you sit and chill which is nice. Bathrooms basic but usually clean. Good place to stay with only a short walk of about 10 mins to the main strip and literally a 2 minute walk from the pier so no need to get a taxi with heavy bags

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.