Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Koh Tao Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2017
7.7

No socializing area. Theres is a bar of the hostel owner opposite to the hostel where you can chill but can not get your own alcohol from outside. Centrally located yes. Clean yes, beds little hard but manageable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.7

Really good clean hostel, great location so close to the pier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
8.3

Good Hostel, located very close to the pier and dive shops (not the party area, go to Sairee beach if you are looking for nightlife). We stayed there one night before booking a course in one of the dive shops. Dorms okay, AC works well but noisy, bring earplugs. No common area so mostly a place to sleep, go meet friends in bars or dive shops. Beds comfy, showers and toilets okay. Staff was helpful to find a good diving school!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Leandre
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
9.7

This boss of hostel are an excellent and very friendly! He's more just a boss, he's very easy to talk and provide great hospitality. I will highly recommend of him and this place as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.6

We stayed in a 14 bed dorm. The room was clean and we were right by the window which was good! Otherwise it would have been quite dark. Although there was no common room which we knew already, you could sit outside with people and socialise there. The staff were really nice and it was right near the main pier in/out of Koh Tao and a short taxi to the main beach and area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.9

Great hostel! AC works better than anywhere else I've ever stayed. Super safe, comfy beds. Owner is fantastic! Will help you out with whatever you need, lets your use his snorkel equipment for free, really great guy! Location is right off the pier, easy enough to get to Sairee Beach where the busy bars are that stay open later. Would 100% stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hamcrab
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jun 2017
6.6

Not terrible but not very comfy or well equipped either. It is the only hostel I have stayed at on my trip that insisted on holding my passport! Fine for one night where I wanted to be close to the pier but I wouldn't have wanted to stay much longer. No common area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jun 2017
8.9

Quiet location, 10 mins from the centre and night life. Aircon keeps you cool all day, let's you recover from night before-would recommend asking for 2 blankets. Always being cleaned. Staff super nice. Wifi in rooms. Discounted prices locally. Would 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
8.0

The staff was really nice and they gave us a whole room just for our group, there is no common area in this hostel, its just the rooms and the bathrooms, wasn't great but not terrible either. They have no towels though, for me that is basic as you want to have a dry towel in thailand.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th May 2017
8.3

The owners were really nice and friendly and dorms were spacious and clean. There is a cleaner on site every day so the bathrooms etc are pretty clean! Only downfall is that there is no common room so not the most sociable of hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.