Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Plaza de Armas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 946 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 946 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Mar 2017
6.9

Really nice property with high ceilings and big terrasse/balcony space along the plaza de armas. But the unisex showers with no privacy and see-through separation walls really put me off. Dorms are spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
8.9

TOPNOTCH location! Overlooking Plaza De Arms with the sunset and a bottle of wine trumps the fact that it's quite loud at night and the 3 mixed showers are see through! A cute white cat stays there too, which is kinda scary when it enters your room at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Feb 2017
7.1

The location is super great and there is a lot of space for chilling out and to store your things. But when i was there, only one toilet was available for all women, and only 3 showers for all Guests. The worst thing was the heat in the dorms. There is no ventilation and just a small window. We had around 30 degrees in our dorm, that was no fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Best deal in town. Awesome view

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.4

Lovely atmosphere!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Feb 2017
6.9

The staff were not helpful at all. I tried to sign up for a tour and they never got back to me, you have to share showers which are see through with everyone and the hostel is 6 floors up with one working elevator. I wouldn't stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
5.7

No ventilation in the rooms, very very hot!! There was no WiFi at all in our private room. Small kitchen. We spoke with the owner about the hot in the room and he said that we can leave the hostel instead to help and find out a solution. Great location on the Plaza the Armas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
6.6

We met the new manager, who is the only one who cared. Cold showers, no fan or air conditioning in an 8 bed dorm, shocking to sleep in! Our 2 nght booking was apparently only 1 night, they stripped our beds after night 1 and we had to move beds. Great location but the rest not so great. Hopefully the new manager sorts it out now.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
5.1

The security for our room was a small padlock on flimsy french folding doors. The 'private room' we requested opened into a shared balcony where people were eating, smoking and drinking until late. The was no air conditioning or windows to open to let in air so were forced to sleep with the doors open all night, not very secure. The girls toilets were ok except that the toilet seats were not stuck down. The girls showers were out of order and had to use the boys while men were also in there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
4.0

our private room turned out to be part of an apartment we shared with other people. This apartment was very spacious which was the only positive aspect I can mention about our stay. Our room was separated from the rest by glass doors which resulted in us waking up to the view of an old naked man sleeping in the living room. The beds were extremely dirty, the staff unmotivated and not friendly, the atmosphere everything other than homely and the breakfast is an audacious joke.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.