Hostelworld.com

Plaza de Armas Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
Plaza de Armas Hostel Located at Compaia 960 Dp. 607, , Santiago.
Plaza de Armas Hostel
Chile
Santiago Santiago 92501 Compa�ia 960 Dp. 607
75% 791
-33.4386219 -70.6504368
Plaza de Armas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st May 2016
9.1

I dig the fact you are right in the plaza. It's not a posh place but the price is right. Kitchen has all you need, no hot water in the shower when we arrived the first time. The second time we returned with a reservation and they didn't have enough beds, being classy they gave us a private room for no extra cost on the floor below, it was a massive apartment. Nice work on taking care of your customers. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st May 2016
7.7

I read some reviews before booking this hostel, some were pretty bad, but I still decided to give it a try since I have learned that people exaggerate a bit, or I am just not so picky as other people. I found out the hostel is alright, the area around plaza de armas is said to be a bit dangerous at night so you just have to be careful, during the day is alright, I guess you have to stay alert anyways. The place is overall clean, the staff is nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd May 2016
6.6

Don't book the twin private as it's not inside the hostel but down the hallway (outside of the locked hostel doors) with no bathroom access or wifi. In the middle of the night we would have to wait outside the hostel to buzz the night staff to let us in to use the bathroom (not the safest or ideal). The day staff were lovely, but the night staff had attitude. Due to a broken bathroom m+f have to share a communal b/room w/ CLEAR shower curtains + walls. My gf was harassed by a male when in there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2016
7.7

Really nice stay, great views of the plaza! But unfortunately the stay was slightly ruined when we booked a cab to the airport and the guy on reception was useless and we had to get a refund when the cab was over 30minutes late and got a taxi ourselves! The taxi we got was also cheaper than the price they offer!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
6.3

Amazing location and view, facilities are pretty but bathroom need more attention. Staff or system could get better on service, they keep your paper of the boarder entrance with them to force a check out, tried to change of bed in the same room and took around 20min for it, next morning tried to change for a private but I couldnt because the payment of the room I was wasnt taken by that person in shift which doesnt make much sense and last they said breakfast is included but it's not.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
7.7

One evening-shift male staff with glasses was watching movie on the reception computer and the volume is really loud. He must thinks the hostel common area is his bedroom. It was very noisy and annoying. Una noche, el personal masculino de desplazamiento con gafas estaba viendo la película en el equipo de recepción y el volumen es muy fuerte. Él debe piensa que el área común albergue es su dormitorio. Era muy ruidoso y molesto.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Mar 2016
5.4

Very loud dorm with no window between dorm and common area, terrible mattress, wifi barely works and is very slow. It has a good location but not much else.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
8.6

Very good hostel. Simple but cheap for the location. Wifi is a bit dire and breakfast kind of small. View of the plaza is worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
8.9

Plaza de Armas hostel was wonderful! The location cannot be beat. We enjoyed our mornings eating free breakfast on the balcony while people watching. Quick word to the wise: we saw two guests almost get robbed in the lobby while waiting for the elevator. The would-be robber squirted some purple gunk on one member of the couple, and while she and her husband were distracted, one guy pretended to help her clean her shirt while the other grabbed her husband's wallet. Be careful with your stuff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Feb 2016
7.4

Good location but a bit hard to find being on the 6 th floor with no signs outside. Our room was very hot and windows could not be opened for security reasons as roof patio just in front . Also noisy as people are gathering on the patio until the early hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.