Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Plaza de Armas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
Plaza de Armas Hostel Located at Compaia 960 Dp. 607, , Santiago.
Plaza de Armas Hostel
Chile
Santiago Santiago 92501 Compa�ia 960 Dp. 607
75% 831
-33.4386219 -70.6504368
Plaza de Armas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.0

Big, awesome view and close to the action. Felt a little insecure belongings-wise and the breakfast was awful. Also, the Jamaican guy at the front desk needs a tutorial on approachability and warmth.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
3.1

was bad experience..even..i.m going to report..to tax office...i didnt..recived any sales ticket from the hotel..and paid.2 nigth.. and stay one nigth only.. I was quetioned in bad manner by the owner..becouse I born.. in Chile speak perfect chileno.. an I was questioned by the owners..about my Aussie Pasasport..we finish in the Plaza de Armas..And he trate to hold my passaport..is very suspicius way.. he traetme colling to police..in the mean time.. speaking provoking bad.. no refund..ARROGANT

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
7.7

A very well located hostel but the showers were really badly functionning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.7

Very good location but not very easy to find. Maybe a sign outside would help. Staff we're friendly and the rooms were good for what we needed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
8.6

This is the cheapest hostel in Santiago, but you get a lot for your money. The beds aren't comfy, but the hostel is nice and updated. The terrace is great, and the location downtown is awesome. The kitchen is nice and clean. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.6

We only spent the night there since we couldn't get a bus to Valparaiso after 11pm so we didn't spend very much time there. The overall location is great as it is located next to plaza de armas, although the hostel itself is a little confusing to get to since it is in an apartment building. But most importantly THE SHOWERS WERE HOT. My only gripe was that the bunk beds did not have a ladder to help one climb atop the top bunk so it's impossible to get up without disturbing the person below.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
8.6

Buen hostel y a un muy buen precio. Las duchas no funcionan muy bien, pero lo demás esta bueno!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.9

LOUD!! this hostel is very loud, everything seems to echo through the whole place... But I have found that a theme in most South American hostels... Don't bother trying to sleep until after 2am. Having said that, it was a great place to stay, great people, great location... Just put your headphones in and listen to something mellow to put you to sleep... You won't sleep with out it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.3

Staff were great. Unfortunately the facilities were not maintained and bedding was disgusting even for people who don't mind a no frills stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
4.6

Out of my 6 months of hostels in South East Asia plus Colombia, Peru, Argentina and Bolivia this by far the WORST establishment I have stayed in. I had been warned about safety at this hostel by other travelers, I still booked, and it was a huge mistake. Do not make the same mistake as me, attempting to explaine and file a police report you will quickly realise nothing will ever be resolved. Do yourself a favour and book anywhere else that has space. Kindly, a backpacker that knows.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.