Hostelworld.com

Plaza de Armas Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.8
Plaza de Armas Hostel Located at Compaia 960 Dp. 607, , Santiago.
Plaza de Armas Hostel
Chile
Santiago Santiago 92501 Compa�ia 960 Dp. 607
77% 785
-33.4386219 -70.6504368
Plaza de Armas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Apr 2016
7.7

One evening-shift male staff with glasses was watching movie on the reception computer and the volume is really loud. He must thinks the hostel common area is his bedroom. It was very noisy and annoying. Una noche, el personal masculino de desplazamiento con gafas estaba viendo la película en el equipo de recepción y el volumen es muy fuerte. Él debe piensa que el área común albergue es su dormitorio. Era muy ruidoso y molesto.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Mar 2016
5.4

Very loud dorm with no window between dorm and common area, terrible mattress, wifi barely works and is very slow. It has a good location but not much else.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
8.6

Very good hostel. Simple but cheap for the location. Wifi is a bit dire and breakfast kind of small. View of the plaza is worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
8.9

Plaza de Armas hostel was wonderful! The location cannot be beat. We enjoyed our mornings eating free breakfast on the balcony while people watching. Quick word to the wise: we saw two guests almost get robbed in the lobby while waiting for the elevator. The would-be robber squirted some purple gunk on one member of the couple, and while she and her husband were distracted, one guy pretended to help her clean her shirt while the other grabbed her husband's wallet. Be careful with your stuff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Feb 2016
7.4

Good location but a bit hard to find being on the 6 th floor with no signs outside. Our room was very hot and windows could not be opened for security reasons as roof patio just in front . Also noisy as people are gathering on the patio until the early hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Feb 2016
8.9

Amazing location and felt really secure as they give you a wrist band and buzz you in etc. However breakfast was very small with one small roll and butter with one tea/coffee, shower was icey and only a dribble and WiFi hardly ever worked. But hostel itself beautiful, incredible views and lovely big terraces to hang out on in the evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
6.6

I booked a private room, dirty with cockroach. Noisy at night

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
6.6

Wifi almost does not work No water during the daytime and even at night, the water does almost not flow and hot/cold water is hard (impossible?) to fixe properly.. So it is not convenient for shower. Very noisy at night in the dorm if someone speaks elsewhere (and they do).. The recptionniste when i arrived was very nice but all the other people working there were not welcoming at all, However nice location, nice atmosphere, kitchen, sofa, ...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
9.4

Best hostel I've ever been to! The staff made me feel safe and comfortable in a foreign country where I didnt know anyone and didnt know any Chilean Spanish. Know I can say that with their help and the great friends I made at Plaza e Armas, I was able to find my way around the city and build my language confidence! Not only is the view amazing, the atmosphere is great, the people are great and I love this hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2016
6.3

This hostel can be confusing to find - you need to find the entrance in this building and it isn't clearly marked. It feels kind of strange entering an apartment building in order to get to the hostel. We asked the hostel to arrange an early morning taxi for us on the day of our departure and the taxi never came. I know this isn't the hostel's fault, but created a stressful situation as we almost missed our flight.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.