Hostelworld.com

Vila Veselova

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Vila Veselova Located at Veselova 14, , Ljubljana.
Vila Veselova
Slovenia
Ljubljana SI-1000 Veselova 14
90% 1603
46.0508375 14.4970715
Vila Veselova
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

Vila Veselova was great. The staff was super friendly, especially the receptionist Taisha (I'm not sure if I spelled that right) who was as helpful as could be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Good location in nice area. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Large dorms and good bed construction. Fantastic staff and super friendly. Wifi was decent. Kitchen was a bit small but clean. The 24/7 free tea and syrups was really appreciated. The free breakfast fine, typical continental. We really enjoyed it and would stay here again. The hostel is also large enough to meet some cool people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.7

This was probably one of the best hostel stays I've had. The staff was friendly and incredibly helpful and the rooms were great. Definitely would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.7

An amazing hostel! The staff were super friendly and gave me tips on places to go around ljubljana. The common room made it easy to talk and meet with people as it was quite spacious. The rooms were always super clean. The location was amazing and you could easily walk anywhere. Plus it is close to a supermarket. The rooms were nice except the bathroom is quite small. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.3

This hostel was very quaint and it was easy to meet other travellers as it was a tiny place! The hostel is directly next to a garden and only 10 minute walk from the city centre! The room (all girls turquoise room) was a little bit noisy as it was right by a main road, but otherwise, was a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
7.7

You have to put your sheets on a duvet. It seems lazy for them not to do it themselves, since duvets aren't easy, but it's not a big deal. Also important to note is that the front door is locked at night, and everyone gets a locker key, but room doors only lock from the inside, so your roommates could lock you out, or if you aren't there all day anyone could walk in and take your unsecured belongings. The website says they are in a quiet location but that is a lie, they are next to train tracks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.7

I had an excellent stay at Vila Veselova! Upon arriving, the woman working at the front desk gave me a great overview of things to do and places to eat in the area. The bedrooms were very big and both the bathroom and room remained very clean throughout the whole stay. The breakfast consists of cereal, toast, and apples, so it's nothing too special but it is a nice addition. The only complain I have is that it is a bit noisy with the train tracks and main road right outside the house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clmntlfbvr1453
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 67 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel, awesome staff! Not too sure what to add, everything was above average or great (except maybe the kitchen, rather small, but few people were cooking). Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.4

The staff were very helpful and friendly (the 'boss' is a very cool person). If you are looking for a hostel which is party central until 0400 this isn't the place to be as its in a built up area. However, this does not take the away the charm and atmosphere of Veselova. We only stayed one night but we would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
7.1

Very friendly staff but the location was a bit far from the station (bus and train) to walk! The facilities were comfortable. My main issue was that the doors to the dorms do not lock and the lockers flimsy looking. The staff leave you breakfast in the morning if you're checking out early which was sweet. My room was adjacent to the tram tracks which was loud but nothing ear plugs could not fix! The free tea was much much appreciated!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.