Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vila Veselova

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,733 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,733 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Vila Veselova Located at Veselova 14, , Ljubljana.
Vila Veselova
Slovenia
Ljubljana SI-1000 Veselova 14
89% 1733
46.0508375 14.4970715
Vila Veselova
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2016
9.1

My boyfriend and I stayed for 3 nights, and we had a fantastic time! We had amazing roommates every night, the bathrooms were always clean and the staff and location was great. The small kitchen had everything you needed, grocery store nearby and the sleeping rooms were very spacious and had outlets for charging. Wifi was spotty but everything else was amazing so it won't bother you. Definitely stay here. Feels like a home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel with really friendly staff. Just a few minutes walk from the town centre. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
7.7

I only stayed here 1 night, but the staff were very nice and helpful. Wish they would provide towels for the price we paid (they have to be rented separately). It's very nice that they offered a private kitchen and bathroom for our 4-bed room. Location is good, in a safe neighborhood, but a bit of a walk from city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Great location on the edge of the town, but next to a noisy road and railway line. Lockers are drawers under the bed which are spacious but also noisy when opened. The staff are friendly,and knowledgeable, offer suggestions of things to do. Hostel is clean and breakfast of cereal and toast is free. Kitchen is small but reasonably equipped. In my experience this was a sociable place to stay. If you're ok with a bit of noise then this place is a good choice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Stayed in a 4 bed female dorm - two of the beds were just singles rather than bunks which was a nice change! Clean hostel with good facilities. The receptionist was really nice and helpful. And its in a nice area. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Lovely little hostel, nice atmosphere, very friendly, helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
9.4

My stay here was short but sweet. Perfect location and it was really interesting to stay in a place with such character and history. I would definitely stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.3

The staff were extremely helpful and the location is lovely- near lots of great sights. The free breakfast was a nice addition too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place in an old villa. Super friendly staff, even made early breakfast when I had to leave at 4 in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.7

A really great hostel, I only stayed for 1 night so didn't get the chance to experience everything this hostel has to offer. The room (4 bed female dorm) was spacious and bed was comfortable. Having a bathroom per room was really great too. Close walk to the city centre and not hard to get to from train/bus. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.