Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vila Veselova

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Vila Veselova Located at Veselova 14, , Ljubljana.
Vila Veselova
Slovenia
Ljubljana SI-1000 Veselova 14
88% 1693
46.0508375 14.4970715
Vila Veselova
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

Nice spacious dorm rooms and good social areas although the outside area in the pictures is actually tiny and barely used. Very comfortable hostel to stay in. It is very close to the Nikolai Tesla exhibit, but otherwise about 5-10 minutes' walk from the city centre. Kitchen facilities are decent (hob, large fridge, implements). WiFi is strong.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.1

A bit run down. Room stated ensuite, but the bathroom is actually communal and not attached to the room (it says for a particular room, but other people use it too). Had no key to lock our bedroom door. Location isn't great. Quite pricey for what you get - I would stay at the hostel starting with T in town in future... Looks more modern and location is much better

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Swaziland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice hostel in a lovely old building. Good free breakfast, comfy and spacious beds with personal lights, plugs and lockers. Check in was really slow but the woman was very friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel, rooms were clean and facilities were awesome. Free breakfast was plus (just toast and cereal). Staff were really friendly and helpful. Met some awesome people here and really enjoyed my stay. Would 100% recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

It's a place for an awesomely good rest. It's as if you have individual pods in a dorm with a lot of space and privacy. Not the best place to meet people and party though, due to the layout, but excellent for resting

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
5.4

The staff were really helpful however I felt like all the facilities were a little unclean, especially the bathroom. My room also smelt a little mouldy. It was 8 euros to do a tiny amount of washing which for the price I think could of been included. For a solo traveller there was no social aspect to the hostel which sucked a little. Breakfast was good though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.3

Good place, good facilities, good location! Not too much atmosphere, free breakfast was decent

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
8.0

Wasn't many areas for people to hang beside the breakfast table which was disappointing. Still decent value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

Great base for exploring Ljubjlana or onwards in Slovenia-staff great at explaining places to go and logistics! Free breakfast is fine and as I left early morning they left some out for me which was a nice touch! Security rated lower as I was told not to lock the door to my room and although there are lockers I don't like the idea of just anyone walking in when I'm asleep! Overall I'm glad I chose here and felt very safe as a solo traveller

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ellenshaw20
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

Stayed in this hostel for two nights after leaving another which was not at all as advertised. This hostel exceeded expectations, really friendly warm feel, good kitchen facilities and nice old buildings.Staff were exceptionally nice, one receptionist in particular was very helpful and friendly made you feel very safe and welcome, she even washed folded dried and returned our clothes for us! Just what we needed after some hard travelling days! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.