Hostelworld.com

Vila Veselova

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Vila Veselova Located at Veselova 14, , Ljubljana.
Vila Veselova
Slovenia
Ljubljana SI-1000 Veselova 14
91% 1570
46.0508375 14.4970715
Vila Veselova
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.7

The hostel was great, and next to a beautiful park. Breakfast was good, and the room was incredibly large. The front desk was super helpful. Highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
10.0

Good walking distance to everything in town. Staff were helpful in planning he next leg of our trip. Adorable dog was present during breakfast time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
8.9

It was very clean and staff were helpful but didn't find much atmosphere here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
4.9

Vila Veselova is highly overrated. The hostel is an an old mansion and there is a musty smell inside it. The staff do not accept credit cards! (EUR 2 "fee" for a EUR 18 transaction) which I found ridiculous. The hostel is close to the railway lines which makes for loud noises in the early mornings. The IKEA spring mattresses are uncomfortable. I also found the staff overall unfriendly (long wait for checkin, and posted messages of not returning EUR 10 deposit if rules are disobeyed).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

Been traveling alone in Europe for the past two weeks staying in many hostels. This hostel is probably one of the nicest ones I've stayed in. The beds have curtains so you have privacy and shuts out lights. Outlets inside the bed so you can charge everything while in bed. Showers are pretty amazing in the room as well. The location also gives this review a 10+++ only a five minute walk to sun salutation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel, good location and amenities, friendly helpful staff and comfy beds :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.1

Really good and clean hostel. The atmosphere was very upbeat and open. Free breakfast is a plus and you're within a 10-20 minute walk to all the major attractions of the city. Private room is a bit overpriced compared to others I've stayed in throughout my two month Euro trip but other than that everything was great! Would definitely stay here again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.7

This is a great hostel in a lovely location just opposite Tivoli Park. The hosts here help to create a relaxed,homely atmosphere with their welcoming attitude and fun spirit. I only spent a couple of nights here,but I felt I could easily have stayed a couple of weeks. It has all the facilities a traveller would need and nice little freebies thrown in. It felt that when you booked in the hosts were genuinely happy to see you. I would definitely return here if I was travelling in the region.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.1

I couldn't get to the hostel until 11 at night and they still arranged a way for me to get into the hostel and get all the necessary things I needed. The front desk was very friendly and the free breakfast was good considering the price of the hostel. :) Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.4

Guests get a nice welcome with a big explanation of Ljubljana on the map. There was great wifi connection and spacious rooms with large lockers below the beds. The free breakfast is a great way to start the day and there is a pretty good location- 20 min walk from bus/train station and 10 min walk from downtown/river area. I was there in low season so it felt a bit empty and wasn't much of a hostel atmosphere but it bet it's great during the summer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.