Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vila Veselova

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.4

The staff are amazing and I met the nicest people here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
8.6

Pros: The staff is nice and informative. The breakfast is a good place to socialize and meet other travellers. Cons: to be honest the hostel looked very old, ugly and gross. The unisex bathrooms were awkward. The room was too cold because of the AC and the common room was kinda hot. The drawer lockers were too noisy. I had previously stayed at Hostel Vrba in Ljubljana and it was much nicer. Sorry :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.0

Ursa at reception was lovely and very helpful. It is within walking distance of the main town and sights. Very clean and good bathrooms. Beds were great, plugs beside all the beds. Quite a quiet atmosphere when we were there so for us it was nice to rest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.7

Nothing bad to say about this hostel. Stay here if you're in Ljubljana!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meghanbolton77015
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jun 2017
7.4

This Hostel was okay. Staff were fantastic. Beds were good and had charging ports and reading lights which is always fantastic. Showers and toilets were all in the same room. For some reason the lighting really got to me, hostel felt really dark. They had a jazz concert while we were there which was cool otherwise the dinning room wasn't one I felt comfortable just hanging out in. Overall it was okay and did the job and was clean enough. No locks to rooms but had lockers under bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Had such an amazing time at Vila Veselova!!! Definitely recommend to all! Full of lovely people, staff and other travellers. Great location - close to beautiful park and 5 minute walk to centre. Real homey feel and good vibes! Will be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.1

I liked this hostel a lot! Im a solo female traveller and felt very safe, the staff is fantastic and it felt very cozy and warm here. You could relax and it was nice and quiet. BUT if you book the female dorm there's railway tracks directly beside the room and it's VERY loud, enough to wake me up multiple times

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.7

Comfortable bed, really clean bedroom and bathroom and great staff. Also really sociable at breakfast time around the communal table. Location is a little far from the bus/train station and city centre but both are an easy 10-15mins walk away so don't let that put you off.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.3

Average hostel. Friendly staff, close to the center, parking in front of the hostel possible (5€ per night/day), clean, basic breakfast included. The Hostel is directly at the main street and main railway line, our room was therefore super noisy. Due to the noise the terrace seemed to be not in use and not in the best shape.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.3

Great little hostel. Best part were the lovely guests and lovely staff. A 25 min walk from the station. Taxi is 4 Euro. 10 min walk to the old town. Next to Tivoli Park and all the embassies. Only negatives are it's also right next to a main road and the train line. Charing points are not located next to all the beds. All in all a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.