Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vila Veselova

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Vila Veselova Located at Veselova 14, , Ljubljana.
Vila Veselova
Slovenia
Ljubljana SI-1000 Veselova 14
90% 1824
46.0508375 14.4970715
Vila Veselova
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Nov 2016
7.4

It's not close persay to the center but nothing very far away in Ljubljana. I didn't care for making my own bed or stripping it after. The key deposit is a little high, there is absolutely no community or family dinner at this hostel. Don't expect to stay here to meet other travelers, they all stay in their rooms! Only one hot shower, sometimes you have to wait.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

This was my first hostel experience in Europe and I am so happy I stayed with Vila Veselova! They were so nice upon arrival and gave so many good suggestions for restaurants, ice cream shops, and how to get around to visit places. They served breakfast every morning which was so appreciated and had a very clean and homey welcoming environment. I highly recommend a stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, friendly staff who were very helpful and went the extra mile to help! I will be back one day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
9.7

The staff are the best ever ! I enjoyed staying in this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
8.3

absolutely clean. beds are comfy. location is a little bit far from the old town centre, but it's not a big problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.6

Location is not too bad, within walking distance to town. It was a little difficult to find the place at night when I first arrived. Staff is great and it is always nice that breakfast is included. It would be good if there is a microwave. Generally it's clean. The bathroom at the top floor is very small so the floor gets wet after shower as the curtain isn't enough to keep the water in. Internet is weak at the top floor too but it's ok in the communal area which has a nice relaxing atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Oct 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel. Staff were great. The dorm rooms and beds are well designed and large. Location is slightly out of town, however only a 15 mins walk to the centre and it is situated right next to the beautiful Trivoli Park. The breakfast is average, but for it to be included given the price, shows why this hostel is excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
9.7

I really liked this hostel. Very friendly staff. Stayed during the Marathon weekend, and the staff made sure we had very early breakfast. Nice property in the embassy neighborhood. I'd highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
9.1

Only there for a night but it was a nice place. Very clean and nice bunks, staff were friendly. Seemed like a good crowd as well, would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Vila Veselova and Ljubljana. You are always welcome to come back. Hope to see you again! :)

26th Oct 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel. I chose it based on a recommendation from a fellow traveler, & she was right about it. Large rooms with huge lockers, plenty of toilets & showers, strong wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.