Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vila Veselova

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Vila Veselova Located at Veselova 14, , Ljubljana.
Vila Veselova
Slovenia
Ljubljana SI-1000 Veselova 14
90% 1850
46.0508375 14.4970715
Vila Veselova
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Loved my stay here! Super friendly staff, great location if you don't mind a bit of traffic noise. Best equipped kitchen ever, they even had a cork skrew. Room was super warm in the middle of winter. City centre was a 10 minute walk away. I would stay here again if I was ever to return to Ljubljana 🙂

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Super nice and helpful staff, made you feel at home. Breakfast was great, kitchen has everything you need. Very clean. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.6

Good overall. Staff are great, room was pretty nice for a hostel but the beds have a super weird and inconvenient design. Huge pain to get on the top bunk and even more so to make the bed. I liked the free drinks, pretty nice kitchen. Free breakfast is good but it was just bread and cereal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
10.0

A really great hostel. The staff are especially awesome, super helpful and outgoing. It's not quite in the city center but it's about a 5 minute walk so no complaints about the location. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean. I would highly recommend Vila Vesalova! Price ain't bad either

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

That was my best hostel experience in Europe. They are sooo sweet, nice and helpful. This is not like an hostel, but like a home with full of friends. If you go to Ljubljana, never consider an another hostel. This is the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Staff are amazing! Met lots of cool people at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Stayed here for a few nights in late December. Place was super clean and the staff were so helpful. We had a late check in but the process was so smooth and easy. Only about a 10 minute walk into city centre so you can site see or party then be able to escape it all when you're ready to turn in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Dec 2016
8.6

A good location, very clean. A good breakfast. Very friendly hosts, good beds. But, at night, very late, i found strange people inside the hostel, looking for a bed. There is not reception afther 10 pm to check who are these people, but they even that, remotely, they put this group inside the hostel to spend the night there. I was alone. And you can t lock the door of the room. I did not sleep that night scared.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
10.0

This is a fabulous hostel! Cozy and clean; large, comfortable rooms and friendly staff! (And a great free breakfast). I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
9.4

Absolutely loved this hostel! The staff were extremely accommodating, the rooms are nothing fancy but extremely functional and great value for your money. I would highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.