Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vila Veselova

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.1

Upon arrival the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was excellent, around a 20 min walk from the main station and within a short walk of the centre and Tivoli Park. The only downside was the noise. We were given a ground floor room right next to the common area which can be extremely noisy into the night. Granted you should be prepared for a bit of noise when staying in hostels but no one, including the member of staff seemed to respect people were sleeping nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.6

Bed and room are big, but bathroom is quite busy in the morning. Not very close from train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
8.6

I got in really late and the staff left notes for me to know where to go and what to do. I left early the next morning so because of that not sure about some things like the overall atmosphere of the hostel. Breakfast was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Nice peaceful place a few blocks walk from down town. Good to use the shower when available since sometimes have to wait.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Apr 2017
7.1

a nice place, not really super fancy and new, but a bit more "raw" , also due to the building, which is an old villa ..but very nice staff and atmosphere. could use a refurbishment or slightly lower prices i'd say.. enjoyed my brief stay overall, i appreciate that it's not a crazy party hostel, at least not during my stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Such an enjoyable experience- we loved Vila Veselova's location at the heart of the city and the recommendations of the friendly staff made our stay. We stayed in Violet, a simply furnished but comfortable en suite- ideal for travellers squeamish about dorms and bathroom sharing- but communal breakfasts were a convivial highlight. Thanks to all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.3

There was plenty of space between top and bottom bunk beds, and the rooms were quite tall so there was plenty of room on the top bunk as well. Rooms and bathrooms kept rather clean which was nice. Staff super helpful and had great attitudes. A quick 10 minute walk from city centre, good quiet location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Mar 2017
7.4

Staff were warm and helpful. Location was good, quick walk to old town, close to lots of galleries. Bathrooms felt a little unclean, especially showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2017
10.0

my stay was perfect here though i had very short stay,the women at reception is super active and friendly,,,very helpful...I would like to stay again whenever i get back to ljublana again.highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.4

I loved my stay at Vila Veselova! The employees working there are very welcoming, breakfast included, not expensive, they clean everyday. Free laundry if you stay 4 nights or more. Big and free lockers in the room. It's well located  (it seems to be far from the center but it's a small city so in 10 minutes you're in the center). The 8 bed room is better than the 5 beds room (I tried both) because it has a kitchen, a fridge, more bathrooms and more importantly, it's on the second floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.