Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Vila Veselova

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Vila Veselova Located at Veselova 14, , Ljubljana.
Vila Veselova
Slovenia
Ljubljana SI-1000 Veselova 14
89% 1651
46.0508375 14.4970715
Vila Veselova
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

The ladies working here are so friendly and willing to help you however they can. Great atmosphere and the place itself is sweet and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

The Hostel has generally great atmosphere where guest interactions are encouraged through their free breakfast. Love it and met new friends there! Room was great, air conditioned and clean. Building looks a bit run down, but it doesn't reflect the insides which I found to be homey and cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

I had a great time at this hostel! The staff is great, especially the woman who were in the reception 17th of June in the evening ( She sang "Cecilia you are breaking my heart" and told everything about the city and helped out a lot! Thank you for making my stay so good!) The breakfast is free, the cooking facilities are great and the beds are comfortable. I wanna go back to Ljubljana just so I could stay in this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel, with a great atmosphere and great breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.7

I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.4

I stayed at Vila Veselova for 6 nighits. It is a calm hostel with a few rooms which I liked. There is a balcony where you can enjoy your breakfast or a cup of tea. It has a good location to the city center, loads of museums and the park Tivoli where I spent a lot of time. Be sure to close the windows during night time because of the heavy traffic from the cars and trains. The staff made a good impression on me! Check their website. Regards Harry

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.1

Nice hostel, quite close to centre. Staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Really good hostess and great room that the group of 6 of us stayed in. Would thoroughly recommend it to those looking for good value for money in Ljubljana!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

This was a great hostel. I booked only for 2 nights and ended up staying for 4 nights. It was easy to meet people here, and I now have a travel buddy. The staff were super friendly and worked longer hours than stated, and were always willing to have a chat and a laugh

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
7.7

10-15 min walk to the main square, hostel is located right next to a main road and a train so it can get pretty noisy, bring earplugs. The dorms were great, each bed was in it's own little cubby hole, very private. Big drawers to store your stuff in and lock. The bathroom is mixed genders, toilets and showers so hope you're not shy. Breakfast was basic but good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.