Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Hostal de Jackie

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
El Hostal de Jackie Located at Calle 21 # 3-40, , Santa Marta.
El Hostal de Jackie
Colombia
Santa Marta magdalena 57 Calle 21 # 3-40
83% 163
11.2410416 -74.2125391
El Hostal de Jackie
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jan 2017
8.0

My main concern with the place is that they state they have air conditioning when, at least in the dorm, they don't. I want to mention how awesome and helpful the receptionist from the night shift was, thanks for helping us with the tickets to Tayrona, for the restaurant advice and for the good vibe in general. Oh, and the breakfast WAS included for the dorm and it was very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
7.4

We had a private room with shared bathroom. No AC or hot water (that seems fairly standard for this area). Great breakfast, but waited 25 minutes for ours so get up early if you have places to be. Extremely convenient location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
8.9

The staff was great and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and there was an amazing view. The bed was not so comfortable and the showers were freezing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel with very knowledgeable and helpful staff. Just a short walk from the main plaza.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.6

Location is really good, safe and close to bars, restaurants & cafes (try Ikaros, the coffee is the best). Beds are clean and so is the bathroom. Small kitchen with basic cooking utensils that works just fine. Pool on ground floor is clean yet small and nice atmosphere on the rooftop bar. Breakfast is decent. I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
6.6

Rooms were even with fan incredibly hot so we couldn't sleep. Most other hostels have A/C which this hostel should definitely consider. Pool is small at bottom and mostly in shade - not inviting. Reception staff was unfriendly and not interested. There's better options in town

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.4

Charming small hostel in the centre of Santa Marta.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
8.0

A nice, chilled hostel in the town centre, with a great roof top bar and a good breakfast. 2 of the dorm rooms are next to the bar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
8.0

Very noisy rooms. Our room was right next to the bar where they play music all night. Besides that it's a.nice.place with very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Dec 2016
6.9

Dirty rooms and bathroom. Great location, roof terrace and breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.