Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Hostal de Jackie

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
El Hostal de Jackie Located at Calle 21 # 3-40, , Santa Marta.
El Hostal de Jackie
Colombia
Santa Marta magdalena 57 Calle 21 # 3-40
84% 122
11.2410416 -74.2125391
El Hostal de Jackie
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

Welcoming staff / Good location / Comfortable place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Aug 2016
7.7

Good hostel, breakfast hit the spot. They were OK with keeping the bags for 2 days while we spent one night in Tayrona. Had an issue with the transport to Tayrona organised by the hostel, it never came. Otherwise all was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.0

Good quality-price relation, had a swimming pool. The cleaning could improve a bit. Tours they offer have good price. Individual fan on each bed are a great deal. The design makes it a bit ugly but has a common breakfast/restaurant area on the roof which is very nice. Atmosphere was ok but not the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2016
10.0

great organization, nice staff, good location and amazing atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.3

Street is so noisy couldn't sleep left after two nights. Street sellers start shouting at 7am and a band were rehearsing loudly all day next door.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Me and 3 friends reserved a 4 bed room. It was very nice because we had our own bathroom. The toilet leaked water onto the bathroom floor, only complaint. Staff was friendly, breakfast was included in our room price. It was decent and the hostel was nice. It had a small pool too. Great location near lots of restaurants and shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
7.7

good hostel!very central,nice kitchen,pool and terrace. friendly/helpful staff. clean room and bathroom,and fans on every bed,which helps dealing with the heat. very good breakfast too! con: beds are made of plastic (common in southamerica),worn out and unconfortable. no lockers in the room(hostel felt pretty safe tho). a bit expensive, but still worth it consideren the position and all!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.3

The room and staff were great however, the bar upstairs continuously had music for very long. Was difficult to sleep. We had a private room too that was right below the bar. If they have a cut off and reduce the music to silence by say 1.30 am, maybe then I will return one day to give this hostel 10/10.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel, great breakfast, good kitchen and super friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Our stay was good however only the private rooms have air conditioner and as it is super humid in the city a fan is not enough. It was very clean and the breakfast is super good!! The kitchen doesnt have a lot of utensils but you can reach the restaurant mile within 3 minutes. The location is perfect. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.