Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Hostal de Jackie

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
El Hostal de Jackie Located at Calle 21 # 3-40, , Santa Marta.
El Hostal de Jackie
Colombia
Santa Marta magdalena 57 Calle 21 # 3-40
83% 133
11.2410416 -74.2125391
El Hostal de Jackie
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Nov 2016
9.1

We stayed at Hostal de Jackie three times. The pool was a cool, clean reprieve from the city heat. We stayed in a private double with fan and shared bath as well as a double with private bath and A/C and they were both a great value. The breakfast at the roof top bar was a great way to start the day. Our only complaint was that the beds were lumpy and concave in all the wrong places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
7.4

Lockers were small, bathrooms weren't the greatest. Breakfast was good and so was wifi. Staff at the desk was really helpful and nice. They let us store our bags once we had checked out. You can't bring your own alcohol into the hostel.....cool but weird pool game with only 3 balls. Environment was pretty relaxed but people don't seem super outgoing or wanting to party if that's what you're into

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
7.7

Only hostel that had breakfast included. Good location, but no atmosphere to it. One bathroom per room, which are small. But there is a fan for each bed so that was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

Welcoming staff / Good location / Comfortable place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Aug 2016
7.7

Good hostel, breakfast hit the spot. They were OK with keeping the bags for 2 days while we spent one night in Tayrona. Had an issue with the transport to Tayrona organised by the hostel, it never came. Otherwise all was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.0

Good quality-price relation, had a swimming pool. The cleaning could improve a bit. Tours they offer have good price. Individual fan on each bed are a great deal. The design makes it a bit ugly but has a common breakfast/restaurant area on the roof which is very nice. Atmosphere was ok but not the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2016
10.0

great organization, nice staff, good location and amazing atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.3

Street is so noisy couldn't sleep left after two nights. Street sellers start shouting at 7am and a band were rehearsing loudly all day next door.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Me and 3 friends reserved a 4 bed room. It was very nice because we had our own bathroom. The toilet leaked water onto the bathroom floor, only complaint. Staff was friendly, breakfast was included in our room price. It was decent and the hostel was nice. It had a small pool too. Great location near lots of restaurants and shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
7.7

good hostel!very central,nice kitchen,pool and terrace. friendly/helpful staff. clean room and bathroom,and fans on every bed,which helps dealing with the heat. very good breakfast too! con: beds are made of plastic (common in southamerica),worn out and unconfortable. no lockers in the room(hostel felt pretty safe tho). a bit expensive, but still worth it consideren the position and all!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.