Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

El Hostal de Jackie

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
El Hostal de Jackie Located at Calle 21 # 3-40, , Santa Marta.
El Hostal de Jackie
Colombia
Santa Marta magdalena 57 Calle 21 # 3-40
85% 110
11.2410416 -74.2125391
El Hostal de Jackie
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Me and 3 friends reserved a 4 bed room. It was very nice because we had our own bathroom. The toilet leaked water onto the bathroom floor, only complaint. Staff was friendly, breakfast was included in our room price. It was decent and the hostel was nice. It had a small pool too. Great location near lots of restaurants and shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
7.7

good hostel!very central,nice kitchen,pool and terrace. friendly/helpful staff. clean room and bathroom,and fans on every bed,which helps dealing with the heat. very good breakfast too! con: beds are made of plastic (common in southamerica),worn out and unconfortable. no lockers in the room(hostel felt pretty safe tho). a bit expensive, but still worth it consideren the position and all!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.3

The room and staff were great however, the bar upstairs continuously had music for very long. Was difficult to sleep. We had a private room too that was right below the bar. If they have a cut off and reduce the music to silence by say 1.30 am, maybe then I will return one day to give this hostel 10/10.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel, great breakfast, good kitchen and super friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Our stay was good however only the private rooms have air conditioner and as it is super humid in the city a fan is not enough. It was very clean and the breakfast is super good!! The kitchen doesnt have a lot of utensils but you can reach the restaurant mile within 3 minutes. The location is perfect. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
6.6

No AC in the dorm but each bed had a fan making it ok. No lockers. The staff was very friendly and the common areas were kept clean although the dorm bathroom was quite dirty. Nice breakfast in the morning and good location for Santa Marta. Worth a night in between Cartagena and wherever you're going next.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.1

This is a great hostel. The most stand out aspect is the staff. The front desk is manned 24/7 & is incredibly flexible & helpful. The rest of the staff (cleaning ladies/breakfast ladies) are incredibly sweet & kind. I was sick here & they took great care of me! The hostel is in a great location. The wifi is okay; it's everywhere in the hostel but the signal never seems to be consistently strong. The breakfast is large and tasty. The dorms don't have AC but they do have lots of highpowered fans.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
7.7

Staff are great hostal is ok. Fans on each bed so it was a comfortable nights sleep. No lockers tho! Nice bar and pool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2016
7.7

Very nice and helpful staff. The hostel has everything you need besides lockers! The breakfast is very good. In the evening and night its sometimes loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Best hoetel in Colombia, staff isnvery helpful, and everyone could speak english. Grear location in the center, Just can advise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.