Hostelworld.com

El Hostal de Jackie

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 87 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 87 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4
El Hostal de Jackie Located at Calle 21 # 3-40, , Santa Marta.
El Hostal de Jackie
Colombia
Santa Marta magdalena 57 Calle 21 # 3-40
84% 87
11.2410416 -74.2125391
El Hostal de Jackie
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.6

Great roof top terrace. Friendly staff. Good breakfast with 3 choices. Each bed has an individual fan which was very good although there were holes in the window with pieces of material attempting to cover not so good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
9.1

This hostel is located in the historic center of town. It's walking distance to the beach and Parque de los Novios where there are a lot of good restaurants is right around the corner. The staff was very friendly and I liked that every room had it's own bathroom and was very well kept. Lastly, there was free breakfast. I would definitely stay at this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
8.9

Nice hostel in a prime location. Great staff and very clean. Good breakfast included. I would recommend getting a dorm with AC, the dorms without AC are way too hot (for me) and made it uncomfortable to sleep. Overall great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
9.4

I only stayed a night at this hostel but it was amazing! All the people that work there are incredible and make you feel at home! It is also two blocks away from the main square where there are lots of nice restaurants and bars! Must stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
8.9

Big spacious dorm upstairs with clean-ish ensure bathroom. The room was very hot at night despite the individual fans for each bunk. Ceiling fans would help too. The location is good just a short walk to square with nice bars and restaurants. Breakfast is a good too and nice to have choice of 3 different ones. Staff are incredibly helpful too. Wifi was up and down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • christinegranzer6140
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
18th Feb 2016
10.0

Top hostel, would recommend it to everyone!! :-) Perfect location (directly in the historic centre and only a few minutes walk to the beach), very nice and helpful staff, really cool rooftop bar, swimming pool, good atmosphere, very nice rooms and comfy beds, totally clean...there's really nothing negatitve to say about this place :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Feb 2016
8.3

I only stayed in hostel Jackie for one night but it was very clean and friendly . The neighbourhood was quiet and within easy walking distance to the restaurants and beach. The breakfast which was included in the room fee was actually very good , there were a few options so something for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2016
10.0

Perfecto!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jan 2016
6.3

The staff speak only little english and are not organized at all. At check in, they tried to sell me a smaller room. (i booked at hostelworld). At checkout, they ask me to pay again. kitchen is basic equipped. Pool is small and I havnt been in. On the roof, they have a bar, where breakfast is served. The rooms are really bad. I stayed in a 4-bed-dorm.Only 1 windows, but fans at every bed. So circulation of air possible! Maddress was old and unconfortable. Wouldnt recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2016
10.0

This hostel helped me out so much when I wanted to make trips to Tayrona and Tagonga. Super accomodating multilingual staff and the rooftop bar was fun. Breakfast was great and the location cannot be beat, since you are close to the market, supermarket, beach, bus stops and central square with bars and restaurants. Rooms were a little hot but you do get a personal fan and there are windows.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.